Page 2 of 3

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Wednesday 25 April 2018 10:52
by ledfreak3d
the are 3d print services in most countries
but i printed my own
also my design

Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Sunday 13 May 2018 20:12
by Remicade
Hi ledfreak3d,
We had contact about the remote you made.
Because this is screen and programming the ESP is totaly new for me and others on the forum a question:
Can you make a very simple list of used programs and steps to make to get the ESP flashed with the .bin file?
I really like your set up and want to use it as a fixed unit in the living room.
Thanks for your work!
Paul

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Sunday 13 May 2018 20:31
by ledfreak3d
hey Paul.

yes ofcourse.

you can use the arduino ide.
or just flash the bin file using any of the standard flash programs any will do the job realy dont hesitate to send me a email if you need anything

you can use this one

http://domoticx.com/esp8266-wifi-softwa ... l-flasher/

or this one

https://github.com/nodemcu/nodemcu-flasher

make sure you always flash to addres 0x0000


btw the housing is on thingiverse

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Tuesday 15 May 2018 18:06
by Remicade
Hi ledfreak3d,
Okidoki, I flashed the bin file to the Wemos.....looks like it is ok.
Now Nextion....Trying to copy the HMI file to SD but the Nextion does not find the file. Have to look further, any hints are welcome ;)
But then I opened the Github page again and found an INO file???? What to do with that one?
It is al running on the Wemos isn't it?

Bit confused at the moment...

Thanks,
Paul

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Tuesday 15 May 2018 18:16
by Remicade
HMI is running!
Have to take out the SD after the loading of the tft file to the HMI.
Hieperdepiep!

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Tuesday 15 May 2018 20:45
by ledfreak3d
great is everthing working ok ?

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Tuesday 15 May 2018 21:29
by Remicade
Hi,
ledfreak3d,
Now I have a little fight whithin the Arduino compilation....
All libraries are downloaded and installed but the compilation stops..:

Arduino: 1.6.7 (Windows 10), Board:"Generic ESP8266 Module, 80 MHz, ck, 26 MHz, 40MHz, QIO, 512K (no SPIFFS), 2, v2 Lower Memory, Disabled, None, Only Sketch, 115200"

WAARSCHUWING: Foutieve map .github in bibliotheek 'ArduinoJson'
WAARSCHUWING: Foutieve map .github in bibliotheek 'WiFiManager'
C:\Users\Asus\Downloads\Domoticz-remote--master\Domoticz-remote--master\remote\remote.ino: In function 'void configModeCallback(WiFiManager*)':

remote:102: error: 'tick' was not declared in this scope

ticker.attach(0.2, tick);

^

C:\Users\Asus\Downloads\Domoticz-remote--master\Domoticz-remote--master\remote\remote.ino: In function 'void setup()':

remote:155: error: 'setup_input' was not declared in this scope

webserver.on("/", setup_input); // If the user types at their browser http://192.168.0.100/ control is passed here and then to user_input, you get values for your program...

^

remote:156: error: 'homepage' was not declared in this scope

webserver.on("/homepage", homepage); // If the user types at their browser http://192.168.0.100/homepage or via menu control is passed here and then to the homepage

^

remote:157: error: 'page1' was not declared in this scope

webserver.on("/command1", page1); // If the user types at their browser http://192.168.0.100/page1 or via menu control is passed here and then to the page1

^

C:\Users\Asus\Downloads\Domoticz-remote--master\Domoticz-remote--master\remote\remote.ino: In function 'void homepage()':

remote:290: error: 'append_HTML_header' was not declared in this scope

append_HTML_header();

^

remote:297: error: 'append_HTML_footer' was not declared in this scope

append_HTML_footer();

^

C:\Users\Asus\Downloads\Domoticz-remote--master\Domoticz-remote--master\remote\remote.ino: In function 'void page1()':

remote:341: error: 'append_HTML_header' was not declared in this scope

append_HTML_header();

^

remote:347: error: 'append_HTML_footer' was not declared in this scope

append_HTML_footer();

^

exit status 1
'tick' was not declared in this scope

Dit rapport zou meer informatie hebben met
"Tijdens de compilatie uitgebreide uitvoer weergeven"
ingeschakeld in Bestand > Voorkeuren.


So I will be busy for a while.
But all credits to you! I have the HMI running now whitout casing or ESP attached.....even the wife loves it already!

Cheers,
Paul

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Tuesday 15 May 2018 21:33
by ledfreak3d
hey Paul denk dat eem van de librarys niet klopt

mail.me anders even dan kijk ik wel even

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Wednesday 16 May 2018 20:30
by Remicade
Looks like my PM is not working?

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Wednesday 16 May 2018 21:19
by ledfreak3d
looks like it have not recieved any

email is faster. :)

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Saturday 19 May 2018 12:31
by Remicade
Hi Forum and ledfreak3d,
Step by step getting there i think,
- uploaded the tft file to an sd card (Nextion Editor, File, Open Build Folder, choose tft file)
- Used flash_download_tool_v0.9.6_150419 to flash WeMos D1 mini.
- Arduino IDE 1.8.5 used to load ino to Wemos D1 R2&mini with 3M SPIFFS

Now Domo-remote is visible in the WIFI list.
Have to find the password.... ;)
Connect Nextion to Wemos.

Do I forget something?

Cheers Paul

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Saturday 19 May 2018 13:19
by Remicade
Hello,

Got it!
First real attemt connecting the WeMos and Nextion and it works
Now have to play with the website to use right IDx's

Nice!

p.s. Is it possible to show humidity and temperature of DHT in bathroom?

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Saturday 19 May 2018 14:56
by ledfreak3d
should be possible ill look into it when i have some spare time

code needs a lot of cleaing up not all library's work perfectly with some others but it does the job for most of the time

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Tuesday 02 October 2018 14:03
by agribaldi
thanks for the work ledfreak3d. I wanted to clarify it was not possible to display temperature and humidity data? may be able to receive data directly from esp + bme280 without domoticz?

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Sunday 07 October 2018 13:42
by ledfreak3d
agribaldi wrote: Tuesday 02 October 2018 14:03 thanks for the work ledfreak3d. I wanted to clarify it was not possible to display temperature and humidity data? may be able to receive data directly from esp + bme280 without domoticz?
should definitely be possible but havent had the time yet need some people to help with the project

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Sunday 11 November 2018 21:49
by dozen
@ledfreak3d
Question: i understand Switch 1 to 8 are the Buttons from the light Pages.
But what about Button 9 and 10?
How to put an idx on the 2 Scenes?

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Sunday 11 November 2018 22:01
by ledfreak3d
9 and 10 are not in use yet but can expand to as many as you want
i need to redo the web interface some time.

its still very basic but it works.
havent done anything to it in a year or so

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Sunday 11 November 2018 22:02
by dozen
but how to control the two Scenens?

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Sunday 11 November 2018 22:09
by ledfreak3d
have to add them in the nextion screen firmware and esp firmware
let me know exactly what you need and ill see what i can do

Re: Domotics touchscreen remote

Posted: Sunday 11 November 2018 22:25
by dozen
I need some more Buttons :)

I have a 8 Channel Relay Board to Control, so Switch Page 1 and 2 are Full.

Then i have the Dimmer Pages in use for 5 Dimmers for a LED Strip (All;Red;Green;Blue;white)
Not needed at all but i have no other Dimmer at the Moment ;)

I´m completely a Newbie to this and want to understand how to add new sites and add some switches......


But you did an awesome Job, i like that really much and ordered a second Nextion for the kitchen :)