X10 Dimmers; A simple solution
Moderator: leecollings
- Thuis
- Posts: 251
- Joined: Tuesday 11 September 2018 11:36
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: X10 Dimmers; A simple solution
Is that a question to me? on github ?
I Love Domoticz ! And the community around it :-)
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: X10 Dimmers; A simple solution
No just an extra remark and confirmation to the developers that it is not working anymore as before.
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
- Thuis
- Posts: 251
- Joined: Tuesday 11 September 2018 11:36
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: X10 Dimmers; A simple solution
Ah ok, thanks for backing it up !
I Love Domoticz ! And the community around it :-)
- Thuis
- Posts: 251
- Joined: Tuesday 11 September 2018 11:36
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: X10 Dimmers; A simple solution
Well i have tested the new script from github, and it works. But it gives an error in the log.
I see the light dim and brighten and go on and off so it all works, but the error.
I have no clue what it means. But the script seems to work!
Do you know perhaps a solution to the bad argument?
Code: Select all
EventSystem: in script_device_dimmers:[string "commandArray = {}..."]:22: bad argument #1 to 'pairs' (table expected, got nil)
Status: User: admin (IP: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx) initiated a switch command (172/Lamp Aanrecht/Set Level)
Status: LUA: idx: 172, name: Lamp Aanrecht, state: On, svalue: 30, nvalue: 2
Status: LUA: /home/onshuis/Domotica/domoticz/scripts/lua/mochad_dim.sh J3 18
I have no clue what it means. But the script seems to work!
Do you know perhaps a solution to the bad argument?
I Love Domoticz ! And the community around it :-)
- Thuis
- Posts: 251
- Joined: Tuesday 11 September 2018 11:36
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: X10 Dimmers; A simple solution
Ok i put
in front of line 22, and the error is gone.
So thanks all is working now
So to update the forum post, the changed script from Gizmocuz on github is this:
And is working as a tierelier. Thanks to gizmocuz and waltervl for helping me.
Code: Select all
if (devicechanged_ext ~= nil) then
So thanks all is working now
So to update the forum post, the changed script from Gizmocuz on github is this:
Code: Select all
commandArray = {}
local BASHSCRIPT = "/home/pi/domoticz/scripts/lua/mochad_dim.sh " --keep the space at the end!
local bashcall = ""
dimmers = {}
-- Dimmer names must be strictly identical to the dimmer labels
dimmers["Lumiere Salon"]="o4"
dimmers["Lumiere Salle a Manger"]="o6"
dimmers["Lumiere Chambre 1"]="o8"
dimmers["TestDimmer"]="o10"
dimmers["TestSwitch"]="o11"
dimmers["Lumiere Bureau"]="o12"
dimmers["Lumiere Chambre 3"]="o13"
if (devicechanged_ext ~= nil) then
for name,value in pairs(devicechanged_ext) do
if (name == "name") then
local X10Address=dimmers[value]
--If a registered Dimmer
if X10Address ~= nil then
-- Create appropriate way to call the BASH script
local state = devicechanged_ext["state"];
local level = tonumber(devicechanged_ext["svalue"]);
print ("idx: "..devicechanged_ext["idx"]..", name: "..devicechanged_ext["name"]..", state: "..state..", svalue: "..tostring(level)..", nvalue: "..devicechanged_ext["nvalue"]);
if state == "Off" then
bashcall=BASHSCRIPT ..X10Address.." ".. "Off"
elseif state == "On" then
if (level == 0) then
bashcall=BASHSCRIPT ..X10Address.." ".. "On"
else
local intdata=(tostring(math.floor(level*0.63)))
bashcall=BASHSCRIPT..X10Address.." "..intdata
end
end
--Call the Bash script
--os.execute(bashcall)
print(bashcall);
end
end
end
end
return commandArray
I Love Domoticz ! And the community around it :-)
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: X10 Dimmers; A simple solution
To be clear, to use this new script you have to update domoticz to the latest beta version 15095 or higher.
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
- Thuis
- Posts: 251
- Joined: Tuesday 11 September 2018 11:36
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: X10 Dimmers; A simple solution
Yes thanks, it was clear.
I Love Domoticz ! And the community around it :-)
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: X10 Dimmers; A simple solution
To you probably it was clear but not for the other users that will have the same problem and read this thread
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
- Thuis
- Posts: 251
- Joined: Tuesday 11 September 2018 11:36
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: X10 Dimmers; A simple solution
You are right again
I Love Domoticz ! And the community around it :-)
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests