Oficial Docker Container Topic is solved
Moderators: leecollings, remb0
-
- Posts: 69
- Joined: Tuesday 29 July 2014 10:05
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2022.2
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
even sudo docker volume create portainer_data results in nothing...
- Sjonnie2017
- Posts: 361
- Joined: Wednesday 02 August 2017 19:43
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Latest ß
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
What do you mean? How do you check? "results in nothing" says... well simply... nothing
ConBee II - TRÅDFRI lights + switches, loads of ChingLing dimmers and switches, Heiman and Xiaomi sensors
SolarEdge SE4000H (with active modbus_tcp)
YouLess Energy meter
Shelly 2.5 in roller shutter mode
SolarEdge SE4000H (with active modbus_tcp)
YouLess Energy meter
Shelly 2.5 in roller shutter mode
-
- Posts: 69
- Joined: Tuesday 29 July 2014 10:05
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2022.2
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
when I click 'Enter'. Then the cursus moves to a new line and nothing happens until I click 'CTRL-C'.
- Sjonnie2017
- Posts: 361
- Joined: Wednesday 02 August 2017 19:43
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Latest ß
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
I think you should best start over. And you might want to read the documentation on docker and docker-compose. This is not meant as a down play but you should get the basics before you endeavour into Dockerization.
ConBee II - TRÅDFRI lights + switches, loads of ChingLing dimmers and switches, Heiman and Xiaomi sensors
SolarEdge SE4000H (with active modbus_tcp)
YouLess Energy meter
Shelly 2.5 in roller shutter mode
SolarEdge SE4000H (with active modbus_tcp)
YouLess Energy meter
Shelly 2.5 in roller shutter mode
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
For the docker users here, is the system reboot function (menu setup - reboot) working in a Domoticz Docker? Asking for viewtopic.php?f=6&t=39878
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
- Sjonnie2017
- Posts: 361
- Joined: Wednesday 02 August 2017 19:43
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Latest ß
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
I haven't tested because restarting the container is fast and efficient enough.waltervl wrote: ↑Thursday 09 February 2023 19:25 For the docker users here, is the system reboot function (menu setup - reboot) working in a Domoticz Docker? Asking for viewtopic.php?f=6&t=39878
ConBee II - TRÅDFRI lights + switches, loads of ChingLing dimmers and switches, Heiman and Xiaomi sensors
SolarEdge SE4000H (with active modbus_tcp)
YouLess Energy meter
Shelly 2.5 in roller shutter mode
SolarEdge SE4000H (with active modbus_tcp)
YouLess Energy meter
Shelly 2.5 in roller shutter mode
- gizmocuz
- Posts: 2350
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Top of the world
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
nitpicker wrote: ↑Thursday 09 February 2023 17:29 I don't know why, but I cannot start containers.
Docker compose can be installed with
From this moment you should not have to use 'sudo'Code: Select all
sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get upgrade curl -fsSL test.docker.com -o get-docker.sh && sh get-docker.sh sudo usermod -aG docker ${USER} sudo systemctl enable docker sudo reboot
Anyway, you should also not chmod +x the docker compose configuration file (docker-compose.yml)
There is also no need to create any volumes as the configuration file of the Domoticz docker compose file already does this for you
What the above means is, create a local volume 'data' (./data)Code: Select all
volumes: - ./data:/opt/domoticz/userdata
This is great as here is stored everything you need.
Make a backup of this folder (or even better, the folder where you placed the docker-compose.yml file in (here will also be the data folder created)
To start the domoticz docker you then issue
or for previous docker-compose installationsCode: Select all
docker compose up -d
(note the dash between docker and compose)Code: Select all
docker-compose up -d
That's all, and now you should be able to browse to port 8080 of this machine
If you need to connect a USB device to the docker
issue
ls -al /dev/serial/by-id
you should see your serial devices
Next you edit the file docker-compose.yml
remove the # infront of the lines (take care of the indenting of the lines!)Code: Select all
# devices: # - "/dev/serial/by-id/usb-0658_0200-if00:/dev/ttyACM0"
make sure the serial line contains the right path (that you found above)
instead of /dev/ttyACM0 you can use /dev/ttyUSB0 and/or /dev/ttyUSB1
next you restart the docker container with
docker compose restart
or
docker compose stop
docker compose up -d
Now when you refresh the hardware page in domoticz, you should see the serial port
And that's it
And as said, please do some reading about docker-compose, you need to do it once and it will give you pleasure for the rest of live
Quality outlives Quantity!
-
- Posts: 69
- Joined: Tuesday 29 July 2014 10:05
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2022.2
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
It is working now, thanks for your help.
Domoticz, mqtt and portainer are all working in their docker containers.
Domoticz, mqtt and portainer are all working in their docker containers.
-
- Posts: 528
- Joined: Saturday 02 June 2018 11:05
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V2022.1
- Location: Echt, Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
This doesn't work in docker.waltervl wrote: ↑Thursday 09 February 2023 19:25 For the docker users here, is the system reboot function (menu setup - reboot) working in a Domoticz Docker? Asking for viewtopic.php?f=6&t=39878
I run the latest stable, maybe if something if changed, it works in the beta. I can't test beta, because i only want to run stable versions
Thin-client --> Docker Domoticz main environment
Pi3A+ --> Google home (GAssistPi)
Pi3B+ --> Docker (P1monitor, Domoticz test environment, Ubiquity controller)
Pi3A+ --> Google home (GAssistPi)
Pi3B+ --> Docker (P1monitor, Domoticz test environment, Ubiquity controller)
- kiddigital
- Posts: 435
- Joined: Thursday 10 August 2017 6:52
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Reboot function probably does not work as the containers stops automatically when the Domoticz process stops.
So when requesting a reboot, processes stop and the container exits.
But you can specify ‘—restart unless-stopped’ as docker command parameter which restarts a stopped container.
So when requesting a reboot, processes stop and the container exits.
But you can specify ‘—restart unless-stopped’ as docker command parameter which restarts a stopped container.
One RPi with Domoticz, RFX433e, aeon labs z-wave plus stick GEN5, ha-bridge 5.4.0 for Alexa, Philips Hue Bridge, Pimoroni Automation Hat
One RPi with Pi foundation standard touch screen to display Dashticz
One RPi with Pi foundation standard touch screen to display Dashticz
-
- Posts: 163
- Joined: Friday 12 January 2018 8:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Why doesn't anyone post a working set of docker compose files for the less competent under us ....
I have a running zwave-js, domoticz running under docker containers set up through docker compose. I set up mosquitto direcly because I could not set this up through docker. It was supposed to be a smooth transition, but I am already working on it for two days .....
I would like to setup swag though a container as well
I have also setup portainer directly.
I found out why I could not connect to the Zwave stick, found someone with the same problem: solved
I have still have trouble with nefiteasyhttpserver, which uses the same port 3000 as zwave-js .....
I have trouble with getting acces from outside though 4443:443, but i am looking for the files I need to add to get this right. I have looked for an good tutorial but there is none .....
version: '3.3'
services:
domoticz:
container_name: domoticz
image: domoticz/domoticz:latest
restart: unless-stopped
devices:
- "/dev/serial/by-id/usb-0658_0200-if00-port0:/dev/ttyACM0"
ports:
- "8080:8080"
- “4443:443”
volumes:
- ./domoticz/config:/opt/domoticz/userdata
environment:
- TZ=Europe/Amsterdam
networks:
- domoticz
- proxy
version: '3.7'
services:
zwave-js-ui:
container_name: zwave-js-ui
image: zwavejs/zwave-js-ui:latest
restart: always
tty: true
stop_signal: SIGINT
environment:
- SESSION_SECRET=mysupersecretkey
- ZWAVEJS_EXTERNAL_CONFIG=/usr/src/app/store/.config-db
# Uncomment if you want logs time and dates to match your timezone instead of UTC
# Available at https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_t ... time_zones
- TZ=Europe/Amsterdam
networks:
- zwave
devices:
# Do not use /dev/ttyUSBX serial devices, as those mappings can change over time.
# Instead, use the /dev/serial/by-id/X serial device for your Z-Wave stick.
- '/dev/serial/by-id/usb-0658_0200-if00:/dev/zwave'
volumes:
- /home/hjz/docker/zwjs/store:/usr/src/app/store
ports:
- '8091:8091' # port for web interface
- '3000:3000' # port for Z-Wave JS websocket server
networks:
zwave:
volumes:
zwave-config:
name: zwave-config
I have a running zwave-js, domoticz running under docker containers set up through docker compose. I set up mosquitto direcly because I could not set this up through docker. It was supposed to be a smooth transition, but I am already working on it for two days .....
I would like to setup swag though a container as well
I have also setup portainer directly.
I found out why I could not connect to the Zwave stick, found someone with the same problem: solved
I have still have trouble with nefiteasyhttpserver, which uses the same port 3000 as zwave-js .....
I have trouble with getting acces from outside though 4443:443, but i am looking for the files I need to add to get this right. I have looked for an good tutorial but there is none .....
version: '3.3'
services:
domoticz:
container_name: domoticz
image: domoticz/domoticz:latest
restart: unless-stopped
devices:
- "/dev/serial/by-id/usb-0658_0200-if00-port0:/dev/ttyACM0"
ports:
- "8080:8080"
- “4443:443”
volumes:
- ./domoticz/config:/opt/domoticz/userdata
environment:
- TZ=Europe/Amsterdam
networks:
- domoticz
- proxy
version: '3.7'
services:
zwave-js-ui:
container_name: zwave-js-ui
image: zwavejs/zwave-js-ui:latest
restart: always
tty: true
stop_signal: SIGINT
environment:
- SESSION_SECRET=mysupersecretkey
- ZWAVEJS_EXTERNAL_CONFIG=/usr/src/app/store/.config-db
# Uncomment if you want logs time and dates to match your timezone instead of UTC
# Available at https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_t ... time_zones
- TZ=Europe/Amsterdam
networks:
- zwave
devices:
# Do not use /dev/ttyUSBX serial devices, as those mappings can change over time.
# Instead, use the /dev/serial/by-id/X serial device for your Z-Wave stick.
- '/dev/serial/by-id/usb-0658_0200-if00:/dev/zwave'
volumes:
- /home/hjz/docker/zwjs/store:/usr/src/app/store
ports:
- '8091:8091' # port for web interface
- '3000:3000' # port for Z-Wave JS websocket server
networks:
zwave:
volumes:
zwave-config:
name: zwave-config
- andreo
- Posts: 42
- Joined: Friday 07 August 2015 21:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2024.3
- Location: Anna Paulowna, Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
here is my compose file
This install the next containers: NodeRed | NefitEasy | Duplicati | Grafana | Mosquitto | InfluxDB and Domoticz
Code: Select all
version: '3.3'
services:
rpi-influxdb:
restart: always
ports:
- '8086:8086'
container_name: myInfluxDB
volumes:
- '/var/mydata/influxdb:/data'
image: hypriot/rpi-influxdb
grafana:
restart: always
ports:
- '3010:3000'
volumes:
- '/var/lib/grafana:/grafana_data'
container_name: myGrafana
image: grafana/grafana
eclipse-mosquitto:
restart: always
ports:
- '1883:1883'
- '9001:9001'
container_name: myMosquitto
volumes:
- '/var/mydata/mosquitto/config/mosquitto.conf:/mosquitto/config/mosquitto.conf'
- '/var/mydata/mosquitto/data:/mosquitto/data'
- '/var/mydata/mosquitto/log:/mosquitto/log'
image: 'eclipse-mosquitto:latest'
node-red:
restart: always
ports:
- '1880:1880'
volumes:
- '/var/mydata/nodered/data:/data'
container_name: myNodered
image: 'nodered/node-red:latest'
domoticz:
image: domoticz/domoticz:beta
container_name: myDomoticz
restart: unless-stopped
# Pass devices to container
devices:
- "/dev/serial/by-id/usb-Arduino__www.arduino.cc__Arduino_Mega_2560_852353331353518060D0-if00:/dev/ttyACM0"
- "/dev/snd/:/dev/snd/"
ports:
- "8080:8080"
- "8088:8088"
- "8443:443"
- "5000:5000"
- "1012:1012"
- "49000:49000"
volumes:
- ./userdata:/opt/domoticz/userdata
environment:
- TZ=Europe/Amsterdam
- LOG_PATH=/opt/domoticz/userdata/domoticz.log
nefiteasy-http-server:
restart: always
ports:
- '3000:3000'
container_name: myNefitEasy
environment:
- NEFIT_SERIAL_NUMBER=4180xxxxx
- NEFIT_ACCESS_KEY=BNBsFYnZ4S6xxxxx
- NEFIT_PASSWORD=xxxx
image: trafex/nefiteasy-http-server
duplicati:
image: lscr.io/linuxserver/duplicati:latest
container_name: myDuplicati
environment:
- PUID=1000
- PGID=1000
- TZ=Etc/UTC
- CLI_ARGS= #optional
volumes:
- /var/mydata/duplicati:/config
- /var/mydata:/source
- /opt:/source
ports:
- 8200:8200
restart: unless-stopped
Latest version of Domoticz and more running on Docker|Raspberry Pi 4-B 8GB Bookworm|RF-Link|Klik Aan Klik Uit|Nefit easy|ESPeasy|P1 power meter|S0PCM-5 through Ser2Net|Alecto WS5500|FrtizBox|Satel Integra|Solis
Greetz Andre.
Greetz Andre.
-
- Posts: 163
- Joined: Friday 12 January 2018 8:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Wow, it seems as though you took care of domotics and nefit
How is acces from the outside with this setup?
And I also have IDetect running whish needs tweaking also.
But this seems like a good way to start! I may give it a go. I wonder how I can make the transition of 35 Zwave devices better than it is with the current setup.
How is acces from the outside with this setup?
And I also have IDetect running whish needs tweaking also.
But this seems like a good way to start! I may give it a go. I wonder how I can make the transition of 35 Zwave devices better than it is with the current setup.
-
- Posts: 163
- Joined: Friday 12 January 2018 8:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
I also see that you do not run from Zwave-js ....
- andreo
- Posts: 42
- Joined: Friday 07 August 2015 21:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2024.3
- Location: Anna Paulowna, Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
I connect from the outside using a VPN and I do not use any Zwave deviceshjzwiers wrote: ↑Monday 31 July 2023 8:21 Wow, it seems as though you took care of domotics and nefit
How is acces from the outside with this setup?
And I also have IDetect running whish needs tweaking also.
But this seems like a good way to start! I may give it a go. I wonder how I can make the transition of 35 Zwave devices better than it is with the current setup.
Latest version of Domoticz and more running on Docker|Raspberry Pi 4-B 8GB Bookworm|RF-Link|Klik Aan Klik Uit|Nefit easy|ESPeasy|P1 power meter|S0PCM-5 through Ser2Net|Alecto WS5500|FrtizBox|Satel Integra|Solis
Greetz Andre.
Greetz Andre.
-
- Posts: 163
- Joined: Friday 12 January 2018 8:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
I now see that Zwave-js uses port 3000 and nefit also uses that poort, so i need to change this but I am wondering which one
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
The ZwaveJS one as that is not used by Domoticz and others. It is used by HomeAssistant (WebSocket integration)
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
- Marathon2010
- Posts: 27
- Joined: Tuesday 02 February 2021 23:02
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
I've implemented ZWaveJS2MQTT mid last year under docker. I'm using port 8091 to open control panel of Zwave. Does that help?
Synology NAS DS920+ DSM7 (Docker) | Integrations: Audio, Heating, Gas, Electricity, Water, Alarm, Car, Camera, Doorbell, Garage | SW: Tasmota, DzVents, Pushbullet | Plugins: GPSLogger, BatteryLevel, Hyundai KIA
-
- Posts: 163
- Joined: Friday 12 January 2018 8:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
Then why do I see port 3000 in every script?
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Oficial Docker Container
As that is a default of ZwavejsUI for HomeAssistant integration? But not related to Domoticz docker so slightly off topic in this discussion.
You can use 3010:3000 to move the original 3000 to 3010 to get it out of Nefiteasy http server
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests