Page 10 of 10

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Friday 15 October 2021 19:16
by Lokonli
gaber wrote: Friday 15 October 2021 13:34
Lokonli wrote: Thursday 14 October 2021 19:58
gaber wrote: Tuesday 12 October 2021 7:41 Hi all,

is it possible to enlarge the font/title in the dial switches?

Image
I can't see the image. Can you repost it?
Sure i can.

Image

Code: Select all

  .dial .device {
      font-size: 30px
  }
dial_switch.jpg
dial_switch.jpg (11.53 KiB) Viewed 2526 times

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Friday 15 October 2021 22:52
by gaber

Code: Select all

  .dial .device {
      font-size: 30px
  }
Thank you!

Works! :)

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Tuesday 19 October 2021 21:05
by JuanUil
Hi all,

I have this dial which is a selectorswitch in Domoticz.

This is how I configured it:

Code: Select all

blocks['Beregenen'] = {
	type: 'dial',
	idx: 1320,
	title: 'Sproeien',
	addClass:'sproei',
	subtype: 'Text',
	last_update: false,
}	
This is what I get:

Image

I want to display the title and I want to center the different possibilities and enlarge the font.

Tried a lot of things in custom.css nothing works.
Could anybody please help me with a direction on how to format a selector dial?
In read the docs i didn't get any wiser :(
should i use .dial .value or .dialmenu tried everything with no result.

please help.

tnx in advance
Jan

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Tuesday 19 October 2021 23:09
by Lokonli
Displaying the title is not possible at the moment for selector switches. Centering and font size are described a few posts above.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn AC2003 met Tapatalk


Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Wednesday 20 October 2021 11:28
by JuanUil
Hi Lokonli,

thnx for your reply.
I have tried now in custom.css:

Code: Select all

.sproei {
    font-size: 600% !important;
    color: blue !important;
  }
and

Code: Select all

.sproei .data{
    font-size: 600% !important;
    color: blue !important;
  }
both with no luck :roll:
getting a bit desperate

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Wednesday 20 October 2021 13:56
by Lokonli
JuanUil wrote: Wednesday 20 October 2021 11:28 Hi Lokonli,

thnx for your reply.
I have tried now in custom.css:

Code: Select all

.sproei {
    font-size: 600% !important;
    color: blue !important;
  }
and

Code: Select all

.sproei .data{
    font-size: 600% !important;
    color: blue !important;
  }
both with no luck :roll:
getting a bit desperate
First try the following in custom.css:

Code: Select all

/*to vertical center the dial menu*/

  .dial-menu .status {
      justify-content: center;
      display: flex;
      flex-direction: column;
  }

  .dial-menu .status li {
      margin: unset
  }

/*to change the font of the dial menu text*/

.dial-menu .status li {
    font-size: 75%
}
If this is working you can limit the scope to '.sproei' as follows:

Code: Select all

/*to vertical center the dial menu*/

  .sproei .dial-menu .status {
      justify-content: center;
      display: flex;
      flex-direction: column;
  }

  .sproei .dial-menu .status li {
      margin: unset
  }

/*to change the font of the dial menu text*/

.sproei .dial-menu .status li {
    font-size: 75%
}
 

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Thursday 21 October 2021 9:06
by JuanUil
Hi Lokonli,

Thnx for your advice!!
Works like charm.

Image

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Monday 01 November 2021 21:42
by darrepac
I have some issues with DIAL and power counter:

Domoticz screen:
2021-11-01 21_32_55-Domoticz.png
2021-11-01 21_32_55-Domoticz.png (10.86 KiB) Viewed 2433 times
Dashticz results:
2021-11-01 21_32_40-Dashticz.png
2021-11-01 21_32_40-Dashticz.png (78.08 KiB) Viewed 2433 times
Note:
Consommation = Linky
Maison W = Conso Maison

=> in Dashticz:
----------------
Linky: I have negative value instead of positive in Domoticz, and I don't have the current consumption in Dashticz (610W)
CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

blocks['Linky'] = {
    idx: 34,
    title: 'Linky',
    type: 'dial',
    width: 6,
    min: -10,
    max: 10,
    showring: true,
    showunit: true,
    shownumbers: true,
    last_update: false
}
JSON output:

Code: Select all

{
	"ActTime" : 1635799147,
	"AstrTwilightEnd" : "19:05",
	"AstrTwilightStart" : "05:37",
	"CivTwilightEnd" : "17:56",
	"CivTwilightStart" : "06:46",
	"DayLength" : "10:08",
	"NautTwilightEnd" : "18:31",
	"NautTwilightStart" : "06:12",
	"ServerTime" : "2021-11-01 21:39:07",
	"SunAtSouth" : "12:21",
	"Sunrise" : "07:17",
	"Sunset" : "17:25",
	"app_version" : "2021.1",
	"result" : 
	[
		{
			"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
			"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
			"AddjValue" : 0.0,
			"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
			"BatteryLevel" : 255,
			"Counter" : "17278.993",
			"CounterDeliv" : "0.000",
			"CounterDelivToday" : "0.000 kWh",
			"CounterToday" : "10.986 kWh",
			"CustomImage" : 0,
			"Data" : "17278993;0;0;0;630;0",
			"Description" : "",
			"Favorite" : 1,
			"HardwareDisabled" : false,
			"HardwareID" : 4,
			"HardwareName" : "TeleInfo",
			"HardwareType" : "Teleinfo EDF",
			"HardwareTypeVal" : 19,
			"HaveTimeout" : false,
			"ID" : "0001",
			"LastUpdate" : "2021-11-01 21:39:04",
			"Name" : "Consommation",
			"Notifications" : "false",
			"PlanID" : "0",
			"PlanIDs" : 
			[
				0
			],
			"Protected" : false,
			"ShowNotifications" : true,
			"SignalLevel" : "-",
			"SubType" : "Energy",
			"SwitchTypeVal" : 0,
			"Timers" : "false",
			"Type" : "P1 Smart Meter",
			"TypeImg" : "counter",
			"Unit" : 1,
			"Usage" : "630 Watt",
			"UsageDeliv" : "0 Watt",
			"Used" : 1,
			"XOffset" : "0",
			"YOffset" : "0",
			"idx" : "34"
		}
	],
	"status" : "OK",
	"title" : "Devices"
}
---------------
Conso Maison: in Dashticz I don't have the current consumption (435.31W) and the daily consumption is false (!) (11106 vs 5571)

CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

blocks['Conso Maison'] = {
    idx: 188,
    title: 'Conso Maison',
    type: 'dial',
    width: 6,
    min: -10,
    max: 10,
    showring: true,
    showunit: true,
    shownumbers: true,
    last_update: false
}
JSON output:

Code: Select all

{
	"ActTime" : 1635799317,
	"AstrTwilightEnd" : "19:05",
	"AstrTwilightStart" : "05:37",
	"CivTwilightEnd" : "17:56",
	"CivTwilightStart" : "06:46",
	"DayLength" : "10:08",
	"NautTwilightEnd" : "18:31",
	"NautTwilightStart" : "06:12",
	"ServerTime" : "2021-11-01 21:41:57",
	"SunAtSouth" : "12:21",
	"Sunrise" : "07:17",
	"Sunset" : "17:25",
	"app_version" : "2021.1",
	"result" : 
	[
		{
			"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
			"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
			"AddjValue" : 0.0,
			"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
			"BatteryLevel" : 255,
			"CounterToday" : "11.178 kWh",
			"CustomImage" : 0,
			"Data" : "5571.052 kWh",
			"Description" : "",
			"EnergyMeterMode" : "1",
			"Favorite" : 1,
			"HardwareDisabled" : false,
			"HardwareID" : 12,
			"HardwareName" : "ShellyMQTT",
			"HardwareType" : "Shelly MQTT",
			"HardwareTypeVal" : 94,
			"HaveTimeout" : false,
			"ID" : "shellyem-C7F472-0-energy",
			"LastUpdate" : "2021-11-01 21:41:40",
			"Name" : "Maison W",
			"Notifications" : "false",
			"PlanID" : "0",
			"PlanIDs" : 
			[
				0
			],
			"Protected" : false,
			"ShowNotifications" : true,
			"SignalLevel" : "-",
			"SubType" : "kWh",
			"SwitchTypeVal" : 0,
			"Timers" : "false",
			"Type" : "General",
			"TypeImg" : "current",
			"Unit" : 11,
			"Usage" : "494.69 Watt",
			"Used" : 1,
			"XOffset" : "0",
			"YOffset" : "0",
			"idx" : "188"
		}
	],
	"status" : "OK",
	"title" : "Devices"
}

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Tuesday 02 November 2021 20:26
by Lokonli
darrepac wrote: Monday 01 November 2021 21:42
=> in Dashticz:
----------------
Linky: I have negative value instead of positive in Domoticz, and I don't have the current consumption in Dashticz (610W)
The default P1 Smart Meter dial will by default show the -1*'Nett Counter Today' as big value in the middle.
Below that as smaller values CounterDelivToday and CounterToday are shown as positive values.

so what you see is indeed by design.

If you want to show other values, you have to create a custom dial. See the following link for an example:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/mast ... mart-meter

Instead of the Datax fields, you can also use the other predefined P1 smart meter data fields:
Usage (=Actual power entering your house)
UsageDeliv (=Actual power leaving your house)
NettUsage (=Usage - UsageDeliv)

CounterToday (=Energy entered your house today)
CounterDelivToday (=Energy left your house today)
NettCounterToday (=CounterToday - CounterDelivToday)

Counter (=Total counter of energy that entered your house)
CounterDeliv (=Total counter of energy that left your house)
NettCounter (=Counter - CounterDeliv)

All parameter names are case sensitive.
darrepac wrote: Monday 01 November 2021 21:42 Conso Maison: in Dashticz I don't have the current consumption (435.31W) and the daily consumption is false (!) (11106 vs 5571)
Conso Maison is not a P1 Smart Meter, but a energy device.
By default the dial of the energy device will show the Data value. This is the total counter. So the result you see is also by design.

If you want to only show the CounterToday as main value in the middle, try the following block definition:

Code: Select all

blocks['Conso Maison'] = {
    idx: 188,
    type: 'dial',
    
    values: [
        {
        value: 'CounterToday',
        addClass: 'primary',
        decimals: 1,
        unit: 'kWh',
        isNeedle: true
        },
    ],
    min: -10,
    max: 10,
    splitdial:true,  //0 in the top
    shownumbers: true,
    showvalue: false //to hide the total counter (=default main value)
}

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Sunday 07 November 2021 13:22
by darrepac
Many thanks it helped a lot

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Wednesday 01 December 2021 16:14
by Musje
hey,

I don't know if it is asked before, but is it posibble to create a dial for a RGB switch?
And then I perfer a dial than functions as a dimmer with a possibilty to change the color.

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Monday 20 December 2021 11:32
by Krenstik
Also I had one idea - DIAL with sunset and sunrise?

It can show the length of the day :-)

Text value inside a dial and coloured part between a sunset and sun rise :)

Just as an idea :-)

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Monday 27 December 2021 21:31
by HansieNL
@Krenstik I Added your idea as new issue at GitHub:
https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/issues/906

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Friday 12 April 2024 17:01
by heggink
Hey Sander,

QQ: I built myself a home battery and would like to display some values including the battery percentage. I have a %% device in domoticz called Battery SOC (state of Charge) that I would like to display. I am probably a bit thick trying to find an appropriate representation in dashticz. Could you give me a hint as to how I could do that?

Thanks!

H

Edit: NVM, just added a device. Would be nice to have like a battery indicator of sorts tho ;-)

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Saturday 20 April 2024 20:12
by Lokonli
heggink wrote:Hey Sander,

QQ: I built myself a home battery and would like to display some values including the battery percentage. I have a %% device in domoticz called Battery SOC (state of Charge) that I would like to display. I am probably a bit thick trying to find an appropriate representation in dashticz. Could you give me a hint as to how I could do that?

Thanks!

H

Edit: NVM, just added a device. Would be nice to have like a battery indicator of sorts tho ;-)
I would just use a Dial for that, between 0 and 100%


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Monday 23 December 2024 21:04
by Beschuitje
I'm having a strange issue with my dials.
Just started using them but the have a smaller grey box in the background

Image
dial.png
dial.png (37.44 KiB) Viewed 682 times
Understand that since v3.7.3 beta this is removed
Update 26-1
Some styling updates:
removed the square background of a dial
Improved dial sizing
Improved height of popup block
Using

Code: Select all

.dt_content .dial {
    	background: none;

}
in CSS doesn't work

When i check in Chrome i get

Image
dial2.png
dial2.png (89.4 KiB) Viewed 682 times
What am i doing wrong?

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Tuesday 24 December 2024 13:43
by Lokonli
Which Dashticz version are you using? Can you switch to latest Dashticz version?
Do you make use of custom.css? Please post it here so I can check.

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Tuesday 24 December 2024 16:23
by Beschuitje
Using the latest master version, 3.13
To be on the safe side i downloaded this version again and copied dial.js with WinSCP to replace excisting one, no difference.
I even replaced the entire JS folder, no difference

Browsers also make no difference, Chrome incognito gives the same as does Edge.

custom.css

Code: Select all

/* graphs */
#graphoutput1{height:150px}
#graphoutput7{height:150px}

/* Weather */
.big .weatherdegrees,
.big .weatherloc {
display: inline-block;
margin-top: -2px;
margin-left: 24px; /* move text to the right */
font-size: 30px;
font weight: bold;
}

div[data-id='empty'] {
visibility: hidden;
}

div[data-id='buien'] {
border-radius: 14px; /* Rounded corners */
}

.skyconsmall {
display: block;
width: 75px;
font-size: 15px;
}

/* sunrise */
.sunriseholder,
.sunriseholder .wi{
font-size:20px !important;
}

.transbg.col-xs-1,
.transbg.col-xs-2,
.transbg.col-xs-3,
.transbg.col-xs-4,
.transbg.col-xs-5,
.transbg.col-xs-6,
.transbg.col-xs-7,
.transbg.col-xs-8,
.transbg.col-xs-9,
.transbg.col-xs-10,
.transbg.col-xs-11,
.transbg.col-xs-12 {
padding-top:15px;
padding-bottom:15px;
border: 7px solid rgba(255,255,255,0);
background: rgba(0,0,0,0.2);
background-clip: padding-box;
border-radius: 0px; /* Rounded corners */
}

[data-id='mygarbage'].garbage img {max-width: 50px !important;}
}

.selectedbutton {
font-size:12px !important;
}

.dial_content {
background-clip: none;
}

.dial-center {
height: 68%!important;width: 68%!important;
}

div.mh.titlegroups {
height: 50px !important;
padding-top: 3px !important;
background: rgba(0,0,0,0);
}

.alarmrow{
font-size: 12px !important;
}

.alarmrow a {
color: white;
}

.alarmrow strong{
display: inline-block;
}

/* DOTS BELOW SCREEN SWITCH SCREENS */
.swiper-pagination-bullet {background: #FFFFFF; width: 10px; height: 10px; float:middle; position:relative; left:35px;}
}
when i load the CUSTUM_BACKUP css i get the same only with a slightly bigger square background and the round corners

Image

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Tuesday 24 December 2024 20:38
by Lokonli
Beschuitje wrote: Tuesday 24 December 2024 16:23 Using the latest master version, 3.13
To be on the safe side i downloaded this version again and copied dial.js with WinSCP to replace excisting one, no difference.
I even replaced the entire JS folder, no difference

Browsers also make no difference, Chrome incognito gives the same as does Edge.

custom.css

Code: Select all

/* graphs */
#graphoutput1{height:150px}
#graphoutput7{height:150px}

/* Weather */
.big .weatherdegrees,
.big .weatherloc {
display: inline-block;
margin-top: -2px;
margin-left: 24px; /* move text to the right */
font-size: 30px;
font weight: bold;
}

div[data-id='empty'] {
visibility: hidden;
}

div[data-id='buien'] {
border-radius: 14px; /* Rounded corners */
}

.skyconsmall {
display: block;
width: 75px;
font-size: 15px;
}

/* sunrise */
.sunriseholder,
.sunriseholder .wi{
font-size:20px !important;
}

.transbg.col-xs-1,
.transbg.col-xs-2,
.transbg.col-xs-3,
.transbg.col-xs-4,
.transbg.col-xs-5,
.transbg.col-xs-6,
.transbg.col-xs-7,
.transbg.col-xs-8,
.transbg.col-xs-9,
.transbg.col-xs-10,
.transbg.col-xs-11,
.transbg.col-xs-12 {
padding-top:15px;
padding-bottom:15px;
border: 7px solid rgba(255,255,255,0);
background: rgba(0,0,0,0.2);
background-clip: padding-box;
border-radius: 0px; /* Rounded corners */
}

[data-id='mygarbage'].garbage img {max-width: 50px !important;}
}

.selectedbutton {
font-size:12px !important;
}

.dial_content {
background-clip: none;
}

.dial-center {
height: 68%!important;width: 68%!important;
}

div.mh.titlegroups {
height: 50px !important;
padding-top: 3px !important;
background: rgba(0,0,0,0);
}

.alarmrow{
font-size: 12px !important;
}

.alarmrow a {
color: white;
}

.alarmrow strong{
display: inline-block;
}

/* DOTS BELOW SCREEN SWITCH SCREENS */
.swiper-pagination-bullet {background: #FFFFFF; width: 10px; height: 10px; float:middle; position:relative; left:35px;}
}
when i load the CUSTUM_BACKUP css i get the same only with a slightly bigger square background and the round corners

Image
It's caused by this line from your custom.css:

Code: Select all

background: rgba(0,0,0,0.2);
Consider to remove it.

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Tuesday 24 December 2024 22:03
by Beschuitje
Yup of course missing the obvious, that did it.

Thanks!