[Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Moderator: leecollings

User avatar
Westcott
Posts: 423
Joined: Tuesday 09 December 2014 17:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: UK - Glos
Contact:

Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by Westcott »

Thanks, yes, but I really don't know what I did to get it to work.
Now to find out how to control it with Lua, although the 'Limitless' Wiki has nothing.
Might have to do it with YeeLight API calls, or the yee app I found.
Zwave - Sigma Z+ stick, Fibaro, Horstmann, Neo Coolcam, EUROtronic
RFlink - IR detectors and temperatures
Wifi - YeeLights, ESP32s, Anoop sockets
Zigbee - lots with zigbee2mqtt and ZbBridge
cookerrr
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 13 November 2016 14:26
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by cookerrr »

I've ordered one of these yellights, and am very excited to play with it within domoticz. I've had a few milights with the wifi module and have sort of been unsatisfied with there reliability. I have it set to send commands multiple times cause it seems like sometimes it loses a udp packet for the command. I know this yeelight uses tcp. Does your plugin receive the acknowledgment packets to verify the yeelight received the command, and if it doesn't will it reissue the command to make sure the light gets it? just wondering as this would make this light bulb work allot better than the milight.
User avatar
Westcott
Posts: 423
Joined: Tuesday 09 December 2014 17:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: UK - Glos
Contact:

Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by Westcott »

Hi Cookerrr,

I can't answer for Corbin, who wrote the plugin, but the GUI updates if you change the lamp with another app.
My experience is that the light is rock-solid at receiving commands.
According to the API the lamp immediately sends a response to every command received.
The lamp does all of the hard work interpreting each command, so you can tell it to run a long sequence, it says OK and gets on with it.
Zwave - Sigma Z+ stick, Fibaro, Horstmann, Neo Coolcam, EUROtronic
RFlink - IR detectors and temperatures
Wifi - YeeLights, ESP32s, Anoop sockets
Zigbee - lots with zigbee2mqtt and ZbBridge
Mazzokun
Posts: 89
Joined: Thursday 28 April 2016 23:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by Mazzokun »

I have a question, why homebridge can't start if i'm using together er npm homebridge-yeelight plugin and this domoticz-yeelight plugin?
The Yeelight bulb in domoticz are on roomplan 2 and homebridge devices are on room plan 3..
User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 433
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 13:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by LouiS22 »

Hi folks, one question:

Is it possible to group several bulbs to act parallel (for example 2 or 4 light switching on or off together)?
deennoo
Posts: 784
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 13:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by deennoo »

LouiS22 wrote:Hi folks, one question:

Is it possible to group several bulbs to act parallel (for example 2 or 4 light switching on or off together)?
Using scene or group ? That perfect for this kind of asking
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / Tasmota / MQTT / BLE / Zigate
http://domo-attitude.fr
User avatar
corbin
Posts: 463
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by corbin »

Westcott wrote:Hi Cookerrr,

I can't answer for Corbin, who wrote the plugin, but the GUI updates if you change the lamp with another app.
My experience is that the light is rock-solid at receiving commands.
According to the API the lamp immediately sends a response to every command received.
The lamp does all of the hard work interpreting each command, so you can tell it to run a long sequence, it says OK and gets on with it.
Yep, that sums it up pretty much.

I do have a different architecture for the code that works better than the polling method (maintaining a TCP socket to each light), but its been put on hold because it introduced another issue that I haven't worked around as yet.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)
deennoo
Posts: 784
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 13:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by deennoo »

Hi there finally got my first one rgbw bulb.

Immediately try with Domoticz. trying various brightness, disco etc etc makes my domoticz crash (have to reboot my VM) using last stable.

After reboot all is ok.

About white color, got an idea, don't know yet if bulb work like this, and if it's possible with Domoticz :

- Instead of create only 1 device, what about set 2 devices ?
- One for RGB bulb part : like milight RGB parts with dimmer of course.
- Second for White bulb part : like rgb one but only one color panel from yellow to cold white with dimmer of course.
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / Tasmota / MQTT / BLE / Zigate
http://domo-attitude.fr
deennoo
Posts: 784
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 13:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by deennoo »

weiweipossible wrote:
For example, set following command to bulb and you will see "sunrise" effect:

{"id":1, "method":"start_cf", "params":[3,1,"50,1,16731392,1,360000,2,1700,10,540000,2,2700,100"]}

Please refer to the inter-operation spec (page 12) for detailed explanation.

BTW, if your bulb is in OFF state, use "set_scene" command instead of "start_cf", which is to turn on the bulb firstly and then start color flow effect.

-Wilson
I just try :

Code: Select all

nico@maison:~$ echo -ne '{"id":1, "method":"set_scene", "params":[3,1,"50,1,16731392,1,360000,2,1700,10,540000,2,2700,100"]}\r\n' | nc -w1 192.168.0.207 55443
With my bulb set off by domoticz way and i get this :

Code: Select all

{"id":1, "error":{"code":-5000,"message":"general error"}}
bulb fw : 1.4.1_45
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / Tasmota / MQTT / BLE / Zigate
http://domo-attitude.fr
User avatar
Westcott
Posts: 423
Joined: Tuesday 09 December 2014 17:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: UK - Glos
Contact:

Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by Westcott »

Hi Deennoo,
It's not quite that simple, 'set_scene' has a very different syntax, see here for the full spec -
http://www.yeelight.com/download/Yeelig ... n_Spec.pdf
Zwave - Sigma Z+ stick, Fibaro, Horstmann, Neo Coolcam, EUROtronic
RFlink - IR detectors and temperatures
Wifi - YeeLights, ESP32s, Anoop sockets
Zigbee - lots with zigbee2mqtt and ZbBridge
deennoo
Posts: 784
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 13:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by deennoo »

corbin wrote:To compile my latest version, follow the instructions on the wiki at http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Installing ... rom_Source

but you will need to change

Code: Select all

git clone https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz.git dev-domoticz
to

Code: Select all

git clone https://github.com/corbinmunce/domoticz.git dev-domoticz
Done on me side, to follow your work : did you change update script to your repro or do i need to recompil each time ?
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / Tasmota / MQTT / BLE / Zigate
http://domo-attitude.fr
User avatar
corbin
Posts: 463
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by corbin »

deennoo wrote:Hi there finally got my first one rgbw bulb.

Immediately try with Domoticz. trying various brightness, disco etc etc makes my domoticz crash (have to reboot my VM) using last stable.

After reboot all is ok.
Are you still having a crash problem if you use Yeelight after the reboot?
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)
User avatar
corbin
Posts: 463
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by corbin »

deennoo wrote:
corbin wrote:To compile my latest version, follow the instructions on the wiki at http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Installing ... rom_Source

Done on me side, to follow your work : did you change update script to your repro or do i need to recompil each time ?
You will need to recompile each time you make a change, which was fairly quick in my Linux VM.
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)
deennoo
Posts: 784
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 13:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by deennoo »

corbin wrote:
deennoo wrote:Hi there finally got my first one rgbw bulb.

Immediately try with Domoticz. trying various brightness, disco etc etc makes my domoticz crash (have to reboot my VM) using last stable.

After reboot all is ok.
Are you still having a crash problem if you use Yeelight after the reboot?
No don't know what happen.

No problem with jour github master version
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / Tasmota / MQTT / BLE / Zigate
http://domo-attitude.fr
deennoo
Posts: 784
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 13:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by deennoo »

corbin wrote:
deennoo wrote:
corbin wrote:To compile my latest version, follow the instructions on the wiki at http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Installing ... rom_Source

Done on me side, to follow your work : did you change update script to your repro or do i need to recompil each time ?
You will need to recompile each time you make a change, which was fairly quick in my Linux VM.
Ok done thx
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / Tasmota / MQTT / BLE / Zigate
http://domo-attitude.fr
stromboli59
Posts: 5
Joined: Friday 25 November 2016 16:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5985
Location: Leforest, France
Contact:

Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by stromboli59 »

Hi,

I have the yeelight bulb white and i integrated the bulb in lua. it works but when i use the xiaomi app domoticz is not refresh.
it's normal because i don't keep the connection alive.

how i proceed:
I wrote a script in python to discover the id of my bulb (with udp)
When i receipt the id and the ip adress, i wrote a script in lua (with tcp).
Before to open socket in lua with domoticz i upgrade lua to accept socket.
i use the api of the color yeelight bulb to do this and i'm lucky because it's the same api.

If you want i can wrote a procedure and give you my script.
deennoo
Posts: 784
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 13:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by deennoo »

Just working on white bulb integration with domoticz (without lua or python) just missing the full light button and i will send a pull request.

Working on a lua script to have a dimmer for white color temp (from 1700 to 6500) just missing time to finish order send.
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / Tasmota / MQTT / BLE / Zigate
http://domo-attitude.fr
deennoo
Posts: 784
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 13:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by deennoo »

Hi there.

On my side a made a LUA Script for change white temp from warm to cold.

Need a dummy selector change as a dimmer and this script_device_yourname.lua (or set it on the events editor :

Code: Select all

commandArray = {}
DomDevice = 'dimmyee'; --dummy selector switch set as a dimmer slide
IP = '192.168.0.207'; --yeelight bulb ip
PORT = '55443' -- yeelight bulb port

if devicechanged[DomDevice] then
   if(devicechanged[DomDevice]=='Off') then 
     DomValue = 0;
   else
     DomValue = otherdevices_svalues[DomDevice];   
   CalcValue = ((DomValue-1) * 48)+1700;
   end
   if CalcValue==nil then CalcValue=0 end
   runcommand = "sudo echo -ne '{\"id\":1,\"method\":\"set_ct_abx\",\"params\":[" .. CalcValue .. " ,\"smooth\", 500]}\\r\\n' | nc -w1 " .. IP .. " " .. PORT .. "";
   os.execute(runcommand);
   --print(runcommand)
   --print("Color Temp= "..CalcValue);
end

--Surely this fonction have to be native on domoticz with json api
return commandArray
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / Tasmota / MQTT / BLE / Zigate
http://domo-attitude.fr
User avatar
corbin
Posts: 463
Joined: Saturday 20 August 2016 22:57
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Contact:

Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by corbin »

I'm fixing up some of the Yeelight commands, and for the mono light there is warm and cool white buttons. Are these modes possible with the mono light?
warmcool.PNG
warmcool.PNG (58.07 KiB) Viewed 2478 times
Question about the Xiaomi Gateway in Domoticz? Please check the Wiki first: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Xiaomi_Gateway_(Aqara)
deennoo
Posts: 784
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 13:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: [Plugin now available in Beta] Help with Yeelight Bulb

Post by deennoo »

corbin wrote:I'm fixing up some of the Yeelight commands, and for the mono light there is warm and cool white buttons. Are these modes possible with the mono light?
warmcool.PNG
No works with rgbw too, all my test are made with this one
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / Tasmota / MQTT / BLE / Zigate
http://domo-attitude.fr
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest