Page 81 of 123
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Monday 26 June 2017 16:26
by chatainsim
xxLeoxx93 wrote:What is the easiest way to tell domoticz that when i doubleclick my switch it should turn of my xiaomi wallplug? I can only see to run a script when interacting with my switch?
With lua it's fine :
Code: Select all
commandArray = {}
-- Commande Selector Switch
if (devicechanged['Xiaomi Switch Micro-onde'] == 'Click') then
print("MicroOnde: Click ON for 10s")
commandArray[1]={['Xiaomi Smart Plug']='On'}
commandArray[2]={['Xiaomi Smart Plug']='Off AFTER 10'}
end
if (devicechanged['Xiaomi Switch Micro-onde'] == 'Double Click') then
print("MicroOnde: Double Click ON for 30s")
commandArray[1]={['Xiaomi Smart Plug']='On'}
commandArray[2]={['Xiaomi Smart Plug']='Off AFTER 30'}
end
if (devicechanged['Xiaomi Switch Micro-onde'] == 'Long Click' ) then
print("MicroOnde: Long Click ON for 2m")
commandArray['Xiaomi Smart Plug']='On FOR 2'
end
return commandArray
I've added an entry "1.5 lua scripts example" in the Wiki with this script.
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Monday 26 June 2017 16:42
by chatainsim
chatainsim wrote:
I've added an entry "1.5 lua scripts example" in the Wiki with this script.
I've also added "1.6 Blocky example".
Tell me if it's relevant and useful.

Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Monday 26 June 2017 19:50
by marcotini
Why sometimes the motion sensor isn't trigger on and nothing happen?
Edit:
corbin wrote:quote
(I quote just for tag) sometimes happen that the motion sensor not working so I need to update (click on button Update in Hardware section) Xiaomi service. So I think that there is some sort of problem in the timeout or something.
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 27 June 2017 9:52
by corbin
Some of my motion sensors don't always trigger immediately. Haven't had time to investigate further but I plan to compare Domoticz with the Mi Home app log.
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 27 June 2017 13:34
by apazga
benbammens wrote:OK, the new temperature sensors show up in the android app.
I still can't see them in Domoticz though...
So, are temperature new sensors [1] finally supported or not? I saw them on Mi Home app, but not in Domoticz yet.
Thanks!
[1]
http://www.gearbest.com/access-control/pp_626702.html
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 27 June 2017 14:06
by benbammens
Not in domoticz I'm afraid...
Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G930F met Tapatalk
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 27 June 2017 14:30
by apazga
benbammens wrote:Not in domoticz I'm afraid...
Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G930F met Tapatalk
Ok, thanks anyway!
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Tuesday 27 June 2017 17:52
by marcotini
corbin wrote:Some of my motion sensors don't always trigger immediately. Haven't had time to investigate further but I plan to compare Domoticz with the Mi Home app log.
In Mi App everything work great... and only sometimes happen, I don't know how.
There is a way to see the log of the signal sent by the Gateway?
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Wednesday 28 June 2017 18:51
by bing69
Hi,
is ther a change that the "Smart Socket/Plug - Zigbee version (The WiFi version is not supported)" to be supported in domoticz.
I ordered the wrong one...
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Wednesday 28 June 2017 19:00
by Derik
mmm
Think i found a bug/problem...
Will try to use the remote button in blockley....
Only when i click 1 time...
The button is not going on, just change the tekst to click.
Only in blockley there is no click.
And on is not working.
other options?
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Thursday 29 June 2017 9:39
by corbin
marcotini wrote:
In Mi App everything work great... and only sometimes happen, I don't know how.
There is a way to see the log of the signal sent by the Gateway?
So I setup an alert from the Mi Home app went motion is detected, and can confirm it was working properly too.
A reboot of Domoticz has helped with events not triggering immediately in Domoticz, indicating that is where the problem is. You can enable logging of messages received from the gateway (check the wiki), but I don't know if we can see a log of messages sent by the gateway.
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Thursday 29 June 2017 11:23
by Onkytonk
Does anyone have this switch? And is it working?
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Thursday 29 June 2017 13:54
by theo69
not working yet, only old round version. But they working on it!
Onkytonk wrote:Does anyone have this switch? And is it working?
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Thursday 29 June 2017 16:45
by Derik
mmm is this a third party?
Like my tempsensors...
Think they are not supported
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Thursday 29 June 2017 22:51
by pvm
First: Great work, everything up and running in minutes thanks to the programmer(s) and the wiki!
I would like to play a sound with the gateway, somehow the following blocky does not work... can anybody help me?

- xiaomi.PNG (29.94 KiB) Viewed 3027 times
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Friday 30 June 2017 8:43
by jjnj
You will have to use it as selector switch which is represented as a percentage. So 10% for the first one, 20% second one, etc
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Saturday 01 July 2017 15:42
by xxLeoxx93
chatainsim wrote:chatainsim wrote:
I've added an entry "1.5 lua scripts example" in the Wiki with this script.
I've also added "1.6 Blocky example".
Tell me if it's relevant and useful.

Thank you very much!
Does anyone know if it's possible t change the wifi for the mi home gateway wihout resettig it?
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Saturday 01 July 2017 16:34
by mikeoo
xxLeoxx93 wrote:chatainsim wrote:chatainsim wrote:
I've added an entry "1.5 lua scripts example" in the Wiki with this script.
I've also added "1.6 Blocky example".
Tell me if it's relevant and useful.

Thank you very much!
Does anyone know if it's possible t change the wifi for the mi home gateway wihout resettig it?
As far is i know you need to do a reset. Try this also a month ago but there is no option to change it without reset.
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Sunday 02 July 2017 18:32
by pvm
jjnj wrote:You will have to use it as selector switch which is represented as a percentage. So 10% for the first one, 20% second one, etc
Thnx, added this info to the wiki page
Re: Xiaomi Smart Home Suite (very cheap) compatibilty?
Posted: Sunday 02 July 2017 20:00
by jjnj
pvm wrote:jjnj wrote:You will have to use it as selector switch which is represented as a percentage. So 10% for the first one, 20% second one, etc
Thnx, added this info to the wiki page
Good idea thanks!