Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Wednesday 27 September 2017 3:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
No matter what I tried (Changing files dir, python versions etc..)
Importing from broadlink doesn't work for me.
I get the error:
"Error: (Broadlink RM-pro) Error with json files to import"
jsons are good cause I successfully imported to HomeAssistant..
also trying to "switch on" the remote I get: "ini file not found: C:/RMpro/BroadlinkRM2-2-254.ini"
Learning new IR commands, saving and sending them works
Thanks!
Importing from broadlink doesn't work for me.
I get the error:
"Error: (Broadlink RM-pro) Error with json files to import"
jsons are good cause I successfully imported to HomeAssistant..
also trying to "switch on" the remote I get: "ini file not found: C:/RMpro/BroadlinkRM2-2-254.ini"
Learning new IR commands, saving and sending them works
Thanks!
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
put mode debug on and share your log file.TheTool wrote: ↑Wednesday 27 September 2017 3:41 No matter what I tried (Changing files dir, python versions etc..)
Importing from broadlink doesn't work for me.
I get the error:
"Error: (Broadlink RM-pro) Error with json files to import"
jsons are good cause I successfully imported to HomeAssistant..
also trying to "switch on" the remote I get: "ini file not found: C:/RMpro/BroadlinkRM2-2-254.ini"
Learning new IR commands, saving and sending them works
Thanks!
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Wednesday 27 September 2017 3:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
How I do that? can't find it
(Windows platform)
Broadlink plugin Debug is already on "true", if you meant that...
(Windows platform)
Broadlink plugin Debug is already on "true", if you meant that...
- Sjonnie2017
- Posts: 361
- Joined: Wednesday 02 August 2017 19:43
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Latest ß
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Go to Settings > Log
Use filter Broadl to narrow results.
HTH
Greetz,
Sjonnie
ConBee II - TRÅDFRI lights + switches, loads of ChingLing dimmers and switches, Heiman and Xiaomi sensors
SolarEdge SE4000H (with active modbus_tcp)
YouLess Energy meter
Shelly 2.5 in roller shutter mode
SolarEdge SE4000H (with active modbus_tcp)
YouLess Energy meter
Shelly 2.5 in roller shutter mode
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Wednesday 27 September 2017 3:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Ok thats from the log...
2017-09-29 20:16:15.297 (Broadlink RM-pro) Connected to Broadlink device.
2017-09-29 20:16:15.297 (Broadlink RM-pro) Device Number begin to : 16
2017-09-29 20:16:15.298 (Broadlink RM-pro) No ini file :C:/RMpro/remote/plugin_remote_2.ini
2017-09-29 20:16:15.298 (Broadlink RM-pro) Custom Commands for Remote not managed
2017-09-29 20:16:15.298 (Broadlink RM-pro) Heartbeat interval set to: 30.
what should be in that ini?
2017-09-29 20:16:15.297 (Broadlink RM-pro) Connected to Broadlink device.
2017-09-29 20:16:15.297 (Broadlink RM-pro) Device Number begin to : 16
2017-09-29 20:16:15.298 (Broadlink RM-pro) No ini file :C:/RMpro/remote/plugin_remote_2.ini
2017-09-29 20:16:15.298 (Broadlink RM-pro) Custom Commands for Remote not managed
2017-09-29 20:16:15.298 (Broadlink RM-pro) Heartbeat interval set to: 30.
what should be in that ini?
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
this message is informative. this ini file will provide you the possibility to define action for each remote button. see wiki for more.TheTool wrote: ↑Friday 29 September 2017 19:18 Ok thats from the log...
2017-09-29 20:16:15.297 (Broadlink RM-pro) Connected to Broadlink device.
2017-09-29 20:16:15.297 (Broadlink RM-pro) Device Number begin to : 16
2017-09-29 20:16:15.298 (Broadlink RM-pro) No ini file :C:/RMpro/remote/plugin_remote_2.ini
2017-09-29 20:16:15.298 (Broadlink RM-pro) Custom Commands for Remote not managed
2017-09-29 20:16:15.298 (Broadlink RM-pro) Heartbeat interval set to: 30.
what should be in that ini?
http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Plugins/Br ... #ini_files
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Wednesday 27 September 2017 3:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
OK I got it! it works
Any way to add more remotes like this, or change the skin/layout?
Thanks!
Any way to add more remotes like this, or change the skin/layout?
Thanks!
- StanHD
- Posts: 347
- Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 16:09
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version:
- Location: East Sussex, UK
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Hi,
I am trying to install the plug-in on Linux Debian 4.9.30-2+deb9u5 (2017-09-19)
Domoticz V3.8552
I have followed the wiki and the "pip3 install broadlink" worked without errors.
I have also installed "pip3 install pycrypto" without error.
When I attempt to add hardware (which does appear in the list) the log reports:-
2017-10-08 19:21:46.035 (Broadlink) Started.
2017-10-08 19:21:46.035 EventSystem: reset all events...
2017-10-08 19:21:46.036 EventSystem: reset all device statuses...
2017-10-08 19:21:46.190 Python EventSystem: Initalizing event module.
2017-10-08 19:21:46.190 EventSystem: Started
2017-10-08 19:21:46.190 EventSystem: Queue thread started...
2017-10-08 19:21:46.200 PluginSystem: Entering work loop.
2017-10-08 19:21:46.624 Error: (BroadlinkRM2) failed to load 'plugin.py', Python Path used was '/home/stan/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/:/usr/lib/python35.zip:/usr/lib/python3.5:/usr/lib/python3.5/plat-i386-linux-gnu:/usr/lib/python3.5/lib-dynload'.
2017-10-08 19:21:46.624 Error: (Broadlink) Module Import failed, exception: 'ImportError'
2017-10-08 19:21:46.624 Error: (Broadlink) Module Import failed: ' Name: broadlink'
2017-10-08 19:21:46.624 Error: (Broadlink) Error Line details not available.
/home/stan/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/ exists and the plugin.py is in there
/usr/lib/python3.5 exists
/usr/lib/python35.zip does not exist
I have the windows version running on another pc, but would like to get it working on another installation under Linux.
Any help appreciated.
Regards, Stan
I am trying to install the plug-in on Linux Debian 4.9.30-2+deb9u5 (2017-09-19)
Domoticz V3.8552
I have followed the wiki and the "pip3 install broadlink" worked without errors.
I have also installed "pip3 install pycrypto" without error.
When I attempt to add hardware (which does appear in the list) the log reports:-
2017-10-08 19:21:46.035 (Broadlink) Started.
2017-10-08 19:21:46.035 EventSystem: reset all events...
2017-10-08 19:21:46.036 EventSystem: reset all device statuses...
2017-10-08 19:21:46.190 Python EventSystem: Initalizing event module.
2017-10-08 19:21:46.190 EventSystem: Started
2017-10-08 19:21:46.190 EventSystem: Queue thread started...
2017-10-08 19:21:46.200 PluginSystem: Entering work loop.
2017-10-08 19:21:46.624 Error: (BroadlinkRM2) failed to load 'plugin.py', Python Path used was '/home/stan/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/:/usr/lib/python35.zip:/usr/lib/python3.5:/usr/lib/python3.5/plat-i386-linux-gnu:/usr/lib/python3.5/lib-dynload'.
2017-10-08 19:21:46.624 Error: (Broadlink) Module Import failed, exception: 'ImportError'
2017-10-08 19:21:46.624 Error: (Broadlink) Module Import failed: ' Name: broadlink'
2017-10-08 19:21:46.624 Error: (Broadlink) Error Line details not available.
/home/stan/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/ exists and the plugin.py is in there
/usr/lib/python3.5 exists
/usr/lib/python35.zip does not exist
I have the windows version running on another pc, but would like to get it working on another installation under Linux.
Any help appreciated.
Regards, Stan
Domoticz Main - Intel nuc, Windows, RFXTRX433E. Lan Relay Boards, Aeon Z-Stick Gen 5, Evohome HGI80, Milight WiFi, MySensors Ethernet Gateway, Harmony Hub
Python:- Broadlink RM2, Sonos
HA-Bridge - Amazon Echo / Alexa
Python:- Broadlink RM2, Sonos
HA-Bridge - Amazon Echo / Alexa
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
@Stan,
you should copy broadlink module under one directory searched by the plugin framework.
Have already seen people copying "broadlink" module under the plugin directory itself.
you should copy broadlink module under one directory searched by the plugin framework.
Have already seen people copying "broadlink" module under the plugin directory itself.
- StanHD
- Posts: 347
- Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 16:09
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version:
- Location: East Sussex, UK
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Thanks @zak45 (again).zak45 wrote:@Stan,
you should copy broadlink module under one directory searched by the plugin framework.
Have already seen people copying "broadlink" module under the plugin directory itself.
I read through the forum and took your advice with the copy. Then I found a post by @phantom who pointed out that there was an upper case "C" on the crypto folder. So I followed his advice to fix. So many thanks to @phantom too.
All working now. Excellent.
Domoticz Main - Intel nuc, Windows, RFXTRX433E. Lan Relay Boards, Aeon Z-Stick Gen 5, Evohome HGI80, Milight WiFi, MySensors Ethernet Gateway, Harmony Hub
Python:- Broadlink RM2, Sonos
HA-Bridge - Amazon Echo / Alexa
Python:- Broadlink RM2, Sonos
HA-Bridge - Amazon Echo / Alexa
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thursday 20 April 2017 17:35
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Bordeaux
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Hi zak,
Since I've updated my server, I get this error message and it doesn't work anymore:
Could you please help me to fix it?
Best regards :)
Since I've updated my server, I get this error message and it doesn't work anymore:
Code: Select all
2017-10-30 19:41:42.262 Error: (BroadlinkRM2) failed to load 'plugin.py', Python Path used was '/home/caribou/domoticz/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/:/usr/lib/python36.zip:/usr/lib/python3.6:/usr/lib/python3.6:/usr/lib/python3.6/lib-dynload'.
2017-10-30 19:41:42.262 Error: (Broadlink RM2) Module Import failed, exception: 'ModuleNotFoundError'
2017-10-30 19:41:42.262 Error: (Broadlink RM2) Module Import failed: ' Name: broadlink'
Best regards :)
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Hi.. see the post juste before. This looks like similar
- gizmocuz
- Posts: 2350
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Top of the world
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
@Zak45
Is it possible to have a quick look here:
https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/issues/1891
Could it be related to this plugin?
Is it possible to have a quick look here:
https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/issues/1891
Could it be related to this plugin?
Quality outlives Quantity!
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
@gizmocuz
of course.
except that nothing has changed since many months and works in my configuration (win10) without any problem.
you can have it running even if you do not own materiel.
Let you know in case any finding.
of course.
except that nothing has changed since many months and works in my configuration (win10) without any problem.
you can have it running even if you do not own materiel.
Let you know in case any finding.
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
so ...
Have checked log files on my Win 10 and do not see errors related to.
with the last beta, the only discovered problem on my side is this one: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=20169
have seen also that some people need to disable MyDomoticz to have Domoticz running and some others speaking about buienradar plugin.
Have checked log files on my Win 10 and do not see errors related to.
with the last beta, the only discovered problem on my side is this one: viewtopic.php?f=6&t=20169
have seen also that some people need to disable MyDomoticz to have Domoticz running and some others speaking about buienradar plugin.
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tuesday 15 December 2015 12:10
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
hi ,
i try to install the broadlink plugin and i get this error:
Error: (BroadlinkRM2) failed to load 'plugin.py', Python Path used was '/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/:/usr/lib/python35.zip:/usr/lib/python3.5:/usr/lib/python3.5/plat-arm-linux-gnueabihf:/usr/lib/python3.5/lib-dynload'.
2017-11-04 11:02:58.486 Error: (broad) Module Import failed, exception: 'Import Error
2017-11-04 11:02:58.487 Error: (broad) Module Import failed: ' Name: pyaes'
i search the forum and wiki and i didn't find any solution
Thank you
i try to install the broadlink plugin and i get this error:
Error: (BroadlinkRM2) failed to load 'plugin.py', Python Path used was '/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/:/usr/lib/python35.zip:/usr/lib/python3.5:/usr/lib/python3.5/plat-arm-linux-gnueabihf:/usr/lib/python3.5/lib-dynload'.
2017-11-04 11:02:58.486 Error: (broad) Module Import failed, exception: 'Import Error
2017-11-04 11:02:58.487 Error: (broad) Module Import failed: ' Name: pyaes'
i search the forum and wiki and i didn't find any solution
Thank you
-
- Posts: 952
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 11:37
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: V2024.4
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
@ofershm
your need to install / copy pyaes under right place , choose from ['/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/:/usr/lib/python35.zip:/usr/lib/python3.5:/usr/lib/python3.5/plat-arm-linux-gnueabihf:/usr/lib/python3.5/lib-dynload']
your need to install / copy pyaes under right place , choose from ['/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/broadlink/:/usr/lib/python35.zip:/usr/lib/python3.5:/usr/lib/python3.5/plat-arm-linux-gnueabihf:/usr/lib/python3.5/lib-dynload']
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tuesday 15 December 2015 12:10
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2 V3
Thanks zak
but when i copy pyaes to one the above folders i get "segmentation fault " when the plugin start
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest