Re: Mi-Light / LimitlessLED / Applamp
Posted: Saturday 28 October 2017 9:59
Hmmmm.....That's a last resort for me....
Open source Home Automation System
https://forum.domoticz.com/
but in the first picture are the buttons watch!mosjonathan wrote: ↑Sunday 05 November 2017 9:51 Disco modes you need to setup manually, e.g. with a selector and then call the mode
I am having the same issue, can control my RGBW lamps but I am unable to control the white only lamps from Domoticz. I am using the v6 bridge and tried setting the mode on it to white before adding the device switch, but it doesn't function.Onkytonk wrote: ↑Friday 30 June 2017 6:03 I've just bought a few Mi.Lights but am having some problems.
I have the wifi bridge v6 (ibox2) and an assortment of bulbs - RGB+CCT and CCT only.
I have configured domoticz to control the RGB+CCT bulb using IP:5987 and that is working with mode set to RGBWW.
However, I can't get the WHITE only bulbs to work. They are working with the mi.lights app, but are not functioning with domoticz. I've added the WHITE mode but they will not control these bulbs.
Obviously I have the IP:PORT set correctly, otherwise the RGB+CCT wouldn't be working.
Can anyone lend some advice please?
Code: Select all
20:09:48.874313 IP 192.168.2.9.39239 > 192.168.2.5.5987: UDP, length 22
20:09:48.921535 IP 192.168.2.5.5987 > 192.168.2.9.39239: UDP, length 8
Code: Select all
Start Wifi Bridge Session...
Send UDP commands to [IP REMOVED] port 5987
Sent: 20 00 00 00 16 02 62 3A D5 ED A3 01 AE 08 2D 46 61 41 A7 F6 DC AF D3 E6 00 00 1E
listenEndPoint udp datagram received length is 22
Received: 28 00 00 00 11 00 02 F0 FE 6B 48 ED 06 12 A2 22 2B 00 01 7B 00 00
LimitlessLEDWifiBridgeSessionID1 is 7B (receivedBytes[19])
LimitlessLEDWifiBridgeSessionID2 is 00 (receivedBytes[20])
The incoming UDP Packet received was from listenEndPoint.Address IP [IP REMOVED] (send-to IP could have been a broadcast IP .255, so we don't know how many bridges might respond)
MAC Address is [MAC REMOVED] ( (receivedBytes[7]..receivedBytes[12])
Send Packet in this format [ 80 00 00 00 11(length in hex) (17 01)(WB1WB2) 00 SN 00 (31 00 00 08 04 01 00 00 00)(v6CommandString) 01(zone) 00 3F(chksum) ]
v6CommandString for this button is: 31 00 00 08 04 01 00 00 00
Length is: 17 cmd[4] = cmd.Length - 5; set packet length (excluding 5 packet header bytes)
WB1 is: 123 cmd[5] = (byteWifiBridgeSessionID1)
WB2 is: 0 cmd[6] = (byteWifiBridgeSessionID2)
Sequence Number is 04 cmd[8] = SequenceNumber
Checksum is 3F For i = 10 To 20 {intChecksum += cmd[i]} byteChecksum = CByte(intChecksum & 0xFF); cmd[21] = byteChecksum;
Sent: 80 00 00 00 11 7B 00 00 04 00 31 00 00 08 04 01 00 00 00 01 00 3F
Command SUCCESSFUL.
Received: 88 00 00 00 03 00 04 00
Command completed.
Hi,ernieb44 wrote: ↑Monday 18 December 2017 22:45 I've been struggeling to get an MiLight iBox2, connected to MiLight 5in1 (LS2) controller, to work with Domoticz.
When using the MiLight app i am able to control the RGBW ledstrip, but not using Domoticz. I found the LimitlessLed admin tool (http://www.limitlessled.com/dev) to perform some throubleshooting and it seems to me that the iBox2 is working fine:
Code: Select all
2018-01-03 21:33:13.130 (Elektra verbruik) YouLess Meter (KWh meter)
2018-01-03 21:33:15.846 AppLamp: Worker Started...
2018-01-03 21:33:17.452 (RFXcom) Rain (Regenmeter)
2018-01-03 21:33:19.849 Error: AppLamp: Bridge not found, check IP Address/Port!...
2018-01-03 21:33:19.849 Error: AppLamp: Worker stopped!...
Di you use static IP numbers for your controller? Simple question. That was my problem in beginningJuanUil wrote: ↑Wednesday 03 January 2018 21:39 Hi There,
got my wifi controller (V6) and two lamps today.
Tried adding it into hardware
Found ip address and port 192.168.2.xx and 8899
set the controller to RGBW and ver 6
get new devices
but all I get is this in my log:What am I missing. ip and port are correct!Code: Select all
2018-01-03 21:33:13.130 (Elektra verbruik) YouLess Meter (KWh meter) 2018-01-03 21:33:15.846 AppLamp: Worker Started... 2018-01-03 21:33:17.452 (RFXcom) Rain (Regenmeter) 2018-01-03 21:33:19.849 Error: AppLamp: Bridge not found, check IP Address/Port!... 2018-01-03 21:33:19.849 Error: AppLamp: Worker stopped!...
That should be enough. But please note there are two sets of four groups with V6 bridges created. Depending of the "type of remote" you used in the MiLight app when linking the lights, you need to select the correct group from either RGBW (if you used "old" type of remote) or RGBWW ("new" type of remote with color temperature control) sub-type.JuanUil wrote: ↑Thursday 04 January 2018 18:58 Hi All,
in a other post I have read that I should change the port to 5987.
So I did now I don't get a message that the worker stopped, I now says that a bridge is found.
But I can not control the lamps by Domoticz.
It says switching of or on at the switches tab but nothing happens.
I followed the Wiki but do I need to install more software like a Python program or so?
thanx for any help.
Jan
Hi Nautilus,That should be enough. But please note there are two sets of four groups with V6 bridges created. Depending of the "type of remote" you used in the MiLight app when linking the lights, you need to select the correct group from either RGBW (if you used "old" type of remote) or RGBWW ("new" type of remote with color temperature control) sub-type.
With regards to this part, although you've probably tried it already (based on testing everything found on this thread ), I'd like to point out to a few posts earlier and make sure than in Domoticz you've defined port 5987 (8899 was used also in Domoticz before the iBoxes came):
Nautilus wrote: ↑Friday 05 January 2018 0:17That should be enough. But please note there are two sets of four groups with V6 bridges created. Depending of the "type of remote" you used in the MiLight app when linking the lights, you need to select the correct group from either RGBW (if you used "old" type of remote) or RGBWW ("new" type of remote with color temperature control) sub-type.JuanUil wrote: ↑Thursday 04 January 2018 18:58 Hi All,
in a other post I have read that I should change the port to 5987.
So I did now I don't get a message that the worker stopped, I now says that a bridge is found.
But I can not control the lamps by Domoticz.
It says switching of or on at the switches tab but nothing happens.
I followed the Wiki but do I need to install more software like a Python program or so?
thanx for any help.
Jan