Page 8 of 10

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Saturday 30 January 2021 22:54
by csuti
Hi Lokonli,
it works well with beta! Thanks a lot!
regards

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Tuesday 02 February 2021 11:48
by Ierlandfan
Is it possible to extend a dial so it also displays an extra on/off status?

Something like this:

Code: Select all

blocks['myItho'] = {
        type: 'dial',
        min: 0,
        max: 255,
        values : [
                {
                        value: '?' (dimmer switch type) Main value to show in Dial and needle can be used to change this value
                        idx: 422
                },
                {
                        value: '?' (On or off switch type) //Set dial to "Off" (Like a button) when not online
                        idx: 423,
                        icon: 'fas fa-fan',
                       
                },
        ]
}

Re: Dashticz Dial

Posted: Thursday 11 February 2021 12:40
by stephanvdplas
clinkadink wrote: Tuesday 02 June 2020 23:01 The beta branch has now been updated, including new dial features.

Dials now support Toon thermostat and controller. The thermostat block config can now accept a "temp" idx. This will then show both the Toon temperature device and the Toon Setpoint on the same dial (exactly how it works with EvoHome devices). The Toon devices will need to be configured in Domoticz as dummy devices. The controller needs to a switch with "SwitchType" : "Selector". The temperature device needs to be "Type" : "Temp", and the thermostat "Type" : "Thermostat".

Toon controller and thermostat, with their block config below:
Image

In addition to supporting Toon, there have been some addition parameters added to the dial block.
  • last_update - same as standard block (default: true)
  • flash - same as standard block but around the outer dial with user or default color (default: 0)
  • dialimage - an image instead of the calendar icon (default: false)
  • dialicon - a different font awesome icon instead of the default calendar icon (default: 'fas fa-calendar-alt')
  • showring - always show the outer color ring (default: false)
Screenshots of the above parameters enabled are here: https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/pull/501
Can you please explain what you mean by "configure Toon as dummy devices"? I have Toon working in Domoticz by using the ToonAPIlib4Domoticz plugin. How can I create dummy devices that represent the current state and setpoint for my Toon instead of using this plugin?

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Thursday 11 February 2021 12:55
by stephanvdplas
When I choose a type:'dial' for one of my blocks, it doesn't show up at all.

When checking what happens in my browser i see this:
/tpl/dial.tpl?13 file or directory not found.

The file /tpl/dial.tpl does exist in the wwwroot.

I'm running latest beta (3.7.3). What can be wrong?

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Thursday 11 February 2021 13:16
by Lokonli
Do you have /tpl/dail.tpl or /tpl/dial.tpl in wwwroot?

On what kind of system is Dashticz installed?

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Thursday 11 February 2021 15:31
by stephanvdplas
Dashticz is installed on IIS (Windows 10). the file /tpl/dial.tpl is present (and IIS_IUSRS has RX permissions).

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Thursday 11 February 2021 16:19
by stephanvdplas
I found the solution. We had to create a MIME type for ptl extensions.

See https://bobcares.com/blog/http-error-404-3-not-found/ and https://forums.iis.net/t/1095097.aspx?M ... +is+blank+ for more information. After following these instructions, the dials do work!

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Tuesday 02 March 2021 20:08
by Chris12
Lokonli wrote: Thursday 28 January 2021 17:54 Currently text devices are not supported in dials.

I'll add that to the feature request list.
Now that this feature is available in the latest beta releases it is working fine. Thanks for adding!
One question here, can the text size be somehow auto-set to fit in the dial ? As I use the dails to visable show the status of pi-hole blocked domains/adds etc. the number of blocked domains has grown out of the dail and ain't fitting nicely anymore.

Or should I add some code into the custom.css ? which css code controls the text format/size of a dial?

And maybe another feature request regarding the dails:
Can the outer ring have a different color depending on the value of the device?
Like active color ring is green, in-active device value color ring is red. So I can cleary see when for example the pi-hole proces monitored via monit is up/down.
Or something like when temperature is above/below certain setpoint etc.

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Friday 05 March 2021 9:00
by besix
Hello
I am using Dashticz beta and Domoticz beta.
Dial is great but I have a problem with the switch type as below

Code: Select all

"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
			"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
			"AddjValue" : 0.0,
			"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
			"BatteryLevel" : 255,
			"CustomImage" : 9,
			"Data" : "On",
			"Description" : "",
			"DimmerType" : "none",
			"Favorite" : 1,
			"HardwareDisabled" : false,
			"HardwareID" : 24,
			"HardwareName" : "Salon RM2",
			"HardwareType" : "Broadlink RM2 with Kodi Remote",
			"HardwareTypeVal" : 94,
			"HaveDimmer" : true,
			"HaveGroupCmd" : true,
			"HaveTimeout" : false,
			"ID" : "0018000E",
			"Image" : "Generic",
			"InternalState" : "On",
			"IsSubDevice" : false,
			"LastUpdate" : "2021-03-05 07:50:11",
			"Level" : 0,
			"LevelInt" : 0,
			"MaxDimLevel" : 100,
			"Name" : "Klima Off",
			"Notifications" : "false",
			"PlanID" : "15",
			"PlanIDs" : 
			[
				15
			],
			"Protected" : false,
			"ShowNotifications" : true,
			"SignalLevel" : "-",
			"Status" : "",
			"StrParam1" : "",
			"StrParam2" : "",
			"SubType" : "Switch",
			"SwitchType" : "Push On Button",
			"SwitchTypeVal" : 9,
			"Timers" : "false",
			"Type" : "Light/Switch",
			"TypeImg" : "push",
			"Unit" : 14,
			"Used" : 1,
			"UsedByCamera" : false,
			"XOffset" : "0",
			"YOffset" : "0",
			"idx" : "332"
		}
	],
	"status" : "OK",
In CONFIG.js I have this Push On Button so declared

Code: Select all

blocks[332] = {title: 'Klima OFF',type: "dial",color: "#57c4d6",iconSwitch:'fas fa-power-off',switchMode:'On',width: 2,}
In Dashticz I get Dial, but instead of the icon there is NaN and after clicking, an empty graph opens as for the sensor.
What am I doing wrong ?

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Friday 05 March 2021 14:44
by Chris12
Chris12 wrote: Tuesday 02 March 2021 20:08
Lokonli wrote: Thursday 28 January 2021 17:54 Currently text devices are not supported in dials.

I'll add that to the feature request list.
Now that this feature is available in the latest beta releases it is working fine. Thanks for adding!
One question here, can the text size be somehow auto-set to fit in the dial ? As I use the dails to visable show the status of pi-hole blocked domains/adds etc. the number of blocked domains has grown out of the dail and ain't fitting nicely anymore.

Or should I add some code into the custom.css ? which css code controls the text format/size of a dial?

And maybe another feature request regarding the dails:
Can the outer ring have a different color depending on the value of the device?
Like active color ring is green, in-active device value color ring is red. So I can cleary see when for example the pi-hole proces monitored via monit is up/down.
Or something like when temperature is above/below certain setpoint etc.
@lokonli, maybe an other option as well if the color change can be initiated by a device/switch on/off. The TADO smart heating devices I have configured with a dail button in dashticz, have a 'Heating On' device in domoticz as well (switch on/off). So that can be a trigger to for example color the outside ring to red as there is currently a heating demand for that room then.

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Friday 05 March 2021 18:36
by Lokonli
besix wrote: Friday 05 March 2021 9:00 Hello
I am using Dashticz beta and Domoticz beta.
Dial is great but I have a problem with the switch type as below

Code: Select all

"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
			"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
			"AddjValue" : 0.0,
			"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
			"BatteryLevel" : 255,
			"CustomImage" : 9,
			"Data" : "On",
			"Description" : "",
			"DimmerType" : "none",
			"Favorite" : 1,
			"HardwareDisabled" : false,
			"HardwareID" : 24,
			"HardwareName" : "Salon RM2",
			"HardwareType" : "Broadlink RM2 with Kodi Remote",
			"HardwareTypeVal" : 94,
			"HaveDimmer" : true,
			"HaveGroupCmd" : true,
			"HaveTimeout" : false,
			"ID" : "0018000E",
			"Image" : "Generic",
			"InternalState" : "On",
			"IsSubDevice" : false,
			"LastUpdate" : "2021-03-05 07:50:11",
			"Level" : 0,
			"LevelInt" : 0,
			"MaxDimLevel" : 100,
			"Name" : "Klima Off",
			"Notifications" : "false",
			"PlanID" : "15",
			"PlanIDs" : 
			[
				15
			],
			"Protected" : false,
			"ShowNotifications" : true,
			"SignalLevel" : "-",
			"Status" : "",
			"StrParam1" : "",
			"StrParam2" : "",
			"SubType" : "Switch",
			"SwitchType" : "Push On Button",
			"SwitchTypeVal" : 9,
			"Timers" : "false",
			"Type" : "Light/Switch",
			"TypeImg" : "push",
			"Unit" : 14,
			"Used" : 1,
			"UsedByCamera" : false,
			"XOffset" : "0",
			"YOffset" : "0",
			"idx" : "332"
		}
	],
	"status" : "OK",
In CONFIG.js I have this Push On Button so declared

Code: Select all

blocks[332] = {title: 'Klima OFF',type: "dial",color: "#57c4d6",iconSwitch:'fas fa-power-off',switchMode:'On',width: 2,}
In Dashticz I get Dial, but instead of the icon there is NaN and after clicking, an empty graph opens as for the sensor.
What am I doing wrong ?
I can reproduce the problem.
The Push On Button (and Push Off Button) switchtypes are not detected correctly.

I'll fix it this weekend, together with some other dial related changes.

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Sunday 07 March 2021 19:33
by marcojpolet
Hi all,

What kind of display hardware do you use with the dials? I have a small OrangePi with a 15" touchscreen, but this is resistive, which is fine for buttons etc, but dials are not working quite well.

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Monday 08 March 2021 14:25
by pvklink
WOULD BE GREAT!!

frnandu wrote: Tuesday 12 January 2021 1:54 Great work on the dial.
Here's an idea that maybe is worth implementing:

Power meter with switch on/off.
Since there are so many smart plugs with power metering, would be great to be able to combine the function of a dial on/off switch with a power meter showing current wattage and energy in kWh.

So, basically just joining this 2 blocks into one.

Code: Select all

blocks['media kwh'] = {
        idx: '5',  // A General / kWh Type device
        title: 'Media Power',
        type: 'dial',
	min: 0,
        max: 100,
    	last_update: false,
    	showunit: true,
    	values: ['Usage','CounterToday'],
        width: 3,
        showring: true
}
blocks['media'] = {
        idx:6, // A Light/Switch / Switch Type device
        title: 'Media',
        type: 'dial',
        width: 3
}
Capture.PNG
What do you guys think about this?

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Sunday 11 April 2021 1:01
by floris74
Hi!

Clinkadink, thank you for all your work.
hopefully someone can help me.
I finally got time these days to get my wind-dial done. It works well, but is there a way to get the windspeed in the middle instead of the direction? so i can see the direction by the needle, and the windspeed in the center of the dial, and as big as possible. i dont need other info (like temp etc) I have a small tablet and older eyes so i need the windspeed big in the center :)

thanks in advance

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Sunday 11 April 2021 21:25
by Lokonli
floris74 wrote: Sunday 11 April 2021 1:01 Hi!

Clinkadink, thank you for all your work.
hopefully someone can help me.
I finally got time these days to get my wind-dial done. It works well, but is there a way to get the windspeed in the middle instead of the direction? so i can see the direction by the needle, and the windspeed in the center of the dial, and as big as possible. i dont need other info (like temp etc) I have a small tablet and older eyes so i need the windspeed big in the center :)

thanks in advance
In CONFIG.js define your block as follows:

Code: Select all

blocks['wind'] = {
    type: 'dial',
    idx: 39,
    values: [
        {
            value: 'Speed',
            addClass: 'bigwind',
            decimals: 1,
        }
    ],
    showvalue: false,
    width: 12
}
And add the following to custom.css for the styling:

Code: Select all

.bigwind {
    font-size: 600% !important;
    color: white !important;
  }

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Sunday 11 April 2021 23:31
by floris74
yessss, thank you !! :geek:

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Monday 12 April 2021 13:53
by Vondee
I have a custom dial with a 'CounterToday' value, but it does show now the 'Data' field of the variable with the 3.8.0 version. Version 3.6.7 do show 'CounterToday' correctly.

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Monday 12 April 2021 16:14
by Lokonli
Vondee wrote: Monday 12 April 2021 13:53 I have a custom dial with a 'CounterToday' value, but it does show now the 'Data' field of the variable with the 3.8.0 version. Version 3.6.7 do show 'CounterToday' correctly.
Can you post your block definition?

and the Domoticz json ouput of your device:

Code: Select all

http://domotics-ip:port/json.htm?type=devices&rid=123
Replace 123 with your Domoticz device id.

Preferably add a screen shot of the problem as well.

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Monday 12 April 2021 17:01
by HansieNL
@floris74 Is it possible to post a picture of you wind dial? Then I’ll add it to the documentation as an example.

Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates

Posted: Monday 12 April 2021 18:58
by floris74
Hi HansieNL

Of cource i can! I edited it a bit for my siuation, so it fits for me very well (the colors of the dial and the needle, and the height of the speed) ,although it would me even better if the compas-direction would be in the dial (N,NNE,NE,ENE,E, etc etc, or in Dutch; N,NNO, NO,O etc)

CONFIG.js

Code: Select all

blocks['wind'] = {
        idx: 2442,
        title: 'knopen',
        type: 'dial',
  color: '#57c4d6',

values: [
        {
            value: 'Speed',
            addClass: 'bigwind',
            decimals: 0,
        }
    ],
        setpoint: 18, // the entire outer ring will change color based on this s
        offset: 0,  // 0 will point to the wind source, 180 will point to wind d
        showvalue: false,
        width: 12,
        showring: true,
        showunit: true,
        shownumbers: true,
        last_update: false
}
custom.css

Code: Select all

.dial-center {
    height: 65%!important;
    width: 65%!important;
}

[data-id='wind'] .dial-needle::before {
    border-bottom-color: red!important;
}

.bigwind {
    font-size: 300% !important;
    color: white !important; 
    height: 40px !important;
  }
windknopen.png
windknopen.png (48.13 KiB) Viewed 1856 times
screenshotdashticz2.png
screenshotdashticz2.png (337.55 KiB) Viewed 1856 times