Re: Dashticz Dial - Features, Fixes & Updates
Posted: Saturday 30 January 2021 22:54
Hi Lokonli,
it works well with beta! Thanks a lot!
regards
it works well with beta! Thanks a lot!
regards
Open source Home Automation System
https://forum.domoticz.com/
Code: Select all
blocks['myItho'] = {
type: 'dial',
min: 0,
max: 255,
values : [
{
value: '?' (dimmer switch type) Main value to show in Dial and needle can be used to change this value
idx: 422
},
{
value: '?' (On or off switch type) //Set dial to "Off" (Like a button) when not online
idx: 423,
icon: 'fas fa-fan',
},
]
}
Can you please explain what you mean by "configure Toon as dummy devices"? I have Toon working in Domoticz by using the ToonAPIlib4Domoticz plugin. How can I create dummy devices that represent the current state and setpoint for my Toon instead of using this plugin?clinkadink wrote: ↑Tuesday 02 June 2020 23:01 The beta branch has now been updated, including new dial features.
Dials now support Toon thermostat and controller. The thermostat block config can now accept a "temp" idx. This will then show both the Toon temperature device and the Toon Setpoint on the same dial (exactly how it works with EvoHome devices). The Toon devices will need to be configured in Domoticz as dummy devices. The controller needs to a switch with "SwitchType" : "Selector". The temperature device needs to be "Type" : "Temp", and the thermostat "Type" : "Thermostat".
Toon controller and thermostat, with their block config below:
In addition to supporting Toon, there have been some addition parameters added to the dial block.
- last_update - same as standard block (default: true)
- flash - same as standard block but around the outer dial with user or default color (default: 0)
- dialimage - an image instead of the calendar icon (default: false)
- dialicon - a different font awesome icon instead of the default calendar icon (default: 'fas fa-calendar-alt')
Screenshots of the above parameters enabled are here: https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/pull/501
- showring - always show the outer color ring (default: false)
Now that this feature is available in the latest beta releases it is working fine. Thanks for adding!
Code: Select all
"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
"AddjValue" : 0.0,
"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
"BatteryLevel" : 255,
"CustomImage" : 9,
"Data" : "On",
"Description" : "",
"DimmerType" : "none",
"Favorite" : 1,
"HardwareDisabled" : false,
"HardwareID" : 24,
"HardwareName" : "Salon RM2",
"HardwareType" : "Broadlink RM2 with Kodi Remote",
"HardwareTypeVal" : 94,
"HaveDimmer" : true,
"HaveGroupCmd" : true,
"HaveTimeout" : false,
"ID" : "0018000E",
"Image" : "Generic",
"InternalState" : "On",
"IsSubDevice" : false,
"LastUpdate" : "2021-03-05 07:50:11",
"Level" : 0,
"LevelInt" : 0,
"MaxDimLevel" : 100,
"Name" : "Klima Off",
"Notifications" : "false",
"PlanID" : "15",
"PlanIDs" :
[
15
],
"Protected" : false,
"ShowNotifications" : true,
"SignalLevel" : "-",
"Status" : "",
"StrParam1" : "",
"StrParam2" : "",
"SubType" : "Switch",
"SwitchType" : "Push On Button",
"SwitchTypeVal" : 9,
"Timers" : "false",
"Type" : "Light/Switch",
"TypeImg" : "push",
"Unit" : 14,
"Used" : 1,
"UsedByCamera" : false,
"XOffset" : "0",
"YOffset" : "0",
"idx" : "332"
}
],
"status" : "OK",
Code: Select all
blocks[332] = {title: 'Klima OFF',type: "dial",color: "#57c4d6",iconSwitch:'fas fa-power-off',switchMode:'On',width: 2,}
@lokonli, maybe an other option as well if the color change can be initiated by a device/switch on/off. The TADO smart heating devices I have configured with a dail button in dashticz, have a 'Heating On' device in domoticz as well (switch on/off). So that can be a trigger to for example color the outside ring to red as there is currently a heating demand for that room then.Chris12 wrote: ↑Tuesday 02 March 2021 20:08Now that this feature is available in the latest beta releases it is working fine. Thanks for adding!
One question here, can the text size be somehow auto-set to fit in the dial ? As I use the dails to visable show the status of pi-hole blocked domains/adds etc. the number of blocked domains has grown out of the dail and ain't fitting nicely anymore.
Or should I add some code into the custom.css ? which css code controls the text format/size of a dial?
And maybe another feature request regarding the dails:
Can the outer ring have a different color depending on the value of the device?
Like active color ring is green, in-active device value color ring is red. So I can cleary see when for example the pi-hole proces monitored via monit is up/down.
Or something like when temperature is above/below certain setpoint etc.
I can reproduce the problem.besix wrote: ↑Friday 05 March 2021 9:00 Hello
I am using Dashticz beta and Domoticz beta.
Dial is great but I have a problem with the switch type as belowIn CONFIG.js I have this Push On Button so declaredCode: Select all
"AddjMulti" : 1.0, "AddjMulti2" : 1.0, "AddjValue" : 0.0, "AddjValue2" : 0.0, "BatteryLevel" : 255, "CustomImage" : 9, "Data" : "On", "Description" : "", "DimmerType" : "none", "Favorite" : 1, "HardwareDisabled" : false, "HardwareID" : 24, "HardwareName" : "Salon RM2", "HardwareType" : "Broadlink RM2 with Kodi Remote", "HardwareTypeVal" : 94, "HaveDimmer" : true, "HaveGroupCmd" : true, "HaveTimeout" : false, "ID" : "0018000E", "Image" : "Generic", "InternalState" : "On", "IsSubDevice" : false, "LastUpdate" : "2021-03-05 07:50:11", "Level" : 0, "LevelInt" : 0, "MaxDimLevel" : 100, "Name" : "Klima Off", "Notifications" : "false", "PlanID" : "15", "PlanIDs" : [ 15 ], "Protected" : false, "ShowNotifications" : true, "SignalLevel" : "-", "Status" : "", "StrParam1" : "", "StrParam2" : "", "SubType" : "Switch", "SwitchType" : "Push On Button", "SwitchTypeVal" : 9, "Timers" : "false", "Type" : "Light/Switch", "TypeImg" : "push", "Unit" : 14, "Used" : 1, "UsedByCamera" : false, "XOffset" : "0", "YOffset" : "0", "idx" : "332" } ], "status" : "OK",
In Dashticz I get Dial, but instead of the icon there is NaN and after clicking, an empty graph opens as for the sensor.Code: Select all
blocks[332] = {title: 'Klima OFF',type: "dial",color: "#57c4d6",iconSwitch:'fas fa-power-off',switchMode:'On',width: 2,}
What am I doing wrong ?
frnandu wrote: ↑Tuesday 12 January 2021 1:54 Great work on the dial.
Here's an idea that maybe is worth implementing:
Power meter with switch on/off.
Since there are so many smart plugs with power metering, would be great to be able to combine the function of a dial on/off switch with a power meter showing current wattage and energy in kWh.
So, basically just joining this 2 blocks into one.
Capture.PNGCode: Select all
blocks['media kwh'] = { idx: '5', // A General / kWh Type device title: 'Media Power', type: 'dial', min: 0, max: 100, last_update: false, showunit: true, values: ['Usage','CounterToday'], width: 3, showring: true } blocks['media'] = { idx:6, // A Light/Switch / Switch Type device title: 'Media', type: 'dial', width: 3 }
What do you guys think about this?
In CONFIG.js define your block as follows:floris74 wrote: ↑Sunday 11 April 2021 1:01 Hi!
Clinkadink, thank you for all your work.
hopefully someone can help me.
I finally got time these days to get my wind-dial done. It works well, but is there a way to get the windspeed in the middle instead of the direction? so i can see the direction by the needle, and the windspeed in the center of the dial, and as big as possible. i dont need other info (like temp etc) I have a small tablet and older eyes so i need the windspeed big in the center![]()
thanks in advance
Code: Select all
blocks['wind'] = {
type: 'dial',
idx: 39,
values: [
{
value: 'Speed',
addClass: 'bigwind',
decimals: 1,
}
],
showvalue: false,
width: 12
}
Code: Select all
.bigwind {
font-size: 600% !important;
color: white !important;
}
Can you post your block definition?
Code: Select all
http://domotics-ip:port/json.htm?type=devices&rid=123
Code: Select all
blocks['wind'] = {
idx: 2442,
title: 'knopen',
type: 'dial',
color: '#57c4d6',
values: [
{
value: 'Speed',
addClass: 'bigwind',
decimals: 0,
}
],
setpoint: 18, // the entire outer ring will change color based on this s
offset: 0, // 0 will point to the wind source, 180 will point to wind d
showvalue: false,
width: 12,
showring: true,
showunit: true,
shownumbers: true,
last_update: false
}
Code: Select all
.dial-center {
height: 65%!important;
width: 65%!important;
}
[data-id='wind'] .dial-needle::before {
border-bottom-color: red!important;
}
.bigwind {
font-size: 300% !important;
color: white !important;
height: 40px !important;
}