Page 8 of 12
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Friday 02 June 2017 15:11
by StanHD
Hi @zak45,
I have just updated to Domoticz V3.7614 running as a service under Windows 7.
The Broadlink hardware is gone and the log shows no mention of python or Broadlink.
Could you advise if there is something I need to do?
(for the moment I have reverted to V3.7377 and all is working again)
Thanks for any help.
Stan
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Friday 02 June 2017 16:18
by zak45
Hi,
nothing on your side.
there has been a major update on Python framework since rel; 7602.
this need to completely rewrite connection part of the plugins.
Should be on v3... when found some time.
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Friday 02 June 2017 16:23
by StanHD
zak45 wrote:Hi,
nothing on your side.
there has been a major update on Python framework since rel; 7602.
this need to completely rewrite connection part of the plugins.
Should be on v3... when found some time.
Thanks for your fast reply, no worries, I can happily stay with the current version until you are ready
Stan
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Tuesday 06 June 2017 6:59
by kniazio
My Broadlink also stopped working.
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Tuesday 06 June 2017 9:59
by Phantom
a post i found from one of the devs in an other topic about the python issue's:
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 40#p137203
Once the Python Framework makes it into the stable release then we will take much more care on not breaking things, at the moment it is still in beta which is why we are still making changes (that is what the beta channel is for).
The current issues were triggered by extending Python usage to allow event scripts to also be written in Python (enhancing the existing Blockly & Lua scripting). This a great thing for Domoticz and we wanted to get it in before the next stable version was released.
As soon as we work out why Python is no longer being built into betas the plugins will work again.
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Wednesday 07 June 2017 13:03
by kniazio
After updating to 3.7686 everything went back to normal.
Thanks a lot
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Thursday 08 June 2017 5:54
by kniazio
But something is not right.
Domoticz stopped working.
I renamed the python.py file to python.py_old. Domoticz works then correctly
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Thursday 08 June 2017 6:04
by kniazio
I changed the file name back to plugin.py. I restarted Domoticz. Domoticz and the broadlink plugin works. I do not know how long?
P.S. Several of my switches do not work.
Is there a chance that this will be corrected?
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Thursday 08 June 2017 14:23
by TigroEHOT
Hello everybody!
It is a really great job!
But I need help
I have installed python 3.5.2
I have installed the plugin
I've got
Code: Select all
2017-06-08 22:16:38.682 Error: (BroadlinkRM2) failed to load 'plugin.py', Python Path used was '/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/:/usr/lib/python35.zip:/usr/lib/python3.5/:/usr/lib/python3.5/plat-linux:/usr/lib/python3.5/lib-dynload'.
2017-06-08 22:16:38.682 Error: (Broadlink RM2) Module Import failed, exception: 'ImportError'
It says that plugin system succesfully started. Python 3.5.2.
When I try to run python3 ./plugin.py it says
Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "./plugin.py", line 44, in <module>
import Domoticz
ImportError: No module named 'Domoticz'
Where should I look?
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Thursday 08 June 2017 20:32
by zak45
TigroEHOT wrote:Hello everybody!
Code: Select all
2017-06-08 22:16:38.682 Error: (BroadlinkRM2) failed to load 'plugin.py', Python Path used was '/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/:/usr/lib/python35.zip:/usr/lib/python3.5/:/usr/lib/python3.5/plat-linux:/usr/lib/python3.5/lib-dynload'.
2017-06-08 22:16:38.682 Error: (Broadlink RM2) Module Import failed, exception: 'ImportError'
Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "./plugin.py", line 44, in <module>
import Domoticz
ImportError: No module named 'Domoticz'
Hi,
- your default python should be 2.7. You need to copy some files manually, this is explained on the forum / wiki.
- no way to execute the plugin.py file. Need to be executed from Domoticz.
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Friday 09 June 2017 6:28
by kniazio
Is there a chance to fix the plugin?
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Sunday 11 June 2017 16:06
by vonzeng
2017-06-11 21:16:04.165 User: Admin initiated a switch command (109/Broadlink RM Pro - Import/Set Level)
2017-06-11 21:16:04.170 (Broadlink RM Pro) Calling message handler 'onCommand'.
2017-06-11 21:16:04.170 (Broadlink RM Pro) onCommand called for Unit 255: Parameter 'Set Level', Level: 20 , Connected : True
2017-06-11 21:16:04.380 Error: (Broadlink RM Pro) 'onCommand' failed 'UnboundLocalError':'local variable 'numName' referenced before assignment'.
2017-06-11 21:16:04.380 Error: (Broadlink RM Pro) ----> Line 179 in /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/plugin.py, function onCommand
2017-06-11 21:16:04.380 Error: (Broadlink RM Pro) ----> Line 609 in /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/plugin.py, function createIniImport
help me
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Sunday 11 June 2017 17:35
by zak45
vonzeng wrote:2017-06-11 21:16:04.165 User: Admin initiated a switch command (109/Broadlink RM Pro - Import/Set Level)
2017-06-11 21:16:04.170 (Broadlink RM Pro) Calling message handler 'onCommand'.
2017-06-11 21:16:04.170 (Broadlink RM Pro) onCommand called for Unit 255: Parameter 'Set Level', Level: 20 , Connected : True
2017-06-11 21:16:04.380 Error: (Broadlink RM Pro) 'onCommand' failed 'UnboundLocalError':'local variable 'numName' referenced before assignment'.
2017-06-11 21:16:04.380 Error: (Broadlink RM Pro) ----> Line 179 in /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/plugin.py, function onCommand
2017-06-11 21:16:04.380 Error: (Broadlink RM Pro) ----> Line 609 in /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/plugin.py, function createIniImport
help me
Provide your three Json files.. will check.
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Tuesday 13 June 2017 19:24
by oslalo
Hello,
I’m Oslalo, thank you in advanced for your help.
I try to configurate the Broadlink plugin but I don’t find the solution.
I installed Python 2.7, 3.4 and 3.5 and I have in three Python path the Crypto und Broadlink
/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Crypto/
/usr/lib/python2.7/Crypto/
/usr/local/lib/python3.4/dist-packages/Crypto/
/usr/lib/python3.4/Crypto/
/usr/local/lib/python3.5/dist-packages/Crypto/
/usr/lib/python3.5/Crypto/
When I uddate to the Beta versión this not go, the messages is “Domoticz Offline”, but when I ./updaterelease the domoticz go.
Someone could help me to advanced ¿?
By the way, In my Domoticz/plugins/BroadlinkRM2/ I don’t have any file .ini (ex. BroadlinkRM2-24-4.ini),
Do I need to create this file ¿?
Thank you
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Saturday 17 June 2017 15:29
by kingoifsnake74
Oslalo, the latest beta versions have a compatibility issue with the broadlink program. seems to be fixed in the latest beta , still buggy though, but i updated few days ago and domo went offline again having broadlink plugins in the directory. Think we will have to wait for the rm2 v3 version. Unless someone else has a solution? Read about sqlite3 database update but don't think it will fix this issue. Rollback to previous beta is an option, but i can t find them to download. Gl
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Monday 19 June 2017 17:50
by Andree
There is a way to install on Windows?
.exe in Dropbox doesn't work.Im on Beta 3.7991.
THX
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Monday 19 June 2017 20:34
by dutchdevil83
Hi maybe this is already answered but couldn`t find it in the forum. Will the updated 2017 version (RM3) also work with this plugin? Does anybody have a link to this device where to buy best? I guess best way to buy is at Aliexpress?
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Wednesday 21 June 2017 17:51
by ToneStrife
Hi everyone,
I have installed domoticz from the beginning but the problem is that the RM2 Command element that appears in the wiki is lost.
Any help?
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Sunday 25 June 2017 17:06
by zak45
Re: Python Plugin: Broadlink RM2
Posted: Sunday 25 June 2017 19:20
by oslalo
Thank you kingoifsnake74 for you answerd.
It mean that nobody can use the Broadlink with Domoticz in this moment ???