Page 61 of 66

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Saturday 28 January 2017 18:49
by EdwinK
Yup... I see the following:

Image

It's looking for '192.168.1.102', but I don't have that ip-address, and I can't find in what file it does call this.

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Saturday 28 January 2017 22:57
by G3rard
The 192.168.1.102:8084 is from my Domoticz settings. That means you haven't changed that in frontpage_settings.js.
So change that line to your Domoticz settings and that should work.

The 192.168.1.1 for the videostream is in line 290 of frontpage.html. So you can change that as well (or remove it).

Check this readme instruction .

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Saturday 28 January 2017 23:03
by G3rard
Trigun wrote:
Hi G3rard,
I was looking at this post and this is exactly what I would like to use.
I am able to control the sonos via HTTP but I can't get it to work with the PHP option in G3rards files.

perhaps you can help me out here?
maybe a noob question but how do I install the PHP server on the Domoticz Pi?

Thanks in advance!

Kind regards,
Is your question regarding installing PHP on a Pi? Then check this.
If you have any questions regarding the config of the Sonos files, then show some more info on your setup and what is not working.

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Saturday 28 January 2017 23:13
by G3rard
hpapagaj wrote:
G3rard wrote:@hpapagaj,

Can you try this

Code: Select all

var d = ((level + 10)/100 * 32) +  0.5;
Super it's working now. :P Thank you!
Little glitch that one step is 6% instead of 3% (like in Domoticz):
50 to 56:
plus 50
in plus 19.7 50
SUCCES

56 to 62:
plus 56
in plus 21.62 56
SUCCES
Then just try to change the formula until it works for you.
Something like

Code: Select all

var d = ((level + 10)/100 * 31) +  0.3;
should do the trick.

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Sunday 29 January 2017 10:42
by EdwinK
G3rard wrote:The 192.168.1.102:8084 is from my Domoticz settings. That means you haven't changed that in frontpage_settings.js.
So change that line to your Domoticz settings and that should work.
I had it changed. See below

Code: Select all

// ############################################################################################################
// #### vvvvv   USER VALUES below vvvvv   #######
// ############################################################################################################

$(document).ready(function() {
        $.roomplan=0;	// define roomplan in Domoticz and create items below.
        $.domoticzurl="http://192.168.0.10:8084";
		//format: idx, value, label, description, lastseen(1 when lastseen is wanted, 2 is only time), plusmin button or protected (0 for empty, 1 for buttons, 2 for volume of Sonos, 4 for protected, 5 for zwave dimmer, 6 for protected when on), [override css], [alarm value]
        $.PageArray = [

g3rard wrote: The 192.168.1.1 for the videostream is in line 290 of frontpage.html. So you can change that as well (or remove it).

Check this readme instruction .
I had this line commented out with <!-- -->, but somehow that line was still being executed.

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Sunday 29 January 2017 13:09
by G3rard
My guess would be that you have 2 frontpages and changed the settings in one of them, but open the other.
Because the log shows that it tries to open 192.168.1.102:8084 and that URL is only present in frontpage_settings.js.
https://github.com/gerard33/frontpage/s ... .168.1.102

Same applies for frontpage.html. Because if you have commented that line out, it will not try to open the url.

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Sunday 29 January 2017 20:47
by EdwinK
That might have be the problem, because now it isn't trying to connect to the cam's anymore. :)

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Monday 30 January 2017 16:37
by RobvdB
Hi all,

I've been busting my balls over this one. I have Gerards frontpage on an old ipad on the wall. all works like a charm, except for one wish. I have two camera's in screen 1 and 2, cell 3 and cell 2_3. I get a still image from these camera's, but what i want is a moving image. Adding in the stream URL does not work, and I think it never will due to lack of codec support on the ipad.

My question; how and where can I add a script of some kind to refresh the image every second. Or at least refresh when I tap it?

I've tried to add the below code in frontpage.js, but no luck:

Code: Select all

function updateCamera() {
	var d = new Date();
	var t = d.getTime();
	document.getElementById("popup_camera").src="http://<IPADDRESS>/cgi-bin/CGIProxy.fcgi?cmd=snapPicture2&usr=******&pwd=********&"+t;
	document.getElementById("popup_camera3").src="http://<IPADDRESS>/snapshot.cgi?user=*****&pwd=*****&"+t;
}

setInterval(updateCamera,1000);
Hope someone can help me with this, since I'm going crazy ;)

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Tuesday 31 January 2017 21:48
by ropske
hi, anyone using setpoint in this FrontPage?
I'm just wondering if it's also taking some seconds with you guys when it changes state? guess 2-3 seconds

so when i want to go from 16degrees to for example 20degrees, this takes long
i'm going up/down by steps off 0.5degree so i need to press 8 times on the temp up button (8x2sec = 16sec)

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Wednesday 01 February 2017 9:07
by RobvdB
I'm using it. The same issue here too. The frontpage refreshes every few seconds, and in addition the path for an update of your setpoint is frontpage > domoticz > Nest cloud > domoticz > frontpage. So that adds some extra time.

As a suggestion it could be handy to open a small popup, set the value you want locally in frontpage, and then update accordingly. But I lack the skills to code that I'm afraid :-)

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Wednesday 01 February 2017 21:52
by ropske
yeah, like the popup-window now in domoticz when you change a setpoint

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Sunday 05 February 2017 8:09
by franzelare
I like to add some graphs to my frontpage, anyone who knows how to do that? like by using the highcharts function that domoticz web interface is using?

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Sunday 05 February 2017 14:22
by EdwinK
I thought I read a fix somewhere in this topic, but can't find it anymore.

What happens is that one of the cell 2_3 I'm using for one of my Pi's (LMS). The title of the playing song is just going all over the place. (see image)
Imageimage post

How can I fix this so that it is just in one cell? Btw.. it was just a random music-list playing

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Monday 06 February 2017 14:26
by ErwinWes
Hi guys,

I see a lot of stuff what I can do with domoticz.
At this moment the only thing that I want is show the outside sensors (wind, rain, temp, etc.)
The only thing that I want is that the graphs are automatically made for use on websites.
How can I do that?

I make use of my Synology NAS in combination with the RFlink 868 mhz receiver.

Thanks for any answer.

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Monday 06 February 2017 20:54
by barbaar
Right.. Has anyone succeeded with displaying a group?

I have entered the group into the roomplan, and added the line below to frontpage_settings.js:

Code: Select all

['1','Status',          'cell11',       'Licht Beneden','1','0'],
The IDX is correct for sure..

But, the cell in Chrome stays empty. When I inspect the element, I get the following error:

Code: Select all

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'length' of undefined
    at Object.<anonymous> (frontpage.js:954)
    at Function.each (jquery.min.js:4)
    at Object.success (frontpage.js:953)
    at c (jquery.min.js:4)
    at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js:4)
    at k (jquery.min.js:6)
    at HTMLScriptElement.n.onload.n.onreadystatechange (jquery.min.js:6)
Line 954 of frontpage.js is:

Code: Select all

for( var ii = 0, len = $.PageArray_Scenes.length; ii < len; ii++ ) {
Any help would be appreciated!

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Monday 06 February 2017 21:07
by ropske
anyone that can help us please?
ropske wrote:hi, anyone using setpoint in this FrontPage?
I'm just wondering if it's also taking some seconds with you guys when it changes state? guess 2-3 seconds

so when i want to go from 16degrees to for example 20degrees, this takes long
i'm going up/down by steps off 0.5degree so i need to press 8 times on the temp up button (8x2sec = 16sec)

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Tuesday 14 February 2017 22:29
by ubfssF
barbaar wrote:Right.. Has anyone succeeded with displaying a group?

I have entered the group into the roomplan, and added the line below to frontpage_settings.js:

Code: Select all

['1','Status',          'cell11',       'Licht Beneden','1','0'],
The IDX is correct for sure..

But, the cell in Chrome stays empty. When I inspect the element, I get the following error:

Code: Select all

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'length' of undefined
    at Object.<anonymous> (frontpage.js:954)
    at Function.each (jquery.min.js:4)
    at Object.success (frontpage.js:953)
    at c (jquery.min.js:4)
    at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js:4)
    at k (jquery.min.js:6)
    at HTMLScriptElement.n.onload.n.onreadystatechange (jquery.min.js:6)
Line 954 of frontpage.js is:

Code: Select all

for( var ii = 0, len = $.PageArray_Scenes.length; ii < len; ii++ ) {
Any help would be appreciated!
What works for me is:

Code: Select all

	$.PageArray_Scenes = [
	
	['2','Status',		'cell14',	'Thuis werken','0','0'],
	['1','Status',		'cell15',	'HiFi systemen','0','0'],
	];

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Wednesday 15 February 2017 15:27
by barbaar
Works! Great, thanks!

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Tuesday 21 February 2017 16:34
by Ewaldharmsen
I cannot get it to work.

Add a room, it got IDX 2

Extracted the file two times to get the frontpage.html
Edited line 250 to $.roomplan=2; That is the IDX of the "Ruimte" right?
Edited line 251 to $.domoticzurl="http://192.168.0.116:8080";
Edited line 264 to ['3', 'UVI', 'cell21', 'UV straling (UVI)', 'color:orange', '>4'], as a test

Copied the file to the domoticz/www folder

browsed to 192.168.0.116:8080/frontpage.html, but no numbers there just the plain picture.

http://192.168.0.116:8080/json.htm?type=devices&plan=2 gives me the data I expected

What is going wrong?

Re: NEW frontpage.html - request comments

Posted: Tuesday 21 February 2017 16:37
by Ewaldharmsen
Ah Room needs to be 0