Daikin integration

All kinds of 'OS' scripts

Moderator: leecollings

course66
Posts: 28
Joined: Monday 10 August 2015 23:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V2.3202
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by course66 »

hi robhuls,
of course I tried to run the full script ' python daikin.py' but it never ends. The IP address in dom_ip is 192.168.1.113 which is the IP address of raspberry pi running domoticz (in fact to run domoticz on web browser I go to 192.168.1.113:8080). In my opinion there is a trouble with command urllib2 on domoticz, as I posed here: http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=8080

Any idea is welcome.

thanks and ciao,
gabriele
oliviers
Posts: 73
Joined: Wednesday 16 September 2015 22:10
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Paris area, France
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by oliviers »

Hi,
Another way to pilot HVAC systems (all brands) is to emulate the supplied HVAC remote with IrTrans modules (Wifi or wired ethernet) (Just googelize "IrTrans" to find it)

The first step is to have the IrTans module learn the IR codes. Use the supplied windows SW to do this by putting the module in "learning" mode.
You end up with a list of learned commands in the Irtrans module, such as:

Code: Select all

[COMMANDS]
  [poweron_16][T]0[D]2110001001101001101100100100000000000000000000100000100000000000000001100101111100110001000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001100431100010011010011011001001000000000000000000001000001000000000000000011001011111001100010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000011000
  [poweron_21_quiet][T]0[D]2110001001101001101100100100000000000000000000100000100001010000000001100101010100110001000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000010110000431100010011010011011001001000000000000000000001000001000010100000000011001010101001100010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000101100000
  [poweron_21_medium][T]0[D]2110001001101001101100100100000000000000000000100000100001010000000001100010010100110001000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001010000431100010011010011011001001000000000000000000001000001000010100000000011000100101001100010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000010100000
  [poweron_21_high][T]0[D]2110001001101001101100100100000000000000000000100000100001010000000001100001010100110001000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000110000431100010011010011011001001000000000000000000001000001000010100000000011000010101001100010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001100000
  [power_off][T]0[D]2110001001101001101100100100000000000000000000000000100001010000000001100001010100110001000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000110111431100010011010011011001001000000000000000000000000001000010100000000011000010101001100010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001101110
  [poweron_21_med_vane][T]0[D]2110001001101001101100100100000000000000000000100000100001010000000001100010111100110001000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001001100431100010011010011011001001000000000000000000001000001000010100000000011000101111001100010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000010011000
  [poweron_21_high_vane][T]0[D]2110001001101001101100100100000000000000000000100000100001010000000001100001111100110001000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000101100431100010011010011011001001000000000000000000001000001000010100000000011000011111001100010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001011000
Now install the IrTrans module in sight of the HVAC you want to pilot, and send an HTTP request to the IrTrans module: It will emit the corresponding Ir code:
F. ex:

Code: Select all

http://192.168.0.18/send.htm?remote=pac_hitachi&command=poweron_21_medium
This can be done from any browser,a linux wget command, or from a Domoticz virtual switch.

I'm doing this for my HVAC systems. Cold or Warm, it's just a matter of "teaching" the corresponding Ir codes to the IrTans modules.

IrTans modules aren't cheap.... but they are cheaper than the WIFI modules sold by the HVAC vendors, and by using IR led repeaters, one module might be enough to control several HVACs. And you can also use the same module to pilot other Ir controlled devices such as an entertainment system or home cinema. It's just a matter of teaching it the right Ir codes.

Enjoy,
Oliviers
Paris area
Raspberry Pi 4 - RFXComm 433 - IrTrans - Zwave
course66
Posts: 28
Joined: Monday 10 August 2015 23:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V2.3202
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by course66 »

Olivers,
it would be better you open another post, cause this especially refers to additional wi-fi module for Daikin splits.

thanks and ciao,
gabriele
oliviers
Posts: 73
Joined: Wednesday 16 September 2015 22:10
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Paris area, France
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by oliviers »

Hello Course66,

The original post says:
"I have this Daikin unit and would like to see this working in Domoticz. Anyone has an idea how to make this work?"
So, I'm just answering to that question by suggesting a solution.... The forum topic doesn't say it is related to "Daikin WIFI" ....

Cheers,
Oliviers
Paris area
Raspberry Pi 4 - RFXComm 433 - IrTrans - Zwave
jvilly
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 30 March 2016 22:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V.3.4834
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by jvilly »

Hi,

I have followed both the instruction for the .sh and Python script < https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Daikin_wifi > , but I am not sure what is missing. i have used the Python script but nothing is changing (nor controls nor temp). It seems my temperature under 'Utilities' is a fixed at 20,5 degrees C. Also directly on the Pi nothing changes (terminal). I can not control the Daikin either (used the right IDX references to heat/quiet/cool/temp and IPs to Daikin and Domoticz).

What should I be seeing? Or is there any way I can check the LUA scripts?

Thanks in advance! Pi3 latest version Domoticz.
Raspberry PI 3 / Domoticz / RFXCOM433E / KAKU / Promax
User avatar
remb0
Posts: 499
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 22:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by remb0 »

my first daikin airco comes mondaymorning but the scripts from the wiki are already in place. :)
jvilly
Posts: 6
Joined: Wednesday 30 March 2016 22:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V.3.4834
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by jvilly »

I just follow exactly the instructions, but this step goes wrong on my Pi3:

tar xfvz jq-1.4.tar.gz

pi@raspberrypi:~$ tar xfvz jq-1.4.tar.gz

gzip: stdin: not in gzip format
tar: Child returned status 1
tar: Error is not recoverable: exiting now

Even the command parameter without -z did not work.

So I unzipped the 1.5 version of file on my Mac and placed it in PI folder and continued

make

gives this error

pi@raspberrypi:~/jq-1.5$ make
CDPATH="${ZSH_VERSION+.}:" && cd . && /bin/bash /home/pi/jq-1.5/config/missing aclocal-1.14 -I config/m4
/home/pi/jq-1.5/config/missing: line 81: aclocal-1.14: command not found
WARNING: 'aclocal-1.14' is missing on your system.
You should only need it if you modified 'acinclude.m4' or
'configure.ac' or m4 files included by 'configure.ac'.
The 'aclocal' program is part of the GNU Automake package:
<http://www.gnu.org/software/automake>
It also requires GNU Autoconf, GNU m4 and Perl in order to run:
<http://www.gnu.org/software/autoconf>
<http://www.gnu.org/software/m4/>
<http://www.perl.org/>
Makefile:759: recipe for target 'aclocal.m4' failed
make: *** [aclocal.m4] Error 127

What did I do wrong?

Thanks in advance.
Raspberry PI 3 / Domoticz / RFXCOM433E / KAKU / Promax
User avatar
remb0
Posts: 499
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 22:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by remb0 »

monday I got my controller, but I'm preparing my scripts already.

- is it not possible to got everything in a lua script? so all scripts are editable in the editor?
python or bash are used to give domoticz status updates but all logic in lua?
- I also want to control the airco fully in domoticz with a lua based on humidity, delta's etc. (I have some scripts already)
It would me more flexible then separate the script in bash and lua or python and lua?
I'm I right?

some ideas to improce this great work:
- Same Icons as the app/remote controller.
- usage
- switch selectors (1 button in domoticz for multiple options.

what are you plans with this script?
User avatar
remb0
Posts: 499
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 22:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by remb0 »

videodrome
Posts: 64
Joined: Wednesday 11 May 2016 16:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by videodrome »

is there any script to import into domoticz the values of the internal temperature of daikin airco?
User avatar
remb0
Posts: 499
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 22:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by remb0 »

No, the only way is to extend the current scripts.

But I have done some testing with gizmocuz and is is looking for a permanent method whitout script. native hardware support.
that would be very cool. the only problem is: he must do it in his spare time... so it can take a while.

but it would the best option i think.
User avatar
remb0
Posts: 499
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 22:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by remb0 »

first theps are made by gizmocuz. (last beta)

you can now add in hardware. and you see outside, inside en target temperature.
rjnl
Posts: 14
Joined: Friday 27 June 2014 11:08
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by rjnl »

Very cool that native support is added! So far the temperature readings are working great, however setpoint doesnt work. Looking forward to further development and added fanspeed/mode options so I can replace my existing scripts with this. Any plans to also add humidity control/sensor support for Ururu Sarara models and/or ionizer control for FTXM models? Would love to provide some command input and/or test this, I have both the Urura Sarara and new FTXM models so let me know if I can do anything to help
videodrome
Posts: 64
Joined: Wednesday 11 May 2016 16:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Daikin integration

Post by videodrome »

remb0 wrote:first theps are made by gizmocuz. (last beta)

you can now add in hardware. and you see outside, inside en target temperature.
Where i can find the port of the daikin? In the daikin app there's the mac address, ip add but not the port.

Inviato dal mio HUAWEI CRR-L09 utilizzando Tapatalk
rjnl
Posts: 14
Joined: Friday 27 June 2014 11:08
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by rjnl »

port = 80 (standard http)
robhuls
Posts: 29
Joined: Monday 23 March 2015 19:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Zwolle
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by robhuls »

Nice indeed. I crashed my SD card so I am rebuilding a new domoticz server (yes, I have a backup, but this is a good time to make a new up-to-date configuration). I had made a lua replacement for my old python implementation that is on the wiki, but never got to updating the wiki. I did inside/outside temp, target temp, on/off and power consumption. The first two now work out-of-the-box and the target temperature is read, but not set when you try to change it. Power consumption is inaccurate (estimated based on cmpfreq, so should not be supported). Thus, the only thing I still have to do in lua is on/off and changing the temperature. This means I can get rid of the script_daikin_time.lua and only need a script_device_daikin.lua!
robhuls
Posts: 29
Joined: Monday 23 March 2015 19:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Zwolle
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by robhuls »

I have updated the wiki explaining how to use the daikin integration in the beta version and a few lines of lua scripting so you can switch the daikin on/off and control the temperature.
User avatar
remb0
Posts: 499
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 22:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by remb0 »

thanks robhuis!
videodrome
Posts: 64
Joined: Wednesday 11 May 2016 16:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by videodrome »

rjnl wrote:port = 80 (standard http)
Thanx, stupid me.... :D
videodrome
Posts: 64
Joined: Wednesday 11 May 2016 16:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Daikin integration

Post by videodrome »

robhuls wrote:I have updated the wiki explaining how to use the daikin integration in the beta version and a few lines of lua scripting so you can switch the daikin on/off and control the temperature.
Good job at the moment.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest