Hi there.
I have a raspberry running Domoticz. Just did a beta upgrade to 3093 after a while and my general alerts are broken.
They now show Level: 0 for the text entry, the triangle colour and level number changes but doesn't populate with my text.
Examples of the Lua command is;
commandArray['UpdateDevice'] = '161|3|' ..therm
commandArray['UpdateDevice'] = '161|1|' .. otherdevices_svalues["Therm_Lounge"]
which has worked since February.
Any ideas on a fix?
General Alert Broken?
Moderators: leecollings, remb0
-
- Posts: 5
- Joined: Friday 01 August 2014 13:35
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: General Alert Broken?
Hi,
i have exactly the same problem.... (cannot replace level x by my text)
can we get some help please?
thank
i have exactly the same problem.... (cannot replace level x by my text)
can we get some help please?
thank
RPI B (Domoticz slave + Razberry + RFXComUSB) + 1 RPI model 2 (Domoticz master) + 2 RPI B+ (Openelec)
5 THGR122+THWR800 + 3 OWL180
Oregon Rain + wind + UV meters
FGBS001 + FGMS001
3 blinds BLYSS + 3 blinds Fibaro + 14 switches+ 2 dimers
2 remotec ZXT120
5 THGR122+THWR800 + 3 OWL180
Oregon Rain + wind + UV meters
FGBS001 + FGMS001
3 blinds BLYSS + 3 blinds Fibaro + 14 switches+ 2 dimers
2 remotec ZXT120
- gizmocuz
- Posts: 2484
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Top of the world
- Contact:
Re: General Alert Broken?
You never had the option to change your text in an alert sensor !
You have 4 level values:
const char *Get_Alert_Desc(const int level)
(the value is the nvalue)
You have 4 level values:
const char *Get_Alert_Desc(const int level)
Code: Select all
{
if (level == 0)
return "undefined";
else if (level == 1)
return "normal";
else if (level == 2)
return "warning";
else if (level == 3)
return "alert";
else if (level == 4)
return "alarm";
else
return "unknown level";
}
Quality outlives Quantity!
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Thursday 22 January 2015 10:58
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: >V3.6796
- Location: Fr
- Contact:
Re: General Alert Broken?
Hello everybody
I have the same problem with an alert sensor which is parametrized with the alert level and the alert message
Below find a copy of the wiki, which explain the parameter TEXT
Alert sensor
/json.htm?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=IDX&nvalue=LEVEL&svalue=TEXT
IDX = id of your device (This number can be found in the devices tab in the column "IDX")
Level = (0=gray, 1=green, 2=yellow, 3=orange, 4=red)
TEXT = Text you want to display
Thanks for your help
I have the same problem with an alert sensor which is parametrized with the alert level and the alert message
Below find a copy of the wiki, which explain the parameter TEXT
Alert sensor
/json.htm?type=command¶m=udevice&idx=IDX&nvalue=LEVEL&svalue=TEXT
IDX = id of your device (This number can be found in the devices tab in the column "IDX")
Level = (0=gray, 1=green, 2=yellow, 3=orange, 4=red)
TEXT = Text you want to display
Thanks for your help
Synology DS212 + RFXTrx433 + AEon Stick S2
Oregon - Thgr122Nx / Chacon - module 1000w - détecteur de fumée 34131 / OWL -CM180 / Greenwave Multiprise
Oregon - Thgr122Nx / Chacon - module 1000w - détecteur de fumée 34131 / OWL -CM180 / Greenwave Multiprise
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Friday 12 December 2014 11:31
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: UK
- Contact:
Re: General Alert Broken?
I changed to using dummy text boxes, I might change the icon to match my plan background (black). Should look like a text field only then.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest