Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Moderator: leecollings

simon_rb
Posts: 612
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by simon_rb »

Anyone still struggling to get this working on the older Wheezy image. The wiki has been updated at https://github.com/nfarina/homebridge/w ... spberry-Pi

I installed it on my Pi last night following this wiki and confirm it is working great.

Cheers
Slinkos
Posts: 81
Joined: Thursday 10 December 2015 0:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by Slinkos »

Hi guys, maybe someone can help me out with this. When I run "npm run start" I get the following error(s).

Code: Select all

Starting HomeBridge server...
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node>
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not supported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
Loading 1 platforms...
[Domoticz] Initializing Domoticz platform...
[Domoticz] Fetching Domoticz lights and switches...
Loading 0 accessories...
[Domoticz] There was a problem connecting to Domoticz.
[Domoticz] There was a problem connecting to Domoticz.
I found out, that when I remove the username and password in Domoticz, it works perfectly. So it has something to do with authentication. I tried add them to the config file but with no luck. Anybody knows what to do? I don't want to permantly remove the authentication of my Domoticz.
Hector
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 27 April 2015 11:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by Hector »

Recently I downloaded the image domoticz-win32-2_3771-setup.zip (Raspberry); this one includes the HomeBridge setup out of the box. It worked liked a charm and I was really happy with it. Today I implemented the Sonos – Domoticz API (https://github.com/jishi/node-sonos-http-api). This required Node 4+ so I installed the latest Node version V5.2.0. HomeBridge however was installed with version V0.12.x. Now, Sonos – Domoticz works well but I can’t get HomeBridge up and running again. Does someone has a solution for this ? On “npm run start” it returns:


> [email protected] start /home/pi/homebridge
> node app.js

Starting HomeBridge server...
/home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS/node_modules/mdns/lib/dns_sd.js:35
throw ex;
^

Error: Module version mismatch. Expected 47, got 14.
at Error (native)
at Object.Module._extensions..node (module.js:424:18)
at Module.load (module.js:345:32)
at Function.Module._load (module.js:302:12)
at Module.require (module.js:355:17)
at require (internal/module.js:13:17)
at Object.<anonymous> (/home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS/node_modules/mdns/lib/dns_sd.js:24:20)
at Module._compile (module.js:399:26)
at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:406:10)
at Module.load (module.js:345:32)

Linux 4.1.7-v7+
npm ERR! argv "/usr/local/bin/node" "/usr/local/bin/npm" "run" "start"
npm ERR! node v5.2.0
npm ERR! npm v3.3.12
npm ERR! code ELIFECYCLE
npm ERR! [email protected] start: `node app.js`
npm ERR! Exit status 1
npm ERR!
npm ERR! Failed at the [email protected] start script 'node app.js'.
npm ERR! Make sure you have the latest version of node.js and npm installed.
npm ERR! If you do, this is most likely a problem with the homebridge package,
npm ERR! not with npm itself.
npm ERR! Tell the author that this fails on your system:
npm ERR! node app.js
npm ERR! You can get their info via:
npm ERR! npm owner ls homebridge
Bikey
Posts: 331
Joined: Sunday 22 February 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.x
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by Bikey »

Slinkos wrote:Hi guys, maybe someone can help me out with this. When I run "npm run start" I get the following error(s).
I found out, that when I remove the username and password in Domoticz, it works perfectly. So it has something to do with authentication. I tried add them to the config file but with no luck. Anybody knows what to do? I don't want to permantly remove the authentication of my Domoticz.
You can disable authentication for your local network, or for certain incoming IP-addresses. Go to settings an look at "Local networks". You can set something like: 192.168.0.*;127.0.0.*
garp
Posts: 7
Joined: Monday 30 September 2013 18:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by garp »

I followed the install guide in the wiki:

Alle went well, except now i get an error when trying to start homebridge at startup:

Code: Select all

pi@DomoticzPi ~/homebridge $ forever start app.js
warn:    --minUptime not set. Defaulting to: 1000ms
warn:    --spinSleepTime not set. Your script will exit if it does not stay up for at least 1000ms
info:    Forever processing file: app.js
error:   Cannot start forever
error:   script /home/pi/homebridge/app.js does not exist.
Also, when 'just' starting, i get an error:

Code: Select all

pi@DomoticzPi ~/homebridge $ npm run start
npm ERR! Linux 4.1.13+
npm ERR! argv "/usr/local/bin/node" "/usr/local/bin/npm" "run" "start"
npm ERR! node v4.0.0
npm ERR! npm  v2.14.2

npm ERR! missing script: start
npm ERR! 
npm ERR! If you need help, you may report this error at:
npm ERR!     <https://github.com/npm/npm/issues>

npm ERR! Please include the following file with any support request:
npm ERR!     /home/pi/homebridge/npm-debug.log
Any idea how to fix this? I'm quite interested in using siri to turn the lights on :-)

Update: i really don't have a file '/home/pi/homebridge/app.js'. All is installed in /home/pi/homebridge/, so it's simply missing.

Maybe someone can post the content of that file? Or does it contain site-specific/confidential information?
Domoticz on Raspberry Pi2 with a RazBerry (V1.0), RFXcom USB, Greenwave (NUON) smart plug 6 & single smart plugs, Fibaro door/window sensors, Cresta temp sensors (433mhz), Z-wave.me wall controller/switch, Z-wave.me dimmer, KaKu ACM3500 etc
Slinkos
Posts: 81
Joined: Thursday 10 December 2015 0:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by Slinkos »

Eduard wrote:i got my HomeBridge running with autostart @reboot (rpi) :D

I used PM2 instead of forever. If you follow the instructions below, it will autostart HomeBridge after a reboot of you pi...

Code: Select all

sudo npm install pm2 -g
cd ~/homebridge/
pm2 start app.js --name HomeBridge

pm2 save

pm2 startup raspberry
sudo su -c "env PATH=$PATH:/usr/local/bin pm2 startup raspberry -u pi"

sudo chmod +x /etc/init.d/pm2-init.sh
Edit /etc/init.d/pm2-init.sh so that
export PM2_HOME="/home/pi/.pm2"
(was export PM2_HOME="/root/.pm2" but this causes errors)

Code: Select all

sudo update-rc.d pm2-init.sh defaults
Reboot and check proceslist...

Code: Select all

sudo reboot
pm2 list
Should something look like...

Code: Select all

┌────────────┬────┬──────┬──────┬────────┬─────────┬────────┬────────────┬──────────┐
│ App name   │ id │ mode │ pid  │ status │ restart │ uptime │ memory     │ watching │
├────────────┼────┼──────┼──────┼────────┼─────────┼────────┼────────────┼──────────┤
│ HomeBridge │ 0  │ fork │ 9092 │ online │ 0       │ 0s     │ 9.113 MB   │ disabled │
└────────────┴────┴──────┴──────┴────────┴─────────┴────────┴────────────┴──────────┘
Enjoy!
At the beginning I get this error: npm warn optional dep failed continuing fsevents
When I proceed everything seems to go fine but when i do "pm2 list" after a reboot it shows nothing.

┌──────────┬────┬──────┬─────┬────────┬─────────┬────────┬────────┬──────────┐
│ App name │ id │ mode │ pid │ status │ restart │ uptime │ memory │ watching │
└──────────┴────┴──────┴─────┴────────┴─────────┴────────┴────────┴──────────┘
Use `pm2 show <id|name>` to get more details about an app
Slinkos
Posts: 81
Joined: Thursday 10 December 2015 0:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by Slinkos »

Fixed it already! I forgot to edit /etc/init.d/pm2-init.sh.
Slinkos
Posts: 81
Joined: Thursday 10 December 2015 0:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by Slinkos »

New problem :( I was playing arround with this and it all worked great. But now I deleted some devices from the iphone app and now I can't add them anymore. They don't show up. It doesn't matter what homekit app I try (Eve/Insteon or whatever). Every device I ever added dissapears from the list...
adsernl
Posts: 4
Joined: Monday 14 December 2015 9:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by adsernl »

garp wrote:I followed the install guide in the wiki:

Alle went well, except now i get an error when trying to start homebridge at startup:

Code: Select all

pi@DomoticzPi ~/homebridge $ forever start app.js
warn:    --minUptime not set. Defaulting to: 1000ms
warn:    --spinSleepTime not set. Your script will exit if it does not stay up for at least 1000ms
info:    Forever processing file: app.js
error:   Cannot start forever
error:   script /home/pi/homebridge/app.js does not exist.
Also, when 'just' starting, i get an error:

Code: Select all

pi@DomoticzPi ~/homebridge $ npm run start
npm ERR! Linux 4.1.13+
npm ERR! argv "/usr/local/bin/node" "/usr/local/bin/npm" "run" "start"
npm ERR! node v4.0.0
npm ERR! npm  v2.14.2

npm ERR! missing script: start
npm ERR! 
npm ERR! If you need help, you may report this error at:
npm ERR!     <https://github.com/npm/npm/issues>

npm ERR! Please include the following file with any support request:
npm ERR!     /home/pi/homebridge/npm-debug.log
Any idea how to fix this? I'm quite interested in using siri to turn the lights on :-)

Update: i really don't have a file '/home/pi/homebridge/app.js'. All is installed in /home/pi/homebridge/, so it's simply missing.

Maybe someone can post the content of that file? Or does it contain site-specific/confidential information?

I got the same issue ... and im lost how to fix it.
frizby66
Posts: 33
Joined: Friday 13 November 2015 17:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by frizby66 »

Slinkos wrote:New problem :( I was playing arround with this and it all worked great. But now I deleted some devices from the iphone app and now I can't add them anymore. They don't show up. It doesn't matter what homekit app I try (Eve/Insteon or whatever). Every device I ever added dissapears from the list...
You may have to delete your homekit data from your iPhone/Ipad. Go in to settings and scroll down, you will see homekit and then simply delete your home and try again.

If that still doesn't work, then create a new homebridge hub by changing config.json in home bridge directory.

At the start of the file, change the name to something different and change the username to slightly different number (you only have to change one digit. Save the file and then restart home bridge and you should find a new hub using the apps you mentioned.

Code: Select all

"bridge": {
        "name": "Homebridge",
        "username": "CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30",
        "port": 51826,
        "pin": "031-45-154"
--------------------
Raspberry Pi2, RTX433e USB, Philips Hue, Nest, LightwaveRF.
Slinkos
Posts: 81
Joined: Thursday 10 December 2015 0:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by Slinkos »

frizby66 wrote:
Slinkos wrote:New problem :( I was playing arround with this and it all worked great. But now I deleted some devices from the iphone app and now I can't add them anymore. They don't show up. It doesn't matter what homekit app I try (Eve/Insteon or whatever). Every device I ever added dissapears from the list...
You may have to delete your homekit data from your iPhone/Ipad. Go in to settings and scroll down, you will see homekit and then simply delete your home and try again.

If that still doesn't work, then create a new homebridge hub by changing config.json in home bridge directory.

At the start of the file, change the name to something different and change the username to slightly different number (you only have to change one digit. Save the file and then restart home bridge and you should find a new hub using the apps you mentioned.

Code: Select all

"bridge": {
        "name": "Homebridge",
        "username": "CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30",
        "port": 51826,
        "pin": "031-45-154"
Hi frizby,

Now the next day I don't see any devices at all. I tried both your suggestions. But both wit no luck. Now I didn't even had that bridge section in my config.json file so I just added it. But when I try to restart homebridge with npm restart I get this error:

Code: Select all

npm ERR! Linux 4.1.7+
npm ERR! argv "/usr/local/bin/node" "/usr/local/bin/npm" "restart"
npm ERR! node v0.12.1
npm ERR! npm  v2.5.1
npm ERR! code ELIFECYCLE
npm ERR! [email protected] start: `node app.js`
npm ERR! Exit status 1
npm ERR!
npm ERR! Failed at the [email protected] start script 'node app.js'.
npm ERR! This is most likely a problem with the homebridge package,
npm ERR! not with npm itself.
npm ERR! Tell the author that this fails on your system:
npm ERR!     node app.js
npm ERR! You can get their info via:
npm ERR!     npm owner ls homebridge
npm ERR! There is likely additional logging output above.

npm ERR! Please include the following file with any support request:
npm ERR!     /home/pi/homebridge/npm-debug.log
Bikey
Posts: 331
Joined: Sunday 22 February 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.x
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by Bikey »

Hi guys,

I have (reinstalled) Homebridge on my Raspberry with Jessie. I used the instruction from Nfarina (the creator) using at this page. This guides you how to install latest version of Node JS (4.2.3) and Homebridge. I then installed the Homebridge-legacy-plugin and a proper config-file to get support for Domoticz. Had to jump through some hoops (all sorts of access-rights errors) to get it all working, but now it finally works :P

To have Homebridge start during boot I have used the instructions at the install page in the "Running Homebridge on Bootup" section and created an init-script. That works, with one issue: it generates two log-files which I have placed on my RAM-drive. Unfortunately they grow pretty fast. So the question is: how can I reduce the amount of logging?

The current config line is: cmd="DEBUG=* /usr/local/bin/homebridge". Removing the "DEBUG=* part makes no difference.

Does anybody know what to place in the init-file to start Homebridge with only major error logging?
ofershm
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 15 December 2015 12:10
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by ofershm »

hi ,
I install the home kit and its work great , i can control domoticz via Siri :-)
I have 2 questions :

1.when I use home kit app (Eve,insteon+) the switch didn't receive feedback ,when I change the status of a switch with Domoticz web app or pilot app the home kit app doesnt update the switch to the current status , any solution for that ?
2. can I control the homekit when I'm not at home in my local network ?


Thanks,
Ofer
Bikey
Posts: 331
Joined: Sunday 22 February 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.x
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by Bikey »

ofershm wrote:hi ,
1.when I use home kit app (Eve,insteon+) the switch didn't receive feedback ,when I change the status of a switch with Domoticz web app or pilot app the home kit app doesnt update the switch to the current status , any solution for that ?
That is correct, that is not implemented, as discussed earlier in the thread.
2. can I control the homekit when I'm not at home in my local network ?
Yes, you can as long as you have an App-TV that is logged into the same Apple-id.
frizby66
Posts: 33
Joined: Friday 13 November 2015 17:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by frizby66 »

Slinkos wrote:
frizby66 wrote:
Slinkos wrote:New problem :( I was playing arround with this and it all worked great. But now I deleted some devices from the iphone app and now I can't add them anymore. They don't show up. It doesn't matter what homekit app I try (Eve/Insteon or whatever). Every device I ever added dissapears from the list...
You may have to delete your homekit data from your iPhone/Ipad. Go in to settings and scroll down, you will see homekit and then simply delete your home and try again.

If that still doesn't work, then create a new homebridge hub by changing config.json in home bridge directory.

At the start of the file, change the name to something different and change the username to slightly different number (you only have to change one digit. Save the file and then restart home bridge and you should find a new hub using the apps you mentioned.

Code: Select all

"bridge": {
        "name": "Homebridge",
        "username": "CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30",
        "port": 51826,
        "pin": "031-45-154"
Hi frizby,

Now the next day I don't see any devices at all. I tried both your suggestions. But both wit no luck. Now I didn't even had that bridge section in my config.json file so I just added it. But when I try to restart homebridge with npm restart I get this error:

Code: Select all

npm ERR! Linux 4.1.7+
npm ERR! argv "/usr/local/bin/node" "/usr/local/bin/npm" "restart"
npm ERR! node v0.12.1
npm ERR! npm  v2.5.1
npm ERR! code ELIFECYCLE
npm ERR! [email protected] start: `node app.js`
npm ERR! Exit status 1
npm ERR!
npm ERR! Failed at the [email protected] start script 'node app.js'.
npm ERR! This is most likely a problem with the homebridge package,
npm ERR! not with npm itself.
npm ERR! Tell the author that this fails on your system:
npm ERR!     node app.js
npm ERR! You can get their info via:
npm ERR!     npm owner ls homebridge
npm ERR! There is likely additional logging output above.

npm ERR! Please include the following file with any support request:
npm ERR!     /home/pi/homebridge/npm-debug.log
Hi,

Difficult to say what the issue is. It might be worth starting from scratch. Have you read the details on https://github.com/nfarina/homebridge ?

What did you use to edit the config.json? You have to be careful, I use "Brackets" which edits the file and keeps the proper formatting.

This is a copy of my config.json (with the sensitive data removed):-

Code: Select all

{
    "bridge": {
        "name": "Homebridge PI",
        "username": "CC:22:3E:43:CE:31",
        "port": 51826,
        "pin": "031-45-154"
    },
    "description": "This is an example configuration file with all supported devices. You can use this as a template for creating your own configuration file containing devices you actually own.",
    "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "Nest",
            "name": "Nest",
            "username": "************@yahoo.com",
            "password": "**************"
        },
        {
            "platform": "PhilipsHue",
            "name": "Phillips Hue",
            "ip_address": "192.168.1.126",
            "username": "*************"
        },
        {
            "platform": "Sonos",
            "name": "Sonos",
            "play_volume": 25
        },
        {
"platform": "Domoticz",
"name": "Domoticz",
"server": "127.0.0.1",
"port": "8080",
"roomid": "3"
}
    ],
    "accessories": []
}
--------------------
Raspberry Pi2, RTX433e USB, Philips Hue, Nest, LightwaveRF.
bxlouis
Posts: 45
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 14:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.1
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by bxlouis »

Hello,

I am new to Domoticz and I am eager to learn!
I am trying to set up Homebridge on my Raspberry Pi but I need to understand some things first.

1. In the default "config.json", there is no "Bridge" configuration with the MAC address and all. Is it compulsory to add this bridge config?

2. What can I control with the "Domoticz" platform? Only switches? Or can I also control all the devices I added in Domoticz without using the homebridge plugins?

3. I tried to install the Nest plugin, following nfarina instructions but it leads to an error when I start Homebridge because there is no "Nest.js" in /homebridge/platforms/...
I see some js files like "Wink.js" but even after installing the Nest plugin, there is no "Nest.js" created in that directory. Why?

4. What is a platform and what is an accessory?

5. Last, why does the Domoticz how-to say it is recommanded to create a roomplan first? I do not understand exactly what purpose it serves.

Thank you for your time helping me!
frizby66
Posts: 33
Joined: Friday 13 November 2015 17:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by frizby66 »

bxlouis wrote:Hello,

I am new to Domoticz and I am eager to learn!
I am trying to set up Homebridge on my Raspberry Pi but I need to understand some things first.

1. In the default "config.json", there is no "Bridge" configuration with the MAC address and all. Is it compulsory to add this bridge config?

2. What can I control with the "Domoticz" platform? Only switches? Or can I also control all the devices I added in Domoticz without using the homebridge plugins?

3. I tried to install the Nest plugin, following nfarina instructions but it leads to an error when I start Homebridge because there is no "Nest.js" in /homebridge/platforms/...
I see some js files like "Wink.js" but even after installing the Nest plugin, there is no "Nest.js" created in that directory. Why?

4. What is a platform and what is an accessory?

5. Last, why does the Domoticz how-to say it is recommanded to create a roomplan first? I do not understand exactly what purpose it serves.

Thank you for your time helping me!
1. In the default "config.json", there is no "Bridge" configuration with the MAC address and all. Is it compulsory to add this bridge config?
A: To the best of my knowledge you do need the bridge settings. The MAC address is made up, it is a virtual device, not a real one. Copy the details I put in and make a couple of changes to the MAC address.

2. What can I control with the "Domoticz" platform? Only switches? Or can I also control all the devices I added in Domoticz without using the homebridge plugins?
A: There is file called Domoticz.js in the Homebridge Accessories folder. In this you can edit what Room or Scenes are shared with Homebridge.

3. I tried to install the Nest plugin, following nfarina instructions but it leads to an error when I start Homebridge because there is no "Nest.js" in /homebridge/platforms/...
I see some js files like "Wink.js" but even after installing the Nest plugin, there is no "Nest.js" created in that directory. Why?
A: You haven't followed the instructions properly. Nest.js is the instructions on how Homebridge should address the nest system.

4. What is a platform and what is an accessory?
A: From what I understand, Platforms are the exactly that, Nest being the platform. Accessories are devices.

5. Last, why does the Domoticz how-to say it is recommended to create a roomplan first? I do not understand exactly what purpose it serves.
A: If you don't create a room plan then everything you have in Domoticz will try and share with Homebridge. This can create issues where Homebridge find your device on its own and Domoticz then tries to share the same device...then you end up with duplicates and no end of issues with Homebridge. I have Hue Lighting which Homebridge detects and LightwaveRF lighting which Homebridge doesnt detect (I didn't install the plugin). So I put the LightwaveRF in one room (called Homebridge) and then share that room with Homebridge. That way I avoid any issues with duplicates.
--------------------
Raspberry Pi2, RTX433e USB, Philips Hue, Nest, LightwaveRF.
bxlouis
Posts: 45
Joined: Wednesday 16 December 2015 14:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.1
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by bxlouis »

Thanks for your help. I managed to get Homebridge to work, which is great.

However, I still cannot install plugins... I followed the Wiki's instructions and installed the homebridge-nest plugin with "sudo npm install -g homebridge-nest".

However, the "homebridge-plugin" folder goes to "/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge-nest"
Why? I think it should be installed under "~/homebridge/node_modules/homebridge-nest" instead. Am I right ?

When I run "npm run start", it fails, telling me that Nest.js was not found. The file is not created in the "Platforms" directory.

Could someone explain me clearly how I can install plugins?

Thanks !
bing69
Posts: 139
Joined: Thursday 05 June 2014 10:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: 's-Hertogenbosch, NL
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by bing69 »

Today i started with the install. First i had problems with this:
node: /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libstdc++.so.6: version `GLIBCXX_3.4.20' not found (required by node)
node: /lib/arm-linus-gnueabihf/libc.so.6: version `GLIBC_2.16' not found (required by node)
i solved with a page on internet.

But now after the "npm install" command i have errors again and i have no knowledge....

I don't now what to do :oops:

Code: Select all

pi@domoticzpi ~/homebridge $ npm install
npm http GET https://registry.npmjs.org/chalk
npm http GET https://registry.npmjs.org/commander/2.8.1
npm http GET https://registry.npmjs.org/hap-nodejs/0.0.3
npm http GET https://registry.npmjs.org/semver/5.0.3
npm http 200 https://registry.npmjs.org/chalk
npm http 200 https://registry.npmjs.org/commander/2.8.1
npm http 200 https://registry.npmjs.org/semver/5.0.3
npm http 200 https://registry.npmjs.org/hap-nodejs/0.0.3
npm ERR! Error: No compatible version found: chalk@'^1.1.1'
npm ERR! Valid install targets:
npm ERR! ["0.1.0","0.1.1","0.2.0","0.2.1","0.3.0","0.4.0","0.5.0","0.5.1","1.0.0","1.1.0","1.1.1"]
npm ERR!     at installTargetsError (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/npm/lib/cache.js:682:10)
npm ERR!     at /usr/local/lib/node_modules/npm/lib/cache.js:597:10
npm ERR!     at saved (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/npm/node_modules/npm-registry-client/lib/get.js:138:7)
npm ERR!     at Object.oncomplete (fs.js:93:15)
npm ERR! If you need help, you may report this log at:
npm ERR!     <http://github.com/isaacs/npm/issues>
npm ERR! or email it to:
npm ERR!     <[email protected]>

npm ERR! System Linux 3.12.22+
npm ERR! command "/usr/local/bin/node" "/usr/local/bin/npm" "install"
npm ERR! cwd /home/pi/homebridge
npm ERR! node -v v0.10.0
npm ERR! npm -v 1.2.14
npm http GET https://registry.npmjs.org/semver/-/semver-5.0.3.tgz
npm http GET https://registry.npmjs.org/hap-nodejs/-/hap-nodejs-0.0.3.tgz
npm http GET https://registry.npmjs.org/commander/-/commander-2.8.1.tgz
npm http 200 https://registry.npmjs.org/commander/-/commander-2.8.1.tgz
npm http 200 https://registry.npmjs.org/hap-nodejs/-/hap-nodejs-0.0.3.tgz
npm http 200 https://registry.npmjs.org/semver/-/semver-5.0.3.tgz
npm ERR!
npm ERR! Additional logging details can be found in:
npm ERR!     /home/pi/homebridge/npm-debug.log
npm ERR! not ok code 0
nizaga
Posts: 69
Joined: Monday 30 November 2015 11:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Post by nizaga »

Hi,

I run homebridge on RPI2 and Raspbian Jessie. I have been able to send commands via Siri to the accesories discovered by the Domoticz.

I can install the homebridge,iet works sometimes and then I lose connection between iphone 6s (using EVE) and homebridge.

The only way to restore is deleting the files in persist, restarting homebridge and removing homebridge from homekit and start again (and sometime does not even work), it is very unstable.

I have tried to update to 4.2.2 but it does the same behaviour.

Do you experience a similar scenario?

thanks!!!

Nacho
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests