Logitech Media Server

Topics (not sure which fora)
when not sure where to post, post here and mods will move it to right forum.

Moderators: leecollings, remb0

User avatar
cyberclwn
Posts: 103
Joined: Thursday 20 August 2015 22:53
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by cyberclwn »

Hi,
Eduard wrote:
cyberclwn wrote: And .. (wishfull thinking) ... how about the "Favorites" button on the pop-up remote ? :)
What about it? It just works the same way as your normal remote: press Favorites, scroll & play :D
Maybe i understand wrong, but if i press the heart/favorites button on the pop-up remote, from the device, nothing happens. Same with the Browse button.
I tried it both on my Radio as on the Touch.

Is this in your branch ? or also in the latest beta (#3475)?
3xPi 2B (Domoticz "live", Domoticz "sandbox", PhotoFrame)
RFXCom433(E), KaKu, Oregon Scientific, Keyes 2-relay, Logitech Media Server, MiLight, Smartwares heating controller(2x), IR Send/Receive, Keyes PIR, XH-M131 DuskSensor, DHT22/11
Eduard
Posts: 139
Joined: Monday 19 January 2015 9:14
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by Eduard »

cyberclwn wrote: Maybe i understand wrong, but if i press the heart/favorites button on the pop-up remote, from the device, nothing happens. Same with the Browse button.
I tried it both on my Radio as on the Touch.

Is this in your branch ? or also in the latest beta (#3475)?
It is working in the latest beta already for all of my Squeezeboxes. I don't own Radio's and Touches so i can't tell you why it is not working for you. It uses standard button-commands...
User avatar
cyberclwn
Posts: 103
Joined: Thursday 20 August 2015 22:53
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by cyberclwn »

Hey,

i tried these, and they did work:

Code: Select all

echo "<player> button power | nc -q 2 <ip> <port>"
echo "<player> button fwd | nc -q 2 <ip> <port>"
echo "<player> button muting| nc -q 2 <ip> <port>"
echo "<player> button sleep| nc -q 2 <ip> <port>"
echo "<player> button sleep.hold | nc -q 2 <ip> <port>"
But these don't do anything:

Code: Select all

echo "<player> button browse | nc -q 2 <ip> <port>"
echo "<player> button favorites | nc -q 2 <ip> <port>"
echo "<player> button arrow_down | nc -q 2 <ip> <port>"
echo "<player> button search | nc -q 2 <ip> <port>"
Couldn't find much more, or the right commands for this.
The buttons for shuffle and repeat work also. But can't control it like with the real remote, or the buttons on the radio.
I didn't try with the Touch, since i can't move that around that easily as my radio.

I'll see if i can find more about this, but that might be in the weekend, or next weekend. It's bit busy here.
3xPi 2B (Domoticz "live", Domoticz "sandbox", PhotoFrame)
RFXCom433(E), KaKu, Oregon Scientific, Keyes 2-relay, Logitech Media Server, MiLight, Smartwares heating controller(2x), IR Send/Receive, Keyes PIR, XH-M131 DuskSensor, DHT22/11
amwr
Posts: 20
Joined: Wednesday 28 October 2015 17:48
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by amwr »

Hi
I have some old slimp3 players. Could you please include them in the list of supported devices?

amwr
Eduard
Posts: 139
Joined: Monday 19 January 2015 9:14
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by Eduard »

amwr wrote:Hi
I have some old slimp3 players. Could you please include them in the list of supported devices?
Sure!
What model(s) do you see with

Code: Select all

curl 'http://<SERVER-IP>:<SERVER-PORT>/jsonrpc.js' --data-binary '{"id":1,"method":"slim.request","params":["",["serverstatus","0","999"]]}'
MikeF
Posts: 350
Joined: Sunday 19 April 2015 0:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V2022.2
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by MikeF »

I've just discovered this thread, so I'm arriving a bit late in the day, but I don't seem to be having a lot of joy with this... :(

I've run the JSON curl command, and I get this:

Code: Select all

{"params":["",["serverstatus","0","999"]],"method":"slim.request","id":1,"result":{"other player count":0,"info total albums":262,"player count":2,"version":"7.8.0","players_loop":[{"seq_no":0,"playerid":"56:d0:77:9c:fb:71","displaytype":"none","connected":1,"ip":"192.168.X.XX:36841","model":"squeezeplay","name":"Galaxy Tab","uuid":"4686414cbea5490bb1e525bb90cf2bb1","isplayer":1,"canpoweroff":1,"power":"1"},{"seq_no":"4","playerid":"02:0e:8e:24:fd:61","displaytype":"none","connected":1,"ip":"192.168.X.YY:60326","model":"squeezeplay","name":"Joggler 2","uuid":"4f7b289b5c2ab2a81db79a8dfe6b8dfb","isplayer":1,"canpoweroff":1,"power":"1"}],"uuid":"8b2285d8-cccc-49ef-8649-dd7d98380689","sn player count":0,"info total artists":132,"info total songs":2969,"lastscan":"1444056523","info total genres":44}}

and both devices appear as switches within Domoticz. (The first is the Logitech Squeezeboz Android app, running on a Galaxy Tab, the second is an O2 Joggler running Squeezeplay.)

However, I can't navigate from the home screen on either device using the arrows on the Domoticz remote pop-up, and other buttons on the remote don't seem to have any effect. I can, though, pause / play / stop a track that I had started directly on the physical player. Also, I can't drag the remote by its title bar - it stays resolutely mid-screen, obscuring one of my players (switches)!

I'm using Domoticz stable version 2.3530 - so I may not be on the latest version of the plug-in?

Any clues, please?
amwr
Posts: 20
Joined: Wednesday 28 October 2015 17:48
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by amwr »

Eduard wrote:
amwr wrote:Hi
I have some old slimp3 players. Could you please include them in the list of supported devices?
Sure!
What model(s) do you see with

Code: Select all

curl 'http://<SERVER-IP>:<SERVER-PORT>/jsonrpc.js' --data-binary '{"id":1,"method":"slim.request","params":["",["serverstatus","0","999"]]}'
Sorry, was away for a while. The player is:

Code: Select all

 {"canpoweroff":1,"playerid":"00:04:20:04:12:c1","model":"slimp3","seq_no":0,"displaytype":"noritake-european","isplayer":1,"uu
id":null,"power":0,"ip":"192.168.2.232:3483","name":"xy","connected":1}
simon_rb
Posts: 612
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by simon_rb »

I run two versions of LMS. One on a Pi which basically runs all the time and another on a windows based server which has all the local music stored on it. I was wondering if its possible for Domoticz to fetch the players from the Pi to the Server when its on (I have a switch in Domoticz when the server is on). And the other way round, when the server shuts down the players become unconnected and would be great if Domoticz can fetch them back to the Pi.

Cheers People.
deennoo
Posts: 784
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 13:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by deennoo »

Hi

I setup a LMS 7.9 on a Debian server, all my player using Ipeng (ios) or Squeezeplayer (android) are well reconize by server.

I add hardware on my Domoticz, and Domoticz can connect to him, but no one off my player are reconize (squeezeplayer ones : ok looks to be not supported for now).

Did i miss something on the wiki ?

as i understand Domoticz act like a controller true ?
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / Tasmota / MQTT / BLE / Zigate
http://domo-attitude.fr
Nautilus
Posts: 722
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by Nautilus »

Eduard wrote:* Added state 'Disconnected' when device (or App) is unavailable
This is a great plugin for Domoticz, thank you! I have a situation where a couple of my players get disconnected from LMS and the only way to connect them again to LMS is to power cycle them. I'd like to automate this process with the help of Domoticz and power switches. However, if I look at Blocky, the status of the disconnected player is shown as "Stopped". Do I need to / can I use Lua instead to act on only disconnected players? Having never done anything with Lua, any pointers on where to start? :) Thanks again!

edit: that was easy enough (not sure how elegant the solution but it works :))

Code: Select all

commandArray = {}
if (devicechanged['Squeezebox Radio'] == 'Disconnected') then
        print('Squeezebox Radio detected as disconnected - power cycling')
        os.execute('/home/pi/domoticz/scripts/[script to set "SB Radio Power" off via Telldus Live]')
        commandArray['SB Radio Power'] = 'On'
end
return commandArray
I've set on delay of 20 seconds for "SB Radio Power" so it does not turn it back on immeadiately after, I guess even a few seconds would be enough. Furthermore I assumed I cannot execute both Off and On for the same device in same command array, thus calling the script directly first.
DOM5525
Posts: 3
Joined: Tuesday 01 December 2015 13:53
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2.3530
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by DOM5525 »

Would it be possible for Domoticz to output the current playing song in LMS to MQTT on domoticz/out ? I have two players and would like to do some automation based on what is playing on either one.

thank you
shkaff
Posts: 16
Joined: Friday 11 December 2015 10:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Stable
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by shkaff »

I have Logitech Squeezebox Radio (code name baby) and I am happy to listen it without any LMS installed in my home.
Please hint if it is possible to setup my Radio in Domoticz directly having no LMS?
As I understand the concept used in Domoticz is to manage not media players but the corresponding LMS server instead, right?
Nautilus
Posts: 722
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by Nautilus »

Hi Eduard,

have you thought about building voice notifications around the LMS hardware? I noticed that it should be doable as something is found already for e.g. OpenHAB and Vera. I guess they are based on first storing the current status of the players, then adding the notification through Google voice to playlist and playing it, then resuming to previous status (removing the notification). Not sure though if this is possible e.g. in case you are in middle of listening to a song, can you go back the to the same spot again after the notification (I doubt). But at least with Radio streaming it could be quite seamless.

With the current functionality I guess I could already build something with Lua and by creating the notifications as playlists. But the problem would be how to resume the previous state.
Boots33
Posts: 12
Joined: Sunday 13 December 2015 6:41
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by Boots33 »

Can anyone tell me if it is possible to retrieve the current volume level of the player? I am trying to make a mysensors hardware device to control the player but need to get the current volume so I can increment it up or down.

thanks
Nautilus
Posts: 722
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by Nautilus »

Boots33 wrote:Can anyone tell me if it is possible to retrieve the current volume level of the player? I am trying to make a mysensors hardware device to control the player but need to get the current volume so I can increment it up or down.

thanks
Don't think it is possible, at least with this plugin. Maybe there is something in the Squeezebox forums. Anyhow, if you do not need the volume to return to original, you can just set the absolute volume with Blocky or Lua (if the player is on). In case it does not need to be relative to the original volume...
Boots33
Posts: 12
Joined: Sunday 13 December 2015 6:41
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by Boots33 »

That is a pity, it would have been a much more seamless way to change the volume. I am trying to have the switch plate aware of changes made to the player by other devices eg. a tablet or smart phone. If I just use the lua set volume without knowing what the current volume is it will be a bit messy.

thanks for your reply
Nautilus
Posts: 722
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by Nautilus »

Boots33 wrote:That is a pity, it would have been a much more seamless way to change the volume. I am trying to have the switch plate aware of changes made to the player by other devices eg. a tablet or smart phone. If I just use the lua set volume without knowing what the current volume is it will be a bit messy.

thanks for your reply
Hi, I was looking for another thing and came across this:
http://tutoriels.domotique-store.fr/con ... -http.html

The part that should interest you is:

Code: Select all

p0		p1		p2		p3		p4		Description
mixer	volume	(0 .. 100)	 			 Adjust the volume as specified by p2 within the range 0 to 100.
					(-100 .. +100)				Prefix the number with a + or - to make the change relative.
Not sure if this works with the Lua method (by just adding +/-), but it should at least with the url...
Boots33
Posts: 12
Joined: Sunday 13 December 2015 6:41
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by Boots33 »

Thanks will have a look

I have managed to increment the volume using a mysensors rotary encoder to activate a dummy switch in domoticz. the dummy then sends the json request

http://192.168.2.55:8084/json.htm?type= ... n=VolumeUp

this then up's the lms volume by 2 each time it is clicked
djgodlike
Posts: 32
Joined: Wednesday 27 January 2016 16:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by djgodlike »

My SlimDevices Transporter is not being recognized. Is there a way to get it connected?
The Boom (KEUKEN), Radio (SLAAPKAMER) and Touch (ZOLDER) are working fine.

This is what my server does:

Code: Select all

{"params":["",["serverstatus","0","999"]],"method":"slim.request","id":1,"result":{"other player count":0,"info total albums":6076,"player count":4,"version":"7.8.0","players_loop":[{"seq_no":0,"playerid":"00:04:20:10:03:c8","displaytype":"graphic-320x32","connected":1,"ip":"10.0.0.122:39417","model":"transporter","name":"WOONKAMER","uuid":null,"isplayer":1,"canpoweroff":1,"power":0},{"seq_no":"2","playerid":"00:04:20:29:29:38","displaytype":"none","connected":1,"ip":"10.0.0.132:36765","model":"baby","name":"SLAAPKAMER","uuid":"31e32614b79ec37a0e27d2c714bc3928","isplayer":1,"canpoweroff":1,"power":0},{"seq_no":0,"playerid":"00:04:20:1f:02:56","displaytype":"graphic-160x32","connected":1,"ip":"10.0.0.115:47569","model":"boom","name":"KEUKEN","uuid":"e4963635721db4a5c08bd6afb8b99879","isplayer":1,"canpoweroff":1,"power":0},{"seq_no":"2","playerid":"00:04:20:22:b5:ab","displaytype":"none","connected":1,"ip":"10.0.0.146:58866","model":"fab4","name":"ZOLDER","uuid":"12fbc4277f7e728e11ba67bd5685998b","isplayer":1,"canpoweroff":1,"power":0}],"uuid":"e3a7e8e7-25d7-403c-91be-b841329cc1bc","sn player count":0,"info total artists":3304,"info total songs":40318,"lastscan":"1450711815","info total genres":369}}
From the transporter the "uuid":null.. Can that be a problem?
Aeon Labs Gen5 USB
Greenwave Powernode 6 NS310
2x Greenwave Powernode 1 NS310
Philips Hue
Logitech media Server
Plugwise Smile P1
Eduard
Posts: 139
Joined: Monday 19 January 2015 9:14
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:

Re: Logitech Media Server

Post by Eduard »

djgodlike wrote:My SlimDevices Transporter is not being recognized. Is there a way to get it connected?
I will add this model asap :D
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest