ESP made easy
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 66
- Joined: Monday 20 July 2015 14:12
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ESP made easy
Would it be possible to add urldecode for each parameter in the function 'handle_config' in WebServer.ino? For example, my SSID includes a space, and now in the config it's set as 'part1+part2' instead of 'part1 part2'. I'd be happy to contribute if it was a Github project
-
- Posts: 890
- Joined: Tuesday 30 September 2014 8:49
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: ESP made easy
Good question, my SSID also has a space, and it seems that it can't connect due to that (it says in AP mode).Toni wrote:Would it be possible to add urldecode for each parameter in the function 'handle_config' in WebServer.ino? For example, my SSID includes a space, and now in the config it's set as 'part1+part2' instead of 'part1 part2'. I'd be happy to contribute if it was a Github project
I am not active on this forum anymore.
-
- Posts: 66
- Joined: Monday 20 July 2015 14:12
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ESP made easy
The space issue is actually pretty simple, but generally all parameters should run through the urldecode. Just add the 'ssid.replace' into 'handle_config':
Code: Select all
strcpy(Settings.Password, tmpstring);
ssid.replace("+", " ");
ssid.toCharArray(tmpstring, 26);
strcpy(Settings.WifiSSID, tmpstring);
- Mediacj
- Posts: 74
- Joined: Wednesday 11 February 2015 16:09
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: ESP made easy
Yes that would be a good addition.
My password has two # in it and they are changed to %23%23 with the result that it can't acces my Wifi router anymore. So I have to reset it to get it working again.
My password has two # in it and they are changed to %23%23 with the result that it can't acces my Wifi router anymore. So I have to reset it to get it working again.
-
- Posts: 36
- Joined: Tuesday 23 December 2014 16:20
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ESP made easy
R18 is available for download.
Issues with special characters in SSID, WPA, password, etc are fixed in this release.
Please take the download zipfile from sourceforge as we're currently migrating the ESP Easy code tree to github. (and github is not up-to-date yet)
https://sourceforge.net/projects/espeasy/files
Issues with special characters in SSID, WPA, password, etc are fixed in this release.
Please take the download zipfile from sourceforge as we're currently migrating the ESP Easy code tree to github. (and github is not up-to-date yet)
https://sourceforge.net/projects/espeasy/files
Re: ESP made easy
Which port can I use for this ? I just tried 123 and it does work, but does it matter?rtenklooster wrote:You should fill-in te UDP port you want to use. As soon as that's filled in they notify eachother. Note: it may require a reboot of the units.tweaker wrote:I have two ESP unit's running now and I expected to see these units to appear in the node list on each ESP unit with their IP's, but that list is still empty.
The screenshot on sourceforge shows a list of nodes, how to get this?
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Saturday 31 January 2015 19:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ESP made easy
In theory you could use any port between 1-65535, but you should avoid conflicts with other known ports. The ESP will periodically broadcast messages on this port ( to destination ip = 255.255.255.255). So any device listening on the same port will also get these messages. So if you would use 514, your syslog server will get busy with all this traffic. So avoid well known ports for this. (I use 65500)tweaker wrote:Which port can I use for this ? I just tried 123 and it does work, but does it matter?rtenklooster wrote:You should fill-in te UDP port you want to use. As soon as that's filled in they notify eachother. Note: it may require a reboot of the units.tweaker wrote:I have two ESP unit's running now and I expected to see these units to appear in the node list on each ESP unit with their IP's, but that list is still empty.
The screenshot on sourceforge shows a list of nodes, how to get this?
- andreo
- Posts: 42
- Joined: Friday 07 August 2015 21:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2024.3
- Location: Anna Paulowna, Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: ESP made easy
Pulse counters working perfectly. I used some incremental counters to show the various values but is it possible to change the chart interval time from 1 hour to 1 minute? so i get a more detailed graph of the energy usage.
Latest version of Domoticz and more running on Docker|Raspberry Pi 4-B 8GB Bookworm|RF-Link|Klik Aan Klik Uit|Nefit easy|ESPeasy|P1 power meter|S0PCM-5 through Ser2Net|Alecto WS5500|FrtizBox|Satel Integra|Solis
Greetz Andre.
Greetz Andre.
-
- Posts: 105
- Joined: Sunday 02 February 2014 23:57
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Portugal
- Contact:
Re: ESP made easy
i think its because is KW/h and not KW/m, every inverter have a 1h of diference, and not live chart.andreo wrote:Pulse counters working perfectly. I used some incremental counters to show the various values but is it possible to change the chart interval time from 1 hour to 1 minute? so i get a more detailed graph of the energy usage.
-
- Posts: 36
- Joined: Tuesday 23 December 2014 16:20
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ESP made easy
In case anyone is using pir sensors as actuators for domoticz, we have made a small subdevice.
It's called smart pir. This enables you to control a switch using a pir sensor. It is usable for dimmers and switches, lights dimmers don't get in pende modus because you can select the dimmer and add a value.
You can choose if - and how long the light has to remain on after last motion ended.
Of course this is all easily configurable using your web interfase:
The code is currently being tested and will be available coming week.
It's called smart pir. This enables you to control a switch using a pir sensor. It is usable for dimmers and switches, lights dimmers don't get in pende modus because you can select the dimmer and add a value.
You can choose if - and how long the light has to remain on after last motion ended.
Of course this is all easily configurable using your web interfase:
The code is currently being tested and will be available coming week.
-
- Posts: 127
- Joined: Sunday 13 September 2015 18:58
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: stable
- Location: Nieuwegein, NL
- Contact:
Re: ESP made easy
Nice work. This weekend I tried ESPeasy on a ESP-12 board with only a ds18b20 temperature sensor. It works like a charm. I was already wondering if there would be a pir sensor available. I will try it when it comes available.
Re: ESP made easy
Cool stuff again. But hey, if you don't want to wait for the new release, you can also get it from githubaiolos wrote:Nice work. This weekend I tried ESPeasy on a ESP-12 board with only a ds18b20 temperature sensor. It works like a charm. I was already wondering if there would be a pir sensor available. I will try it when it comes available.
https://github.com/ESP8266nu/ESPEasy/tree/test
Re: ESP made easy
There's more going on. Looks like we can try things running on lipo with deep sleep support. Better follow this topic http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=55#p877
-
- Posts: 36
- Joined: Tuesday 23 December 2014 16:20
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ESP made easy
Yes, there is a test branche, but using this is at own risk. So if you're facing problems with those releases, there is no support.tweaker wrote:Cool stuff again. But hey, if you don't want to wait for the new release, you can also get it from githubaiolos wrote:Nice work. This weekend I tried ESPeasy on a ESP-12 board with only a ds18b20 temperature sensor. It works like a charm. I was already wondering if there would be a pir sensor available. I will try it when it comes available.
https://github.com/ESP8266nu/ESPEasy/tree/test
The files in test are far from finished. So you can't say I didn't warned you
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Wednesday 21 May 2014 20:39
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ESP made easy
Is Esp-01 supported? It has 3GPIO, and could be used for simple tasks.
-
- Posts: 36
- Joined: Tuesday 23 December 2014 16:20
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: ESP made easy
It is.jendrush wrote:Is Esp-01 supported? It has 3GPIO, and could be used for simple tasks.
-
- Posts: 228
- Joined: Thursday 21 May 2015 9:08
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Contact:
Re: ESP made easy
Nice Project...
I have managed to get the Pulse counter working.
At the moment i have Mysensors running which can show the actual power consumption.
Is it still in the roadmap to implement this? Or has it something to do with Domoticz counter?
I have managed to get the Pulse counter working.
At the moment i have Mysensors running which can show the actual power consumption.
Is it still in the roadmap to implement this? Or has it something to do with Domoticz counter?
Re: ESP made easy
I think ESP Easy use the incremental counter and it seems that this one does not support actual power valueJustintime wrote:Nice Project...
I have managed to get the Pulse counter working.
At the moment i have Mysensors running which can show the actual power consumption.
Is it still in the roadmap to implement this? Or has it something to do with Domoticz counter?
How does this work with your mysensors device? I guess it should keep track of counting locally on the device. What happens if power is disconnected? Does it start at zero or does it store the data somehow? Maybe this information could help getting it working for the ESPEasy.
-
- Posts: 228
- Joined: Thursday 21 May 2015 9:08
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Contact:
Re: ESP made easy
Yes esp uses the incremental counter.tweaker wrote:I think ESP Easy use the incremental counter and it seems that this one does not support actual power valueJustintime wrote:Nice Project...
I have managed to get the Pulse counter working.
At the moment i have Mysensors running which can show the actual power consumption.
Is it still in the roadmap to implement this? Or has it something to do with Domoticz counter?
How does this work with your mysensors device? I guess it should keep track of counting locally on the device. What happens if power is disconnected? Does it start at zero or does it store the data somehow? Maybe this information could help getting it working for the ESPEasy.
The Mysensors node keeps track of the counting and does the math.
Also when the power is off Domoticz. The Mysensors node keeps counting. When domoticz is online he will update the counter... Off course not set on specific time.
Re: ESP made easy
But I was actually referring to the situation where you power off the Mysensor node. Does it store the counter value in EEPROM or what? If so, would that not wear out eeprom in a short time?Justintime wrote:Yes esp uses the incremental counter.
The Mysensors node keeps track of the counting and does the math.
Also when the power is off Domoticz. The Mysensors node keeps counting. When domoticz is online he will update the counter... Off course not set on specific time.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest