Domoticz on Qnap

On various Hardware and OS systems: pi / windows / routers / nas, etc

Moderator: leecollings

klokarjan
Posts: 5
Joined: Friday 17 July 2015 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Domoticz on Qnap

Post by klokarjan »

Hallo,

For most of the dutch people around here the site tweakers.net is well known. There I asked Thinkpad if he had any idea how to make domoticz work on a qnap ts-251 nas. He didn't and said, go ask it here. So here I am. I'm reading a lot lately about domoticz and it's looking very nice. So I was thinking about getting started with it, but I want it on my qnap instead of buying a rasp.2. I thought, if there is a package for synology, rasp. Windows, Linux etc.etc there will be something for the qnap. But I couldn't find anything. Not even a manual to make a qpck myself. So if someone does know something about this... Please share!
jannl
Posts: 625
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by jannl »

I think you need to use google.
Searching for qnap domoticz gives hits.

I do not have a qnap, so I can't help you.
Besides that, I have domoticz running on a Pi.
klokarjan
Posts: 5
Joined: Friday 17 July 2015 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by klokarjan »

I did used google, couldn't find anything helpful. That's the problem... Searched multiple times in the last 2.5 months. I do not post a lot on forums, only if Google didn't provide the answer...
jannl
Posts: 625
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.2
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by jannl »

Try this:

https://www.google.nl/webhp?sourceid=ch ... icz%20qnap

This finds (among others):

viewtopic.php?f=17&t=6528

Not a complete ready solution, but a starting place.
LJ80
Posts: 20
Joined: Wednesday 14 January 2015 21:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by LJ80 »

maybe someone having the solution now?

I am also hoping for a step by step guide to install on QNAP NAS.
User avatar
kallenator
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 18 September 2015 9:45
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2.3006
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by kallenator »

Hello everybody,

I have managed to install Domoticz on my QNAP TS-469L (without OpenZWave support). It was pretty messy and since I’m not an expert programmer, my troubleshooting along the way might have been a little unorthodox. However, I'll share my knowledge anyway and hope, that you can benefit from it.

In principle my references were these two tutorials: Synology-Tutorial 1; Synology-Tutorial 2. Additionally I googled all errors to find solutions. Of course you can try to begin without applying my workarounds directly and react to your errors individually.

General Problems:
The OS of QNAP is, typically for a NAS, a custom-made Linux distribution. In contrast to e.g. Debian, the available additional software, libraries, etc. that are 'ready-to-install' are not very up-to-date. This results in various challenges - for example: I still couldn't manage to get Lua 5.2 to run which Domoticz requires since the latest version available for QNAP is 5.1.5. Scripts are triggered fine, but advanced commands like 'os.execute()' do not work [but that’s not the issue right now].

Requirements:
In order to get Domoticz running in the end, I used some files, I only could find in the HD-Station file system. So maybe you need QNAP's HD-Station, or search for other workarounds.
You need to be able to connect to your QNAP via SSH (I used Putty) [all code is entered there] and its handy to use a (S)FTP client as well for browsing (I used WinSCP).
And, if you still don't have it yet, install Optware IPKG via the 'App Center' in your QNAP browser interface (QTS). This will allow you to install some packages we need. For troubleshooting it is helpful, to log in to the IPKG browser interface (via the 'Open'-Button), where you can search for available and installed packages.

Install Packages:
Log in as 'admin' (or however your admin is named) via Putty and execute the following command in the console:

Code: Select all

ipkg update
ipkg upgrade
ipkg install wget-ssl git tar gcc make optware-devel boost-dev boost-thread boost-system
ipkg install boost-date-time boost-python libcurl-dev libusb openssl openssl-dev lua
The packages will be installed one after another. If you find out later (by reading error messages) that something is missing, just try to find and install the respective package.

Install CMake:
CMake is the program we need to install in order to build Domoticz. (As far as I understand it,) it will tell Domoticz where to find what on the QNAP.
In Putty, browse to a folder, where you want to store your installation packages. (I usually create folders with WinSCP and copy/paste the path into Putty (right click).) For this tutorial I use

Code: Select all

cd /share/MD1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages # the MD1_DATA - part varies with the RAID-Config
Now we download and unpack CMake (of course you can try your luck with a newer version):

Code: Select all

wget http://www.cmake.org/files/v3.3/cmake-3.3.1.tar.gz
tar xvf cmake-3.3.1.tar.gz
The first issue I had with the latest version of CMake (at that point 3.3.1) was, that it couldn't find the previously installed boost libraries. So we'll need a little workaround with an element from an older version.
I downloaded and unpacked version 2.6.4

Code: Select all

wget http://www.cmake.org/files/v2.6/cmake-2.6.4.tar.gz
tar xvf cmake-2.6.4.tar.gz
... and simply replace the file cmake-3.3.1/Modules/FindBoost.cmake from the 3.3.1 with the respective file from 2.6.4 (maybe make a backup-copy). Using the on-board Editor of WinSCP, we need to add the Boost version we have installed to line (ca.) 276 of the new-old file. In my case it was "1.45" "1.45.0" (you can find out yours via the IPKG browser interface).

The second issue was, that CMake couldn't find the Curses Libraries. Therefore we need to add the following two lines to the file cmake-3.3.1/Modules/FindCurses.cmake right beneath the introducing comment. Please check, if your "libncurses.so" can be found under this path, too, and alter the path respectively if necessary.

Code: Select all

set(CURSES_LIBRARY "/opt/lib/libncurses.so")
set(CURSES_INCLUDE_PATH "/opt/include")
Now CMake is ready for its installation. Pick an installation path to use as prefix-option (otherwise it'll land in your InstallationPackages-Folder). I have chosen "/opt/cmake" (where opt is a link into the Optware-Path).

Code: Select all

cd cmake-3.3.1/
chmod +x configure # makes configure executable
chmod +x bootstrap
./configure --prefix=/opt/cmake
make
make install
# check if it worked:
/opt/cmake/bin/cmake -version
Install OpenZWave:
At this point, the support for OpenZWave needs to be installed. Since I didn't do this, I'll have to leave you alone with that. Check out the two linked Tutorials above.


Install Domoticz:
Go to your favoured installation folder. I chose /share/MD1_DATA/.qpgk/ since most of my installations are there. We'll download the git repository of Domoticz and prepare it.

Code: Select all

cd /share/MD1_DATA/.qpgk/
git clone https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz.git domoticz # it will create a new subfolder!
cd domoticz/
git init
I didn't apply the Synology-Patch mentioned in the Synology-Tutorial. But maybe it is helpful for the QNAP as well - feel free to try it out.

During the next step, I got the following warnings and follow-up errors:

Code: Select all

c++: unrecognized option '-static-libstdc++'
# and
CmdLine.cpp:(*):undefined reference to '__sync_fetch_and_add_4'
My workaround was to alter the lines 81 to 84 of "CMakeLists.txt" (the one in the domoticz main directory) from...

Code: Select all

SET(CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS "${CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS} -static-libgcc -static-libstdc++")
SET(CMAKE_C_FLAGS "${CMAKE_C_FLAGS} -static-libgcc -static-libstdc++")
SET(CMAKE_SHARED_LIBRARY_LINK_C_FLAGS "${CMAKE_SHARED_LIBRARY_LINK_C_FLAGS} -static-libgcc -static-libstdc++")
SET(CMAKE_SHARED_LIBRARY_LINK_CXX_FLAGS "${CMAKE_SHARED_LIBRARY_LINK_CXX_FLAGS} -static-libgcc -static-libstdc++")
... to:

Code: Select all

SET(CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS "${CMAKE_CXX_FLAGS} -static-libgcc")
SET(CMAKE_C_FLAGS "${CMAKE_C_FLAGS} -static-libgcc")
SET(CMAKE_SHARED_LIBRARY_LINK_C_FLAGS "${CMAKE_SHARED_LIBRARY_LINK_C_FLAGS} -static-libgcc")
SET(CMAKE_SHARED_LIBRARY_LINK_CXX_FLAGS "${CMAKE_SHARED_LIBRARY_LINK_CXX_FLAGS} -static-libgcc")
Maybe the developers can tell us which functionalities we lose by doing so.

As preparation for the building process, we need to create a link within the domoticz/ directory to the CMake executable (/share/MD1_DATA/.qpkg/Optware/cmake/bin/cmake), in order to be able to run CMake from there. (Again, I used WinSCP for this.)

Now, finally, the moment has come to build Domoticz! Since CMake also had some trouble with finding several paths, I delivered them as options with the next command. You need to check, whether the respective paths apply to your QNAP as well. Maybe start without the options and react to the errors.

Code: Select all

./cmake -DBoost_INCLUDE_DIRS=/opt/include/boost/ -DOPENSSL_ROOT_DIR=/opt/bin/ -DOPENSSL_LIBRARIES=/opt/lib/ -DOPENSSL_INCLUDE_DIR=/opt/include/openssl/ -DCURL_LIBRARY=/usr/lib/libcurl.so.4.2.0 -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release CMakeLists.txt
make
This process takes a while. May the Force be with you! ;)

After successful installation, you need to prepare for the first start-up. Beneath the intro-comment of "domoticz.sh" I needed to add the following line, since some libraries didn't load:

Code: Select all

export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/share/MD1_DATA/.qpkg/Optware/lib/:$LD_LIBRARY_PATH
Next, you can set all parameters for the start of Domoticz in the following lines of "domoticz.sh"

Code: Select all

USERNAME=YourName
DAEMON=/share/MD1_DATA/.qpkg/domoticz/domoticz
DAEMON_ARGS="-daemon -www 8888 -sslwww 552" # fill in the ports you want to use
In order to start, Domoticz requires several files: "vars.sh", "init-functions" and "start-stop-daemon". These can NOT be found in the regular QNAP-file system but I found them in the HD-Station ("/share/MD1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Station/"), so I simply created links in the domoticz/ folder to those files:

Code: Select all

ln -s /share/MD1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Station/lib/init/vars.sh ./vars.sh
ln -s /share/MD1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Station/lib/lsb/init-functions ./init-functions
ln -s /share/MD1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Station/share/MD1_DATA/.qpkg/HD_Station/sbin/start-stop-daemon ./start-stop-daemon
[If you don't have the HD-Station, you might need to find another solution which could be using the NAS's standard start/stop daemons and reprogramming the "domoticz.sh" respectively.]
Of course we now need to tell "domoticz.sh" where to use these links. So alter the respective sections in the file so that they look like this:

Code: Select all

# Load the VERBOSE setting and other rcS variables
# . /lib/init/vars.sh
./vars.sh

# Define LSB log_* functions.
# Depend on lsb-base (>= 3.2-14) to ensure that this file is present
# and status_of_proc is working.
# . /lib/lsb/init-functions
./init-functions
And finally add a "./" in front of all "start-stop-daemon" expressions and delete all "--chuid $USERNAME" entries.

This should be it! Now you (hopefully) can start Domoticz:

Code: Select all

chmod +x domoticz.sh # only for the first-time-run to make it executable
./domoticz.sh start # start command
Additional Stuff:
In order to update Domoticz, please refer to the tutorials, I mentioned in the beginning. (I haven't tried it yet.)
Running Domoticz at start-up.
Running Domoticz schedule-based. "Method 1 bis" worked fine for me. I triggered my self-made 'domoautorun.sh' script with it (which I can easily alter if necessary later on):

Code: Select all

#!/bin/sh
# make executable with chmod +x domoautorun.sh
./domoticz.sh start
Remaining Issues:
I already mentioned the Lua version issue. (Lua scripts can be used to create custom intelligent functions for your home automation, like sending commands to your self-made gadgets.) The domoticz/ folder comprises a lua/ folder from which you are supposed to build Lua yourself. But it's not that simple. For the QNAPs we probably need to go the complicated way in order to get version 5.2.+ shown here under "Building Lua on other systems".
I don't understand why Domoticz needs to bring its own Lua-Package and not just uses the version that is installed on the system - the scripts have nothing to with the integral functionality of Domoticz but only need to be triggered by it.
On start-up the "log_daemon_msg" and "log_end_msg" cannot be found (which doesn't hinder the start).
After reload, the sliders of dimmers always set themselves to 0 % although the dimmer has another/an actual value (so it’s only a graphical problem). But this issue might not only be QNAP-based.


I hope this guide is helpful to all of you and that the developers can soon create some kind of QNAP-Patch as well. So please keep the discussion alive and post your experiences.
Last edited by kallenator on Thursday 15 October 2015 8:34, edited 2 times in total.
Hardware: QNAP TS-469L (NAS); Intel Atom Dual-Core CPU D2701 @ 2.13GHz
OS: QNAP's QTS 4.1.4 (Linux QNAP-TS-469L 3.4.6 #1 SMP Thu Aug 20 04:27:13 CST 2015 x86_64 [quite intransparent])
Software: Domoticz: 2.3006; Lua: 5.2.3; Python: 2.7
klokarjan
Posts: 5
Joined: Friday 17 July 2015 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by klokarjan »

Hallo Kallenator,

Tnx for trying to help us!!
But again i got stuck :(

I got to the point that i have to configure cmake (./configure --prefix=/opt/cmake). There i got the error "Permission Denied".
So why is this happening?! Has this something to do with rights? or with configuration of the HDD, or am i doing something wrong?

Arjan
User avatar
kallenator
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 18 September 2015 9:45
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2.3006
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by kallenator »

Hi Arjan,

it’s good to see, that somebody is trying out my Tutorial.
In general, I recommend to try googling these kinds of error messages, since they’re quite Linux-basical and not related to our Domoticz-problem in particular. I always used to search something like this: “linux shell errormessage”. The help you get on stackoverflow.com is quite good.

Anyway: (If you’re already logged in as admin,) you probably only need to make configure executable:

Code: Select all

# cd into the directory
ls # for comparison
chmod +x configure
ls # configure should now be green in the putty console and/or have an asterisk (*)
I'll add this to the tutorial.

Good luck further on. ;)
Hardware: QNAP TS-469L (NAS); Intel Atom Dual-Core CPU D2701 @ 2.13GHz
OS: QNAP's QTS 4.1.4 (Linux QNAP-TS-469L 3.4.6 #1 SMP Thu Aug 20 04:27:13 CST 2015 x86_64 [quite intransparent])
Software: Domoticz: 2.3006; Lua: 5.2.3; Python: 2.7
EldigoR
Posts: 41
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 19:57
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by EldigoR »

Hi,

I'm try to build on a QNAP TS-453 Pro

I'm stuck during the build and got this error:

Code: Select all

[ 56%] Building CXX object CMakeFiles/domoticz.dir/hardware/Kodi.cpp.o
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/domoticz/hardware/Kodi.cpp: In member function 'void CKodi::Do_Work()':
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/domoticz/hardware/Kodi.cpp:772: error: 'class boost::asio::io_service' has no member named 'stopped'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/domoticz/hardware/Kodi.cpp: In member function 'void CKodi::UnloadNodes()':
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/domoticz/hardware/Kodi.cpp:958: error: 'class boost::asio::io_service' has no member named 'stopped'
make[2]: *** [CMakeFiles/domoticz.dir/hardware/Kodi.cpp.o] Error 1
make[1]: *** [CMakeFiles/domoticz.dir/all] Error 2
make: *** [all] Error 2
[/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/domoticz] #

I need to update the boost library..
https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/issues/97

But how do I do that?

You have been a great help so far!
Last edited by EldigoR on Monday 12 October 2015 20:56, edited 3 times in total.
User avatar
kallenator
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 18 September 2015 9:45
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2.3006
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by kallenator »

Hi EldigoR,

which Boost version have you got?

Code: Select all

ipkg info boost-dev # shows you the version etc.
ipkg update # gets Optware the newest package list
ipkg upgrade # updates every installed package to the newest version
Version 1.45 is the newest you currently get via Optware automatically and it worked fine for me. Check if you've got all the required packages (boost-dev, boost-thread, boost-system, boost-date-time & boost-python) and check their versions. If you've changed something you, might need to rebuild CMake, since there is new stuff to be linked (please correct me, if there is an easier way).

To get even newer Boost versions, you can refer to this guide on boost.org. Again, you might need to rebuild CMake.

I also did all of this the 'learning-by-doing-way', so I know how annoying this can get. Hang in there and the best of luck to you! ;)
Hardware: QNAP TS-469L (NAS); Intel Atom Dual-Core CPU D2701 @ 2.13GHz
OS: QNAP's QTS 4.1.4 (Linux QNAP-TS-469L 3.4.6 #1 SMP Thu Aug 20 04:27:13 CST 2015 x86_64 [quite intransparent])
Software: Domoticz: 2.3006; Lua: 5.2.3; Python: 2.7
EldigoR
Posts: 41
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 19:57
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by EldigoR »

Hi kallenator

My booster version is 1.45
Did you build Domoticz recently ?

thank for the hint to update the boost library,I hope I can figure it out..

I'm also considering to the build a virtual Ubuntu machine with the visualization station and run Domoticz from there.
Rutger
Posts: 10
Joined: Wednesday 14 October 2015 10:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5135
Location: Enschede
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by Rutger »

Hallo

Thanks for the manual for installing Domoticz on a QNAP. I have tried it on My TS-269PRO.
I got also stuck on when installing Domoticz:

Code: Select all

[ 56%] Building CXX object CMakeFiles/domoticz.dir/hardware/Kodi.cpp.o
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/domoticz/hardware/Kodi.cpp: In member function 'void CKodi::Do_Work()':
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/domoticz/hardware/Kodi.cpp:772: error: 'class boost::asio::io_service' has no member named 'stopped'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/domoticz/hardware/Kodi.cpp: In member function 'void CKodi::UnloadNodes()':
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/.qpkg/domoticz/hardware/Kodi.cpp:958: error: 'class boost::asio::io_service' has no member named 'stopped'
make[2]: *** [CMakeFiles/domoticz.dir/hardware/Kodi.cpp.o] Error 1
make[1]: *** [CMakeFiles/domoticz.dir/all] Error 2
make: *** [all] Error 2
I "succesfully"updated the boost to 1.59, but stil have the same problem. After checking with OPtware IPKG the Package list for boost is 1.45? So is the Boost updated or not?

Who can help me and other further to install Domoticz (or can Domoticz make qpkg for Qnap Nas?)

Rutger
Raspberry pi 3B
Domoticz Version: 2020.2 b63341bc0 dzVents Version: 3.0.2 Python Version: 3.7.3
RFXcom RFXtrx433E HW 1.2
EldigoR
Posts: 41
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 19:57
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by EldigoR »

Hi Rutger,

I'm glad I'm not the only one with this issue.
Rutger wrote: I "succesfully"updated the boost to 1.59

Could you explain how? :)
EldigoR
Posts: 41
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 19:57
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by EldigoR »

EldigoR wrote:I'm also considering to the build a virtual Ubuntu machine with the visualization station and run Domoticz from there.

Works like a charm :lol:
Rutger
Posts: 10
Joined: Wednesday 14 October 2015 10:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5135
Location: Enschede
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by Rutger »

Hello EldrigoR,

Nice to hear it works, what did you do to get it work? I'm trying to to again and again but get stuck.


Rutger
Raspberry pi 3B
Domoticz Version: 2020.2 b63341bc0 dzVents Version: 3.0.2 Python Version: 3.7.3
RFXcom RFXtrx433E HW 1.2
EldigoR
Posts: 41
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 19:57
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by EldigoR »

Rutger wrote:Hello EldrigoR,

Nice to hear it works, what did you do to get it work? I'm trying to to again and again but get stuck.

Rutger
I made a virtual Ubuntu machine with the QNAP Visualization station and installed on it Domoticz.
I think this a much better solution and also future proof.
User avatar
kallenator
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 18 September 2015 9:45
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2.3006
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by kallenator »

EldigoR wrote:Hi kallenator
[...]
Did you build Domoticz recently ?
It was in mid-September (14th, I think).
Rutger wrote:or can Domoticz make qpkg for Qnap Nas?
Creating an QPKG seems quite difficult. But if one of the 'hard core' developers has a QNAP, he/she really could standardise the installation procedure. But we should keep in mind that Domoticz is open source - its all voluntary. I don't really have the skills or the time to acquire the skills necessary to do it.

If you ask me, I blame QNAP for making it so difficult for us with their customised Linux distribution. So if your NAS supports the virtual machine, use EldigoR's solution:
EldrigoR wrote:I made a virtual Ubuntu machine with the QNAP Visualization station and installed on it Domoticz.
@Rutger
Rutger wrote:I "succesfully"updated the boost to 1.59, but stil have the same problem. After checking with OPtware IPKG the Package list for boost is 1.45? So is the Boost updated or not?
You probably have installed Boost to another location than .../.qpkg/Optware/... so ipkg still gives you the old version. Make sure your new installed files sustain a reboot of your NAS. Otherwise copy them into the .../.qpkg/Optware/lib directory, where they should be safe. You could try editing the links in .../.qpkg/Optware/lib to point to your new installed libboost_XYZ.so.1.59 -files. CMake probably referes to those links.

Apart from that: google, google, google! (no, I don't work for them - it is inevitable) :P
Hardware: QNAP TS-469L (NAS); Intel Atom Dual-Core CPU D2701 @ 2.13GHz
OS: QNAP's QTS 4.1.4 (Linux QNAP-TS-469L 3.4.6 #1 SMP Thu Aug 20 04:27:13 CST 2015 x86_64 [quite intransparent])
Software: Domoticz: 2.3006; Lua: 5.2.3; Python: 2.7
klokarjan
Posts: 5
Joined: Friday 17 July 2015 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by klokarjan »

hi kallenator, step by step we will get where we want to be....
you where right, the configure gets green with an *, but then i got the same problem:

[/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1] # ./configure --prefix=/opt/cmake
./configure: line 3: /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/bootstrap: Permission denied
./configure: line 3: exec: /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/bootstrap: cannot execute: Success

Yes i did login as Admin. Did try it as sudo:

[/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1] # sudo ./configure --prefix=/opt/cmake
sudo: unknown user: root
sudo: unable to initialize policy plugin

So, i'm still stuck, someone, please help!

Arjan
User avatar
kallenator
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 18 September 2015 9:45
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2.3006
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by kallenator »

@Arjan
Sorry, I totally forgot: you need to make bootstrap executable as well!
Hardware: QNAP TS-469L (NAS); Intel Atom Dual-Core CPU D2701 @ 2.13GHz
OS: QNAP's QTS 4.1.4 (Linux QNAP-TS-469L 3.4.6 #1 SMP Thu Aug 20 04:27:13 CST 2015 x86_64 [quite intransparent])
Software: Domoticz: 2.3006; Lua: 5.2.3; Python: 2.7
klokarjan
Posts: 5
Joined: Friday 17 July 2015 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz on Qnap

Post by klokarjan »

:D:D and :(:(

bootstrap worked! Next step: Make
did went fine till 57%, then again errors:

[ 57%] Linking CXX static library libcmjsoncpp.a
[ 57%] Built target cmjsoncpp
Scanning dependencies of target cmForm
[ 57%] Building C object Source/CursesDialog/form/CMakeFiles/cmForm.dir/fld_arg. c.o
In file included from /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3. 4.0-rc1/Source/CursesDialog/form/form.priv.h:34,
from /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3. 4.0-rc1/Source/CursesDialog/form/fld_arg.c:33:
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:57:22: error: curses.h: No such file or directory
In file included from /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3. 4.0-rc1/Source/CursesDialog/form/form.priv.h:34,
from /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3. 4.0-rc1/Source/CursesDialog/form/fld_arg.c:33:
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:103: error: expected specifier-qualifier-list before 'chtype'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:130: error: expected specifier-qualifier-list before 'bool'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:154: error: expected specifier-qualifier-list before 'WINDOW'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:301: error: expected ')' before '(' token
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:307: error: expected declaration specifiers or '...' before 'b ool'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:308: error: expected declaration specifiers or '...' before 'b ool'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:323: error: expected declaration specifiers or '...' before 'b ool'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:326: error: expected declaration specifiers or '...' before 'c htype'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:327: error: expected declaration specifiers or '...' before 'c htype'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:331: error: expected declaration specifiers or '...' before 'b ool'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:337: error: expected '=', ',', ';', 'asm' or '__attribute__' b efore 'field_fore'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:340: error: expected '=', ',', ';', 'asm' or '__attribute__' b efore 'new_page'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:363: error: expected '=', ',', ';', 'asm' or '__attribute__' b efore '*' token
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:375: error: expected declaration specifiers or '...' before 'W INDOW'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:376: error: expected declaration specifiers or '...' before 'W INDOW'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.h:404: error: expected '=', ',', ';', 'asm' or '__attribute__' b efore 'data_ahead'
In file included from /share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3. 4.0-rc1/Source/CursesDialog/form/fld_arg.c:33:
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.priv.h:118: error: expected '=', ',', ';', 'asm' or '__attribute __' before '_nc_Copy_Type'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/form.priv.h:126: error: expected '=', ',', ';', 'asm' or '__attribute __' before '_nc_Internal_Validation'
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/fld_arg.c: In function 'field_arg':
/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1/Source/CursesD ialog/form/fld_arg.c:88: error: 'FIELD' has no member named 'arg'
make[2]: *** [Source/CursesDialog/form/CMakeFiles/cmForm.dir/fld_arg.c.o] Error 1
make[1]: *** [Source/CursesDialog/form/CMakeFiles/cmForm.dir/all] Error 2
make: *** [all] Error 2
[/share/CACHEDEV1_DATA/Public/InstallationPackages/cmake-3.4.0-rc1] #

:(

help again please

Arjan
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests