Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 331
- Joined: Sunday 22 February 2015 12:19
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2020.x
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
For me dimming of a regular lamp (RFXCOM) works fine, however if I try to dim a Philips Hue lamp this does not work.
I can move the slider but after releasing the button it always returns to a value < 10%
If I change the dimming from the Domoticz web interface everything works fine and the status in Pilot is updated after a "pull to refresh".
I can move the slider but after releasing the button it always returns to a value < 10%
If I change the dimming from the Domoticz web interface everything works fine and the status in Pilot is updated after a "pull to refresh".
- tcviper
- Posts: 89
- Joined: Monday 30 June 2014 13:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
Hello, there was another update last week but still this is not fixed, any idea on this? thxpatoo77 wrote:Indeed, the interface needs to be revamped.tcviper wrote:For the P1 Smart Meter could you please add that it shows current usage as 1390Watt for example instead of showing 106000033;7 and 7725000;1?
10603000;7725000;1123000;2563000;1390;0
You should display that one before the 0 (at the end), so 1390 in this case, which is the current usage of power.
Same with SBFSPOT (Smaspot) solar power, please also show current usage instead of numbers like: 5335.64 8Kwh.
In both cases, domoticz calls this Actual:
I am working on it, it is taking some time, but the next version will bring lots of new stuff, hope you guys will like it.
-
- Posts: 278
- Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.11375
- Contact:
Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
I installed the app and unlocked the location service. Created a dummy switch and set everything in the app.
I can acces the domoticz server from outside with the app (switch light on and off).
But the geo don't work. When i'm at home nothing happens, the dummy switch doesn't turn on?
I turned the location service off and on in iphone but that doesn't help. In location service the app is allowed to use location service.
I must tell that a have a jailbreak.
Edit;
It is working. Just had to leave the house and come back.
I can acces the domoticz server from outside with the app (switch light on and off).
But the geo don't work. When i'm at home nothing happens, the dummy switch doesn't turn on?
I turned the location service off and on in iphone but that doesn't help. In location service the app is allowed to use location service.
I must tell that a have a jailbreak.
Edit;
It is working. Just had to leave the house and come back.
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 13:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.9700
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
Hi all,
I've been using Pilot with Domoticz on a Pi for a while now. It's working allright, but I have a problem I can't seem to find a solution for. I use the Pilot app mainly for geofencing. The thing is, when I move around the house or into the garden, the app constantly sends messages that I either leave the house or have returned. It even does this when I move from the kitchen to the living room, and although I have to say that I live quite nicely, the house is not THAT big
I tried moving the slider in the location tab to get a bigger circle around the house, so maybe that'll solve it, but that doesn't help. Anyone experiencing the same problems or maybe there is someone with a solution? Thanks in advance.
I've been using Pilot with Domoticz on a Pi for a while now. It's working allright, but I have a problem I can't seem to find a solution for. I use the Pilot app mainly for geofencing. The thing is, when I move around the house or into the garden, the app constantly sends messages that I either leave the house or have returned. It even does this when I move from the kitchen to the living room, and although I have to say that I live quite nicely, the house is not THAT big
I tried moving the slider in the location tab to get a bigger circle around the house, so maybe that'll solve it, but that doesn't help. Anyone experiencing the same problems or maybe there is someone with a solution? Thanks in advance.
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Wednesday 11 February 2015 11:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
Create a virtual switch that defines if you're home.
Than use a lua-script that changes the virtual switch 1 or 2 minutes after the geofence switch changed.
do nothing it it changes back within that time
I have this (maybe not the best, but it works)
It would be nicer to make it more flexible and do a check on the state, but I was too lazy for that..
I have >120 and <180 because somehow my lua-scripts only seem to be fired each minute
t1 = os.time()
s = otherdevices_lastupdate['Geofence']
year = string.sub(s, 1, 4)
month = string.sub(s, 6, 7)
day = string.sub(s, 9, 10)
hour = string.sub(s, 12, 13)
minutes = string.sub(s, 15, 16)
seconds = string.sub(s, 18, 19)
commandArray = {}
t2 = os.time{year=year, month=month, day=day, hour=hour, min=minutes, sec=seconds}
difference = (os.difftime (t1, t2))
if ((difference > 120) and (difference < 180)) then
if (otherdevices['Geofence'] == 'On') then
commandArray['Virtual Switch']='On'
else
commandArray['Virtual Switch']='Off'
end
end
return commandArray
Than use a lua-script that changes the virtual switch 1 or 2 minutes after the geofence switch changed.
do nothing it it changes back within that time
I have this (maybe not the best, but it works)
It would be nicer to make it more flexible and do a check on the state, but I was too lazy for that..
I have >120 and <180 because somehow my lua-scripts only seem to be fired each minute
t1 = os.time()
s = otherdevices_lastupdate['Geofence']
year = string.sub(s, 1, 4)
month = string.sub(s, 6, 7)
day = string.sub(s, 9, 10)
hour = string.sub(s, 12, 13)
minutes = string.sub(s, 15, 16)
seconds = string.sub(s, 18, 19)
commandArray = {}
t2 = os.time{year=year, month=month, day=day, hour=hour, min=minutes, sec=seconds}
difference = (os.difftime (t1, t2))
if ((difference > 120) and (difference < 180)) then
if (otherdevices['Geofence'] == 'On') then
commandArray['Virtual Switch']='On'
else
commandArray['Virtual Switch']='Off'
end
end
return commandArray
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 13:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.9700
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
Thanks Immo!
Your post made me build my first lua script, which is nice
It's in use now, so I'll let you know if it works.
Your post made me build my first lua script, which is nice
It's in use now, so I'll let you know if it works.
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 13:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.9700
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
Unfortunately, whilst I get less notifications with running Immo's script, Pilot still thinks I'm leaving the house when I move from kitchen to living room...
Somehow I need to broaden (?) the range in which Pilot thinks I'm home. I don't know how to do that.
Somehow I need to broaden (?) the range in which Pilot thinks I'm home. I don't know how to do that.
-
- Posts: 267
- Joined: Tuesday 14 January 2014 14:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
Have you tried using the geofancy app instead? A bit off topic but it looks like you are able to define a much larger radius with that which could rule out or confirm the cause being distance from the house..
Running Domoticz on Pi3 with RFXtrx433e. LWRF power sockets and dimmer switches. Integrated my existing wirefree alarm PIRs and door contacts with domoticz. Geofencing with Pilot. Harmony Hub. Tado for Heating. Now playing with mysensors.
-
- Posts: 612
- Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: UK
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
Any chance of adding iBeacon? Would solve the location service issue being 3 miles wide if wifi is off. Can pick up an iBeacon for £12 these days..
Cheers
Cheers
- Egregius
- Posts: 2582
- Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: v2024.7
- Location: Beitem, BE
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
Do you have an example of how the url should look like?markk wrote:Have you tried using the geofancy app instead? A bit off topic but it looks like you are able to define a much larger radius with that which could rule out or confirm the cause being distance from the house..
- Egregius
- Posts: 2582
- Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: v2024.7
- Location: Beitem, BE
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
Geofancy supports iBeacon.simon_rb wrote:Any chance of adding iBeacon? Would solve the location service issue being 3 miles wide if wifi is off. Can pick up an iBeacon for £12 these days..
Cheers
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 13:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.9700
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
Have been busy with replacing the bathroom in our new home. I installed geofency, but the problem persists. I don't know how to solve this. Isn't there anyone that is experiencing the same problems?
-
- Posts: 32
- Joined: Tuesday 26 May 2015 18:59
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Seattle WA, USA
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
just downloaded this app, looks sweet so far!
is there any plans to make the security panel work good in this app?. I dont like to burn battery with geo fence. and also use the Armed Home option a lot but it really sucks to use this on the phone currently
is there any plans to make the security panel work good in this app?. I dont like to burn battery with geo fence. and also use the Armed Home option a lot but it really sucks to use this on the phone currently
-
- Posts: 331
- Joined: Sunday 22 February 2015 12:19
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2020.x
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
I'm also wondering when we can expect to have a new release, it has been quite some time now.
-
- Posts: 32
- Joined: Tuesday 26 May 2015 18:59
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Seattle WA, USA
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
I would also really like to see more functionality in the geo-locate code. ability to change if the switch is set on or off when away or home. I would also like to set the server polling to set the switch in a on or off state.
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 13:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.9700
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
Somehow I think there's something wrong with the geofencing function in my Iphone. Both geofancy, Pilot and my Hue geofencing functions don't seem to work properly. At the moment I'm not using geofencing. Maybe another Phone will solve the issue.
-
- Posts: 138
- Joined: Thursday 01 May 2014 9:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands - Sittard
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
I have exactly the same issue. Before the last iOS update Geofancy worked flawlessly. Today, it sometimes works and sometimes not, which is very annoying.Argarath wrote:Somehow I think there's something wrong with the geofencing function in my Iphone. Both geofancy, Pilot and my Hue geofencing functions don't seem to work properly. At the moment I'm not using geofencing. Maybe another Phone will solve the issue.
I have an iPhone 6 running on iOS8.3. Tried removing Geofancy, removing and recreating the geofence itself but nothing works. It seemsthere is an issue with Geofancy and iOS8.3
-
- Posts: 267
- Joined: Tuesday 14 January 2014 14:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
Oh no, I hope not. I just got an iPhone 6 plus today running IOS 8.3. I'll be gutted if Geofancy doesn't work properly anymore
Running Domoticz on Pi3 with RFXtrx433e. LWRF power sockets and dimmer switches. Integrated my existing wirefree alarm PIRs and door contacts with domoticz. Geofencing with Pilot. Harmony Hub. Tado for Heating. Now playing with mysensors.
-
- Posts: 138
- Joined: Thursday 01 May 2014 9:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands - Sittard
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
Since yesterday it seems that it is working again. However, there has not been an update to either iOS or Geofancy (last update: 23rd of May).
I'll keep an eye on it for the coming days to see whether it continues to work every time I leave / enter a geozone.
I'll keep an eye on it for the coming days to see whether it continues to work every time I leave / enter a geozone.
- Dynamic
- Posts: 109
- Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 14:50
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Enschede
- Contact:
Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)
I think I have a bug too with Pilot.
Most of the time the geofancing works fine, but for some strange reason he thinks that I'm nearby my house while entering the city-center. That is roughly 3 kilometers away!
Most of the time the geofancing works fine, but for some strange reason he thinks that I'm nearby my house while entering the city-center. That is roughly 3 kilometers away!
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest