AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sunday 25 January 2015 19:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Netherlands, Roermond
- Contact:
AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
Hi all,
I'm setting up Domoticz and I was wondering if it would support my AVM Dect200 switches? As a switch they also report temperature and power usage and are controlled through an API on the Fritzbox router (7340 XS4all). If they are not supported right now, will they be in the coming future?
grtz,
richard
dect 200: http://en.avm.de/products/fritzdect/fritzdect-200/
API info: http://www.tdressler.net/ipsymcon/fritz_aha.html
I'm setting up Domoticz and I was wondering if it would support my AVM Dect200 switches? As a switch they also report temperature and power usage and are controlled through an API on the Fritzbox router (7340 XS4all). If they are not supported right now, will they be in the coming future?
grtz,
richard
dect 200: http://en.avm.de/products/fritzdect/fritzdect-200/
API info: http://www.tdressler.net/ipsymcon/fritz_aha.html
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sunday 25 January 2015 19:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Netherlands, Roermond
- Contact:
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
I found a working solution. I'm using the python scripts from mperlet from github with simple shellscripts for the on and off commands. They work on my Fritzbox 7340 with fritz!os 6.10 and 3 Fritz!Dect 200 switches.
I followed the tips for getting the Lifx to work with virtual switches and the script:// url.
github: https://github.com/mperlet/fritzl
I followed the tips for getting the Lifx to work with virtual switches and the script:// url.
github: https://github.com/mperlet/fritzl
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Sunday 31 May 2015 11:04
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2020.2
- Location: The Netherlands, Veenendaal
- Contact:
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
Hi Richardh,
I own some dect200 switches from AVM and I also would like them to be triggered by Domoticz. Could you write a step-by-step plan on how to accomplished this action?
Thanks!
Marigo
I own some dect200 switches from AVM and I also would like them to be triggered by Domoticz. Could you write a step-by-step plan on how to accomplished this action?
Thanks!
Marigo
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sunday 25 January 2015 19:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Netherlands, Roermond
- Contact:
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
Hi,
I'll give it a try:
1. make a fritz (or whatever you like) directory in the scripts dir of domoticz, this way all fritzbox files are in one place
2. install the fritzl.py file from github: https://github.com/mperlet/fritzl in the fritz directory
3. change the _fritz_url in the fritzl.py file to the right IP address of your fritzbox
4. make a python file in the fritz dir with a name like "Lamp1ON.py" and add:
#!/usr/bin/python
from fritzl import Fritzl
f = Fritzl('YOURPASSWORD')
f.switch_on('087610045959')
5. Replace YOURPASSWORD with your fritzbox password. Replace the AIN ID with your own ID of the Dect200 (see fritzbox interface).
6. Create a virtual switch in domoticz and add the path to the Lamp1ON.py file for the on action with the full path:
script:///home/pi/domoticz/scripts/fritz/Lamp1ON.py
7. now you should be able to switch the light on. For the off action make another python file for Lamp1OFF and replace f.switch_on(AIN....) with f.switch_off(AIN...
I hope you can get it working. If not I'll try to help. Good luck.
I'll give it a try:
1. make a fritz (or whatever you like) directory in the scripts dir of domoticz, this way all fritzbox files are in one place
2. install the fritzl.py file from github: https://github.com/mperlet/fritzl in the fritz directory
3. change the _fritz_url in the fritzl.py file to the right IP address of your fritzbox
4. make a python file in the fritz dir with a name like "Lamp1ON.py" and add:
#!/usr/bin/python
from fritzl import Fritzl
f = Fritzl('YOURPASSWORD')
f.switch_on('087610045959')
5. Replace YOURPASSWORD with your fritzbox password. Replace the AIN ID with your own ID of the Dect200 (see fritzbox interface).
6. Create a virtual switch in domoticz and add the path to the Lamp1ON.py file for the on action with the full path:
script:///home/pi/domoticz/scripts/fritz/Lamp1ON.py
7. now you should be able to switch the light on. For the off action make another python file for Lamp1OFF and replace f.switch_on(AIN....) with f.switch_off(AIN...
I hope you can get it working. If not I'll try to help. Good luck.
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Sunday 31 May 2015 11:04
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2020.2
- Location: The Netherlands, Veenendaal
- Contact:
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
Hi Richardh,
Thank you for your quick reply.
Your tutorial is really good. It worked the first time. Thank you very much for this!
Now I can control the DECT's 200 from Domoticz and make events when to turn on the light that are connected via de DECT's 200.
Top!
Thank you for your quick reply.
Your tutorial is really good. It worked the first time. Thank you very much for this!
Now I can control the DECT's 200 from Domoticz and make events when to turn on the light that are connected via de DECT's 200.
Top!
Last edited by marigo on Sunday 06 December 2015 9:52, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Saturday 24 May 2014 13:52
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V3.5877
- Location: Almere, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
So, I am kind of stuck with this to work, and I would need some advise.
I have a Fritz!Box 7490 with two DECT200 switches that I would like to use with Domoticz (because we can ). I am on Domoticz beta V2.2539 on a Raspberry Pi B.
I followed richardh's step-by-step plan, made a script for "On" and one for "Off" next to the fritzl.py script. I also used the tip by Thinkpad (here) to make sure the scripts have the same owner as the scripts from Domoticz itself (in my case that is "pi"). Also made sure the scripts are executable ("0755"). I must confess I am not a script expert, but it seemed logical to me that in order for a script to be executed it needs to have that permission, right?
Then I added a dummy at "setup"->"hardware", and then a virtual switch.
I noticed that when adding a virtual switch, the fields of the dropdown menu's do not show the selected values. Is that normal behaviour for Domoticz? Or is that something to do with me running the beta (currently V2.2539)? Okay, let's assume using the beta is not relevant: I see a switch item in the "Switches" tab, and by using edit I can add the proper values (e.g. script:///home/pi/domoticz/scripts/fritz/Lamp1ON.py) for the On Action and Off Action.
However, when clicking the icon from default Off to On nothing happens. Just to be sure, switching the DECT200 on and off from the Fritz!Box interface (or the Fritz!Fon) does work normally.
What I have tried (without success):
Edit: the log shows this:
2015-06-10 11:37:45.794 Executing script: /home/pi/domoticz/scripts/fritz/TestON.py
2015-06-10 11:37:45.809 Error: Error executing script command (/home/pi/domoticz/scripts/fritz/TestON.py). returned: 32512
.. and similar for the TestOFF.py script, what does that mean?
I have a Fritz!Box 7490 with two DECT200 switches that I would like to use with Domoticz (because we can ). I am on Domoticz beta V2.2539 on a Raspberry Pi B.
I followed richardh's step-by-step plan, made a script for "On" and one for "Off" next to the fritzl.py script. I also used the tip by Thinkpad (here) to make sure the scripts have the same owner as the scripts from Domoticz itself (in my case that is "pi"). Also made sure the scripts are executable ("0755"). I must confess I am not a script expert, but it seemed logical to me that in order for a script to be executed it needs to have that permission, right?
Then I added a dummy at "setup"->"hardware", and then a virtual switch.
I noticed that when adding a virtual switch, the fields of the dropdown menu's do not show the selected values. Is that normal behaviour for Domoticz? Or is that something to do with me running the beta (currently V2.2539)? Okay, let's assume using the beta is not relevant: I see a switch item in the "Switches" tab, and by using edit I can add the proper values (e.g. script:///home/pi/domoticz/scripts/fritz/Lamp1ON.py) for the On Action and Off Action.
However, when clicking the icon from default Off to On nothing happens. Just to be sure, switching the DECT200 on and off from the Fritz!Box interface (or the Fritz!Fon) does work normally.
What I have tried (without success):
- - using two forward slashes instead of three in the script:/// value (the plan says three vs. the edit menu in Domoticz: "(Should start with http:// or script://)"
- removing the space in the AIN between ('08761 0045959') to match the plan (the Fritz!Box interface uses the space)
- giving the 755 permission to all three scripts (1. fritzl.py, 2. TestON.py and 3. TestOFF.py) and making sure each script has the same owner as the scripts from Domoticz itself.
Edit: the log shows this:
2015-06-10 11:37:45.794 Executing script: /home/pi/domoticz/scripts/fritz/TestON.py
2015-06-10 11:37:45.809 Error: Error executing script command (/home/pi/domoticz/scripts/fritz/TestON.py). returned: 32512
.. and similar for the TestOFF.py script, what does that mean?
Domoticz V 3.5877 on Raspberry Pi B (wheezy)
RFXtrx433 USB, FW 1015 - type 1
Various Oregon Scientific sensors & 2 Fritz!DECT 200 switches
RFXtrx433 USB, FW 1015 - type 1
Various Oregon Scientific sensors & 2 Fritz!DECT 200 switches
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sunday 25 January 2015 19:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Netherlands, Roermond
- Contact:
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
Do you have python installed? If you do test the scripts by running from the command prompt.
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Saturday 24 May 2014 13:52
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V3.5877
- Location: Almere, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
I must admit that I had not installed python. A real beginner error. My apologies.richardh wrote:Do you have python installed? If you do test the scripts by running from the command prompt.
I have now installed it (sudo apt-get install python), and it looks like this installed version 2.7.3. Is that the default version of python in Domoticz then?
I have deleted the fritzl directory from the scripts directory, and will start over to make sure I get it right. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction.
Domoticz V 3.5877 on Raspberry Pi B (wheezy)
RFXtrx433 USB, FW 1015 - type 1
Various Oregon Scientific sensors & 2 Fritz!DECT 200 switches
RFXtrx433 USB, FW 1015 - type 1
Various Oregon Scientific sensors & 2 Fritz!DECT 200 switches
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sunday 25 January 2015 19:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Netherlands, Roermond
- Contact:
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
No problem. 2.7.3 is ok.
good luck,
good luck,
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Saturday 24 May 2014 13:52
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V3.5877
- Location: Almere, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
Okay, I am now one step further. Following your plan, and testing a script from the command prompt gives this error output:
Is there something wrong with the fritzl.py file? The error output seems to suggest so, but I am not able to figure out what or why.
I thought that "error: host not found" might refer to the space in the AIN ID, but whether or not I use the space in the AIN ID in the TestON.py file, the error output is the same. Also using chmod +x "name of file".py on the ON and OFF and fritzl.py files does not have any effect: the error output is the same.error: host not found
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "TestON.py", line 3, in <module>
f = Fritzl('MyFritzboxPassword')
File "/home/pi/domoticz/scripts/fritz/fritzl.py", line 11, in __init__
self.get_sid()
File "/home/pi/domoticz/scripts/fritz/fritzl.py", line 31, in get_sid
challenge = get_challenge.split(
UnboundLocalError: local variable 'get_challenge' referenced before assignment
Is there something wrong with the fritzl.py file? The error output seems to suggest so, but I am not able to figure out what or why.
Domoticz V 3.5877 on Raspberry Pi B (wheezy)
RFXtrx433 USB, FW 1015 - type 1
Various Oregon Scientific sensors & 2 Fritz!DECT 200 switches
RFXtrx433 USB, FW 1015 - type 1
Various Oregon Scientific sensors & 2 Fritz!DECT 200 switches
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Saturday 24 May 2014 13:52
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V3.5877
- Location: Almere, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
Hey, I fixed it! (I don't quite believe it myself...)Flapsie wrote:Okay, I am now one step further. Following your plan, and testing a script from the command prompt gives this error output:I thought that "error: host not found" might refer to the space in the AIN ID, but whether or not I use the space in the AIN ID in the TestON.py file, the error output is the same. Also using chmod +x "name of file".py on the ON and OFF and fritzl.py files does not have any effect: the error output is the same.error: host not found
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "TestON.py", line 3, in <module>
f = Fritzl('MyFritzboxPassword')
File "/home/pi/domoticz/scripts/fritz/fritzl.py", line 11, in __init__
self.get_sid()
File "/home/pi/domoticz/scripts/fritz/fritzl.py", line 31, in get_sid
challenge = get_challenge.split(
UnboundLocalError: local variable 'get_challenge' referenced before assignment
Is there something wrong with the fritzl.py file? The error output seems to suggest so, but I am not able to figure out what or why.
I was looking at the fritzl.py file at mperlet's github here because that's easier than looking at the script in nano, and I noticed line 28 contains "print(u' error: host not found'). So I guessed that this has something to do with the script not being able to find my Fritz!Box (even though the IP is correct). So I changed line 6 back into the default (__fritz_url = u'http://fritz.box'), and ran the script from the command prompt: succesfully this time!
Same for the virtual switch from within Domoticz.
Thanks very much for your help and putting your step-by-step plan online. I have learned lots today.
Now, let's see if we can also get the temperatures or energy displays from the DECT200 in Domoticz somehow...
Domoticz V 3.5877 on Raspberry Pi B (wheezy)
RFXtrx433 USB, FW 1015 - type 1
Various Oregon Scientific sensors & 2 Fritz!DECT 200 switches
RFXtrx433 USB, FW 1015 - type 1
Various Oregon Scientific sensors & 2 Fritz!DECT 200 switches
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sunday 25 January 2015 19:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Netherlands, Roermond
- Contact:
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
nice to hear you've got it working!
the energy readings are in the fritzl.py file and could be exported and placed into domoticz. I haven't done it but the wiki gives some examples of placing values in domoticz. Temperature is not in the fritzl script, but you could add it
the energy readings are in the fritzl.py file and could be exported and placed into domoticz. I haven't done it but the wiki gives some examples of placing values in domoticz. Temperature is not in the fritzl script, but you could add it
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
Hi, maybe you have answer for 2 things:
- are you able to read status of DECT200? I mean that scenario: 1. turn on dect200 in domoticz 2. Turn of dect200 with a dedicated push-button on device 3. domoticz is still showing that device is on
- I was trying to setup power meter in domoticz, and I have no idea how to do it. I couldn't find any documents.
- are you able to read status of DECT200? I mean that scenario: 1. turn on dect200 in domoticz 2. Turn of dect200 with a dedicated push-button on device 3. domoticz is still showing that device is on
- I was trying to setup power meter in domoticz, and I have no idea how to do it. I couldn't find any documents.
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sunday 25 January 2015 19:50
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Netherlands, Roermond
- Contact:
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
Yes, you can get the status from the DECT200 and put it into Domoticz. The status can be queried with a call like: (f.get_state('AIN-ID')) which will give you 1 or 0 for on or off. Next you can tell domoticz what the status is, for on it would be something like: r = urllib2.urlopen("http://127.0.0.1:8080/json.htm?type=com ... evice&idx=" + str(dz_index_your_dect200_index) + "&nvalue=1&svalue=" + str(your_dect200) + ";1")
Put this in a python script and run it every couple of minutes and Domoticz knows the status. It would be even better if domoticz would have native support for the dect200's but that is not the case.
Put this in a python script and run it every couple of minutes and Domoticz knows the status. It would be even better if domoticz would have native support for the dect200's but that is not the case.
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
Thanks,
I played a little bit, and I have following python script which is working:
later, I will try to play with temp sensor.
I played a little bit, and I have following python script which is working:
where idx is domoticz device idx.#!/usr/bin/python
from fritzl import Fritzl
import urllib2
f = Fritzl('PASSWORD')
lamp1_status = str(f.get_state('DEV-ID'))
lamp1_energy = float(f.get_power_single("DEV-ID"))/1000.00
#Lamp1
r = urllib2.urlopen("http://10.0.0.10:8080/json.htm?type=com ... svalue=0;1" % lamp1_status)
r = urllib2.urlopen("http://10.0.0.10:8080/json.htm?type=com ... value=%s;1" % lamp1_energy)
later, I will try to play with temp sensor.
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
Hi!!!
Have you solved the script to get Temperature of the Fritz Dect???
Thanks!
Have you solved the script to get Temperature of the Fritz Dect???
Thanks!
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Wednesday 21 November 2018 22:52
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: AVM FritzBox DECT 200 switch supported?
Hi all,
I can switch dect200 with domoticz nice.
Next is see the consumption, i ll try the script from wieserdk but it will not work at this moment.
Change de password, IDX and ip adress to my domotiz ip.
After change the script i did chmod 755 smart_fritz_power.sh the name of my script.
Some tips to help me ?
I can switch dect200 with domoticz nice.
Next is see the consumption, i ll try the script from wieserdk but it will not work at this moment.
Change de password, IDX and ip adress to my domotiz ip.
After change the script i did chmod 755 smart_fritz_power.sh the name of my script.
Some tips to help me ?
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests