Working: Gasmetersensor based on Kaku doorsensor (15 euros)
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Wednesday 01 April 2015 22:06
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: latest
- Location: Hollanda
- Contact:
Re: Working: Gasmetersensor based on Kaku doorsensor (15 euros)
Set local switchName = "Contacteur Gaz" to local switchName = "gaz"?
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Sunday 28 August 2016 12:48
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Working: Gasmetersensor based on Kaku doorsensor (15 euros)
I followed your instructions exactly, but it won't work. Switch itself does work, counter and switch are named as in youre example, and I've adapted the idx and the file path in the script.
Then I pasted the following line after "On Action" and "Off Action" of the door switch: script://home/pi/domoticz/scripts/lua/script_device_gaspuls.lua
I get no errors, can watch the switch turn on/off, but the counter still says 0.
What am I doing wrong?
Then I pasted the following line after "On Action" and "Off Action" of the door switch: script://home/pi/domoticz/scripts/lua/script_device_gaspuls.lua
I get no errors, can watch the switch turn on/off, but the counter still says 0.
What am I doing wrong?
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Tuesday 02 February 2016 10:36
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Working: Gasmetersensor based on Kaku doorsensor (15 euros)
Hi,
just buy and install this kaku sensor. All is working fine with domoticz except the display .
On the first page I see "today" on the plugin display in domoticz web interface, but on my web interface not ...
And it counts 1 only when 1m^3 is used !!!
I would like that counter counts every pulse... Because on the graph it says always 0 m^3 used ... (I use appoximely 0,7m^3 gas a day ...)
Thank you to help me improve display ...
just buy and install this kaku sensor. All is working fine with domoticz except the display .
On the first page I see "today" on the plugin display in domoticz web interface, but on my web interface not ...
And it counts 1 only when 1m^3 is used !!!
I would like that counter counts every pulse... Because on the graph it says always 0 m^3 used ... (I use appoximely 0,7m^3 gas a day ...)
Thank you to help me improve display ...
-
- Posts: 13
- Joined: Friday 23 February 2018 14:09
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Bèta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Working: Gasmetersensor based on Kaku doorsensor (15 euros)
Great!
I was wondering more than a year now how to get readings of my (belgian) Gas meter that stands outside the house.
I currently rushed off today to get this working.
Broke the glass of the reed contact when trying to get it to read the gas meter. Bummer.
I will also attach a 2xAA battery unit in the future so it will last somewhat longer than a few weeks (I guess that should do the trick...)
So I need to order a new reed contact.
And asked a friend to 3D print one of these for me:
https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:1949041
https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2749173
My dzVents script approach for this:
I was wondering more than a year now how to get readings of my (belgian) Gas meter that stands outside the house.
I currently rushed off today to get this working.
Broke the glass of the reed contact when trying to get it to read the gas meter. Bummer.
I will also attach a 2xAA battery unit in the future so it will last somewhat longer than a few weeks (I guess that should do the trick...)
So I need to order a new reed contact.
And asked a friend to 3D print one of these for me:
https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:1949041
https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2749173
My dzVents script approach for this:
Code: Select all
--[[
Prerequisites
==================================
Domoticz v3.8837 or later (dzVents version 2.4 or later)
User Variable named UV_GasMeter type float, that holds value of the gas meter
Dummy switches that match the variables beneath
CHANGE LOG: See https://github.com/Geo-Ron/dzVents/commits/master/dzUtilityMeters.lua
]]--
local scriptVersion = '1.2.29'
local inspiredByUrl = 'https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1641'
local inspiredByAuthor = 'pwhooftman'
---- Variables to match dummy switches withing Domoticz
local GasMeterUserVariableName = 'UV_GasMeter' -- User Variable type Float that holds the current meter reading
local GasPulseSensorName = 'Gasmeter_Sensor' -- Actual Gas Pulse Sensor
local GasMeterName = 'Gasmeter' -- Dummy Counter or Gas device
local UpdateType = 'Gas' -- Possible values: Gas or Counter type device
local devicecorrectionfactor = 1000
----- End Variables
return {
logging = {
--level = domoticz.LOG_DEBUG, -- Uncomment to override the dzVents global logging setting
marker = 'dzUtilityMeters v'..scriptVersion
},
on = {
-- timer = {
-- 'every minute'
-- },
devices = {
GasPulseSensorName
}
},
execute = function(domoticz, item)
local CurrentGasMeterValue = domoticz.variables(GasMeterUserVariableName).value
if (item.isDevice) then
-- Run Only if a device has changed on the Domoticz side...
-- Note that the OpenURL call is made AFTER the script has finished
domoticz.log('Device '.. item.name ..' changed.', domoticz.LOG_DEBUG)
--Run when device Changed
--domoticz.openURL(string.format('http://%s/happ_thermstat?action=setSetpoint&Setpoint=%s', ToonIP, device.SetPoint*100))
--item.dump()
if item.name == GasPulseSensorName and item.state == 'Open' then
--local NewToonSetPoint = domoticz.utils.round(item.setPoint, 2)
local NewGasMeterValue = CurrentGasMeterValue + 0.01
domoticz.log('Updating Gasmeter to '.. NewGasMeterValue, domoticz.LOG_DEBUG)
--Update Variable in m3
if UpdateType == 'Gas' then
--Update Device in dm3
domoticz.devices(GasMeterName).updateGas(NewGasMeterValue*devicecorrectionfactor)
else
--Update Total to m3
domoticz.devices(GasMeterName).updateCounter(NewGasMeterValue)
end
--Update UV
domoticz.variables(GasMeterUserVariableName).set(NewGasMeterValue)
else
domoticz.log('Not updating GasMeter. Pulse device state is '..item.state, domoticz.LOG_DEBUG)
end
end
end
}
-
- Posts: 58
- Joined: Sunday 15 March 2015 19:53
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2023.2
- Location: Hamburg
- Contact:
Re: Working: Gasmetersensor based on Kaku doorsensor (15 euros)
Thanks, this is a very helpfull script. More precise than all the devices offered with ESP32. I am using it with a NeoCool Zwave doorsensor.georon wrote: ↑Saturday 26 January 2019 20:52 Great!
I was wondering more than a year now how to get readings of my (belgian) Gas meter that stands outside the house.
I currently rushed off today to get this working.
Broke the glass of the reed contact when trying to get it to read the gas meter. Bummer.
I will also attach a 2xAA battery unit in the future so it will last somewhat longer than a few weeks (I guess that should do the trick...)
So I need to order a new reed contact.
And asked a friend to 3D print one of these for me:
https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:1949041
https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2749173
My dzVents script approach for this:Code: Select all
--[[ Prerequisites ================================== Domoticz v3.8837 or later (dzVents version 2.4 or later) User Variable named UV_GasMeter type float, that holds value of the gas meter Dummy switches that match the variables beneath CHANGE LOG: See https://github.com/Geo-Ron/dzVents/commits/master/dzUtilityMeters.lua ]]-- local scriptVersion = '1.2.29' local inspiredByUrl = 'https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1641' local inspiredByAuthor = 'pwhooftman' ---- Variables to match dummy switches withing Domoticz local GasMeterUserVariableName = 'UV_GasMeter' -- User Variable type Float that holds the current meter reading local GasPulseSensorName = 'Gasmeter_Sensor' -- Actual Gas Pulse Sensor local GasMeterName = 'Gasmeter' -- Dummy Counter or Gas device local UpdateType = 'Gas' -- Possible values: Gas or Counter type device local devicecorrectionfactor = 1000 ----- End Variables return { logging = { --level = domoticz.LOG_DEBUG, -- Uncomment to override the dzVents global logging setting marker = 'dzUtilityMeters v'..scriptVersion }, on = { -- timer = { -- 'every minute' -- }, devices = { GasPulseSensorName } }, execute = function(domoticz, item) local CurrentGasMeterValue = domoticz.variables(GasMeterUserVariableName).value if (item.isDevice) then -- Run Only if a device has changed on the Domoticz side... -- Note that the OpenURL call is made AFTER the script has finished domoticz.log('Device '.. item.name ..' changed.', domoticz.LOG_DEBUG) --Run when device Changed --domoticz.openURL(string.format('http://%s/happ_thermstat?action=setSetpoint&Setpoint=%s', ToonIP, device.SetPoint*100)) --item.dump() if item.name == GasPulseSensorName and item.state == 'Open' then --local NewToonSetPoint = domoticz.utils.round(item.setPoint, 2) local NewGasMeterValue = CurrentGasMeterValue + 0.01 domoticz.log('Updating Gasmeter to '.. NewGasMeterValue, domoticz.LOG_DEBUG) --Update Variable in m3 if UpdateType == 'Gas' then --Update Device in dm3 domoticz.devices(GasMeterName).updateGas(NewGasMeterValue*devicecorrectionfactor) else --Update Total to m3 domoticz.devices(GasMeterName).updateCounter(NewGasMeterValue) end --Update UV domoticz.variables(GasMeterUserVariableName).set(NewGasMeterValue) else domoticz.log('Not updating GasMeter. Pulse device state is '..item.state, domoticz.LOG_DEBUG) end end end }
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest