SmartEvse support

Moderator: leecollings

rron
Posts: 223
Joined: Sunday 30 March 2014 15:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Waterland
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by rron »

FlyingDomotic wrote: Wednesday 14 August 2024 0:37 Could I have MqttMapper json configuration file?

Code: Select all

{
    "SmartEVSE charge current": {
        "topic": "SmartEVSE-5572/ChargeCurrent",
        "type": "243", "subtype": "23", "switchtype": "0",
        "mapping": {"item": "", "multiplier": 0.1}
    },
    "SmartEVSE max current": {
        "topic": "SmartEVSE-5572/MaxCurrent",
        "type": "243", "subtype": "23", "switchtype": "0",
        "mapping": {"item": "", "multiplier": 0.1}
    },
    "SmartEVSE state": {
        "topic": "SmartEVSE-5572/State",
        "type": "243", "subtype": "19", "switchtype": "0",
        "mapping": {"item": ""}
    },
    "SmartEVSE error": {
        "topic": "SmartEVSE-5572/Error",
        "type": "244", "subtype": "73", "switchtype": "18",
        "options": {"SelectorStyle":"1", "LevelOffHidden": "false", "LevelNames":"None|No Power Available|Communication Error|Temperature High|EV Meter Comm Error|RCM Tripped|Waiting for Solar|Test IO|Flash Error|**Unknown**"},
        "mapping": {"item": "", "default": "90",
            "values": {
                "None": "0",
                "No Power Available": "10",
                "Communication Error": "20",
                "Temperature High": "30",
                "EV Meter Comm Error": "40",
                "RCM Tripped": "50",
                "Waiting for Solar": "60",
                "Test IO": "70",
                "Flash Error": "80",
                "**Unknown**": "90"
                }
            }
    },
    "SmartEVSE charge current override": {
        "topic": "SmartEVSE-5572/ChargeCurrentOverride",
        "type": "242", "subtype": "1", "switchtype": "0",
        "options": {"ValueStep": "1", "ValueMin": "0", "ValueMax": "200", "ValueUnit": "A"},
        "initial": {"nvalue": "0", "svalue": "0"},
        "mapping": {"item": "", "multiplier": 0.1},
        "set": {"topic": "[MQTTprefix]/Set/CurrentOverride", "digits": 0}
    }
}
Rpi, RFXcom, klikaan klikuit switch,thermosmart, z-wave, espeasy, smartevse
FlyingDomotic
Posts: 303
Joined: Saturday 27 February 2016 0:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by FlyingDomotic »

I tried with your configuration file (with one change, see later), and it worked perfectly.

What i do suggest is:
1) delete Smartevse topic, as it is now unused
2) check you have last version of MqttMapper
3) in Domoticz, go to "Setup" -> "Devices", open left list of device types (bar at left of device list),tick "mapper", select all (mapper) devices and delete them
4) Either restart MqttMapper or Domoticz.

This will cleanup devices tat may have been changed multiple times, and avoid you're looking to an old device, with the same name as a new one.

Normally, you'll be in line with my configuration, which (seems to as it's hard to pretend it does) work.
rron
Posts: 223
Joined: Sunday 30 March 2014 15:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Waterland
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by rron »

Thanks I let you know
Rpi, RFXcom, klikaan klikuit switch,thermosmart, z-wave, espeasy, smartevse
rron
Posts: 223
Joined: Sunday 30 March 2014 15:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Waterland
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by rron »

FlyingDomotic wrote: Thursday 15 August 2024 17:10 I tried with your configuration file (with one change, see later), and it worked perfectly.

What i do suggest is:
1) delete Smartevse topic, as it is now unused
2) check you have last version of MqttMapper
3) in Domoticz, go to "Setup" -> "Devices", open left list of device types (bar at left of device list),tick "mapper", select all (mapper) devices and delete them
4) Either restart MqttMapper or Domoticz.

This will cleanup devices tat may have been changed multiple times, and avoid you're looking to an old device, with the same name as a new one.

Normally, you'll be in line with my configuration, which (seems to as it's hard to pretend it does) work.
I don ´t understand 1) where do I delete the smartevse topic as it is now used? The rest I have done.
Rpi, RFXcom, klikaan klikuit switch,thermosmart, z-wave, espeasy, smartevse
FlyingDomotic
Posts: 303
Joined: Saturday 27 February 2016 0:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by FlyingDomotic »

rron wrote: Saturday 17 August 2024 14:31 I don ´t understand 1) where do I delete the smartevse topic as it is now used? The rest I have done.
It seems that 2 SmartEVSE topics are in MQTT:
  • Smartevse
  • SmartEVSE-5572
You may delete those not being used anymore (probably the first one)
rron
Posts: 223
Joined: Sunday 30 March 2014 15:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Waterland
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by rron »

No that was the old topic in mqtt explorer and the only topic is now SmartEVSE-5572 in my application who is sending information.
Rpi, RFXcom, klikaan klikuit switch,thermosmart, z-wave, espeasy, smartevse
FlyingDomotic
Posts: 303
Joined: Saturday 27 February 2016 0:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by FlyingDomotic »

So, if they aren't used anymore, you may delete "Smartevse" topics, to clean a bit your MQTT configuration.
rron
Posts: 223
Joined: Sunday 30 March 2014 15:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Waterland
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by rron »

I will do that. Any other tips to solve this?
Rpi, RFXcom, klikaan klikuit switch,thermosmart, z-wave, espeasy, smartevse
FlyingDomotic
Posts: 303
Joined: Saturday 27 February 2016 0:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by FlyingDomotic »

Are there any remaining problems ?
rron
Posts: 223
Joined: Sunday 30 March 2014 15:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Waterland
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by rron »

rron wrote: Monday 12 August 2024 19:46 I have still a question nl the charge current is still at 16A without loading. I think that charge current is the same value as max current.
In the settings from smartevse is max current a fixed value (in my case 16A) and charge current should be a variable value, in the beginning the max (16A) and at the end lower and when full 0A.
This problem is still remaining. I have done the upgrade of the mapper and replaced the mapper objects in domoticz but still a fix current of 16A while I not loading .
Rpi, RFXcom, klikaan klikuit switch,thermosmart, z-wave, espeasy, smartevse
FlyingDomotic
Posts: 303
Joined: Saturday 27 February 2016 0:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by FlyingDomotic »

What's the value of topic "SmartEVSE-5572/ChargeCurrent"? Different of 160?

And, I forgot to say that

Code: Select all

"SmartEVSE charge current override":
definition has

Code: Select all

"set": {"topic": "[MQTTprefix]/Set/CurrentOverride", "digits": 0}
which is not related to your current issue, but may be problematic at some time
rron
Posts: 223
Joined: Sunday 30 March 2014 15:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Waterland
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by rron »

I just do the steps you previously said again and it looks OK now. The charge current is 0A on the topic SmartEVSE-5572/ChargeCurrent and that is good.
I have to test it later on this week with my car and then I let you know.

Code: Select all

"set": {"topic": "[MQTTprefix]/Set/CurrentOverride", "digits": 0}
is already set in the config.
Thanks again for your effort
Rpi, RFXcom, klikaan klikuit switch,thermosmart, z-wave, espeasy, smartevse
DiaDomo
Posts: 37
Joined: Saturday 28 March 2020 13:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by DiaDomo »

@RRon: because I want to use the SmartEVSE module for loading my EV with solarpower: are you using the smart or solar mode of SmartEVSE already?
Raspberry PI 2 & 3 & 4 | RFlink | MySensors | ESP32 | Homebridge | Tasmota Sonoff | Zigbee2Mqtt | ADS-B
FlyingDomotic
Posts: 303
Joined: Saturday 27 February 2016 0:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by FlyingDomotic »

rron wrote: Sunday 18 August 2024 12:08 I just do the steps you previously said again and it looks OK now. The charge current is 0A on the topic SmartEVSE-5572/ChargeCurrent and that is good.
I have to test it later on this week with my car and then I let you know.

Code: Select all

"set": {"topic": "[MQTTprefix]/Set/CurrentOverride", "digits": 0}
is already set in the config.
Thanks again for your effort
Good news! So everything seems to work.

Concerning the set parameters, it would better be:

Code: Select all

"set": {"topic": "SmartEVSE-5572/Set/CurrentOverride", "digits": 0}
instead of [MQTTprefix].
rron
Posts: 223
Joined: Sunday 30 March 2014 15:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Waterland
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by rron »

DiaDomo wrote: Sunday 18 August 2024 16:44 @RRon: because I want to use the SmartEVSE module for loading my EV with solarpower: are you using the smart or solar mode of SmartEVSE already?
I use smart mode because i want to charge it as quick as possible because my cable is on the sidewalk. If you use solar it will take more time depending on how much solar panels
Rpi, RFXcom, klikaan klikuit switch,thermosmart, z-wave, espeasy, smartevse
rron
Posts: 223
Joined: Sunday 30 March 2014 15:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Waterland
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by rron »

FlyingDomotic wrote: Sunday 18 August 2024 17:57
rron wrote: Sunday 18 August 2024 12:08 I just do the steps you previously said again and it looks OK now. The charge current is 0A on the topic SmartEVSE-5572/ChargeCurrent and that is good.
I have to test it later on this week with my car and then I let you know.

Code: Select all

"set": {"topic": "[MQTTprefix]/Set/CurrentOverride", "digits": 0}
is already set in the config.
Thanks again for your effort
Good news! So everything seems to work.

Concerning the set parameters, it would better be:

Code: Select all

"set": {"topic": "SmartEVSE-5572/Set/CurrentOverride", "digits": 0}
instead of [MQTTprefix].
Ok thanks i will try this.
Rpi, RFXcom, klikaan klikuit switch,thermosmart, z-wave, espeasy, smartevse
DiaDomo
Posts: 37
Joined: Saturday 28 March 2020 13:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by DiaDomo »

rron wrote: Sunday 18 August 2024 18:16
DiaDomo wrote: Sunday 18 August 2024 16:44 @RRon: because I want to use the SmartEVSE module for loading my EV with solarpower: are you using the smart or solar mode of SmartEVSE already?
I use smart mode because i want to charge it as quick as possible because my cable is on the sidewalk. If you use solar it will take more time depending on how much solar panels
What kind of smart connection have you implemented? Are you uploading L1/L2/L3 current info from the P1-meter to domoticz and then to the SmartEVSE via mqtt?
Raspberry PI 2 & 3 & 4 | RFlink | MySensors | ESP32 | Homebridge | Tasmota Sonoff | Zigbee2Mqtt | ADS-B
rron
Posts: 223
Joined: Sunday 30 March 2014 15:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Waterland
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by rron »

DiaDomo wrote: Sunday 18 August 2024 21:39
rron wrote: Sunday 18 August 2024 18:16
DiaDomo wrote: Sunday 18 August 2024 16:44 @RRon: because I want to use the SmartEVSE module for loading my EV with solarpower: are you using the smart or solar mode of SmartEVSE already?
I use smart mode because i want to charge it as quick as possible because my cable is on the sidewalk. If you use solar it will take more time depending on how much solar panels
What kind of smart connection have you implemented? Are you uploading L1/L2/L3 current info from the P1-meter to domoticz and then to the SmartEVSE via mqtt?
I am now using the sensorbox for P1 measurements for the smart sensing ( no overload). I am going to use the mqtt for more smart scripting.
Rpi, RFXcom, klikaan klikuit switch,thermosmart, z-wave, espeasy, smartevse
hjzwiers
Posts: 163
Joined: Friday 12 January 2018 8:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by hjzwiers »

My MQTT mapper stopped working, the signals running and signal are failing, in MQTT explorer they are both true. It used to work fine. The temperature readouts are fine.
{
"T_Outside": {
"topic": "ebusd/broadcast/outsidetemp",
"type": "80", "subtype": "5", "switchtype": "0",
"mapping": {"item": "", "multiplier": 1}
},

"T_Living": {
"topic": "ebusd/ctlv2/z1RoomTemp",
"type": "80", "subtype": "5", "switchtype": "0",
"mapping": {"item": "", "multiplier": 1}
},

"MQTTrunning": {
"topic": "ebusd/global/running",
"type": "244", "subtype": "73", "switchtype": "0",
"mapping": {"item": "", "default": "0", "values": {"True": "1"}}
},
"MQTTsignal": {
"topic": "ebusd/global/signal",
"type": "244", "subtype": "73", "switchtype": "0",
"mapping": {"item": "", "default": "0", "values": {"True": "1"}}
}
}
FlyingDomotic
Posts: 303
Joined: Saturday 27 February 2016 0:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Contact:

Re: SmartEvse support

Post by FlyingDomotic »

Not so sure you're speaking about SmartEvse configuration file for MqttMapper.

It's perhaps a good idea to move this question to an ebusd topic, and to provide content of incriminated topic (here probably ebusd/global/running)
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests