Hi
next to remove the device in zwave-js-ui and when i include the device, the device name in domoticz is not the same.
next
flood (flood_cave_temperature_air_2)
instead of
flood_cave_temperature_air_2
Have you encountered this problem with the name of the device ?
Device name in domoticz
Moderator: leecollings
- pierrotori
- Posts: 101
- Joined: Tuesday 15 May 2018 0:08
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2024.4
- Location: France
- Contact:
Device name in domoticz
rpi : Raspberry Pi 2 Model B Rev 1.1 / Modele : Cortex-A7 armv7l GNU/Linux / Os Name : bullseye
Docker/Domoticz/zwave-ui/homebridge/mosquitto/wireguard
Docker/Domoticz/zwave-ui/homebridge/mosquitto/wireguard
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Device name in domoticz
what version of Domoticz? As there were some changes in devicenaming rules for MQTT Autodiscover.
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
- pierrotori
- Posts: 101
- Joined: Tuesday 15 May 2018 0:08
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2024.4
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Device name in domoticz
my version Version: 2024.4 (build 15888)
in Home Assistant from zwave-js-ui i have been %n_%loc_%o
in Home Assistant from zwave-js-ui i have been %n_%loc_%o
Last edited by pierrotori on Monday 12 February 2024 13:58, edited 1 time in total.
rpi : Raspberry Pi 2 Model B Rev 1.1 / Modele : Cortex-A7 armv7l GNU/Linux / Os Name : bullseye
Docker/Domoticz/zwave-ui/homebridge/mosquitto/wireguard
Docker/Domoticz/zwave-ui/homebridge/mosquitto/wireguard
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Device name in domoticz
Yes, this is as designed according the discussion in https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/co ... 046303a274
But it seems a result of different naming rules in Zwave-JS-UI and Zigbee2MQTT
But it seems a result of different naming rules in Zwave-JS-UI and Zigbee2MQTT
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
- pierrotori
- Posts: 101
- Joined: Tuesday 15 May 2018 0:08
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2024.4
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Device name in domoticz
thanks for the topic i saw
if (subname.find("0x") != 0)
{
pDevice->name = dev_name + " (" + subname + ")"; }
else
pDevice->name = dev_name;
}
in fact the 0x is in the condition, i search to remove the Home Hex
if (subname.find("0x") != 0)
{
pDevice->name = dev_name + " (" + subname + ")"; }
else
pDevice->name = dev_name;
}
in fact the 0x is in the condition, i search to remove the Home Hex
rpi : Raspberry Pi 2 Model B Rev 1.1 / Modele : Cortex-A7 armv7l GNU/Linux / Os Name : bullseye
Docker/Domoticz/zwave-ui/homebridge/mosquitto/wireguard
Docker/Domoticz/zwave-ui/homebridge/mosquitto/wireguard
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Device name in domoticz
I am no developer only want you to show where the difference came from. There also seems to be a difference in behavior for Zigbee2MQTT and Zwave-JS-UI. So
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
- pierrotori
- Posts: 101
- Joined: Tuesday 15 May 2018 0:08
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2024.4
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Device name in domoticz
i understand your explication, in the MQTT , i have this
Code: Select all
{
"value_template": "{{ value_json.value }}",
"command_topic": "zwave/16/112/0/2/set",
"device": {
"identifiers": [
"zwavejs2mqtt_0xd3fe56b6_node16"
],
"manufacturer": "Fibargroup",
"model": "Flood Sensor (FGFS101)",
"name": "inondation",
"sw_version": "25.25"
},
"name": "inondation_cave_config_number_2",
"unique_id": "zwavejs2mqtt_0xd3fe56b6_16-112-0-2"
}
rpi : Raspberry Pi 2 Model B Rev 1.1 / Modele : Cortex-A7 armv7l GNU/Linux / Os Name : bullseye
Docker/Domoticz/zwave-ui/homebridge/mosquitto/wireguard
Docker/Domoticz/zwave-ui/homebridge/mosquitto/wireguard
- pierrotori
- Posts: 101
- Joined: Tuesday 15 May 2018 0:08
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2024.4
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Device name in domoticz
i put %loc_%o and now i have flood (cave_temperature_air_2)
rpi : Raspberry Pi 2 Model B Rev 1.1 / Modele : Cortex-A7 armv7l GNU/Linux / Os Name : bullseye
Docker/Domoticz/zwave-ui/homebridge/mosquitto/wireguard
Docker/Domoticz/zwave-ui/homebridge/mosquitto/wireguard
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest