Eastron SDM 630 Energy meter ESPeasy

Moderator: leecollings

Post Reply
Frank
Posts: 18
Joined: Sunday 31 January 2016 21:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Eastron SDM 630 Energy meter ESPeasy

Post by Frank »

Can some one help me with this. I am a rookie with scripts not with Domoticz.

I have an SDM 630 energy meter working with ESP easy to get the data to domoticz. But the information gets to Domoticz per IDX in a batch of four values or in a batch of all values on one IDX. To work with the in values in domoticz the have to be split in singel values. Is it possible to do this with a script? And how should a script look like?

This is how the data looks: 0, 0.00;0.00;0.00;1.00. The first zero is not a value behind the , are the values.
User avatar
waltervl
Posts: 5148
Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Eastron SDM 630 Energy meter ESPeasy

Post by waltervl »

Perhaps it should be connected to a P1 smart meter device that needs multiple inputs. https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Domoticz_ ... mart_meter

Is there more documentation about your setup with espeasy?
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Frank
Posts: 18
Joined: Sunday 31 January 2016 21:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Eastron SDM 630 Energy meter ESPeasy

Post by Frank »

I don't know wich info you want. This sight tells a lot about the hardware.
https://www.letscontrolit.com/forum/vie ... 2ed58d9f25

This is the wiki for ESPeasy
https://www.letscontrolit.com/wiki/index.php/Main_Page
User avatar
waltervl
Posts: 5148
Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Eastron SDM 630 Energy meter ESPeasy

Post by waltervl »

Yes it looks like scripting in Domoticz or using rules in espeasy to send the correct data.

There are also python plugins for this Eastron meter but then you have to connect your Domoticz server directly to your Pi.
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Frank
Posts: 18
Joined: Sunday 31 January 2016 21:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Eastron SDM 630 Energy meter ESPeasy

Post by Frank »

waltervl wrote: Sunday 05 November 2023 0:13 Yes it looks like scripting in Domoticz or using rules in espeasy to send the correct data.

There are also python plugins for this Eastron meter but then you have to connect your Domoticz server directly to your Pi.
That was my thoughs to. But i have no idea ho to do that
Toulon7559
Posts: 843
Joined: Sunday 23 February 2014 17:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: mixed
Location: Hengelo(Ov)/NL
Contact:

Re: Eastron SDM 630 Energy meter ESPeasy

Post by Toulon7559 »

Reading the textstring in Domoticz as in your first message it looks like the output from ESPEasy is going into an svalue of Domoticz, related to a virtual device of type 'Custom Sensor'. Correct?
IMHO then the simplest approach is a dissecting of the svalue-string with a script written in Python or in Lua/dzVents.

Data-extraction for such svalue-string with 4 fields is in Lua-script similar to

Code: Select all

sValue1, sValue2, sValue3, sValue4 = otherdevices_svalues[VirtualDevice]:match("([^;]+);([^;]+);([^;]+);([^;]+)")
Conversion for sValue1 from string to number is

Code: Select all

Value1 = tonumber(sValue1)
Obviously for sValuex and for VirtualDevice you fill-in the applicable names for your SDM' virtual device.
After that extraction you have per segment the numeric data available for your own applications.
Set1 = RPI-Zero+RFXCom433+S0PCM+Shield for BMP180/DS18B20/RS485+DDS238-1ZNs
Set2 = RPI-3A++RFLinkGTW+ESP8266s+PWS_WS7000
Common = KAKUs+3*PVLogger+PWS_TFA_Nexus
plus series of 'satellites' for dedicated interfacing, monitoring & control.
PieterS
Posts: 195
Joined: Wednesday 31 May 2017 16:06
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Eastron SDM 630 Energy meter ESPeasy

Post by PieterS »

Can some one help me with this. I am a rookie with scripts not with Domoticz.

I have an SDM 630 energy meter working with ESP easy to get the data to domoticz. But the information gets to Domoticz per IDX in a batch of four values or in a batch of all values on one IDX. To work with the in values in domoticz the have to be split in singel values. Is it possible to do this with a script? And how should a script look like?

This is how the data looks: 0, 0.00;0.00;0.00;1.00. The first zero is not a value behind the , are the values.
Your problem is not really clear to me. What is your question, or purpose?

I own the same meter and send the data with seperate messages to seperate sensors in Domoticz. This is done by a rule in the ESP-software.

In ESPeasy I created for every fase a single task with Voltage, Current, Power and the fourth value is different for each task. (Active Power, Total Amps, Total Power)

In Domoticz I created new virtual sensors for every value that is created in ESPeasy. You need the IDX in the rules.

Image

Code: Select all

On SDM630_L1#All Do  // Receives 4 arguments, 1st one is already sent to the controller, so can be ignored
   Publish,domoticz/in,'{"command":"udevice","idx":2282,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"%eventvalue2%"}' // Current L1
   Let,1,abs(%eventvalue3%)
   Let,5,abs(%eventvalue4%)
   Publish,domoticz/in,'{"command":"udevice","idx":2286,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"[var#1]"}'  //Power L1
   Publish,domoticz/in,'{"command":"udevice","idx":2289,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"[var#5]"}'  //Total Active Power
Endon

On SDM630_L2#All Do  // Receives 4 arguments, 1st one is already sent to the controller, so can be ignored
   Publish,domoticz/in,'{"command":"udevice","idx":2283,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"%eventvalue2%"}' // Current L2
   Let,2,abs(%eventvalue3%)
   Publish,domoticz/in,'{"command":"udevice","idx":2287,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"[var#2]"}'  //Power L2
   Publish,domoticz/in,'{"command":"udevice","idx":2285,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"%eventvalue4%"}'  //Total Amps van 3 fases
Endon

On SDM630_L3#All Do  // Receives 4 arguments, 1st one is already sent to the controller, so can be ignored
   Publish,domoticz/in,'{"command":"udevice","idx":2284,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"%eventvalue2%"}' // Current L3
   Let,3,abs(%eventvalue3%)
   Publish,domoticz/in,'{"command":"udevice","idx":2288,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"[var#3]"}'  //Power L3
   Let,4,abs([SDM630_L1#W])
   Let,5,([SDM630_L3#kWh]*1000)
   Publish,domoticz/in,'{"command":"udevice","idx":2294,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"[var#5]"}'  //Total Power;Total kW
   Publish,domoticz/in,'{"command":"udevice","idx":2290,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"[var#4];[var#5]"}'  //Total Power;Total kW
   Publish,domoticz/in,'{"command":"udevice","idx":2292,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"[SDM630_L3#kWh]"}'  //Total Power;Total kW 
Endon
The lines with Let,1,abs(%eventvalue3%) are only necessary in my case because I did not connect the meter on the correct way. The meter needs the feed-in on top. But my wiring in the breakercase was too short for that... So I got negative values..

Or have a look at this link: https://www.letscontrolit.com/forum/vie ... 773#p66773
Last edited by PieterS on Monday 06 November 2023 18:56, edited 2 times in total.
Synology with Domoticz build (V2024.7) in Docker
Frank
Posts: 18
Joined: Sunday 31 January 2016 21:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Eastron SDM 630 Energy meter ESPeasy

Post by Frank »

I think this is wat i am looking for. One quistion. I see that u use "domoticz/in". Do you use mqtt in domoticz for this?
PieterS
Posts: 195
Joined: Wednesday 31 May 2017 16:06
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Eastron SDM 630 Energy meter ESPeasy

Post by PieterS »

Frank wrote: Monday 06 November 2023 17:59 I think this is wat i am looking for. One quistion. I see that u use "domoticz/in". Do you use mqtt in domoticz for this?
Yes!
Synology with Domoticz build (V2024.7) in Docker
User avatar
waltervl
Posts: 5148
Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Eastron SDM 630 Energy meter ESPeasy

Post by waltervl »

If you do not use mqtt you can change the rule so it would send Domoticz Http API calls, they are very similar to the mqtt payload messages.

Code: Select all

{"command":"udevice","idx":2282,"nvalue":0,"svalue":"%eventvalue2%"}' 
Would be

Code: Select all

/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=2282&nvalue=0&svalue=%eventvalue2%
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Frank
Posts: 18
Joined: Sunday 31 January 2016 21:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Eastron SDM 630 Energy meter ESPeasy

Post by Frank »

thx for the help

i don't have ever used mqtt. In the line i have to change the following to make it fit my setup?

idx=2282
eventvalue2

/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=2282&nvalue=0&svalue=%eventvalue2%

should i put the ip adres of domoticz somewhere?
User avatar
waltervl
Posts: 5148
Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Eastron SDM 630 Energy meter ESPeasy

Post by waltervl »

Read this espeasy documentation about rules and use the sendtohttp function. There are also examples for domoticz in it

https://espeasy.readthedocs.io/en/lates ... Rules.html
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest