Events system thread (questions and feedback)
Moderator: leecollings
- CopyCatz
- Developer
- Posts: 123
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 17:28
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Outer Heaven
- Contact:
Re: Events system feedback thread
Your blockly event is incorrect. You can't use a text box for value checking, use the integer block (the last one under logic). I still have to correct all this because people start making combo's that aren't really working. I'm planning a complete workover to take out the pieces that are confusing, but unfortunately that will break most existing events so I'm still thinking about it.
-
- Posts: 67
- Joined: Friday 16 August 2013 18:34
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Stockholm, Sweden
- Contact:
Re: Events system feedback thread
Ah, ok. Good. Did you find the problem with groups not showing up?
Great work btw! I like how easy it is when you know what to do.
Great work btw! I like how easy it is when you know what to do.
- CopyCatz
- Developer
- Posts: 123
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 17:28
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Outer Heaven
- Contact:
Re: Events system feedback thread
Can you try to make a new group with a simple name (no comma and in plain ascii without diacritics) to see if that works? I can't reproduce your issue in my system.
-
- Posts: 67
- Joined: Friday 16 August 2013 18:34
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Stockholm, Sweden
- Contact:
Re: Events system feedback thread
All my groups shows up if i have at least one scene. Only groups shows nothing.CopyCatz wrote:Can you try to make a new group with a simple name (no comma and in plain ascii without diacritics) to see if that works? I can't reproduce your issue in my system.
So, this one is also wrong?
Code: Select all
Error: Wed Sep 25 14:07:09 2013 Lua script error: [string "result = 0; weekday = os.date('*t')['wday']; ..."]:1: ')' expected near 'comparevariable'
Error: Wed Sep 25 14:07:09 2013 Lua script error: [string "result = 0; weekday = os.date('*t')['wday']; ..."]:1: ')' expected near 'comparevariable'
Wed Sep 25 14:07:09 2013 (RFXtrx) Lighting 2 (Fönster, kök)
Wed Sep 25 14:07:10 2013 (RFXtrx) Receiver/Transmitter Message
subtype = Transmitter Response
Sequence nbr = 6
response = ACK, data correct transmitted
- CopyCatz
- Developer
- Posts: 123
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 17:28
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Outer Heaven
- Contact:
Re: Events system feedback thread
That was the problem, thanks. I just uploaded a fix. The Lua error about the comparevariable is a more complicated one, I don't know the cause yet. Edit: in your case the daglsjus thing is a utility device judging from the color of the block, those don't work yet.NiklasO wrote: All my groups shows up if i have at least one scene. Only groups shows nothing.
-
- Posts: 67
- Joined: Friday 16 August 2013 18:34
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Stockholm, Sweden
- Contact:
Re: Events system feedback thread
Yes. It is a 1-wire A/D device. I read my light sensor using it. I need to turn off/on my lights based on that one, not sunrise or sunset.CopyCatz wrote:That was the problem, thanks. I just uploaded a fix. The Lua error about the comparevariable is a more complicated one, I don't know the cause yet. Edit: in your case the daglsjus thing is a utility device judging from the color of the block, those don't work yet.NiklasO wrote: All my groups shows up if i have at least one scene. Only groups shows nothing.
The device has 4 inputs so i can measue 4 voltages 0 - 5v. It has many uses.
Could you please add this to your to-do?
Thanks again!
- CopyCatz
- Developer
- Posts: 123
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 17:28
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Outer Heaven
- Contact:
Re: Events system feedback thread
The main problem is that those devices can have all sorts of values and not just a single one. In the temp/baro/hum devices we can split those, but I can't reall foresee all the different values in the other devices. You might want to try lua for this and parse the svalues numbers yourself.
-
- Posts: 67
- Joined: Friday 16 August 2013 18:34
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Stockholm, Sweden
- Contact:
Re: Events system feedback thread
It can have 0 - 5000mW. How do you mean?CopyCatz wrote:The main problem is that those devices can have all sorts of values and not just a single one. In the temp/baro/hum devices we can split those, but I can't reall foresee all the different values in the other devices. You might want to try lua for this and parse the svalues numbers yourself.
Does it have to be some stand alone device just for the AD-converter?
More ppl using it: http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=553
Re: Events system feedback thread
Don't use a time input to specify the minutes but an integer input.
- CopyCatz
- Developer
- Posts: 123
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 17:28
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Outer Heaven
- Contact:
Re: Events system feedback thread
See, this is one of the situations where I wish the time block wouldn't fit in the for .. minutes block (blockly doesn't support it). Otherwise I have to program in a calculation from time notation to int, but once we go down that road...
I'm thinking of removing the time and int blocks completely and just offer a text box in the relevant block, so you'd only have to type in the value and not choose a value block first. This will however break all existing blockly events...
I'm thinking of removing the time and int blocks completely and just offer a text box in the relevant block, so you'd only have to type in the value and not choose a value block first. This will however break all existing blockly events...
Re: Events system feedback thread
Is there no way to restrict which blocks go where in the blocky UI?
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Monday 15 July 2013 14:37
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Events system feedback thread
Copycatz,
"""" v1.1023: Scenes and groups on/off/active/inactive via events, fixed bug where inactive event would still trigger
when multiple events apply. Comma now supported in event OpenURL. events now triggered by security state change
implemented script_security_name.lua for sec panel triggers in lua. """""
in v1.1026
Security panel :
Where is 'script_security_name.lua' or 'script_security_demo.lua ??
Not in /scripts/lua.
Please give examples in lua (disarm, arm home arm away, clear)
Where are security passwords ? In sqlite3 [no security table]?
Thanks
jfcjfc
"""" v1.1023: Scenes and groups on/off/active/inactive via events, fixed bug where inactive event would still trigger
when multiple events apply. Comma now supported in event OpenURL. events now triggered by security state change
implemented script_security_name.lua for sec panel triggers in lua. """""
in v1.1026
Security panel :
Where is 'script_security_name.lua' or 'script_security_demo.lua ??
Not in /scripts/lua.
Please give examples in lua (disarm, arm home arm away, clear)
Where are security passwords ? In sqlite3 [no security table]?
Thanks
jfcjfc
- CopyCatz
- Developer
- Posts: 123
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 17:28
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Outer Heaven
- Contact:
Re: Events system feedback thread
There is no security example (yet). I've added info to the wiki.
I used this to test:
script_security_test.lua
Security code has been in preferences for some time now...
I used this to test:
script_security_test.lua
Code: Select all
commandArray = {}
if (globalvariables['Security'] == 'Armed Home') then
commandArray['Staande lamp']='On'
commandArray['SendNotification']='subject#body'
end
return commandArray
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Monday 15 July 2013 14:37
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Events system feedback thread (security panel)
it's OK (1026).
commandArray = {}
if (globalvariables['Security'] == 'Armed Home' and otherdevices['TEST_1'] == 'Off') then
commandArray['TEST_1']='On'
commandArray['TEST_2']='Off'
end
if (globalvariables['Security'] == 'Disarmed' and otherdevices['TEST_1'] == 'On') then
commandArray['TEST_1']='Off'
commandArray['TEST_2']='On'
end
return commandArray
commandArray = {}
if (globalvariables['Security'] == 'Armed Home' and otherdevices['TEST_1'] == 'Off') then
commandArray['TEST_1']='On'
commandArray['TEST_2']='Off'
end
if (globalvariables['Security'] == 'Disarmed' and otherdevices['TEST_1'] == 'On') then
commandArray['TEST_1']='Off'
commandArray['TEST_2']='On'
end
return commandArray
Re: Events system feedback thread
Is it possible to have an event started if time is between 22:00 and 07:00 ?
I have tried this in blocly, but it will not work, perhaps because of the daychange ?
I have tried this in blocly, but it will not work, perhaps because of the daychange ?
Re: Events system feedback thread
Ifmarcdg wrote:Is it possible to have an event started if time is between 22:00 and 07:00 ?
I have tried this in blocly, but it will not work, perhaps because of the daychange ?
(time > 22:00 OR time < 07:00) AND ...
Then
...
Re: Events system feedback thread
gertjuhh wrote:Ifmarcdg wrote:Is it possible to have an event started if time is between 22:00 and 07:00 ?
I have tried this in blocly, but it will not work, perhaps because of the daychange ?
(time > 22:00 OR time < 07:00) AND ...
Then
...
thanks ! That did it.
-
- Posts: 67
- Joined: Friday 16 August 2013 18:34
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Stockholm, Sweden
- Contact:
Re: Events system feedback thread
Is there a block that can read the group status? I need one for "if group on do this" and "if group off do that"
The group status could be mixed too but i still want to know if i should turn the lights on or off based on the group status... hm. If the event system turns the group on and i manually turns one light off i get the status mixed. So i would need if group status = "if group on OR mixed do."
Now, i do this:
If I turn the "Fönster, kök" off manually the script will turn it on again within a minute because i only got status for one light, I don't want that. How to do?
The group status could be mixed too but i still want to know if i should turn the lights on or off based on the group status... hm. If the event system turns the group on and i manually turns one light off i get the status mixed. So i would need if group status = "if group on OR mixed do."
Now, i do this:
If I turn the "Fönster, kök" off manually the script will turn it on again within a minute because i only got status for one light, I don't want that. How to do?
- CopyCatz
- Developer
- Posts: 123
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 17:28
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Outer Heaven
- Contact:
Re: Events system feedback thread
As the mouseover on groups and scene states, they can only be used in a "set" command. Check individual devices from a group/scene (or all of them) to do what you want.
-
- Posts: 67
- Joined: Friday 16 August 2013 18:34
- Target OS: -
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Stockholm, Sweden
- Contact:
Re: Events system feedback thread
Mouseover? Cant see anything.CopyCatz wrote:As the mouseover on groups and scene states, they can only be used in a "set" command. Check individual devices from a group/scene (or all of them) to do what you want.
I can check all but if one has a different state it will turn everything on?
Edit: Ah, i could use a dummy device.
This one works:
I could include the dummy device in the group but I want blockly to be the only thing that changes it (unless i toggle the device directly of course. hehe).
Thanks!
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest