Hello everyone,
In the list of improvements of the last version of Domoticz Version 2021.1 (April 17 2021), I do not understand the one reported below:
- Changed: Differentiate kWh, kVah, kVar and kVarh
What does 'Changed' mean ??? is it available or not? and how to do?
I am very interested in being able to display the values of apparent (VA) or reactive (VAR) powers. Currently, I use the 'Voltage' device to visualize this data and avoid confusion with 'WATT' and above all, I don't need to visualize 'Wh' associated with these values.
A simple graph is perfect as long as you can display the VA or VAR units of measurement (kVA, kVAR)
Thanks
- Changed: Differentiate kWh, kVah, kVar and kVarh
Moderators: leecollings, remb0
- waaren
- Posts: 6028
- Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 14:18
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: - Changed: Differentiate kWh, kVah, kVar and kVarh
It's available when the OpenZwave device supports it. See https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/commit/f70ef9b88
Debian buster, bullseye on RPI-4, Intel NUC.
dz Beta, Z-Wave, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, MQTT
==>> dzVents wiki
dz Beta, Z-Wave, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, MQTT
==>> dzVents wiki
Re: - Changed: Differentiate kWh, kVah, kVar and kVarh
OK
Thanks for the information.
Thanks for the information.
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Thursday 06 April 2017 23:52
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Contact:
Re: - Changed: Differentiate kWh, kVah, kVar and kVarh
Sorry for my bad English and apologize me if I resume this old post, but it seems the only one with some info about this topic.
Moderators, please let me know if is best to open a new topic.
I own an Aeotec Home Energy Meter Gen5 (ZW095), able to measure also kVar and kVarh. Recentely I migrated to the new zwavejs2mqtt hoping in a better peripheral support. It imported all the devices, but unlike the other types (General, kWh General, Voltage General, Current etc.) kVar and kVarh devices are labelled General,Custom Sensor.
looking in the zwavejs2mqtt control panel, I can see that all devices are very similar:
for the kWh device:
for the kVarh device:
So, how can I change the type General, Custom Sensor to something electric wise to obtain a device similar to the kWh one (which shows the instant power and the daily energy consumption)?
Is this the right place for such question or is better to fire an issue in zwavejs repo?
Moderators, please let me know if is best to open a new topic.
I own an Aeotec Home Energy Meter Gen5 (ZW095), able to measure also kVar and kVarh. Recentely I migrated to the new zwavejs2mqtt hoping in a better peripheral support. It imported all the devices, but unlike the other types (General, kWh General, Voltage General, Current etc.) kVar and kVarh devices are labelled General,Custom Sensor.
looking in the zwavejs2mqtt control panel, I can see that all devices are very similar:
for the kWh device:
Code: Select all
{
"type": "sensor",
"object_id": "electric_kwh_value",
"discovery_payload": {
"value_template": "{{ value_json.value }}",
"device_class": "power",
"unit_of_measurement": "kWh",
"state_topic": "zwave/11/50/0/value/65537",
"json_attributes_topic": "zwave/11/50/0/value/65537",
"device": {
"identifiers": [
"zwavejs2mqtt_0xc7a68add_node11"
],
"manufacturer": "AEON Labs",
"model": "Home Energy Meter - Gen5 (ZW095)",
"name": "Power meter",
"sw_version": "1.33"
},
"name": "Power meter_electric_kwh_value",
"unique_id": "zwavejs2mqtt_0xc7a68add_11-50-0-value-65537"
},
"discoveryTopic": "sensor/Power_meter/electric_kwh_value/config",
"values": [
"50-0-value-65537"
],
"persistent": false,
"ignoreDiscovery": false,
"id": "sensor_electric_kwh_value"
}
Code: Select all
{
"type": "sensor",
"object_id": "electric_kvarh_value",
"discovery_payload": {
"value_template": "{{ value_json.value }}",
"device_class": "power",
"unit_of_measurement": "kVarh",
"state_topic": "zwave/11/50/0/value/67585",
"json_attributes_topic": "zwave/11/50/0/value/67585",
"device": {
"identifiers": [
"zwavejs2mqtt_0xc7a68add_node11"
],
"manufacturer": "AEON Labs",
"model": "Home Energy Meter - Gen5 (ZW095)",
"name": "Power meter",
"sw_version": "1.33"
},
"name": "Power meter_electric_kvarh_value",
"unique_id": "zwavejs2mqtt_0xc7a68add_11-50-0-value-67585"
},
"discoveryTopic": "sensor/Power_meter/electric_kvarh_value/config",
"values": [
"50-0-value-67585"
],
"persistent": false,
"ignoreDiscovery": false,
"id": "sensor_electric_kvarh_value"
}
Is this the right place for such question or is better to fire an issue in zwavejs repo?
-
- Posts: 24
- Joined: Monday 17 February 2020 19:16
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: Poland
- Contact:
Re: - Changed: Differentiate kWh, kVah, kVar and kVarh
Hello,
I also would like to see how to use these variables.
Im writing plugin (in python), which can collect all these kWh, kVar , kVarh etc - from power meter which is reporting values over ModBus. So far I was using custom types and voltage etc. But I'm keen to improve my plugin...
So questions remains....
are these new types are available to use in plugins as well, or only in these OpenZwave devices ?
if we can use them in plugins - how ?
and why they are not described on https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Developin ... vice_Types ?
And if these types are available only for OpenZwave devices, then why ? I think it should be available as a "generally available" type in domoticz , to use in plugins as well ??
Apologize to dig up this old topic, but I think its quite important.
I also would like to see how to use these variables.
Im writing plugin (in python), which can collect all these kWh, kVar , kVarh etc - from power meter which is reporting values over ModBus. So far I was using custom types and voltage etc. But I'm keen to improve my plugin...
So questions remains....
are these new types are available to use in plugins as well, or only in these OpenZwave devices ?
if we can use them in plugins - how ?
and why they are not described on https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Developin ... vice_Types ?
And if these types are available only for OpenZwave devices, then why ? I think it should be available as a "generally available" type in domoticz , to use in plugins as well ??
Apologize to dig up this old topic, but I think its quite important.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests