dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 86
- Joined: Friday 08 November 2019 23:07
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
It would be nice if I could, but my knowledge is not that great for sh or lua scripts. it would be nice if there could be a command to get the value of devices
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
@mojso, Which version are you running?
It is quite easy to adapt devices.lua and add the status to the end of the found devicename.
This is for the current Master:
Just :
It is quite easy to adapt devices.lua and add the status to the end of the found devicename.
This is for the current Master:
Just :
- make a backup of the current devices.lua
- replace the content with the below source.
- Restart DTGBOT
- Try command devices name st
Code: Select all
local devices_module = {}
local http = require "socket.http"
--JSON = assert(loadfile "JSON.lua")() -- one-time load of the routines
function DevicesScenes(DeviceType, qualifier, state)
switchstatus = ""
local response = "", ItemNumber, result, decoded_response, record, k
print_to_log(qualifier)
if qualifier ~= nil then
response = "All " .. DeviceType .. " starting with " .. qualifier
qaulifier = string.lower(qualifier)
quallength = string.len(qualifier)
else
response = "All available " .. DeviceType
end
decoded_response = device_list(DeviceType)
result = decoded_response["result"]
StoredType = DeviceType
StoredList = {}
ItemNumber = 0
if result ~= nil then
for k, record in pairs(result) do
if type(record) == "table" then
DeviceName = record["Name"]
-- Don't bother to store Unknown devices
if DeviceName ~= "Unknown" then
if qualifier ~= nil then
if qualifier == string.lower(string.sub(DeviceName, 1, quallength)) then
ItemNumber = ItemNumber + 1
if (state or "") ~= "" then
-- get dev status when requested
didx, dDeviceName, dDeviceType, dType, dSwitchType, dMaxDimLevel, switchstatus, LevelNames, LevelInt = devinfo_from_name(0, DeviceName)
if ChkEmpty(switchstatus) then
switchstatus = ""
else
if dSwitchType == "Selector" then
switchstatus = " - " .. getSelectorStatusLabel(get.actions, LevelInt)
else
-- Print_to_Log(0,switchstatus)
switchstatus = tostring(switchstatus)
switchstatus = switchstatus:gsub("Set Level: ", "")
switchstatus = "->" .. switchstatus
end
end
end
table.insert(StoredList, DeviceName .. switchstatus)
end
else
ItemNumber = ItemNumber + 1
table.insert(StoredList, DeviceName)
end
end
end
end
end
table.sort(StoredList)
if #StoredList ~= 0 then
for ItemNumber, DeviceName in ipairs(StoredList) do
response = response .. "\n" .. ItemNumber .. " - " .. StoredList[ItemNumber]
end
else
response = response .. " none found"
end
return response
end
function devices_module.handler(parsed_cli)
local response = ""
response = DevicesScenes(string.lower(parsed_cli[2]), parsed_cli[3], parsed_cli[4])
return status, response
end
local devices_commands = {
["devices"] = {handler = devices_module.handler, description = "devices - devices - return list of all devices\ndevices - devices qualifier - all that start with qualifier i.e.\n devices St - all devices that start with St"},
["scenes"] = {handler = devices_module.handler, description = "scenes - scenes - return list of all scenes\ndevices - devices qualifier - all that start with qualifier i.e.\n scenes down - all scenes that start with down"}
}
function devices_module.get_commands()
return devices_commands
end
return devices_module
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 86
- Joined: Friday 08 November 2019 23:07
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
I think I have the latest version of dtgbot.jvdz wrote: ↑Thursday 13 January 2022 15:07 @mojso, Which version are you running?
It is quite easy to adapt devices.lua and add the status to the end of the found devicename.
This is for the current Master:
Just :
command devices name will still only give the matching names in a list.
- make a backup of the current devices.lua
- replace the content with the below source.
- Restart DTGBOT
- Try command devices name st
Code: Select all
local devices_module = {} local http = require "socket.http" --JSON = assert(loadfile "JSON.lua")() -- one-time load of the routines function DevicesScenes(DeviceType, qualifier, state) switchstatus = "" local response = "", ItemNumber, result, decoded_response, record, k print_to_log(qualifier) if qualifier ~= nil then response = "All " .. DeviceType .. " starting with " .. qualifier qaulifier = string.lower(qualifier) quallength = string.len(qualifier) else response = "All available " .. DeviceType end decoded_response = device_list(DeviceType) result = decoded_response["result"] StoredType = DeviceType StoredList = {} ItemNumber = 0 if result ~= nil then for k, record in pairs(result) do if type(record) == "table" then DeviceName = record["Name"] -- Don't bother to store Unknown devices if DeviceName ~= "Unknown" then if qualifier ~= nil then if qualifier == string.lower(string.sub(DeviceName, 1, quallength)) then ItemNumber = ItemNumber + 1 if (state or "") ~= "" then -- get dev status when requested didx, dDeviceName, dDeviceType, dType, dSwitchType, dMaxDimLevel, switchstatus, LevelNames, LevelInt = devinfo_from_name(0, DeviceName) if ChkEmpty(switchstatus) then switchstatus = "" else if dSwitchType == "Selector" then switchstatus = " - " .. getSelectorStatusLabel(get.actions, LevelInt) else -- Print_to_Log(0,switchstatus) switchstatus = tostring(switchstatus) switchstatus = switchstatus:gsub("Set Level: ", "") switchstatus = "->" .. switchstatus end end end table.insert(StoredList, DeviceName .. switchstatus) end else ItemNumber = ItemNumber + 1 table.insert(StoredList, DeviceName) end end end end end table.sort(StoredList) if #StoredList ~= 0 then for ItemNumber, DeviceName in ipairs(StoredList) do response = response .. "\n" .. ItemNumber .. " - " .. StoredList[ItemNumber] end else response = response .. " none found" end return response end function devices_module.handler(parsed_cli) local response = "" response = DevicesScenes(string.lower(parsed_cli[2]), parsed_cli[3], parsed_cli[4]) return status, response end local devices_commands = { ["devices"] = {handler = devices_module.handler, description = "devices - devices - return list of all devices\ndevices - devices qualifier - all that start with qualifier i.e.\n devices St - all devices that start with St"}, ["scenes"] = {handler = devices_module.handler, description = "scenes - scenes - return list of all scenes\ndevices - devices qualifier - all that start with qualifier i.e.\n scenes down - all scenes that start with down"} } function devices_module.get_commands() return devices_commands end return devices_module
Devices name st works great.
Thank you
- Attachments
-
- 20220114_002412.jpg (83.12 KiB) Viewed 1684 times
-
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Sunday 10 October 2021 18:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
Sorry to bump this thread again, but does anyone know how to compile the 64-bit versions of the lua libaries? After upgrading (and re-installing) to Bullseye, I got the 64-bit version. However, the pre-compiled libraries are all 32-bit...
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
I've worked on another version some time ago which also uses standard install libraries in stead of the manual compiled version.
I am running it now for a year and is is rock solid for me.
Have a look here to see if that also works for you: https://github.com/steps39/dtgbot/tree/ ... ew-install
I am running it now for a year and is is rock solid for me.
Have a look here to see if that also works for you: https://github.com/steps39/dtgbot/tree/ ... ew-install
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Sunday 10 October 2021 18:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
So it is a complete diffrent version? I cannot use the old 'dtgbot' folder anymore? I have a backup of all my configs etc, and I was hoping I could still use that one. Are there diffrent installation instructions for the new verion?
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
I have rewritten some of the logic to make it more stable. All you need to do is upgrade to this version of scripts, but I recomment always to make a backup first so you can roll back if needed.
Did you look at the linked page?
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Sunday 10 October 2021 18:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
Yes, I tool a look at the link, but there are only instructions to install some components. Can I follow the regular guide for the rest part? Or are the new files located somewhere else?
-
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Sunday 10 October 2021 18:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
Okay so I've installed lua-json and lua-socket, and proceeded following the guide. However, when I try to start the service, it instantly stops. When I open the dtb.log.errors file, this is the content:
/usr/bin/lua5.2: /home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:132: module 'ssl.https' not found:
no field package.preload['ssl.https']
no file '/usr/local/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/local/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https/init.lua'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https/init.lua'
no file '/usr/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https/init.lua'
no file './ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/lua/5.2/ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/loadall.so'
no file './ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl.so'
no file '/usr/lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/lua/5.2/ssl.so'
no file '/usr/lib/lua/5.2/ssl.so'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/loadall.so'
no file './ssl.so'
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'require'
/home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:132: in main chunk
[C]: in ?
/usr/bin/lua5.2: /home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:132: module 'ssl.https' not found:
no field package.preload['ssl.https']
no file '/usr/local/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/local/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https/init.lua'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https/init.lua'
no file '/usr/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https/init.lua'
no file './ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/lua/5.2/ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/loadall.so'
no file './ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl.so'
no file '/usr/lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/lua/5.2/ssl.so'
no file '/usr/lib/lua/5.2/ssl.so'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/loadall.so'
no file './ssl.so'
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'require'
/home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:132: in main chunk
[C]: in ?
Last edited by phenix56 on Saturday 02 April 2022 10:29, edited 1 time in total.
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
It looks like it still is trying to use your local version of the socket, so guess that needs to be removed. just revert the additions made previously for the downloaded extra files as it now needs to use the installed version of these libraries,
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Sunday 10 October 2021 18:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
Uhm, what do you mean exactly? Remove the folders created for lua 5.2?
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
I mean you need to get rid of the files you installed in this step: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Remote_Co ... _Libraries
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Sunday 10 October 2021 18:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
I already did. I removed all the folders, so now there is no /usr/local/share/luz/5.2 folder anymore, for example. But somehow it still tries to use them. If you're talking about JQ: I did not do that. Di I need to remove those folders as well?
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
I seems you are still running the "Master version" of the script and not the linked new version? as line 132 in the master version is:/usr/bin/lua5.2: /home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:132: module 'ssl.https' not found:
Code: Select all
https = require "ssl.https";
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Sunday 10 October 2021 18:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
I tried both 'git clone', followed by the link and the instructions, both fail. How should I install the new version?
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
Probably something like this:
Code: Select all
git clone https://github.com/steps39/dtgbot -b Statility-and-new-install
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Sunday 10 October 2021 18:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
I ran that command, offcourse removing the old folder before running it, and now the log gives me a diffrent error:
/usr/bin/lua5.2: /home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:97: Terminate DTGBOT as the initialisation failed, which frst needs to be fixed.
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'error'
/home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:97: in main chunk
[C]: in ?
/usr/bin/lua5.2: /home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:97: Terminate DTGBOT as the initialisation failed, which frst needs to be fixed.
stack traceback:
[C]: in function 'error'
/home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:97: in main chunk
[C]: in ?
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
There should be more info in the dtgbot.log about the issue it encounters.
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Sunday 10 October 2021 18:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
Okay. The contents of dtgbot.log are:
### Initialialisation process Failed:
Error-->/home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:44: module 'ssl.https' not found:
no field package.preload['ssl.https']
no file '/home/pi/dtgbot/ssl/https.lua'
no file '/home/pi/dtgbot/ssl/https.cfg'
no file '/usr/local/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/local/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https/init.lua'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https/init.lua'
no file '/usr/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https/init.lua'
no file './ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/lua/5.2/ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/loadall.so'
no file './ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl.so'
no file '/usr/lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/lua/5.2/ssl.so'
no file '/usr/lib/lua/5.2/ssl.so'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/loadall.so'
no file './ssl.so'stack traceback:
/home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:24: in function </home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:23>
[C]: in function 'require'
/home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:44: in function </home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:32>
[C]: in function 'xpcall'
/home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:31: in main chunk
[C]: in ?
Seems like it is still trying to use the local libraries, that do not work?
### Initialialisation process Failed:
Error-->/home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:44: module 'ssl.https' not found:
no field package.preload['ssl.https']
no file '/home/pi/dtgbot/ssl/https.lua'
no file '/home/pi/dtgbot/ssl/https.cfg'
no file '/usr/local/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/local/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https/init.lua'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https/init.lua'
no file '/usr/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/share/lua/5.2/ssl/https/init.lua'
no file './ssl/https.lua'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/lua/5.2/ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/lib/lua/5.2/ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/loadall.so'
no file './ssl/https.so'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/ssl.so'
no file '/usr/lib/aarch64-linux-gnu/lua/5.2/ssl.so'
no file '/usr/lib/lua/5.2/ssl.so'
no file '/usr/local/lib/lua/5.2/loadall.so'
no file './ssl.so'stack traceback:
/home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:24: in function </home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:23>
[C]: in function 'require'
/home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:44: in function </home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:32>
[C]: in function 'xpcall'
/home/pi/dtgbot/dtgbot.lua:31: in main chunk
[C]: in ?
Seems like it is still trying to use the local libraries, that do not work?
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: dtgbot - Domoticz TeleGram BOT
So you did do the install for the 2 extra components as one of those should provide the new ssl libraries?
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests