Hi
Is there a way to get data from the sdm230 WIFI
It is installed to work with the P1 homewizard meter , so if i get the data from the P1 into domoticz , it is the data from ALL of the power used by my system , not from the sdm230 apart!
So is there a way to get the sdm230 wifi as a hardware device so i can use the data to display it's power usage ?
Thanks for the help
sdm230 WIFI
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wednesday 01 November 2017 17:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8153
- Location: Belgium Achel
- Contact:
sdm230 WIFI
My system:
1 Raspberry Pi 3
1 Rfx-Trx 433 module
1 Milight module
1 aeotec Zwave stick
1 Philips Home Bridge
3 Qubino ZMNHBDx Flush 2 Relays
2 FIBARO System FGS223 Double Relay
1 Niko home system
1 Raspberry Pi 3
1 Rfx-Trx 433 module
1 Milight module
1 aeotec Zwave stick
1 Philips Home Bridge
3 Qubino ZMNHBDx Flush 2 Relays
2 FIBARO System FGS223 Double Relay
1 Niko home system
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wednesday 01 November 2017 17:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8153
- Location: Belgium Achel
- Contact:
Re: sdm230 WIFI
Bumping this question!!
My system:
1 Raspberry Pi 3
1 Rfx-Trx 433 module
1 Milight module
1 aeotec Zwave stick
1 Philips Home Bridge
3 Qubino ZMNHBDx Flush 2 Relays
2 FIBARO System FGS223 Double Relay
1 Niko home system
1 Raspberry Pi 3
1 Rfx-Trx 433 module
1 Milight module
1 aeotec Zwave stick
1 Philips Home Bridge
3 Qubino ZMNHBDx Flush 2 Relays
2 FIBARO System FGS223 Double Relay
1 Niko home system
- Xenomes
- Posts: 396
- Joined: Tuesday 27 November 2018 19:05
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: sdm230 WIFI
is this something? viewtopic.php?t=27015
HP T630 (256GB SSD/8GB Mem) - Ubuntu 24.04.2 LTS (64Bit) - Domoticz 2024.7 (Docker) Machinon theme - RFLink - KaKu - Sonoff - Tasmota - Shelly - MQTT2Zigbee - OpenTherm Gateway - Tinytuya - IR Blaster - P1 Smart Meter - NPN Watermeter - Google Assistant
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wednesday 01 November 2017 17:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8153
- Location: Belgium Achel
- Contact:
Re: sdm230 WIFI
Sadly...that link it is the modbus version of the same device.
Mijn works via wifi
Thanks anyway
Mijn works via wifi
Thanks anyway
My system:
1 Raspberry Pi 3
1 Rfx-Trx 433 module
1 Milight module
1 aeotec Zwave stick
1 Philips Home Bridge
3 Qubino ZMNHBDx Flush 2 Relays
2 FIBARO System FGS223 Double Relay
1 Niko home system
1 Raspberry Pi 3
1 Rfx-Trx 433 module
1 Milight module
1 aeotec Zwave stick
1 Philips Home Bridge
3 Qubino ZMNHBDx Flush 2 Relays
2 FIBARO System FGS223 Double Relay
1 Niko home system
- Xenomes
- Posts: 396
- Joined: Tuesday 27 November 2018 19:05
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: sdm230 WIFI
To bad, is the connection a serial over wifi?
HP T630 (256GB SSD/8GB Mem) - Ubuntu 24.04.2 LTS (64Bit) - Domoticz 2024.7 (Docker) Machinon theme - RFLink - KaKu - Sonoff - Tasmota - Shelly - MQTT2Zigbee - OpenTherm Gateway - Tinytuya - IR Blaster - P1 Smart Meter - NPN Watermeter - Google Assistant
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wednesday 01 November 2017 17:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.8153
- Location: Belgium Achel
- Contact:
Re: sdm230 WIFI
It connects to the P1 device and app
P1 is implemented in domotica and works, but not the meter
P1 is implemented in domotica and works, but not the meter
My system:
1 Raspberry Pi 3
1 Rfx-Trx 433 module
1 Milight module
1 aeotec Zwave stick
1 Philips Home Bridge
3 Qubino ZMNHBDx Flush 2 Relays
2 FIBARO System FGS223 Double Relay
1 Niko home system
1 Raspberry Pi 3
1 Rfx-Trx 433 module
1 Milight module
1 aeotec Zwave stick
1 Philips Home Bridge
3 Qubino ZMNHBDx Flush 2 Relays
2 FIBARO System FGS223 Double Relay
1 Niko home system
-
- Posts: 631
- Joined: Saturday 21 September 2019 17:55
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2024.1
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: sdm230 WIFI
You can do this with the same HTTP/HTTPS poller method as used for the Homewizard P1 meter, explained elsewhere in this forum. I did it this morning and it works !!!
Steps:
1) Enable the local API for the sdm230 Wifi in your homewizard energy app.
2) Determine the IP address of the sdm230 in your WIFI network (you can see the data from the sdm230 on http://[ip-address]/api/v1/data )
3) Add the kWh meter via the setup menu in the domoticz hardware list (similar to the example of the P1 Wifi meter).
4) Create a virtual sensor of type Electric (instant+counter). This will then show up in your devices.
5) Add a new lua script called kWh.lua (or whatever name you used in the setup of the hardware at point 3 above) on your Raspberry Pi with the following contents:
------ BEGIN ------
-- Read API values
s = request['content'];
--
-- kWhmeter solar panels
--
-- return value
local a = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.total_power_export_t1_kwh')
-- active current return
local b = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.active_power_w')
local c = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'active_power_l1_w')
--
local idkWh = 3
domoticz_updateDevice(idkWh,'',b ..";".. a*1000 )
------ END ------
Steps:
1) Enable the local API for the sdm230 Wifi in your homewizard energy app.
2) Determine the IP address of the sdm230 in your WIFI network (you can see the data from the sdm230 on http://[ip-address]/api/v1/data )
3) Add the kWh meter via the setup menu in the domoticz hardware list (similar to the example of the P1 Wifi meter).
4) Create a virtual sensor of type Electric (instant+counter). This will then show up in your devices.
5) Add a new lua script called kWh.lua (or whatever name you used in the setup of the hardware at point 3 above) on your Raspberry Pi with the following contents:
------ BEGIN ------
-- Read API values
s = request['content'];
--
-- kWhmeter solar panels
--
-- return value
local a = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.total_power_export_t1_kwh')
-- active current return
local b = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'.active_power_w')
local c = domoticz_applyJsonPath(s,'active_power_l1_w')
--
local idkWh = 3
domoticz_updateDevice(idkWh,'',b ..";".. a*1000 )
------ END ------
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest