I have this plugin "Dutch earthquakes". And after an ./updatebeta, i got this "Returned a status: 301" in my Domoticz log.
I've been searching the Google, the wiki and the forum, but am unable to find what the "Returned a status 301" means.
Is there anyone who can tell me?
Thanks in advance.
What is "Returned a status: 301"
Moderators: leecollings, remb0
- Thuis
- Posts: 251
- Joined: Tuesday 11 September 2018 11:36
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
What is "Returned a status: 301"
I Love Domoticz ! And the community around it :-)
- FireWizard
- Posts: 1747
- Joined: Tuesday 25 December 2018 12:11
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Voorthuizen (NL)
- Contact:
Re: What is "Returned a status: 301"
Hello @Thuis
As you are Dutch, have a look at: https://nl.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lijst_van ... tatuscodes
And for the non Dutch, see: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_HTTP_status_codes
Regards
As you are Dutch, have a look at: https://nl.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lijst_van ... tatuscodes
And for the non Dutch, see: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_HTTP_status_codes
Regards
-
- Posts: 62
- Joined: Friday 06 November 2020 12:12
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Dutch Earthquakes plugin Returned a status: 301
I have the same error with the earthquakes plugin. Is there a solution found already?
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tuesday 18 July 2017 0:06
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: What is "Returned a status: 301"
I have also the same error.
The link in the code is working but if you use the code in Domoticz you get the 301
error:2021-06-13 23:06:40.183 Error: Dutch earthquakes: (Dutch earthquakes) Returned a status: 301
Does anyone have a clue what the issue is?
The link in the code is working but if you use the code in Domoticz you get the 301
error:2021-06-13 23:06:40.183 Error: Dutch earthquakes: (Dutch earthquakes) Returned a status: 301
Does anyone have a clue what the issue is?
Re: What is "Returned a status: 301"
The 301 code states: Moved permanently.
So the url completely disapeared (not likely) or has moved to another url.
You have to find the new url and change that in your plugin.
When I manually key in the url in the browser it returns xml ( https://cdn.knmi.nl/knmi/map/page/seism ... MI_RSS.xml )
So it also be a temporary problem or it could be a problem on the Google Maps side.
So the url completely disapeared (not likely) or has moved to another url.
You have to find the new url and change that in your plugin.
When I manually key in the url in the browser it returns xml ( https://cdn.knmi.nl/knmi/map/page/seism ... MI_RSS.xml )
So it also be a temporary problem or it could be a problem on the Google Maps side.
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Saturday 29 June 2019 19:12
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.11590
- Contact:
Re: What is "Returned a status: 301"
Could it have to do, that the plugin opens a request to knmi, via http and port 80, and not with https and corresponding port?
When I open the url, in my (Chrome) browser on the phone, with http (and no port, defaults 80), like it is in the plugin code, then the browser goes to https url in the address bar.
Plugin update to https and new port needed?
When I open the url, in my (Chrome) browser on the phone, with http (and no port, defaults 80), like it is in the plugin code, then the browser goes to https url in the address bar.
Plugin update to https and new port needed?
- waltervl
- Posts: 5149
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: What is "Returned a status: 301"
Make an issue in https://github.com/Xorfor/Domoticz-Last ... ake-Plugin and hopefully the plugin writer will update the plugin (Xorfor normally does...)cweegels wrote: ↑Friday 09 July 2021 12:20 Could it have to do, that the plugin opens a request to knmi, via http and port 80, and not with https and corresponding port?
When I open the url, in my (Chrome) browser on the phone, with http (and no port, defaults 80), like it is in the plugin code, then the browser goes to https url in the address bar.
Plugin update to https and new port needed?
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tuesday 18 July 2017 0:06
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: What is "Returned a status: 301"
Hi,
I have solved it this way:
In the plugin.py in the earthquake folder in plugins of domotica, change:
__API_PORT = "80"
in
__API_PORT = "443"
and change the reference HTTP to HTTPS in (see below):
# Connection
self.__rssConn = Domoticz.Connection(
Name="KNMI", Transport="TCP/IP", Protocol="HTTP", Address=self.__API_ADDRESS, Port=self.__API_PORT)
self.__rssConn.Connect()
into
# Connection
self.__rssConn = Domoticz.Connection(
Name="KNMI", Transport="TCP/IP", Protocol="HTTPS", Address=self.__API_ADDRESS, Port=self.__API_PORT)
self.__rssConn.Connect()
After these changes it should work again
I have solved it this way:
In the plugin.py in the earthquake folder in plugins of domotica, change:
__API_PORT = "80"
in
__API_PORT = "443"
and change the reference HTTP to HTTPS in (see below):
# Connection
self.__rssConn = Domoticz.Connection(
Name="KNMI", Transport="TCP/IP", Protocol="HTTP", Address=self.__API_ADDRESS, Port=self.__API_PORT)
self.__rssConn.Connect()
into
# Connection
self.__rssConn = Domoticz.Connection(
Name="KNMI", Transport="TCP/IP", Protocol="HTTPS", Address=self.__API_ADDRESS, Port=self.__API_PORT)
self.__rssConn.Connect()
After these changes it should work again
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest