Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP Topic is solved
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Saturday 09 July 2016 8:27
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: U.K.-England
- Contact:
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
Is it possible to add the attached energy meter to Domoticz system ?
If so is they any links as a guide
Thanks in advance
John
Raspberry pi 4b running buster Domoticz latest stable version
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tuesday 02 February 2021 22:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
Hi,Kyrille wrote: ↑Saturday 09 January 2021 19:15 Thanks a lot for these plugins !
Please note that the current version for the write plugin has a major bug (registers address not taken into account, whatever the mode).
See issue #28 in Gitlab (https://github.com/DomoticX/domoticz-mo ... it-eff45a5).
I modified ModbusWrite, in my fork : https://github.com/Vincent835/domoticz-modbus
I tested it for MODBUS RTU but not for TCP/IP.
If someone wants to test it and it works, I will suggest to @DomoticX to integrate it into its repository.
Domoticz 2020.2
Rasberry 3B+ with DIY interface (Téléinfo, VELUX) + USB/Modbus
Several SONOFF with TASMOTA : RF Bridge (Outlets management, doorbells, gate), 4CH PRO (Pool management), S26, TH16 ...
Rasberry 3B+ with DIY interface (Téléinfo, VELUX) + USB/Modbus
Several SONOFF with TASMOTA : RF Bridge (Outlets management, doorbells, gate), 4CH PRO (Pool management), S26, TH16 ...
-
- Posts: 3
- Joined: Tuesday 02 February 2021 22:26
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
Hi,
Modbus RTU protocol is available on iEM3555.
So if you have a USB / Modbus interface, you should be able to connect this energy meter to Domoticz.
All registers are defined in the User manual:
https://download.schneider-electric.com ... A0005EN-06
Domoticz 2020.2
Rasberry 3B+ with DIY interface (Téléinfo, VELUX) + USB/Modbus
Several SONOFF with TASMOTA : RF Bridge (Outlets management, doorbells, gate), 4CH PRO (Pool management), S26, TH16 ...
Rasberry 3B+ with DIY interface (Téléinfo, VELUX) + USB/Modbus
Several SONOFF with TASMOTA : RF Bridge (Outlets management, doorbells, gate), 4CH PRO (Pool management), S26, TH16 ...
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Saturday 09 July 2016 8:27
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: U.K.-England
- Contact:
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
I’m struggling to install the modbus plugin does anyone have a guide
Thanks in advance
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Thanks in advance
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
- Domoberry
- Posts: 121
- Joined: Tuesday 30 May 2017 19:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Contact:
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
@jono: I got modbus working from scratch on Domoticz RPI for my Sinotimer DDS024MR 3 phase energy meter. As 'beginner' I did encounter a few humps but eventually got it largely up and running. If you are stuck on implementing the two plug-ins (after you have installed pymodbus and pymodbusTCP python components), perhaps my notes on this part can help you (disclaimer: my notes probably still have mistakes...):
What follows next is digesting the user manual of your meter to figure out which function, which register, what type of data decoding, etc. is needed to retrieve the data you want and correctly connect it to the wherever your Domoticz runs.
Code: Select all
Add the Plugins
• Download the two plugin from github to local PC
o Goto https://github.com/DomoticX/domoticz-modbus
o Click the green 'Code' download button
o You will download a zip, unzip this file, you get a folder Domoticz-modbus-master
o This folder has subfolder with the read and the write plugin
o 'read' and 'write' plugin have the same filename, so do not mix them up
o Note: I did it wrong first time, did not download the python files but some html document.
• Using WinSCP to create folders and move the right file to
o /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/modbus-write/plugin.py
o /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/modbus-read/plugin.py
• Then, using PuTTY, restart Domoticz with: sudo service domoticz.sh restart
o Also done
• Now, you can select in Setup/Hardware/Type new hardware types:
o Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP – READ v2020.2F
o Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP – WRITE v2020.2D
Last edited by Domoberry on Saturday 20 February 2021 21:03, edited 1 time in total.
- Domoberry
- Posts: 121
- Joined: Tuesday 30 May 2017 19:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Contact:
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
Hi Modbus experts, practical question:
If I want to read -say- 5 registers from my Modbus energy meter, do I indeed need to create in Domoticz 5 separate "Modbus RTU ... Read" entries in the hardware settings, each resulting in one Domoticz device for the values I requested?
(background: I'm struggling with an unstable Domoticz after setting it up to read 5 Modbus registers from my energy meter, where I noted that after some time the modbus devices start throwing errors eventually leading to (only) Domoticz WebUI coming to a grinding halt. This could have 'any' cause at the moment, so just want to make sure I'm using the Modbus plugin correctly)
If I want to read -say- 5 registers from my Modbus energy meter, do I indeed need to create in Domoticz 5 separate "Modbus RTU ... Read" entries in the hardware settings, each resulting in one Domoticz device for the values I requested?
(background: I'm struggling with an unstable Domoticz after setting it up to read 5 Modbus registers from my energy meter, where I noted that after some time the modbus devices start throwing errors eventually leading to (only) Domoticz WebUI coming to a grinding halt. This could have 'any' cause at the moment, so just want to make sure I'm using the Modbus plugin correctly)
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Saturday 09 July 2016 8:27
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: U.K.-England
- Contact:
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
Domoberry wrote: ↑Saturday 20 February 2021 20:51 @jono: I got modbus working from scratch on Domoticz RPI for my Sinotimer DDS024MR 3 phase energy meter. As 'beginner' I did encounter a few humps but eventually got it largely up and running. If you are stuck on implementing the two plug-ins (after you have installed pymodbus and pymodbusTCP python components), perhaps my notes on this part can help you (disclaimer: my notes probably still have mistakes...):What follows next is digesting the user manual of your meter to figure out which function, which register, what type of data decoding, etc. is needed to retrieve the data you want and correctly connect it to the wherever your Domoticz runs.Code: Select all
Add the Plugins • Download the two plugin from github to local PC o Goto https://github.com/DomoticX/domoticz-modbus o Click the green 'Code' download button o You will download a zip, unzip this file, you get a folder Domoticz-modbus-master o This folder has subfolder with the read and the write plugin o 'read' and 'write' plugin have the same filename, so do not mix them up o Note: I did it wrong first time, did not download the python files but some html document. • Using WinSCP to create folders and move the right file to o /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/modbus-write/plugin.py o /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/modbus-read/plugin.py • Then, using PuTTY, restart Domoticz with: sudo service domoticz.sh restart o Also done • Now, you can select in Setup/Hardware/Type new hardware types: o Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP – READ v2020.2F o Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP – WRITE v2020.2D
Thank you for this I’ve done all the above but cannot find mod bus in hardware section ?? Any ideas
The folders are in the Domoticz plugin section
Thanks in advance
- Domoberry
- Posts: 121
- Joined: Tuesday 30 May 2017 19:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Contact:
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
Hi Jono,
Unfortunately, that brings me to the end of my practical knowledge. So, anything that follows is pretty generic, others might have better suggestions.
I understand that after you have copied the plugin.py files to the designated directories on your RPI and restarted Domoticz, you are not able to select the new hardware types from the Setup/Hardware screen in the 'Type' drop down menu. Neither the 'Read' not the 'Write' one. e.g. you cannot 'Add' this new hardware.
- (hyper) check you have copied the right plugin files to the designated directories, no typo's etc.
- restart Domoticz and catch the first lines in the Setup/Log. You should see a line like:
"2021-02-18 21:21:37.710 Status: PluginSystem: Started, Python version '3.7.3'."
if not, for some reason, your Domoticz does not have the Python plugin system active
- Check the log from start for any errors etc. that could be related
- the wiki page at https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Using_Python_plugins has some other suggestions in section 4
Unfortunately, that brings me to the end of my practical knowledge. So, anything that follows is pretty generic, others might have better suggestions.
I understand that after you have copied the plugin.py files to the designated directories on your RPI and restarted Domoticz, you are not able to select the new hardware types from the Setup/Hardware screen in the 'Type' drop down menu. Neither the 'Read' not the 'Write' one. e.g. you cannot 'Add' this new hardware.
- (hyper) check you have copied the right plugin files to the designated directories, no typo's etc.
- restart Domoticz and catch the first lines in the Setup/Log. You should see a line like:
"2021-02-18 21:21:37.710 Status: PluginSystem: Started, Python version '3.7.3'."
if not, for some reason, your Domoticz does not have the Python plugin system active
- Check the log from start for any errors etc. that could be related
- the wiki page at https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Using_Python_plugins has some other suggestions in section 4
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
To save others a lot of time (and for Google to find here).
The installation instructions are not complete.
According to the installation instructions you just have to copy the plugin.py to the right folder, like so (if you just want to use read modbus):
**/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/modbus-read/plugin.py**
However, that is not sufficient.
You also have to run
sudo pip3 install -U pymodbus pymodbusTCP
(as described on https://github.com/DomoticX/domoticz-modbus)
If that gives an error sudo: pip3: command not found (which I had), run
sudo apt-get install python3-pip
Now "sudo pip3 install -U pymodbus pymodbusTCP" will work and the plugin runs.
Thanks @domoticx, but please add this to your installation instructions in the readme.md in the zip-file. It would have saved me hours of debugging.
The installation instructions are not complete.
According to the installation instructions you just have to copy the plugin.py to the right folder, like so (if you just want to use read modbus):
**/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/modbus-read/plugin.py**
However, that is not sufficient.
You also have to run
sudo pip3 install -U pymodbus pymodbusTCP
(as described on https://github.com/DomoticX/domoticz-modbus)
If that gives an error sudo: pip3: command not found (which I had), run
sudo apt-get install python3-pip
Now "sudo pip3 install -U pymodbus pymodbusTCP" will work and the plugin runs.
Thanks @domoticx, but please add this to your installation instructions in the readme.md in the zip-file. It would have saved me hours of debugging.
Last edited by andrehj on Sunday 15 January 2023 22:03, edited 2 times in total.
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Saturday 09 July 2016 8:27
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: U.K.-England
- Contact:
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
Vincent835 wrote: ↑Saturday 06 February 2021 15:35Hi,
Modbus RTU protocol is available on iEM3555.
So if you have a USB / Modbus interface, you should be able to connect this energy meter to Domoticz.
All registers are defined in the User manual:
https://download.schneider-electric.com ... A0005EN-06
Good Morning ,
Can Anyone advise were I'm going wrong
I have installed the mod bus Read Pluging ,but I'm getting scrambled values values
I.e voltage on the energy meter
My energy meter is set to following
Bandwith 19200
slave address set to 1
below is the modes Register taken from the Manuel
https://download.schneider-electric.com ... A0005EN-06
Register Address Action (R/W/WC) Size Type Units Description
Current
3000 R 2 Float32 A I1: phase 1 current
3002 R 2 Float32 A I2: phase 2 current
3004 R 2 Float32 A I3: phase 3 current
3010 R 2 Float32 A Current Avg
Voltage
3020 R 2 Float32 V Voltage L1–L2
3022 R 2 Float32 V Voltage L2–L3
3024 R 2 Float32 V Voltage L3–L1
3026 R 2 Float32 V Voltage L–L Avg
3028 R 2 Float32 V Voltage L1–N
3030 R 2 Float32 V Voltage L2–N
3032 R 2 Float32 V Voltage L3–N
3036 R 2 Float32 V Voltage L–N Avg

-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Saturday 09 July 2016 8:27
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: U.K.-England
- Contact:
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
Float 32-Bit Swapped and update it reverts back to float 32 bit
Any ideas how I can select this
Thank you in advance John
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Saturday 09 July 2016 8:27
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: U.K.-England
- Contact:
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
jono wrote: ↑Thursday 25 February 2021 10:29 t is a network protocol - classic Ethernet TCPP with.tiff
When I try and select Data type from drop down menu
Float 32-Bit Swapped and update it reverts back to float 32 bit
Any ideas how I can select this
I have managed to connect my energy meter can anyone help with the below
- How do I select 32bit float swapped ?
(It won’t save in settings tab hardware )
Is it a possible bug ?
- how do you round off the values
I.e 240v on energy meter no values after the decimal point
Thank you in advance
John
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
Data from SMA PV Inverter shown as 1, "value".
I'm using this fantastic plugin to retrieve data from my SMA PV inverter. This works well for the registers that provide Power values (in Watt), they use a datatype that SMA calls S32, which I think corresponds to the INT 32-bit of this plugin.
However, when I try to read register 30535, which contains the daily energy yield, and uses datatype U32 (which I thing corresponds to the UINT 32-bit of this plugin), the data (which should be "28.253") is presented as "1, 28.253" in devices. And since domoticz cannot handle that strange string, no value is displayed in the tabs Dashboard and Utility and the logs/graphs stay empty.
These are the setting that I use: Is this a bug? Or am I doing something wrong?
I'm using this fantastic plugin to retrieve data from my SMA PV inverter. This works well for the registers that provide Power values (in Watt), they use a datatype that SMA calls S32, which I think corresponds to the INT 32-bit of this plugin.
However, when I try to read register 30535, which contains the daily energy yield, and uses datatype U32 (which I thing corresponds to the UINT 32-bit of this plugin), the data (which should be "28.253") is presented as "1, 28.253" in devices. And since domoticz cannot handle that strange string, no value is displayed in the tabs Dashboard and Utility and the logs/graphs stay empty.
These are the setting that I use: Is this a bug? Or am I doing something wrong?
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
1000 times thanks for that hint! This was the final problem that I had to overcome. I'm using a slightly different USB-modbus adapter (with A, B and ground), but I also had to switch the A and B connections, so now my A is connected to B on the ABB, and visa versa.
Edit: While thinking about it: This seams to be some kind of generic problem of these meters: I also had to switch the C and output connections of the pulse output to get that one working. Somebody at ABB must have been sleeping when they made the texts on the housing.
Don't know if your problems have been solved yet, but these settings work for me to monitor the energy consumption of my heat pump via an ABB B23 meter: The other main problem I was facing was my USB-stick not being recognized by Domoticz. And since I'm not too familiar with the USB functions of a Raspberry Pi, it took me a while to find out that I had a power problem. A powered USB-hub solved that problem.
BTW: I have the same problems with the "1" in front of the real value when I'm reading kWh values, see my previous post. There I'm using a TCP/IP connection, so it's some kind of generic problem.
-
- Posts: 30
- Joined: Monday 20 February 2017 23:07
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
Hi Guys,
I have been using Modbus READ plugin successfully for some time now.
As I need to add new Hardware for each register I want to read I was looking at the Modbus DEVICE plugin.
However, I am not getting it to work...
When I use it as is I get a few errors that seems easily fixable. The initial error is shown here below:
I can fix this by putting 'if devide != ""' but then I get another similar error.
Fixing that one gets me to an error I am not able to fix easily...
Who has worked on this? Anyone knows how to fix these errors and get it to work?
Thanks, Rene.
I have been using Modbus READ plugin successfully for some time now.
As I need to add new Hardware for each register I want to read I was looking at the Modbus DEVICE plugin.
However, I am not getting it to work...
When I use it as is I get a few errors that seems easily fixable. The initial error is shown here below:
Code: Select all
2021-03-10 20:40:25.680 Status: (Modbus Device) Started.
2021-03-10 20:40:25.800 Error: (Modbus2) failed to load 'plugin.py', Python Path used was '/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/modbus-device/:/usr/lib/python37.zip:/usr/lib/python3.7:/usr/lib/python3.7/lib-dynload:/usr/local/lib/python3.7/dist-packages:/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages:/usr/lib/python3.7/dist-packages'.
2021-03-10 20:40:25.800 Error: (Modbus Device) Module Import failed, exception: 'SyntaxError'
2021-03-10 20:40:25.800 Error: (Modbus Device) Import detail: File: /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/modbus-device/modbusregister.py, Line: 19, offset: 19
2021-03-10 20:40:25.800 Error: (Modbus Device) Error Line ' if devide<>"":
Fixing that one gets me to an error I am not able to fix easily...
Code: Select all
2021-03-10 20:50:22.523 Status: (Modbus Device) Started.
2021-03-10 20:50:22.683 Error: (Modbus2) failed to load 'plugin.py', Python Path used was '/home/pi/domoticz/plugins/modbus-device/:/usr/lib/python37.zip:/usr/lib/python3.7:/usr/lib/python3.7/lib-dynload:/usr/local/lib/python3.7/dist-packages:/usr/lib/python3/dist-packages:/usr/lib/python3.7/dist-packages'.
2021-03-10 20:50:22.683 Error: (Modbus Device) Module Import failed, exception: 'SyntaxError'
2021-03-10 20:50:22.683 Error: (Modbus Device) Import detail: File: /home/pi/domoticz/plugins/modbus-device/modbusregister.py, Line: 13, offset: 17
2021-03-10 20:50:22.683 Error: (Modbus Device) Error Line ' def __init__(self, function, address,dataType,devide,sensorType, unit,UnitIdForIp,method,device, digits=8,multiplydevice):
Thanks, Rene.
-
- Posts: 166
- Joined: Sunday 26 April 2020 5:27
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2022.1
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
I'm looking to read the supply and return temperatures, the boiler temperature, % capacity and a few other parameters, plus be able to write the temperature setpoint on my two heat pumps through Domoticz. The heat pump supplier said they have RS485 Modbus available in them, so now I'm looking at implementing this. I'm a little lost at what I need though. The supplier said he can give me a list of all parameter addresses.
Will this plugin be able to connect through some sort of interface to my heat pumps? I'm pretty familiar with Domoticz and have written a python script as a plugin to control air conditioners in Domoticz, but Modbus is pretty new to me. What hardware will I need? The heat pumps are quite far from my Domoticz machine (which is a PC running on Ubuntu 20.04), but if necessary able to be hardwired to my PC. There is also a nearby ethernet port, if that would make things easier and I have a pretty extensive Zigbee network (I switch the linkage in the heat pumps with Zigbee switches at the moment). Most important is system stability. I'm willing to invest in whatever I need, but am tired of buying parts only to find out, after trying to use them, that they are not compatible with Domoticz, the other equipment I have, etc. and they end up on the shelf as wasted money.
Will this plugin be able to connect through some sort of interface to my heat pumps? I'm pretty familiar with Domoticz and have written a python script as a plugin to control air conditioners in Domoticz, but Modbus is pretty new to me. What hardware will I need? The heat pumps are quite far from my Domoticz machine (which is a PC running on Ubuntu 20.04), but if necessary able to be hardwired to my PC. There is also a nearby ethernet port, if that would make things easier and I have a pretty extensive Zigbee network (I switch the linkage in the heat pumps with Zigbee switches at the moment). Most important is system stability. I'm willing to invest in whatever I need, but am tired of buying parts only to find out, after trying to use them, that they are not compatible with Domoticz, the other equipment I have, etc. and they end up on the shelf as wasted money.
Hue | Zigbee2Mqtt | MQTT | P1 | Xiaomi | RFXCom | Modbus | Qlima | Solaredge
TP-Link | Plugwise | Thermosmart | Node-Red | Grafana | Master and 5 remote servers
TP-Link | Plugwise | Thermosmart | Node-Red | Grafana | Master and 5 remote servers
-
- Posts: 166
- Joined: Sunday 26 April 2020 5:27
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2022.1
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
I got the register list from the supplier, but am struggling to see which parameters correspond to each other between the list and the settings in the plugin. Any help would be appreciated. The baud rate is 19200 and communication mode is RTU. I haven't bought one yet, but assuming I have one of those Domoticx USB Modbus sticks. Say I want to read the outlet temperature. The details are on line 35 in the Excel file. How would I go about this?
- Attachments
-
- Modbus for DC inverter heat pump (002).xlsx
- (32.79 KiB) Downloaded 81 times
Hue | Zigbee2Mqtt | MQTT | P1 | Xiaomi | RFXCom | Modbus | Qlima | Solaredge
TP-Link | Plugwise | Thermosmart | Node-Red | Grafana | Master and 5 remote servers
TP-Link | Plugwise | Thermosmart | Node-Red | Grafana | Master and 5 remote servers
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
Sorry, but if system stability is most important, than Domoticz, and this plugin (of which the writer hasn't been seen in this topic for a long time) is not the way to go...
I only use Domoticz for a bit of monitoring. For control the level of maturity and stability is much too low.
If you want reliability and are willing to invest some money, a simple PLC is a much better option in my opinion.
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
Hi,
First of all, thanks for this plugin!
I'm new to this forum. I'm starting with Domoticz to read 2 energy-meters (SMD120M) via Modbus. The installation of Domoticz and the plugin are done and working.
To read the data from the 2 meters, I've created 2 separate hardware entries with a pollingrate of 10 seconds for each entry. All worked nice, but after some time the data isn't loaded anymore. I find out that the reason of this is because the 2 devices are polling simultanious and my Modbus is overloaded. The problem is that the the time between 2 pollings is not perfectly 10 seconds:
You can see that at this moment, the 2 calls are arround 4 seconds from each other. But because of the slight differences of the pollingrate, in a few days the calls are on the same moment and the Modbus flips...
Does has anyone some idea how to fix this?
First of all, thanks for this plugin!
I'm new to this forum. I'm starting with Domoticz to read 2 energy-meters (SMD120M) via Modbus. The installation of Domoticz and the plugin are done and working.
To read the data from the 2 meters, I've created 2 separate hardware entries with a pollingrate of 10 seconds for each entry. All worked nice, but after some time the data isn't loaded anymore. I find out that the reason of this is because the 2 devices are polling simultanious and my Modbus is overloaded. The problem is that the the time between 2 pollings is not perfectly 10 seconds:
Code: Select all
2021-04-17 17:39:27.181 (Modbus_Zon_Power) onHeartbeat called
2021-04-17 17:39:31.909 (Modbus_Grid_Power) onHeartbeat called
2021-04-17 17:39:37.188 (Modbus_Zon_Power) onHeartbeat called
2021-04-17 17:39:41.920 (Modbus_Grid_Power) onHeartbeat called
--> for Modbus_Zon_Power 10.007 seconds passed
--> for Modbus_Grid_Power 10.011 seconds passed
2021-04-17 17:39:47.151 (Modbus_Zon_Power) onHeartbeat called
2021-04-17 17:39:51.882 (Modbus_Grid_Power) onHeartbeat called
--> for Modbus_Zon_Power 9.963 seconds passed
--> for Modbus_Grid_Power 9.962 seconds passed
Does has anyone some idea how to fix this?
Re: Python plugin: Modbus RTU / ASCII / TCP/IP
What error do you get when "the modbus flips"?
I also had many unexplained modbus errors. Sometimes there were hours without them, and then they would reappear at 12 minute intervals. Could not find an explanation, but all of these errors disappeared when I installed a 120 Ohm resistor on both ends of the RS485 bus, even though my bus is only 6 meters long (I use AWG23 twisted pair).
Everywhere you read that these resistors are only needed for very long lengths, but in my case they solved all modbus errors.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest