NEST Account migration

For heating/cooling related questions in Domoticz

Moderator: leecollings

Lasermi
Posts: 17
Joined: Thursday 02 June 2016 22:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by Lasermi »

Ptje wrote: Monday 21 December 2020 19:41 Hello,

I still have something that is not right. When my domoticz sets away on in domoticz, I think sometimes The DzVenst script does set the normaal temperature gets the same setting as the away temperature. My DzVents is not so good that I can change this by my self. Does anyone knows how to change this ?

Greetings,
Peter
Hello Peter, I modified my dzvents script by adding the away switch in the setpoint update conditions. That is, my script now looks like:

Code: Select all

return{
  on = {
    devices = {
      'TermNest'
    }
  },
  execute = function(domoticz, device)
  local setpoint = tostring(domoticz.devices('TermNest').setPoint)
  if ((domoticz.devices('NestEcoMode').state == 'On') or (domoticz.devices('NestAway').state == 'On')) then
    print("Nest Setpoint not Called because in EcoMode or Away")
  else
    print("Nest Setpoint Called, change SetPoint to :" .. setpoint .. " ...") 
    cmd = "/usr/bin/php /home/pi/nest-api/nest_setpoint.php " .. setpoint
    print(cmd)
    os.execute(cmd)
  end
end
}
Please update the name of your devices (TermNest, NestEcoMode and NestAway) to match your devices.
Lasermi
Posts: 17
Joined: Thursday 02 June 2016 22:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by Lasermi »

Hello all,

I'm quite happy with the script, but I have a strange issue. If Nest is set in Away mode from the Nest device or the Nest mobile app, the Nest is set to Eco mode and the temperature setpoint is ajusted accordingly. However, if I now run set_nest_away_mode.php, the nest eco mode is disabled. This leads to the following failure paths:
1.- If Nest is set in away mode from the device or Nest app and the Domoticz NestAway switch is also toggled to away before the get_nest.sh is run, the eco mode is disabled and my heating continues to work even if Nest is in Away mode.
2.- If Nest is set in away mode from the device or Nest app, when get_nest.sh is run, the domoticz NestAway switch is updated correspondingly. However, this alos calls set_nest_away_mode.php and again the eco mode is disabled and my heating continues to work even if Nest is in Away mode.

I'm going crazy with this one and I don't have the knowledge to modify the php scripts... any help?

Thanks!!

Lasermi
Lasermi
Posts: 17
Joined: Thursday 02 June 2016 22:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by Lasermi »

Lasermi wrote: Saturday 02 January 2021 0:34 Hello all,

I'm quite happy with the script, but I have a strange issue. If Nest is set in Away mode from the Nest device or the Nest mobile app, the Nest is set to Eco mode and the temperature setpoint is ajusted accordingly. However, if I now run set_nest_away_mode.php, the nest eco mode is disabled. This leads to the following failure paths:
1.- If Nest is set in away mode from the device or Nest app and the Domoticz NestAway switch is also toggled to away before the get_nest.sh is run, the eco mode is disabled and my heating continues to work even if Nest is in Away mode.
2.- If Nest is set in away mode from the device or Nest app, when get_nest.sh is run, the domoticz NestAway switch is updated correspondingly. However, this alos calls set_nest_away_mode.php and again the eco mode is disabled and my heating continues to work even if Nest is in Away mode.

I'm going crazy with this one and I don't have the knowledge to modify the php scripts... any help?

Thanks!!

Lasermi
Hello all,
I believe I have fixed the problem by commenting out the lines 749 to 753 in nest.class.php

Code: Select all

//        if ($away_mode == AWAY_MODE_ON && $eco_when_away) {
//            $this->setEcoMode(ECO_MODE_MANUAL, $serial_number);
//        } else {
//            $this->setEcoMode(ECO_MODE_SCHEDULE, $serial_number);
//        }
I would rather modify the call in file set_nest_away_mode.php... but I don't know how to do this. Any help?

Thanks!!
Filip
Posts: 100
Joined: Thursday 03 November 2016 10:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by Filip »

User avatar
rolandbreedveld
Posts: 156
Joined: Wednesday 09 March 2016 11:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2021.1
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by rolandbreedveld »

Lasermi wrote: Saturday 02 January 2021 0:34 Hello all,

I'm quite happy with the script, but I have a strange issue. If Nest is set in Away mode from the Nest device or the Nest mobile app, the Nest is set to Eco mode and the temperature setpoint is ajusted accordingly. However, if I now run set_nest_away_mode.php, the nest eco mode is disabled. This leads to the following failure paths:
1.- If Nest is set in away mode from the device or Nest app and the Domoticz NestAway switch is also toggled to away before the get_nest.sh is run, the eco mode is disabled and my heating continues to work even if Nest is in Away mode.
2.- If Nest is set in away mode from the device or Nest app, when get_nest.sh is run, the domoticz NestAway switch is updated correspondingly. However, this alos calls set_nest_away_mode.php and again the eco mode is disabled and my heating continues to work even if Nest is in Away mode.

I'm going crazy with this one and I don't have the knowledge to modify the php scripts... any help?

Thanks!!

Lasermi
Think your problem is caused because you control the Nest from more than only Domoticz, in my readme is a possible solution described:
In case you do a 2nd schedule somwhere else, like in the Nest itself, they can conflict with each other when running exactly on the same time.
This will result as a 5 minutes toggle of values or states, you can simple solve it to add a little delay in the cron:

*/5 * * * * sleep 60;/home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.sh >/dev/null 2>&1
https://github.com/rolandbreedveld/nest-api

regards, and best wishes, Roland
Raspberry Pi(SSD)+UPS HAT,Dashticz on WallTablet,HomeBridge, P1, HarmonyHub,FritzBox,API to 123Solar+ABB-PowerOne+SMA,ESP-Leds(flashed LSC),Tasmota,Shelly,MQTT,Mosquito,Node-Red,http://wiki.breedveld.net/index.php?title=RPiWaterMeter, Mercedes-Me
clubeddie
Posts: 80
Joined: Saturday 19 March 2016 21:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by clubeddie »

I just found this plugin and installed it. It was some struggling with the cookies. They start now with __Secure-3PSID=

At first it crashes my raspberry, after disable the cron and check the logfiles with a lot of 1100 errors, i re-checked the cookies, and rebuild. No i don't get 1100 errors, but when i check the php i get:
PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php on line 39
PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 924
PHP Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$link in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 355
PHP Notice: Trying to get property '' of non-object in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 355
PHP Notice: Trying to get property 'structure' of non-object in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 355
PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 355

Any idea what this can be? And, maybe more important. Is your script working for all nest thermostat devices? I have a Nest Thermostat E.

Hope to hear from you.
User avatar
rolandbreedveld
Posts: 156
Joined: Wednesday 09 March 2016 11:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2021.1
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by rolandbreedveld »

clubeddie wrote: Tuesday 19 January 2021 15:59 I just found this plugin and installed it. It was some struggling with the cookies. They start now with __Secure-3PSID=

At first it crashes my raspberry, after disable the cron and check the logfiles with a lot of 1100 errors, i re-checked the cookies, and rebuild. No i don't get 1100 errors, but when i check the php i get:
PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php on line 39
PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 0 in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 924
PHP Notice: Undefined property: stdClass::$link in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 355
PHP Notice: Trying to get property '' of non-object in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 355
PHP Notice: Trying to get property 'structure' of non-object in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 355
PHP Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 355

Any idea what this can be? And, maybe more important. Is your script working for all nest thermostat devices? I have a Nest Thermostat E.

Hope to hear from you.
please read the debug part, and how to test, in the readme:

Problems to get it working? Try the debug option, you can also run the some stuff manually:

get_nest.sh -d
Get the values from nest via the Google-api:

php get_nest.php
Raspberry Pi(SSD)+UPS HAT,Dashticz on WallTablet,HomeBridge, P1, HarmonyHub,FritzBox,API to 123Solar+ABB-PowerOne+SMA,ESP-Leds(flashed LSC),Tasmota,Shelly,MQTT,Mosquito,Node-Red,http://wiki.breedveld.net/index.php?title=RPiWaterMeter, Mercedes-Me
clubeddie
Posts: 80
Joined: Saturday 19 March 2016 21:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by clubeddie »

I tried, but first option gives:
rpi:~/nest-api $ get_nest.sh -d
get_nest.sh: command not found

Second option gives what i mentioned previously.
I bunch of errors. But i cannot see if the cookie ID is wrong.

Like others mentioned in this forum is that the cookie starts with something else that is mentioned in this forum or on your git:
__Secure-3PSID=

So i will try to troubleshoot or otherwise delete it.
User avatar
rolandbreedveld
Posts: 156
Joined: Wednesday 09 March 2016 11:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2021.1
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by rolandbreedveld »

clubeddie wrote: Tuesday 19 January 2021 16:51 I tried, but first option gives:
rpi:~/nest-api $ get_nest.sh -d
get_nest.sh: command not found
this dir is not in your path:
./get_nest.sh
or the full path
/home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.sh
Second option gives what i mentioned previously.
I bunch of errors. But i cannot see if the cookie ID is wrong.
If the cookie or token is wrong you get other error, are this the only ones, there should be more info, then the ones you give, these are consequences of the real error, that one is not in it.
or, it's caused by a typo in the cookie/token definition, like forgot the ' before and after it and/or the ; at the end of the line.
Like others mentioned in this forum is that the cookie starts with something else that is mentioned in this forum or on your git:
__Secure-3PSID=
Google is changing it all the time, but that is no problem, jou have to copy the whole line including __Secure-3PSID=, everything after Cookie:
Raspberry Pi(SSD)+UPS HAT,Dashticz on WallTablet,HomeBridge, P1, HarmonyHub,FritzBox,API to 123Solar+ABB-PowerOne+SMA,ESP-Leds(flashed LSC),Tasmota,Shelly,MQTT,Mosquito,Node-Red,http://wiki.breedveld.net/index.php?title=RPiWaterMeter, Mercedes-Me
clubeddie
Posts: 80
Joined: Saturday 19 March 2016 21:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by clubeddie »

rolandbreedveld wrote: Tuesday 19 January 2021 18:23
clubeddie wrote: Tuesday 19 January 2021 16:51 I tried, but first option gives:
rpi:~/nest-api $ get_nest.sh -d
get_nest.sh: command not found
this dir is not in your path:
./get_nest.sh
or the full path
/home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.sh
Second option gives what i mentioned previously.
I bunch of errors. But i cannot see if the cookie ID is wrong.
If the cookie or token is wrong you get other error, are this the only ones, there should be more info, then the ones you give, these are consequences of the real error, that one is not in it.
or, it's caused by a typo in the cookie/token definition, like forgot the ' before and after it and/or the ; at the end of the line.
Like others mentioned in this forum is that the cookie starts with something else that is mentioned in this forum or on your git:
__Secure-3PSID=
Google is changing it all the time, but that is no problem, jou have to copy the whole line including __Secure-3PSID=, everything after Cookie:
I followed all your steps, did a complete reinstall. But cannot find why it is not working.

At first after:
/home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.sh -d
i get

Code: Select all

PHP Warning:  file_put_contents(/tmp/nest_php_cache_9b6e10457fe107c68f0138ca72a1cd30): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 1191
2021-01-20 18:48 DEBUG: json: Location information:
2021-01-20 18:48 DEBUG: vars: TYPE: VALUE:information: IDX:
PHP Warning:  file_put_contents(/tmp/nest_php_cache_9b6e10457fe107c68f0138ca72a1cd30): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 1191
PHP Notice:  Undefined offset: 0 in /home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php on line 39
PHP Notice:  Undefined offset: 0 in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 924
PHP Notice:  Undefined property: stdClass::$link in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 355
PHP Notice:  Trying to get property '' of non-object in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 355
PHP Notice:  Trying to get property 'structure' of non-object in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 355

BUNCH OF OTHER ERRORS, BUT AT THE END
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: json: "name": "Not Set",
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: vars: TYPE:SETPOINT VALUE:Not IDX:
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: json: "auto_cool": false,
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: vars: TYPE:SETPOINT VALUE:false IDX:
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: json: "auto_heat": 0,
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: vars: TYPE:SETPOINT VALUE:0.0 IDX:
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: json: "where": ""
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: vars: TYPE:SETPOINT VALUE: IDX:
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: json: }
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: vars: TYPE:SETPOINT VALUE: IDX:
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: json: ----------
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: vars: TYPE:SETPOINT VALUE: IDX:
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: json:
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: vars: TYPE:SETPOINT VALUE: IDX:
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: json: Current temperature:
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: vars: TYPE:SETPOINT VALUE:temperature: IDX:
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: json: 0.00 degrees
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: vars: TYPE:SETPOINT VALUE:degrees IDX:
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: json: ----------
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: vars: TYPE:SETPOINT VALUE: IDX:
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: json:
2021-01-20 18:49 DEBUG: vars: TYPE:SETPOINT VALUE: IDX:
Tokens are double checked. issuetoken is 449 characters cookies is 698 characters long
In nest.auth.php i have

Code: Select all

$issue_token = 'https://accounts.google.com/o/oauth2/iframerpc?action=issueToken&response_type=token%20id_token&login_hint=AJDLj6LQu-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX_CP6Q&client_id=733249279899-44tchle2kaa9afr5v9ov7jbuojfr9lrq.apps.googleusercontent.com&origin=https%3A%2F%2Fhome.nest.com&scope=openid%20profile%20email%20https%3A%2F%2Fwww.googleapis.com%2Fauth%2Fnest-account&ss_domain=https%3A%2F%2Fhome.nest.com';

and cookies:
$cookies = '__Secure-3PSID=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.; __Secure-3PAPISID=uAGLpt8WIhTihTmI/Asxw2uHdmpVQdjf51; NID=207=nz7zEJN9K-iZeJgyK_XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX8z6E95OQbgci5zbwswI41DG-WKmVlhCXpaLU4pEt0FkBknt5XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXiEybb0vbMGk2TgdPF6ZfBSzlkuFjXiL2w; __Host-3PLSID=s.NL|s.youtube:5wc4XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXG-PR_aP5kkGvHVYCjAyRCN9sdA.; LSOLH=_SVI_Ch8wdzV0cEFJRmVyc1XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXCIj9NQUVESGZfcVB2UkNhaXFLa0R6RDhLTWowODFCM0Rkb3BGbGF4Q0VMYXoyaWJUT19TUDd2c2lJeVRzZlplSzg_:26851073:bc18; __Secure-3PSIDCC=AJi4QfGSiasufmWZsXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXLzrEOlBAHU4tAyZIGA';
And php start i get.

Code: Select all

pi@rPI-DomoHole:~ $ /home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php
/home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php: line 1: ?php: No such file or directory
/home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php: line 3: require_once: command not found
/home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php: line 4: require_once: command not found
/home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php: line 6: //: Is a directory
/home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php: line 7: //: Is a directory
/home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php: line 8: //: Is a directory
/home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php: line 10: //: Is a directory
/home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php: line 16: syntax error near unexpected token `('
/home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php: line 16: `// $nest = new Nest($username, $password);'
As you can see a lot of errors. PHP is installed (PHP 7.3.19-1~deb10u1 (cli) (built: Jul 5 2020 06:46:45) ( NTS ))

When i add */5 * * * * /home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.sh >/var/log/nest-api.log 2>&1 this in crontab Domoticz instantly crashes.
I gave up
User avatar
rolandbreedveld
Posts: 156
Joined: Wednesday 09 March 2016 11:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2021.1
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by rolandbreedveld »

@clubeddie
There are 2 thing not OK:
PHP Warning: file_put_contents(/tmp/nest_php_cache_9b6e10457fe107c68f0138ca72a1cd30): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/pi/nest-api/nest.class.php on line 1191
your did run it as root, it all in the readme (https://github.com/rolandbreedveld/nest-api) :

This scipt is using cachefiles e.g. /tmp/nest_phpxxxxxx, if you test this script with the root user, and Domoticz runs as user pi, don't forget to remove them after testing. (rm -rf /tmp/nest_php*)
/home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php
/home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php: line 1: ?php: No such file or directory
you should run it with php before it:
php /home/pi/nest-api/get_nest.php

cookie and tooken are looking fine.

General tip: if you get a lot of errors, always look at the first one! rest is in most cases caused by this!

regards Roland
Raspberry Pi(SSD)+UPS HAT,Dashticz on WallTablet,HomeBridge, P1, HarmonyHub,FritzBox,API to 123Solar+ABB-PowerOne+SMA,ESP-Leds(flashed LSC),Tasmota,Shelly,MQTT,Mosquito,Node-Red,http://wiki.breedveld.net/index.php?title=RPiWaterMeter, Mercedes-Me
Maikel1990
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 27 January 2021 16:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by Maikel1990 »

I had the same problem tought it was my token, but updating my system and Buienradar also failed. My systemd resolver was disabled. Enabling that and everything works again!
krizzz
Posts: 200
Joined: Wednesday 20 November 2013 20:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by krizzz »

So I have a working NEST plugin on my current Domoticz installation (RPi3). Now, I want to move the whole setup to a new RPi4 system. I thought I should give it a go with moving the NEST plugin.

I followed the steps from the setup on GitHub. But on my current domotica the plugin is working perfect, but on my RPi4 not. I ca change the setpoint on my RPi4, but this setpoint goes but to the latest setpoint. So for example, the nest s now on 21 and therefore current setpoint is 21 degrees. When I change it to 19 degrees, the setpoint does change and nothing weird can be seen in the log.

But after 5 minutes, the setpoint changes back to 21, and nothing happend.

Doing the commands

Code: Select all

php get_nest.php
and

Code: Select all

/home/pi/netst-api/get_nest.sh -d
work without any problems. Also all of the dummy devices are updating every 5 minutes. So if anyone know where to take a look? Let me know!
User avatar
rolandbreedveld
Posts: 156
Joined: Wednesday 09 March 2016 11:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2021.1
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by rolandbreedveld »

krizzz wrote: Monday 01 February 2021 22:22 So I have a working NEST plugin on my current Domoticz installation (RPi3). Now, I want to move the whole setup to a new RPi4 system. I thought I should give it a go with moving the NEST plugin.

I followed the steps from the setup on GitHub. But on my current domotica the plugin is working perfect, but on my RPi4 not. I ca change the setpoint on my RPi4, but this setpoint goes but to the latest setpoint. So for example, the nest s now on 21 and therefore current setpoint is 21 degrees. When I change it to 19 degrees, the setpoint does change and nothing weird can be seen in the log.

But after 5 minutes, the setpoint changes back to 21, and nothing happend.

Doing the commands

Code: Select all

php get_nest.php
and

Code: Select all

/home/pi/netst-api/get_nest.sh -d
work without any problems. Also all of the dummy devices are updating every 5 minutes. So if anyone know where to take a look? Let me know!
This happens if you control your nest from multiple points at the same time, like setting a timer in the nest, solution is already in the readme, with a extra sleep in the crontab.
Raspberry Pi(SSD)+UPS HAT,Dashticz on WallTablet,HomeBridge, P1, HarmonyHub,FritzBox,API to 123Solar+ABB-PowerOne+SMA,ESP-Leds(flashed LSC),Tasmota,Shelly,MQTT,Mosquito,Node-Red,http://wiki.breedveld.net/index.php?title=RPiWaterMeter, Mercedes-Me
krizzz
Posts: 200
Joined: Wednesday 20 November 2013 20:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by krizzz »

rolandbreedveld wrote: Tuesday 02 February 2021 11:06
krizzz wrote: Monday 01 February 2021 22:22 So I have a working NEST plugin on my current Domoticz installation (RPi3). Now, I want to move the whole setup to a new RPi4 system. I thought I should give it a go with moving the NEST plugin.

I followed the steps from the setup on GitHub. But on my current domotica the plugin is working perfect, but on my RPi4 not. I ca change the setpoint on my RPi4, but this setpoint goes but to the latest setpoint. So for example, the nest s now on 21 and therefore current setpoint is 21 degrees. When I change it to 19 degrees, the setpoint does change and nothing weird can be seen in the log.

But after 5 minutes, the setpoint changes back to 21, and nothing happend.

Doing the commands

Code: Select all

php get_nest.php
and

Code: Select all

/home/pi/netst-api/get_nest.sh -d
work without any problems. Also all of the dummy devices are updating every 5 minutes. So if anyone know where to take a look? Let me know!
This happens if you control your nest from multiple points at the same time, like setting a timer in the nest, solution is already in the readme, with a extra sleep in the crontab.
Perfect, it's solved.Thanks.
videodrome
Posts: 64
Joined: Wednesday 11 May 2016 16:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by videodrome »

Filip wrote: Saturday 02 January 2021 9:46 This is perhaps a solution: https://github.com/FilipDem/Domoticz-NEST-plugin
I installed this plugins with Domoticz version n. 4.10717 but i have multiples crashes, now domotycz is very instable and i can't disable / delete the plugin from the hardware section.
How can disable or delete it?
User avatar
waaren
Posts: 6028
Joined: Tuesday 03 January 2017 14:18
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by waaren »

videodrome wrote: Wednesday 07 April 2021 16:57 How can disable or delete it?
from the Command Line:

Code: Select all

cd <domoticz dir>
sudo service domoticz stop
sudo sqlite3  -header -list domoticz.db "SELECT Name, ID, Enabled FROM Hardware" -- get ID of misbehaving plugin

sudo sqlite3  -header -list domoticz.db "UPDATE Hardware set Enabled = 0 where ID = <ID of misbehaving plugin>" -- disable 
sudo service domoticz start
Debian buster, bullseye on RPI-4, Intel NUC.
dz Beta, Z-Wave, RFLink, RFXtrx433e, P1, Youless, Hue, Yeelight, Xiaomi, MQTT
==>> dzVents wiki
Filip
Posts: 100
Joined: Thursday 03 November 2016 10:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by Filip »

Could you give me information about the crashes? First time I heard about...
Would be interesting to activate the debug information from the LOG...
The plugin is used quite by different people, but didn't reported any crash.
Are you sure you installed the right libraries?
Is Domoticz running on Windows or Linux?
Thanks,
Filip
User avatar
heggink
Posts: 972
Joined: Tuesday 08 September 2015 21:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 12451
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: NEST Account migration

Post by heggink »

Filip wrote: Friday 09 April 2021 17:53 Could you give me information about the crashes? First time I heard about...
Would be interesting to activate the debug information from the LOG...
The plugin is used quite by different people, but didn't reported any crash.
Are you sure you installed the right libraries?
Is Domoticz running on Windows or Linux?
Thanks,
Filip
I had the same. Starting the plugin works fine but deleting it without stopping it crashes domoticz in my case. Maybe it's related to the threading. I also noticed 2 issues:

1) when setting Away to on, nothing happens:

Code: Select all

Apr 11 10:29:39 domoticz domoticz: NEST: (NEST) Calling message handler 'onHeartbeat'.
Apr 11 10:29:39 domoticz domoticz: NEST: (NEST) Wait 220.0 seconds to update devices
Apr 11 10:29:39 domoticz domoticz: (NEST) Processing 'onCommandCallback' message
Apr 11 10:29:39 domoticz domoticz: NEST: (NEST) Calling message handler 'onCommand'.
Apr 11 10:29:39 domoticz domoticz: NEST: (NEST) > Family Room - NEST - Away
Apr 11 10:29:39 domoticz domoticz: NEST: (NEST) Processed On to 0 for unit 5
and 2) domoticz ended up being a lot more sluggish which I suspect is due to using synchronous (requests) io rather than the built-in non-blocking io.

H
Docker in Truenas scale, close to latest beta
DASHTICZ 🙃
RFXCOM, zwavejs2mqtt, zigbee2mqtt,
P1 meter & solar panel
Google home, Wifi Cams motion detection
Geofence iCloud, Bluetooth & Wifi ping
Harmony hub, Nest, lots more :-)
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest