Hi all,
I have put some script together to pull heatmiser device information into Domoticz.
The main features are:
Each Heatmiser device (thermostat) is displayed as a dummy temperature which is dynamically mapped and updated by its name.
A master switch is updated whenever any device is calling for heat (heating on/off)
Just a note: its not 2way/control it just 'pulls' information. I am planning on making some controls at some point mainly around away/home.
All code (and more info) is found here: https://github.com/adamjseed/domoticz-heatmiser
Heatmiser integration
Moderators: leecollings, remb0
Re: Heatmiser integration
Great work Adam!
It's worth noting this is for the new Heatmiser Neo system and not the older WiFi models.
Thanks
It's worth noting this is for the new Heatmiser Neo system and not the older WiFi models.
Thanks
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Friday 02 January 2015 17:22
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Heatmiser integration
Hello Adam
From what I understand, your script only reads values from the heatmiser.
Would it be possible to also write values to the heatmiser? (I'm not asking you to implement it, even I would be happy to add it myself if possible)
Scenarios I would think off:
overwrite heating to low setpoint when on holiday or not home.
maybe even feed it with temperature sensors from logged already in domoticz.
...
thx
Best regards
Stijn
From what I understand, your script only reads values from the heatmiser.
Would it be possible to also write values to the heatmiser? (I'm not asking you to implement it, even I would be happy to add it myself if possible)
Scenarios I would think off:
overwrite heating to low setpoint when on holiday or not home.
maybe even feed it with temperature sensors from logged already in domoticz.
...
thx
Best regards
Stijn
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Sunday 06 December 2015 21:15
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Heatmiser integration
Hi adam im new to domotiz and im trying to implement your script, but its not working for me. To be honest im not sure if it is even running. Could you send some screen shots of the set up in domoticz not sure if i got that bit right for the master switch. I think ive sussed out the virtual thermostats. Also how many stats does this work with? I have 5 at present. Many thanks rodz
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
-
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Tuesday 06 October 2015 5:51
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Heatmiser integration
Would really appreciate the same if possible.
-
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Saturday 21 May 2016 20:12
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: V4.10717
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Heatmiser integration
Look at this post:
http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 56&t=12099
This is for Heatmiser PRT, not Neo
I don't know which one it is here...
http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 56&t=12099
This is for Heatmiser PRT, not Neo
I don't know which one it is here...
Domoticz V2024.7
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Monday 21 March 2016 1:04
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Heatmiser integration
Hi all,
I've been using Adams script for a few months now and works well for getting the current temperature for my 8 neo thermostat, I also would like to have the ability to update the set temperature from Domoticz.
Not sure if anyone has seen this, it’s a node.js module to talk to the Neohub. It’s got the functionality to read and write back to the neohub.
https://github.com/carlossg/heatmiser-node.
I don’t have any programming skills to get this integrated into Domoticz, anyone willing to help to get this working?
I've been using Adams script for a few months now and works well for getting the current temperature for my 8 neo thermostat, I also would like to have the ability to update the set temperature from Domoticz.
Not sure if anyone has seen this, it’s a node.js module to talk to the Neohub. It’s got the functionality to read and write back to the neohub.
https://github.com/carlossg/heatmiser-node.
I don’t have any programming skills to get this integrated into Domoticz, anyone willing to help to get this working?
- Arkie
- Posts: 38
- Joined: Tuesday 03 December 2013 15:24
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Heatmiser integration
+ 1, Looking for this a long time, i've even asked heatmiser for the API.
So when someone can do this i can send the API codes. just send me an PM.
Regards
So when someone can do this i can send the API codes. just send me an PM.
Regards
Synology DS412+
Philips Hue
Fibaro
Logitech Hamony elite
Foscam 9804 ip cam
RFXtrx433E USB 433.92MHz
ZXT 120 eu AC controller
Heatmiser NEO stat thermostats and Hub
Philips Hue
Fibaro
Logitech Hamony elite
Foscam 9804 ip cam
RFXtrx433E USB 433.92MHz
ZXT 120 eu AC controller
Heatmiser NEO stat thermostats and Hub
-
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Monday 21 March 2016 1:04
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Heatmiser integration
Hi Guys,
Just an update on my Heatmiser Neo Integration into Domoticz.
I’m now using a python script I found, I’ve modified it so it updates the Thermostat Setpoint, Temperature and Switch for each device every minute via cron jobs.
The script can now also update the set temp value for a thermostat via a command line. This is where I need some assistance. I need help with when I change the Thermostat value in Domoticz for any of my thermostats it needs to runs the python script with the new thermostat temp value and its thermostat name.
thermostat name are: Dining, Guest Room, Master Room, Master Bathroom, Family Room, Kids Room, Office and Common Bathroom.
Command line argument is
/home/pi/domoticz/scripts/python/NeoHub.py -s -x “thermostat temp” --StatName “thermostat Name”
Thanks
Just an update on my Heatmiser Neo Integration into Domoticz.
I’m now using a python script I found, I’ve modified it so it updates the Thermostat Setpoint, Temperature and Switch for each device every minute via cron jobs.
The script can now also update the set temp value for a thermostat via a command line. This is where I need some assistance. I need help with when I change the Thermostat value in Domoticz for any of my thermostats it needs to runs the python script with the new thermostat temp value and its thermostat name.
thermostat name are: Dining, Guest Room, Master Room, Master Bathroom, Family Room, Kids Room, Office and Common Bathroom.
Command line argument is
/home/pi/domoticz/scripts/python/NeoHub.py -s -x “thermostat temp” --StatName “thermostat Name”
Thanks
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest