buienradar lua script
Moderator: leecollings
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
Ok...that sounds all fine to me so far.
The script should be triggered every minute at the start of the new minute. Every 5 minutes it should actually do something, so do you see anything in de domoticz log page about that?
The script should be triggered every minute at the start of the new minute. Every 5 minutes it should actually do something, so do you see anything in de domoticz log page about that?
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wednesday 10 June 2020 9:20
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
in the LOG i see allmost every 5 minutes:
2020-06-26 19:35:00.142 Status: LUA: BuienRadar module
most recent:
2020-06-26 23:15:00.056 Status: LUA: BuienRadar module
2020-06-26 23:15:00.323 Error: EventSystem: in Buienradar: [string "-- BuienRadar Module ..."]:121: attempt to index a nil value (field '?')
2020-06-26 19:35:00.142 Status: LUA: BuienRadar module
most recent:
2020-06-26 23:15:00.056 Status: LUA: BuienRadar module
2020-06-26 23:15:00.323 Error: EventSystem: in Buienradar: [string "-- BuienRadar Module ..."]:121: attempt to index a nil value (field '?')
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
Ok... now we are getting somewhere.
Assuming this is line 121:
My guess is that this device name is wrong:
Is this the exact spelling of the name ? Also considering Caps and lowercase characters?
Jos
Assuming this is line 121:
Code: Select all
local rainTot = tonumber(otherdevices_svalues[myBuienRadarMeter]:match("[^;]+;([^;]+)")) + rainNowAvg / 12 -- /12 to acount for 5min measurements ?? ..
Code: Select all
local myBuienRadarMeter = 'BuienRadarMeter'
Jos
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wednesday 10 June 2020 9:20
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
Hello, thanks for helping (again):
When i go to devices i see the next name:
144 Virtueel 140E0 1 BuienRadarMeter Rain TFA
When i open the LOG of this device it looks like it checked for rain, i see an grap which shows rain on 22-06
So it looks allright to me?!
In the script it says the following at line 121:
local rainTot = tonumber(otherdevices_svalues[myBuienRadarMeter]:match("[^;]+;([^;]+)")) + rainNowAvg/12 -- /12 to acount for 5min measurements ?? ..
Do i have to rename it to: myBuienRadarMeter ?
When i go to devices i see the next name:
144 Virtueel 140E0 1 BuienRadarMeter Rain TFA
When i open the LOG of this device it looks like it checked for rain, i see an grap which shows rain on 22-06
So it looks allright to me?!
In the script it says the following at line 121:
local rainTot = tonumber(otherdevices_svalues[myBuienRadarMeter]:match("[^;]+;([^;]+)")) + rainNowAvg/12 -- /12 to acount for 5min measurements ?? ..
Do i have to rename it to: myBuienRadarMeter ?
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
No that is the name of the variable (red)!
local myBuienRadarMeter = 'BuienRadarMeter'
I have just copied your script in my VM test domoticz and setup the 3 devices as you mentioned.... and all is running nicely without any issues or errors.
the BuienRadarMeter updates nicely each 5 minutes and the others (Switch/Text) will only update when the script has another value for them. What is the value of the Device? Jos
local myBuienRadarMeter = 'BuienRadarMeter'
I have just copied your script in my VM test domoticz and setup the 3 devices as you mentioned.... and all is running nicely without any issues or errors.
the BuienRadarMeter updates nicely each 5 minutes and the others (Switch/Text) will only update when the script has another value for them. What is the value of the Device? Jos
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wednesday 10 June 2020 9:20
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
Thanks!!
I see there.s an "0".
Last seen in yesterday.
I see there.s an "0".
Last seen in yesterday.
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
Not sure what you are telling me now... or answered my question?
That device should update each 5 minutes and in the device view should contain information like I shown.
Is that the case?
Jos
PS: One other "stab in the dark": You do only have 1 device with that name right and not accidentally created 2 devices with the same name?
That device should update each 5 minutes and in the device view should contain information like I shown.
Is that the case?
Jos
PS: One other "stab in the dark": You do only have 1 device with that name right and not accidentally created 2 devices with the same name?
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wednesday 10 June 2020 9:20
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
Sorry
When i go to devices (filter on 'buien')
I see:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/186210101 ... /datetaken
When i go to devices (filter on 'buien')
I see:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/186210101 ... /datetaken
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wednesday 10 June 2020 9:20
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
Oepsie...
Now i see flgbuienradar was OFF ....should that be the problem?
What i did:
As an ON action at the switch flgbuienradar it does:
http://192.168.1.154:8080/json.htm?type ... tchcmd=Off
So.it should.turn OFF the device 148 (my zwave sunscreen switch)
Edit: i see the mentionend command was ON, but that wasn.t correct.
When i give the OFF command the screen goes out, when i give the ON command the screen goes in.
So now everything should be wright i think
Now i see flgbuienradar was OFF ....should that be the problem?
What i did:
As an ON action at the switch flgbuienradar it does:
http://192.168.1.154:8080/json.htm?type ... tchcmd=Off
So.it should.turn OFF the device 148 (my zwave sunscreen switch)
Edit: i see the mentionend command was ON, but that wasn.t correct.
When i give the OFF command the screen goes out, when i give the ON command the screen goes in.
So now everything should be wright i think
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
You posted image indicates that the update of device "BuienRadarMeter" doesn't happen each 5 minutes... so that is wrong!
So .. back to the problem. Are you still getting that error in the log each 5 minutes as we haven't found that issue yet?
Jos
No ... that switch is set by the script!
So .. back to the problem. Are you still getting that error in the log each 5 minutes as we haven't found that issue yet?
Jos
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wednesday 10 June 2020 9:20
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
I think it works!
This is what the LOG says:
2020-06-27 12:25:00.057 Status: LUA: BuienRadar module
2020-06-27 12:25:04.426 Status: EventSystem: Script event triggered: Buienradar
2020-06-27 12:30:00.114 Status: LUA: BuienRadar module
2020-06-27 12:30:00.236 Status: EventSystem: Script event triggered: Buienradar
All green !
I think it was all about the mistake within the ON action of the switch: i have to give an OFF command to close the screen.
I don.t have an "0" anymore but "0;0.18"
Thanks to you i know know that everyting is like it should be and theres no information in the log of the txt file if theres no change.
I will test it, thanks...also.for your patience
This is what the LOG says:
2020-06-27 12:25:00.057 Status: LUA: BuienRadar module
2020-06-27 12:25:04.426 Status: EventSystem: Script event triggered: Buienradar
2020-06-27 12:30:00.114 Status: LUA: BuienRadar module
2020-06-27 12:30:00.236 Status: EventSystem: Script event triggered: Buienradar
All green !
I think it was all about the mistake within the ON action of the switch: i have to give an OFF command to close the screen.
I don.t have an "0" anymore but "0;0.18"
Thanks to you i know know that everyting is like it should be and theres no information in the log of the txt file if theres no change.
I will test it, thanks...also.for your patience
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
Ok ... nice, well, when device 'BuienRadarMeter' is updated each 5 minutes you should be good!
.... and no worries.
Jos
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wednesday 10 June 2020 9:20
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
Have a nice weekend !
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wednesday 10 June 2020 9:20
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
Because it now works, another short question
Is it possible to use the lattitude / longtitude thats been used within the Domoticz settings?
Within Domoticz you van give a more accurate position then you can within this LUA, like 5.2737338 in stead of only 5.27 for example.
That would be nice.
Thanks
Is it possible to use the lattitude / longtitude thats been used within the Domoticz settings?
Within Domoticz you van give a more accurate position then you can within this LUA, like 5.2737338 in stead of only 5.27 for example.
That would be nice.
Thanks
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
Doubt buienradar will have that kind of accuracy in their data, as you are talking about approx 600 meters difference between 52.010 and 52.019.
Jos
Jos
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wednesday 10 June 2020 9:20
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
Oh, thats realy a very small difference, didn.t know that
Thanks
Thanks
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
Just open google maps and type lat,lon in the searchbar and the location will be pinned. then make the change with the extra digits and check the difference with the first one.
Jos
Jos
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wednesday 10 June 2020 9:20
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
And another one ..
I see Buienradar can deliver 'windage information' .
For an sunscreen its allmost even relevant, maybe even more, that it goes in by an X strenght of windage.
Should that be an nice addition?
Maybe this one can do the trick? V
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=25207
Greetz
I see Buienradar can deliver 'windage information' .
For an sunscreen its allmost even relevant, maybe even more, that it goes in by an X strenght of windage.
Should that be an nice addition?
Maybe this one can do the trick? V
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=25207
Greetz
- jvdz
- Posts: 2189
- Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 19:25
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 4.107
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
Have you tried simply using the internal available option for Buienradar to get that information when running the latest version of Domoticz?
These devices are generated when you Add the Hardware "BuienRadar": As you can see, there is also a Wind sensor there and you can use that data to retrieve the windspeed and windgustspeed :
Jos
These devices are generated when you Add the Hardware "BuienRadar": As you can see, there is also a Wind sensor there and you can use that data to retrieve the windspeed and windgustspeed :
Code: Select all
sDirectionDegrees, sDirection, sSpeed, sGust, sTemperature, sFeel = otherdevices_svalues['Wind']:match("([^;]+);([^;]+);([^;]+);([^;]+);([^;]+);([^;]+)")
New Garbage collection scripts: https://github.com/jvanderzande/GarbageCalendar
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Wednesday 10 June 2020 9:20
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: buienradar lua script
Hi! No i did not, not for windage.
I started with this Buienradar and used 'Expected rain' but that did.t work good.
(this: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Buienradar )
Thats why i wanted to use the LUA.
It should be nice if the LUA was 100% complete, so the windage is integrated.
But i can take a look if this works okay for windage.
What i'm wondering;
When i use Buienradar i have to configure Rain Threshold and Rain Forecast, but i am using this LUA for rain.
What should i use as parameter, set it to 0 of 255 (bullshit settings to be sure it doesn't influence the working of the LUA), because i only want the LUA let decide if its raining or not, the earlier mentioned settings didn't work accurate for me for rain predication.
EDIT:
What i did so far:
I added Buienradar (with correct longtitude/lattitude and 'fake' settings like ' 9999 ' for Rain Treshold).
I added the sensor (device) 'Wind' .
Because its not an ON/OFF switch i can't simply give an trigger when it goes on (like: http://192.168.1.154:8080/json.htm?type ... itchcmd=On) just like the 'flgbuienradar' does for rain.
I think i have to make an Blockly then, is see i can choose for WIND so it should work. I will use 10m/s for windage as trigger.
The only question about that: what do i have to choose as setting for WIND?
IF > WIND = ??????
Do > Sunscreen ON/OFF
Thanks
I started with this Buienradar and used 'Expected rain' but that did.t work good.
(this: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Buienradar )
Thats why i wanted to use the LUA.
It should be nice if the LUA was 100% complete, so the windage is integrated.
But i can take a look if this works okay for windage.
What i'm wondering;
When i use Buienradar i have to configure Rain Threshold and Rain Forecast, but i am using this LUA for rain.
What should i use as parameter, set it to 0 of 255 (bullshit settings to be sure it doesn't influence the working of the LUA), because i only want the LUA let decide if its raining or not, the earlier mentioned settings didn't work accurate for me for rain predication.
EDIT:
What i did so far:
I added Buienradar (with correct longtitude/lattitude and 'fake' settings like ' 9999 ' for Rain Treshold).
I added the sensor (device) 'Wind' .
Because its not an ON/OFF switch i can't simply give an trigger when it goes on (like: http://192.168.1.154:8080/json.htm?type ... itchcmd=On) just like the 'flgbuienradar' does for rain.
I think i have to make an Blockly then, is see i can choose for WIND so it should work. I will use 10m/s for windage as trigger.
The only question about that: what do i have to choose as setting for WIND?
IF > WIND = ??????
Do > Sunscreen ON/OFF
Thanks
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest