Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt Topic is solved

Python and python framework

Moderator: leecollings

StasDemydiuk
Posts: 59
Joined: Saturday 14 January 2017 21:37
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by StasDemydiuk »

You need to wait some time till model attribute for your device start appearing in zigbee2mqtt devices response. Sometimes it doesn't appear immediately after pairing and require an hour or so. Also you can try to repair device to network
madradrakie
Posts: 64
Joined: Wednesday 11 September 2019 21:24
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by madradrakie »

StasDemydiuk wrote: Tuesday 09 June 2020 19:11 You need to wait some time till model attribute for your device start appearing in zigbee2mqtt devices response. Sometimes it doesn't appear immediately after pairing and require an hour or so. Also you can try to repair device to network
i waited for about 12 hours but it was still not recognized but i found the solution!

it is working now after some changes in devices.js file. The model which was recognized was ZG2835RAC. In de devices.js file this model number was assigned to

{ zigbeeModel: ['Micro Smart Dimmer'], model: 'ZG2835RAC', vendor: 'Sunricher', description: 'ZigBee knob smart dimmer', extend: generic.light_onoff_brightness, },

i know changed this one to:

{ zigbeeModel: ['Micro Smart Dimmer'], model: 'ZG2835RAC', vendor: 'ROBB', description: 'ZigBee AC phase-cut rotary dimmer', extend: generic.light_onoff_brightness, meta: {configureKey: 1}, configure: async (device, coordinatorEndpoint) => { const endpoint = device.getEndpoint(1); await bind(endpoint, coordinatorEndpoint, ['genOnOff', 'genLevelCtrl']); await configureReporting.onOff(endpoint); }, },
I also added the following in init.py file:

'ZG2835RAC': DimmableBulbAdapter, # ROBB ZigBee AC phase-cut rotary dimmer

Now the dimmer is also recognized in Domoticz so i can add the dimmer as a device.
rron
Posts: 223
Joined: Sunday 30 March 2014 15:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Waterland
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by rron »

Hello,
I want to install the zigbee2mqqt python script from github but if do the following:

Code: Select all

cd domoticz/plugins
git clone https://github.com/stas-demydiuk/domoticz-zigbee2mqtt-plugin.git zigbee2mqtt
I get the get this

Code: Select all

cd domoticz/plugins
git clone https://github.com/stas-demydiuk/domoticz-zigbee2mqtt-plugin.git zigbee2mqtt
Username for htpps:// github.com
Password for https://github.com
What can I do about this? Iḿ on the latest beta version
Rpi, RFXcom, klikaan klikuit switch,thermosmart, z-wave, espeasy, smartevse
rron
Posts: 223
Joined: Sunday 30 March 2014 15:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Waterland
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by rron »

Nobody has this problem? I can download the plugin manager but I don't need all those plugins.
The problem is only by zigbee2 mqtt plugin.
Rpi, RFXcom, klikaan klikuit switch,thermosmart, z-wave, espeasy, smartevse
doh
Posts: 82
Joined: Monday 01 December 2014 13:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by doh »

rron wrote: Friday 12 June 2020 10:54 Nobody has this problem? I can download the plugin manager but I don't need all those plugins.
The problem is only by zigbee2 mqtt plugin.
It looks like for some reason GitHub is wanting you to login. This code is publicly accessible so it shouldn't be doing that.

It's not an issue with the plugin.

Make sure you copy and paste the commands exactly to avoid any typo's.

You could try cloning something else from GitHub and see if you get the same error.
rron
Posts: 223
Joined: Sunday 30 March 2014 15:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Waterland
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by rron »

It's strange and I have never seen this before. As I said the manager I can download but I only want the zigbee2mqqt plugin.
I tried it several times without any luck. Perhaps the owner wants you to use the manager.
It looks that it reached the correct file so no typo's. :shock:
Rpi, RFXcom, klikaan klikuit switch,thermosmart, z-wave, espeasy, smartevse
rron
Posts: 223
Joined: Sunday 30 March 2014 15:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Waterland
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by rron »

doh wrote: Friday 12 June 2020 11:33
rron wrote: Friday 12 June 2020 10:54 Nobody has this problem? I can download the plugin manager but I don't need all those plugins.
The problem is only by zigbee2 mqtt plugin.
It looks like for some reason GitHub is wanting you to login. This code is publicly accessible so it shouldn't be doing that.

It's not an issue with the plugin.

Make sure you copy and paste the commands exactly to avoid any typo's.

You could try cloning something else from GitHub and see if you get the same error.
You are right I made a typo mistake. It's working.
Thanks.
Rpi, RFXcom, klikaan klikuit switch,thermosmart, z-wave, espeasy, smartevse
salopette
Posts: 187
Joined: Tuesday 07 March 2017 21:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by salopette »

Hello, how can I implement a dimmer?
I have a Hue Remote and dimmable Ikea lamps.
I want to switch it on and off and dim it with the Hue Remote.

How can I do this together with z2m?

thank you
qwerk
Posts: 222
Joined: Tuesday 22 July 2014 7:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by qwerk »

I am running zigbee2mqtt on a raspberry, using a cc2531 usb stick with zStack12

I have 25 devices connected
I cannot get my Xiaomi Smart Light Sensor Zigbee gzcgq01lm to connect.
I have three, neither will connect.
It should be compatible.........

Does anyone got this to work?
hoeby
Posts: 528
Joined: Saturday 02 June 2018 11:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V2022.1
Location: Echt, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by hoeby »

do you have routers in your zigbee network?
Or 25 battery devices on your coördinator?
Thin-client --> Docker Domoticz main environment
Pi3A+ --> Google home (GAssistPi)
Pi3B+ --> Docker (P1monitor, Domoticz test environment, Ubiquity controller)
qwerk
Posts: 222
Joined: Tuesday 22 July 2014 7:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by qwerk »

hoeby wrote: Friday 10 July 2020 21:13 do you have routers in your zigbee network?
Or 25 battery devices on your coördinator?
I have one router (philips hue lamp) with 7 battery devices
and 16 direct connected battery devices
and 1 floating battey device, probably empty battery

Is there a limit to the number of battery devices?


Just moved 2 devices to an old xiaomi hub, now I can add the lux sensors.

thanks for your trigger
fireport
Posts: 27
Joined: Friday 03 January 2020 21:14
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by fireport »

Dear all,
finally, I managed to install my first Zigbee network so I installed this fabulous plugin.
Unfortunately, custom pages don't show up in the menu despite I found this entry in the log

Code: Select all

 (Zigbee2MQTT) Debug logging mask set to: PYTHON
2020-07-15 09:02:36.654  (Zigbee2MQTT) onStart called
2020-07-15 09:02:36.654  (Zigbee2MQTT) Installing plugin custom page...
2020-07-15 09:02:36.654  (Zigbee2MQTT) Copying files from /var/lib/domoticz/plugins/zigbee2mqtt/frontend to /var/lib/domoticz/www/templates
2020-07-15 09:02:36.657  (Zigbee2MQTT) Installing plugin custom page completed.
the directory is correctly populated

Code: Select all

drwxr-xr-x 2 domoticz domoticz  4096 Jul 15 09:05 zigbee2mqtt
-rw-rw-r-- 1 domoticz domoticz 16442 Jun 17 14:59 zigbee2mqtt.html
-rw-rw-r-- 1 domoticz domoticz  8413 Jun 17 14:59 zigbee2mqtt.js

this is my domoticz command line

Code: Select all

/usr/bin/domoticz -www 8080 -sslwww 8443 -sslcert /var/lib/domoticz/domoticz.pem -sslpass -sslmethod -ssloptions -ssldhparam -approot /usr/share/domoticz -dbase /var/lib/domoticz/domoticz.db -userdata /var/lib/domoticz/ -loglevel normal,status,error -log /var/log/domoticz.log
Someone can help me ?
fireport
Posts: 27
Joined: Friday 03 January 2020 21:14
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by fireport »

I resolved manually copyng file from /var/lib/domoticz/www/templates/ to /usr/share/domoticz/www/templates.
Why the plugin doesn't detect the correct directory. Do I need to file a bug?
qwerk
Posts: 222
Joined: Tuesday 22 July 2014 7:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by qwerk »

I found out the hard way, this page is not visible if you use a reverse proxy. (ngnix)
When I directly connect it works,

maybe this helps
bricololo
Posts: 13
Joined: Tuesday 18 February 2014 11:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by bricololo »

My aqara motion devices are well recognized but with a bulb icon.
I can change the icon to a motion icon in the device, but at each update of the device, the icon turns back to a light bulb.
Any solution ?

Envoyé de mon EML-L29 en utilisant Tapatalk

jvrr
Posts: 16
Joined: Monday 27 April 2020 12:53
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by jvrr »

There is a issue with PTVO devices…..

https://github.com/Koenkk/zigbee2mqtt/issues/3877
Stepdes
Posts: 24
Joined: Monday 13 November 2017 19:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.1
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by Stepdes »

I also have the problem that the custom page for zigbee2mqtt don't show up in the menu. Also Copy manually the files to the www/template folder without succes.
Anyone have a workaround?
bricololo
Posts: 13
Joined: Tuesday 18 February 2014 11:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by bricololo »

For me, it's only work with firefox (not chrome)
fireport
Posts: 27
Joined: Friday 03 January 2020 21:14
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by fireport »

Stepdes wrote: Wednesday 22 July 2020 21:14 I also have the problem that the custom page for zigbee2mqtt don't show up in the menu. Also Copy manually the files to the www/template folder without succes.
Anyone have a workaround?
I solved the problem adding -wwwroot /usr/share/domoticz/www to systemd unit file
In this manner, the plugin identifies the www root and copies files in the correct path
gemas
Posts: 7
Joined: Saturday 07 October 2017 14:07
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Python Plugin: Zigbee2Mqtt

Post by gemas »

[Solved]
Hi,

I'm switching from the Conbee to Zigbee2MQTT.
I succeed to migrate all (40) my devices except 3 Ikea GU10 spots.
I see them in the mqtt messages and I see them in the logs of domoticz
2020-08-05 09:34:27.173 (zigbee2mqtt_Binnen) Device LED1537R6/LED1739R5 0x086bd7fffe205c1b (0x086bd7fffe205c1b)
2020-08-05 09:34:27.173 (zigbee2mqtt_Binnen) Device LED1537R6/LED1739R5 0x086bd7fffe24b72e (0x086bd7fffe24b72e)
2020-08-05 09:34:27.173 (zigbee2mqtt_Binnen) Device LED1537R6/LED1739R5 0x086bd7fffe5cb931 (0x086bd7fffe5cb931)


But I dont see them in the devices tab to add them to domoticz.
Is there something wrong with the plugin or did I do something wrong.

Thanks

[Resolution]
Apparently i needed to update the plugin.
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest