Dashticz Security Panel

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Dashticz Security Panel

Post by clinkadink »

I have updated the Dashticz security panel block's design in the latest beta. The block settings remain unchanged, but the 'look and feel' has been updated ;)

Image

Additionally, if you have set your Domoticz security panel to "Armed Away", you can now configure Dashticz to secure automatically by applying the following setting in CONFIG.js.

Code: Select all

config['security_panel_lock'] = 1;
If the panel has been set to "Armed Away", it will display a fullscreen panel. The user will need to enter the code and either set "Disarm" or "Armed Home" to enable the blue enter button". Pressing this will then show your Dashticz main screen.

Image

Buttons:
  • Green: Disarm
  • Amber: Armed Home
  • Red: Armed Away
  • Blue: Enter Dashticz
The countdown delay is set in Domoticz, Setup > Settings > Security Panel > Delay. If set to zero, there will be no countdown.

The above fullscreen lock feature does not require you to also have a Security Panel block added in CONFIG.js. But if you want one, you can add one.

Code: Select all

blocks['secpanel'] = {
    title: '',
    width: 6
}
Or you can have a block defined and disable the fullscreen lock feature with this (which is the default if not set):

Code: Select all

config['security_panel_lock'] = 0;
As before, its a beta, feedback is always welcome :D
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
krizzz
Posts: 200
Joined: Wednesday 20 November 2013 20:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by krizzz »

Wow, I don’t even use this function currently but I had to reply to say that the screens look absolutely fantastic! Maybe now I will use it in the future


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by clinkadink »

Thanks for the great feedback, glad you like it ;)

I am building wall mounted display by my front door, and wanted an easy and secure method to arm/disarm the house. I am guessing others may want to do the same. It is built using pure css and should be responsive and scale to any display (phone, tablet, ipad, laptop, pc, etc.).
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
nfuse
Posts: 32
Joined: Thursday 26 March 2020 11:37
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by nfuse »

realy nice addon to the allready fantastic dashticz :)

i tryed different options and it is usefull but i dont get the lock screen.
When i arm my system i only get the secpanel when i f5 (the same with graph updates) is this something i can change or set with a config option?

these are my default settings

config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';

in this scenario the secpanel will show only after 60 minutes
docker with sonos http api / mosquitto / zigbee2mqtt assistant / portainer / dashticz / nodeJS on windows with Zigbee2Mqtt, and some flask builds of my own
Lokonli
Posts: 2287
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by Lokonli »

You have to add to CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

config["security_panel_lock"] = 1
(and update to latest beta with git pull)
nfuse
Posts: 32
Joined: Thursday 26 March 2020 11:37
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by nfuse »

Lokonli wrote: Tuesday 21 April 2020 10:38 You have to add to CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

config["security_panel_lock"] = 1
(and update to latest beta with git pull)
i know and i have but when i set the alarm on for example my phone or another device the dashticz screen will show the secpanel after refreshing the screen (f5) or when the configured refresh has been loaded (config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';) so there is no instant refresh when i arm the system
docker with sonos http api / mosquitto / zigbee2mqtt assistant / portainer / dashticz / nodeJS on windows with Zigbee2Mqtt, and some flask builds of my own
Lokonli
Posts: 2287
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by Lokonli »

nfuse wrote: Tuesday 21 April 2020 13:41
Lokonli wrote: Tuesday 21 April 2020 10:38 You have to add to CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

config["security_panel_lock"] = 1
(and update to latest beta with git pull)
i know and i have but when i set the alarm on for example my phone or another device the dashticz screen will show the secpanel after refreshing the screen (f5) or when the configured refresh has been loaded (config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';) so there is no instant refresh when i arm the system
ok, the Dashticz window should reload.

Maybe there is an issue with the reloading mechanism: which browser versions did you try?

If the system is on arm_away, and you refresh Dashticz, the security panel will pop up. If you then disarm, can you enter Dashticz by pressing the blue button?
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by clinkadink »

The security panel will only display when (a) the system is "Armed Away", (b) security_panel_lock is set to 1 in CONFIG.js and (c) Dashticz is refreshed either by its dashticz_refresh setting or manual browser refresh.
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
nfuse
Posts: 32
Joined: Thursday 26 March 2020 11:37
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by nfuse »

clinkadink wrote: Tuesday 21 April 2020 17:16 The security panel will only display when (a) the system is "Armed Away", (b) security_panel_lock is set to 1 in CONFIG.js and (c) Dashticz is refreshed either by its dashticz_refresh setting or manual browser refresh.
hmm hard to explain the problem i have (or feature i'am missing ;) . (i'am dutch so not that good with the english language)
To be clear there is no problem with the security panel it works, i arm the system home away and i get the lock screen but it takes at least an hour (after a dashticz refresh) before the security panel is shown (i arm from an other location)
after that i can unlock and press blue to open dashticz

a workaround would be to set config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60'; to 15 or 10 minutes but not an ideal solution, an instant update pushed to dashitcz would be nicer.
docker with sonos http api / mosquitto / zigbee2mqtt assistant / portainer / dashticz / nodeJS on windows with Zigbee2Mqtt, and some flask builds of my own
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by clinkadink »

nfuse wrote: Tuesday 21 April 2020 22:17 an instant update pushed to dashitcz would be nicer.
^^^ this is the plan ;)
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
lzwfkv
Posts: 37
Joined: Sunday 11 August 2019 16:54
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by lzwfkv »

It is already working that way for me.
As soon as I set security panel to "Arm Away" dashticz page is refreshed and a security panel page is displayed in full screen.
As soon as I diarm or arm home while on the locking security panel, dashticz page refreshes again and "normal" dashticz page is displayed.
Of course, when disarming/arming away from Domoticz (i.e. from remote), you must wait for config['domoticz_refresh'] seconds for dashticz to synch with the changed value in Domoticz.
I can arm away and disarm, independently, from dashticz security panel as well as from domoticz security panel.
I am using latest dashticz beta v.3.4.4 and Firefox browser.
Lokonli
Posts: 2287
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by Lokonli »

lzwfkv wrote: Thursday 23 April 2020 9:09 It is already working that way for me.
As soon as I set security panel to "Arm Away" dashticz page is refreshed and a security panel page is displayed in full screen.
As soon as I diarm or arm home while on the locking security panel, dashticz page refreshes again and "normal" dashticz page is displayed.
Of course, when disarming/arming away from Domoticz (i.e. from remote), you must wait for config['domoticz_refresh'] seconds for dashticz to synch with the changed value in Domoticz.
I can arm away and disarm, independently, from dashticz security panel as well as from domoticz security panel.
I am using latest dashticz beta v.3.4.4 and Firefox browser.
Yes, it was fixed last Tuesday.
Before that you had to wait for ['dashticz_refresh'] minutes (!) before Dashticz would detect you had switched on/off the alarm remotely.
lzwfkv
Posts: 37
Joined: Sunday 11 August 2019 16:54
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by lzwfkv »

Great, fixed in the same day..
However, i like both the functionality and the graphics of this security panel.
Just some layout issues with re-sizing the "block" when it starts to be a bit bigger than "designed": e.g. it goes beyond the screen vertically when i set the block width between 10 and 12 (i was trying to have a dashticz screen dedicated to the security panel block). I had to struggle with the css (custom.css) to make its height fit within the browser window using block width=11.
toro
Posts: 47
Joined: Wednesday 09 August 2017 23:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by toro »

Very nice design!
I have the same problem, Have the panel in it's own screen. Made 3 columns, width 3, 6, 3. Then the panel does not fit on the screen.
I made the width 4, 4, 4 and now it fits, but it's a bit short.

Another question. If you enter the wrong code by mistake, the countdown starts before the error is displayed. At that moment, you are already outside the house. Is it possible to show the message 'wrong code' without the countdown?

And a small other thing a noticed, the armed message is not displayed in Edge. Once armed, the # symbols are not displayed when entering the code. Not a big problem for me as I use Edge only for testing, but maybe for others. I cleared the history and cache, that didn't help by the way.
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by clinkadink »

lzwfkv wrote: Thursday 23 April 2020 11:51 Just some layout issues with re-sizing the "block" when it starts to be a bit bigger than "designed": e.g. it goes beyond the screen vertically when i set the block width between 10 and 12 (i was trying to have a dashticz screen dedicated to the security panel block). I had to struggle with the css (custom.css) to make its height fit within the browser window using block width=11.
Ok, I will take a look. Thanks for letting me know.
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by clinkadink »

toro wrote: Thursday 23 April 2020 21:03 I have the same problem, Have the panel in it's own screen. Made 3 columns, width 3, 6, 3. Then the panel does not fit on the screen.
I made the width 4, 4, 4 and now it fits, but it's a bit short.
Understood. Thanks for reporting this. I will try and replicate with your example above and let you know what I find.
toro wrote: Thursday 23 April 2020 21:03 If you enter the wrong code by mistake, the countdown starts before the error is displayed. At that moment, you are already outside the house. Is it possible to show the message 'wrong code' without the countdown?
This would take some re-design and deviates from the Domoticz method. The code is validated when the status is being set. If you have the countdown enabled, it will countdown to zero, and then send the code and status update at the same time. I will see if anything can be done, but for the time being, if you want it to display "Wrong Code" instantly, set you delay to 0 in Domoticz (as shown in the first post).
toro wrote: Thursday 23 April 2020 21:03 And a small other thing a noticed, the armed message is not displayed in Edge. Once armed, the # symbols are not displayed when entering the code. Not a big problem for me as I use Edge only for testing, but maybe for others. I cleared the history and cache, that didn't help by the way.
I must admit I don't use Edge, and have not tested in Edge. It has been tested on Chrome, Firefox and Safari. I will download Edge, test, if I can replicate, I will try and fix this. I will then uninstall Edge and purge all recollection of having it on my PC (sorry, don't like Edge) ;)
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
toro
Posts: 47
Joined: Wednesday 09 August 2017 23:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by toro »

Thank you very much for looking into this.
clinkadink wrote: Saturday 25 April 2020 12:56 This would take some re-design and deviates from the Domoticz method. The code is validated when the status is being set. If you have the countdown enabled, it will countdown to zero, and then send the code and status update at the same time. I will see if anything can be done, but for the time being, if you want it to display "Wrong Code" instantly, set you delay to 0 in Domoticz (as shown in the first post).
Well, actualy, when I use the Domoticz secpanel, the errorcode is diplayed the moment I press home or away (if entered a wrong code).
Also, setting the delay to zero doesn't give you time to leave or enter the house. Hope you are able to fix this.
clinkadink wrote: Saturday 25 April 2020 12:56 I must admit I don't use Edge, and have not tested in Edge. It has been tested on Chrome, Firefox and Safari. I will download Edge, test, if I can replicate, I will try and fix this. I will then uninstall Edge and purge all recollection of having it on my PC (sorry, don't like Edge) ;)
I hear you :D Not a big problem, just was wondering why it's different in Edge.
sammyke007
Posts: 204
Joined: Monday 08 May 2017 20:48
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.1
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by sammyke007 »

If I enter my PIN to disarm using the secpanel, it works fine.
If I try to arm home or arm away after entering PIN, it beeps 4 times and nothing happens?
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 964
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by HansieNL »

When armed via Domoticz and try to disarm I get a message NO CONNECT. For some reason there’s no connection between Dashticz and Domoticz. Switches are working. If I restore a backup of 7 days ago theré's no problem.
@clinkadink : Any idea what’s going wrong?
Blah blah blah
Lokonli
Posts: 2287
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz Security Panel

Post by Lokonli »

sammyke007 wrote: Tuesday 28 April 2020 14:17 If I enter my PIN to disarm using the secpanel, it works fine.
If I try to arm home or arm away after entering PIN, it beeps 4 times and nothing happens?
What is the Security Panel Delay value in Domoticz?
If it's 0 can you retest with a non 0 value?
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest