Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

JuanUil
Posts: 497
Joined: Friday 22 May 2015 12:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11083
Location: Asten NB Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JuanUil »

Hi Folks,

I have tried everything over and over again.
Installed stable version - no favourites
Installed beta - no favourites

when I insert

Code: Select all

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['341']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;
then I get a switch on the screen.

here is my config

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['language'] = 'nl_NL';
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.2.18:8080';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['auto_positioning'] = 0;
config['use_favorites'] = 0;
config['loginEnabled'] = 0;


var publictransport = {}
publictransport.ovinfobus = { show_via: false, station: 'son-en-breugel/bushalte-penseelkever', provider: '9292-bus', icon: 'bus', width:5, results: 6 }

var tvguide = {}
tvguide.dutch = { key:'dutch', icon: 'fa-television', width:7, channels: [1,3,4,31,46,92], maxitems: 5 }

var _STREAMPLAYER_TRACKS  	= [
	{"track":1,"name":"Q-music","file":"http://icecast-qmusic.cdp.triple-it.nl/Qmusic_nl_live_96.mp3"},
	{"track":2,"name":"538 Hitzone","file":"http://vip-icecast.538.lw.triple-it.nl/WEB11_MP3"},
	{"track":3,"name":"Slam! NonStop","file":"http://stream.radiocorp.nl/web10_mp3"},
	{"track":4,"name":"100%NL","file":"http://stream.100p.nl/100pctnl.mp3"},
  ]; 


var buttons = {}
buttons.nunl = {key: 'nunl',  width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', newwindow:true, url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
buttons.nos = {key: 'nos',  width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nos', url: 'http://www.nos.nl'}


var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['key'] = 'blocktitle_1';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Example';


var columns = {}
columns['bar'] = {}
columns['bar']['blocks'] = ['logo','miniclock','settings']
					
/*columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;
*/
columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',tvguide.dutch,publictransport.ovinfobus]
columns[2]['width'] = 5; 

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['sunrise','streamplayer',buttons.nunl,buttons.nos]
columns[3]['width'] = 2; 

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['341']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;



var columns_standby = {}
columns_standby[1] = {}
columns_standby[1]['blocks'] = ['clock','weather']
columns_standby[1]['width'] = 12;

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg2.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]



also set autopositioning from 1 to 0 and also use favourites from 1 to 0 also no luck :cry:
Any help is highly appreciated!!

Jan
Your mind is like a parachute,
It only works when it is opened!

RPI4 several Fibaro, KaKu, Neocoolcam switches, Z-Wave, Zigbee2Mqtt, Ikea bulbs and remote, Zigbee temp nodes
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 964
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

JuanUil wrote: Saturday 14 July 2018 15:51 Hi Folks,

I have tried everything over and over again.
Installed stable version - no favourites
Installed beta - no favourites

when I insert
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['341']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;
then I get a switch on the screen.

here is my config
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

var config = {}
config['language'] = 'nl_NL';
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.2.18:8080';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['auto_positioning'] = 0;
config['use_favorites'] = 0;
config['loginEnabled'] = 0;


var publictransport = {}
publictransport.ovinfobus = { show_via: false, station: 'son-en-breugel/bushalte-penseelkever', provider: '9292-bus', icon: 'bus', width:5, results: 6 }

var tvguide = {}
tvguide.dutch = { key:'dutch', icon: 'fa-television', width:7, channels: [1,3,4,31,46,92], maxitems: 5 }

var _STREAMPLAYER_TRACKS  	= [
	{"track":1,"name":"Q-music","file":"http://icecast-qmusic.cdp.triple-it.nl/Qmusic_nl_live_96.mp3"},
	{"track":2,"name":"538 Hitzone","file":"http://vip-icecast.538.lw.triple-it.nl/WEB11_MP3"},
	{"track":3,"name":"Slam! NonStop","file":"http://stream.radiocorp.nl/web10_mp3"},
	{"track":4,"name":"100%NL","file":"http://stream.100p.nl/100pctnl.mp3"},
  ]; 


var buttons = {}
buttons.nunl = {key: 'nunl',  width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', newwindow:true, url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
buttons.nos = {key: 'nos',  width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nos', url: 'http://www.nos.nl'}


var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['key'] = 'blocktitle_1';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Example';


var columns = {}
columns['bar'] = {}
columns['bar']['blocks'] = ['logo','miniclock','settings']
					
/*columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;
*/
columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',tvguide.dutch,publictransport.ovinfobus]
columns[2]['width'] = 5; 

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['sunrise','streamplayer',buttons.nunl,buttons.nos]
columns[3]['width'] = 2; 

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['341']
columns[1]['width'] = 5;



var columns_standby = {}
columns_standby[1] = {}
columns_standby[1]['blocks'] = ['clock','weather']
columns_standby[1]['width'] = 12;

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg2.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

also set autopositioning from 1 to 0 and also use favourites from 1 to 0 also no luck :cry:
Any help is highly appreciated!!

Jan
You have to add your switches as blocks ( blocks[IDX] = {} ) if set favorites to 0.
How to do that is described in the wiki https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_V2_-_Positioning

var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['key'] = 'blocktitle_1';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Example';
blocks[123] = {} //Sensor 1
blocks[234] = {} //Example 2

Then you can add your switch/sensor where you want it.
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = [123,234]
columns[1]['width'] = 5;
Blah blah blah
JuanUil
Posts: 497
Joined: Friday 22 May 2015 12:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11083
Location: Asten NB Nederland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by JuanUil »

Oh oké,
thanx for your reply, I thought that the favourites were added automatically.
I will start working it out with an example!
Thanx again.

Jan
Your mind is like a parachute,
It only works when it is opened!

RPI4 several Fibaro, KaKu, Neocoolcam switches, Z-Wave, Zigbee2Mqtt, Ikea bulbs and remote, Zigbee temp nodes
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by poudenes »

Hi All,

Can someone help me. Volt is ok. Volt as text and value below. But Gas vandaag, Totaal Gas, And the rest are not switched also not the title is showing

Code: Select all

//
// P1 INFO
//
blocks[23] =    {width: 4, icon: 'fa-bolt', show_lastupdate: false,  hide_data: true, switch: true,   title: 'Watt'    };
blocks[24] =    {width: 4, icon: 'fa-bolt', show_lastupdate: false,  hide_data: true, switch: true,   title: 'Volt'    };
blocks[25] =    {width: 4, icon: 'fa-fire',  show_lastupdate: false,  hide_data: true, switch: true,   title: 'Gas'    };
switchen.jpg
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by poudenes »

nobody?
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK »

No, sorry. I had the same problem, and somehow it's now gone. Strange.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 687
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by mvveelen »

Hi,

I managed to get one of my webcams integrated in Dashticz:

Code: Select all

buttons.camera1 = {width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:2000, image: 'http://192.168.0.17:88/cgi-bin/CGIProxy.fcgi?cmd=snapPicture2&usr=user&pwd=passwd'}  
But the other one has a URL like:

Code: Select all

http://192.168.0.101/webcapture.jpg?command=snap&channel=0
and I can't seem to get this one integrated in my Dashticz. Maybe someone can help me out? It's an Escam QD500


Another question:

I have some door/window sensors in my house, but on the Dashticz screen all sensors are displayed as DOOR-sensors. I would like to be able to change some of them into WINDOWS-sensors. Is this possible? If so, how?
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
Ectholian
Posts: 16
Joined: Thursday 26 April 2018 15:27
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Ectholian »

Beware of an upcoming change in the new domoticz versions. The LevelNames returned by domoticz will be base64-encoded instead of plain text. That means it will stop working in dashticz. I quickfixed it (try base64-decode and after that use the current split('|') ) but a nicer way would be to check the domoticz version and do/don't base64decode on that.

More info: https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/issues/2454
Ectholian
Posts: 16
Joined: Thursday 26 April 2018 15:27
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Ectholian »

mvveelen wrote: Sunday 22 July 2018 18:44 Hi,

I managed to get one of my webcams integrated in Dashticz:

Code: Select all

buttons.camera1 = {width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:2000, image: 'http://192.168.0.17:88/cgi-bin/CGIProxy.fcgi?cmd=snapPicture2&usr=user&pwd=passwd'}  
But the other one has a URL like:

Code: Select all

http://192.168.0.101/webcapture.jpg?command=snap&channel=0
and I can't seem to get this one integrated in my Dashticz. Maybe someone can help me out? It's an Escam QD500
https://www.ispyconnect.com/man.aspx?n=eScam

That cam does not have a jpeg stream, only rtsp and that won't work if i am not mistaken.
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK »

RTSP won't work on Domoticz/Dashticz, unfortunately.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 687
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by mvveelen »

Ah, too bad.... thanks though.
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
RiLaSol
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 28 July 2018 22:10
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by RiLaSol »

Is there a manual for Dashticz?

For example were can I find were the TV channels that are coded in the CONFIG.js file are?
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 964
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

There's is a Wiki. You can find the channellist here https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_ ... 28Dutch.29
Blah blah blah
TapNL
Posts: 30
Joined: Monday 24 April 2017 21:52
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by TapNL »

My Pi crashed the other day. I had all settings backed up. That worked out quite well.
I was not yet running on the latests version of Dashticz, not sure on which one.
I use an Android tablet to display the dashboard. Works like a charm.

In the past I was able to refresh the page by pulling the screen down. That does not work anymore. I checked other websites and it works there, so I am guessing that something changed in an update of Dashticz. Anyone any clue how I can fix this?
User avatar
Herman-H
Posts: 35
Joined: Saturday 05 April 2014 22:10
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Herman-H »

First of all i will thanks Rob Geerts for this nice piece of software and the community for the samples and tips etc.

I'm a noob with this kind of programs so it was a lot of reading and testing.
But now i have two questions:
1: When i change somthing in the settings menu and will save it it doesn't work.
2: I have 'currentweather_big','weather' in my CONFIG.js but i don't see it again.
I have a key of Weather Underground.

What do i wrong? Any help will appreciate.

CONFIG.js
Spoiler: show
var config = {}
config['language'] = 'nl_NL'; //or: en_US, de_DE, fr_FR, hu_HU, it_IT, pt_PT, sv_SV
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'My-IP';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
config['wu_api'] = 'My_Key';
config['wu_city'] = 'Hengelo';
config['wu_name'] = 0;
config['wu_country'] = 'NL';
config['standby_after'] = 10;

/* REMOVE THIS LINE, INCLUDING THIS TEXT IF YOU WANT TO USE THE CODE BELOW, ALS REMOVE THE LAST LINE OF THIS FILE ( the asterisk * with the slash)
*/
var publictransport = {}
publictransport.ovinfobus = { show_via: false, station: 'hengelo/bushalte-bruninkshoek', show_lastupdate:true, provider: '9292-bus', icon: 'bus', width:6, results: 6 }
publictransport.ovinfotrain= { station: 'station-hengelo', show_lastupdate:true, provider: '9292-train', icon: 'train', width:6, results: 6 };

var buttons = {}
buttons.nunl = {key: 'nunl', width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', newwindow:true, url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
buttons.nos = {key: 'nos', width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nos',url: 'http://nos.nl'}
buttons.tweakers = {key: 'tweakers', width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Tweakers', newwindow:true, url: 'http://tweakers.net'}
buttons.buienradar = {width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:60000, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/Rada ... =285&h=256', newwindow:true, url: 'https://gadgets.buienradar.nl/gadget/zo ... &overname=$

//************************************************** 'blocktitle_1' **********************************************************************
//Lampen kamer
blocks[66] = {} //Woonkamer Duo lampen
blocks[66]['width'] = 6;

blocks[67] = {} //Woonkamer L & R naast TV
blocks[67]['width'] = 6;

blocks[345] = {} //Woonkamer staande schemerlamp
blocks[345]['width'] = 6;

blocks[346] = {} //Woonkamer staande schemerlamp lezen
blocks[346]['width'] = 6;

blocks[779] = {} //WC-Raam
blocks[779]['width'] = 6;
//*******************************************************************************************************************************************

//************************************************** 'blocktitle_2' ************************************************************************
blocks[2170] = {} //Temperatuur slaapkamer
blocks[2170]['width'] = 6;

blocks[3268] = {} //Temperatuur zolder
blocks[3268]['width'] = 6;
//*******************************************************************************************************************************************


var blocks = {}
//Block Titles
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['key'] = 'blocktitle_1';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';

blocks['blocktitle_2'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_2']['key'] = 'blocktitle_2';
blocks['blocktitle_2']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_2']['title'] = 'Temperatuur';

blocks['blocktitle_3'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_3']['key'] = 'blocktitle_3';
blocks['blocktitle_3']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_3']['title'] = 'Bus en Trein';

blocks['blocktitle_4'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_4']['key'] = 'blocktitle_4';
blocks['blocktitle_4']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_4']['title'] = 'Info en Weer';

columns = {}
columns['bar'] = {}
columns['bar']['blocks'] = ['logo','miniclock','settings']

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',66,67,345,346,779,'blocktitle_2',2170,3268]
columns[1]['width'] = 4;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_3','currentweather_big','weather',publictransport.ovinfobus,publictransport.ovinfotrain]
columns[2]['width'] = 4;

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_4','clock','sunrise',buttons.nunl,buttons.nos,buttons.tweakers,buttons.buienradar]
columns[3]['width'] = 4;

//************************************************** 'Standby' ************************************************************************
var columns_standby = {}
columns_standby[1] = {}
columns_standby[1]['blocks'] = ['clock','weather']
columns_standby[1]['width'] = 12;

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg2.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]
//**************************************************************************************************************************************
custom.css
Spoiler: show
/*
CUSTOM CSS FILE
*/
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 964
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

1. Settings are only saved when running php.
2. Have you tried config['auto_positioning'] = 0; ? https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_V2_-_Positioning
Blah blah blah
User avatar
Herman-H
Posts: 35
Joined: Saturday 05 April 2014 22:10
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Herman-H »

HansieNL wrote: Friday 10 August 2018 19:43 1. Settings are only saved when running php.
2. Have you tried config['auto_positioning'] = 0; ? https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_V2_-_Positioning
i don't use php so point 1 is clear.

for point 2 i tried auto positioning. same 'currentweather_big','weather not visible.
When i use the data from the original CONFIG_DEFAULT.js of github and my wu key i have the same result.
And that do i don't understand.
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 964
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

@Herman-H: can you try to enlarge the width for the column containing weather block to 5?
Blah blah blah
User avatar
Herman-H
Posts: 35
Joined: Saturday 05 April 2014 22:10
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Herman-H »

@ HansieNL, the same, no weather or currentweather_big. Is there a relation between the key of WU and showing this items?
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 964
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

@Herman-H: If the key is not right the item only shows 4 small blocks without info.
Image
Blah blah blah
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest