Python Plugin: Spotify
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 279
- Joined: Wednesday 04 July 2018 7:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
Ok, now we are getting somewhere :
root@diskstation:/volume1/@appstore/domoticz/var# curl -v -L "http://127.0.0.1:8084/json.htm?type=com ... rvariables"
> GET /json.htm?type=command¶m=getuservariables HTTP/1.1
> Host: 127.0.0.1:8084
> User-Agent: curl/7.54.0
> Accept: */*
>
< HTTP/1.1 200 OK
< Content-Length: 56
< Content-Type: application/json;charset=UTF-8
< Cache-Control: no-cache
< Pragma: no-cache
< Access-Control-Allow-Origin: *
<
{
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "GetUserVariables"
}
total logging from the plug :
2018-07-05 12:31:05.642 Status: (Spotify) Started.
2018-07-05 12:31:06.024 Status: (Spotify) Entering work loop.
2018-07-05 12:31:06.024 Status: (Spotify) Initialized version 0.1, author 'djj'
2018-07-05 12:31:06.095 Error: (Spotify) Cannot read the uservariable holding the persistent variables
root@diskstation:/volume1/@appstore/domoticz/var# curl -v -L "http://127.0.0.1:8084/json.htm?type=com ... rvariables"
> GET /json.htm?type=command¶m=getuservariables HTTP/1.1
> Host: 127.0.0.1:8084
> User-Agent: curl/7.54.0
> Accept: */*
>
< HTTP/1.1 200 OK
< Content-Length: 56
< Content-Type: application/json;charset=UTF-8
< Cache-Control: no-cache
< Pragma: no-cache
< Access-Control-Allow-Origin: *
<
{
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "GetUserVariables"
}
total logging from the plug :
2018-07-05 12:31:05.642 Status: (Spotify) Started.
2018-07-05 12:31:06.024 Status: (Spotify) Entering work loop.
2018-07-05 12:31:06.024 Status: (Spotify) Initialized version 0.1, author 'djj'
2018-07-05 12:31:06.095 Error: (Spotify) Cannot read the uservariable holding the persistent variables
RPI4 Beta / Tasmota / ZigBee2MQTT / P1meter / Haier AC with Node-Red and MQTT / SolarEdge SE3500H modbus_tcp / Opentherm gateway / Plugwise Anna/Smile / ObserverIP weatherstation thru WuDirect
Feeding ADSB https://adsb.im/home
Feeding ADSB https://adsb.im/home
-
- Posts: 37
- Joined: Saturday 04 June 2016 23:41
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
Ahh, so you have no variables at all at the moment? Try adding one manually in your domoticz. Maybe that’s causing the issue. (Should solve that in the code of that is the case...)
Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
-
- Posts: 279
- Joined: Wednesday 04 July 2018 7:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
ehm ???
no idea what you mean and how to do that ...
I have 9 devices running smooth for months, no problems with them ...
no idea what you mean and how to do that ...
I have 9 devices running smooth for months, no problems with them ...
RPI4 Beta / Tasmota / ZigBee2MQTT / P1meter / Haier AC with Node-Red and MQTT / SolarEdge SE3500H modbus_tcp / Opentherm gateway / Plugwise Anna/Smile / ObserverIP weatherstation thru WuDirect
Feeding ADSB https://adsb.im/home
Feeding ADSB https://adsb.im/home
-
- Posts: 279
- Joined: Wednesday 04 July 2018 7:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
adding a var named test with a value of 1 did the trick...
Perhaps you should modify your code to ignore uservars if there are none ...
Now I get an other error
Error: (Spotify) Error occured in request for getting acces_tokens from Spotify, error code: 400, reason: Bad Request. Seems either client_id, client_secret or code is incorred. Please note that the code received from Spotify could only be used once. Please get a new one from spotify.
let me re-initialize the codes
Perhaps you should modify your code to ignore uservars if there are none ...
Now I get an other error
Error: (Spotify) Error occured in request for getting acces_tokens from Spotify, error code: 400, reason: Bad Request. Seems either client_id, client_secret or code is incorred. Please note that the code received from Spotify could only be used once. Please get a new one from spotify.
let me re-initialize the codes
RPI4 Beta / Tasmota / ZigBee2MQTT / P1meter / Haier AC with Node-Red and MQTT / SolarEdge SE3500H modbus_tcp / Opentherm gateway / Plugwise Anna/Smile / ObserverIP weatherstation thru WuDirect
Feeding ADSB https://adsb.im/home
Feeding ADSB https://adsb.im/home
-
- Posts: 279
- Joined: Wednesday 04 July 2018 7:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
After re-init the code something is happening. I get a device, but only one ...
I expected more controls ???
I expected more controls ???
RPI4 Beta / Tasmota / ZigBee2MQTT / P1meter / Haier AC with Node-Red and MQTT / SolarEdge SE3500H modbus_tcp / Opentherm gateway / Plugwise Anna/Smile / ObserverIP weatherstation thru WuDirect
Feeding ADSB https://adsb.im/home
Feeding ADSB https://adsb.im/home
-
- Posts: 37
- Joined: Saturday 04 June 2016 23:41
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
Cool! I'll fix that in the code... [update]fixed in new version[/update]
For the usage, now update your user variable Spotify-searchTxt with for instance 'artist coldplay'. After the update. select on the device ebook, it should start playing spotify on this device.
For the usage, now update your user variable Spotify-searchTxt with for instance 'artist coldplay'. After the update. select on the device ebook, it should start playing spotify on this device.
-
- Posts: 279
- Joined: Wednesday 04 July 2018 7:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
Ok, that works ..
after adding a search string in that var I can switch between iPad and MacBook running spotify.
Some more controls would be nice but this is a start ...
It always sets the volume on the iPad 100% too
Eddie
after adding a search string in that var I can switch between iPad and MacBook running spotify.
Some more controls would be nice but this is a start ...
It always sets the volume on the iPad 100% too
Eddie
RPI4 Beta / Tasmota / ZigBee2MQTT / P1meter / Haier AC with Node-Red and MQTT / SolarEdge SE3500H modbus_tcp / Opentherm gateway / Plugwise Anna/Smile / ObserverIP weatherstation thru WuDirect
Feeding ADSB https://adsb.im/home
Feeding ADSB https://adsb.im/home
-
- Posts: 37
- Joined: Saturday 04 June 2016 23:41
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
Nice that it works!
Good feature requests
Good feature requests
-
- Posts: 279
- Joined: Wednesday 04 July 2018 7:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
like
volume controls
display playing track
search from control
no hurry
volume controls
display playing track
search from control
no hurry
RPI4 Beta / Tasmota / ZigBee2MQTT / P1meter / Haier AC with Node-Red and MQTT / SolarEdge SE3500H modbus_tcp / Opentherm gateway / Plugwise Anna/Smile / ObserverIP weatherstation thru WuDirect
Feeding ADSB https://adsb.im/home
Feeding ADSB https://adsb.im/home
-
- Posts: 37
- Joined: Saturday 04 June 2016 23:41
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
I did think about this... however i don't really see the use case for this. Real control of spotify I would always do via my spotify app. I'll will never go to my domoticz to do this.
Use case that i see, is that you enter home, wake up... you can start your favorite tune. Or in my case, i have a google home, were i will say what i would like to listen, via IFTTT it will update my user variable, en press play and it will play the tune on my receiver. (by default google home only allows Spotify playback on the google home device )
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Monday 21 December 2015 16:35
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
Hi,
Thanks a lot for the plugin. I tested it yesterday and it works fine.
I have a similar use case as yours but a bit different:
I want to be able to launch automatically some of my playlists using scenes (for instance to have background music when I activate the scene "cooking" which triggers other things too).
I also want to use it as a simple spotify control for my kids so they can play music without giving them access to the phone/tablet. I'm planning to use the Xiaomi smart cube for that: shake would start spotify, rotate clockwise / anti clockwise would change the volume (I can control my sound system directly for that so not via spotify).
The controls I haven't figured out how to do yet are:
- skip to next / previous songs (for the kids who like to repeat the same song over and over again, a movement of the cube could allow that)
- Shuffle mode on / off for playlist
Thanks again for this plugin.
Thanks a lot for the plugin. I tested it yesterday and it works fine.
I have a similar use case as yours but a bit different:
I want to be able to launch automatically some of my playlists using scenes (for instance to have background music when I activate the scene "cooking" which triggers other things too).
I also want to use it as a simple spotify control for my kids so they can play music without giving them access to the phone/tablet. I'm planning to use the Xiaomi smart cube for that: shake would start spotify, rotate clockwise / anti clockwise would change the volume (I can control my sound system directly for that so not via spotify).
The controls I haven't figured out how to do yet are:
- skip to next / previous songs (for the kids who like to repeat the same song over and over again, a movement of the cube could allow that)
- Shuffle mode on / off for playlist
Thanks again for this plugin.
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Monday 21 December 2015 16:35
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
Hello,
As I said in my previous post, I tested the plugin on my test machine and all worked fine. When I try to do the same on my production server, I have a problem unfortunatelly. As soon as the spotify hardware is activated my whole domoticz hangs up. No more response of the web interface at all.
I am obliged to restart the service and quickly deactivate the hardware to restore a running domoticz. I tried several times and it s really the activation of the hardware linked to the spotify plugin which causes the problem.
I have nothing in the log except the line saying Status (Spotify) Started and the one saying " Status: PluginSystem: Entering work loop".
Idon't know what to do to help solve this issue. I can test different things if you want but don't know which way to go...
As I said in my previous post, I tested the plugin on my test machine and all worked fine. When I try to do the same on my production server, I have a problem unfortunatelly. As soon as the spotify hardware is activated my whole domoticz hangs up. No more response of the web interface at all.
I am obliged to restart the service and quickly deactivate the hardware to restore a running domoticz. I tried several times and it s really the activation of the hardware linked to the spotify plugin which causes the problem.
I have nothing in the log except the line saying Status (Spotify) Started and the one saying " Status: PluginSystem: Entering work loop".
Idon't know what to do to help solve this issue. I can test different things if you want but don't know which way to go...
-
- Posts: 37
- Joined: Saturday 04 June 2016 23:41
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
Aiii, i honestly have no clue...
What kind of system is your test vs your production? What version of domoticz? OS running? python version?
Did you turn on the debug of the plugin? As it doesnt spit out any logging, which i find odd... as i understand from the plugin framework, It would first start with executing the code in the start command, that should spit out some logging already. After that it will go into the loop, looping every 30 seconds and running the heartbeat code.
What kind of system is your test vs your production? What version of domoticz? OS running? python version?
Did you turn on the debug of the plugin? As it doesnt spit out any logging, which i find odd... as i understand from the plugin framework, It would first start with executing the code in the start command, that should spit out some logging already. After that it will go into the loop, looping every 30 seconds and running the heartbeat code.
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Monday 21 December 2015 16:35
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
Hello again,
I had the time to investigate a bit more and the problem had nothing to do with the spotify plugin itself but was a more general issue with python plugins on my production machine. I updated the image of my RPi to stretch (production was still in jessie) and updated domoticz to the latest beta and it works now on my production as well.
Thanks
I had the time to investigate a bit more and the problem had nothing to do with the spotify plugin itself but was a more general issue with python plugins on my production machine. I updated the image of my RPi to stretch (production was still in jessie) and updated domoticz to the latest beta and it works now on my production as well.
Thanks
-
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Saturday 14 January 2017 21:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
I'm sorry,
the "readme" of plugin says:
- Create a client ID at spotify (https://developer.spotify.com/dashboard/applications)
- Enter all fields as desired
- Enter IP address on which domoticz can be reached (but where is this field, in the plugin settings in domoticz)??????
Thanks
the "readme" of plugin says:
- Create a client ID at spotify (https://developer.spotify.com/dashboard/applications)
- Enter all fields as desired
- Enter IP address on which domoticz can be reached (but where is this field, in the plugin settings in domoticz)??????
Thanks
Raspberry PI 3, 3x Yeelight bulbs, 1x Yeeligh led strip, 1x Sonoff with ESP826, Controlicz, Kodi
-
- Posts: 37
- Joined: Saturday 04 June 2016 23:41
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
Yes, in domoticz hardware setting indeed..
I can understand why the readme is confusing here, i've updated it.
I can understand why the readme is confusing here, i've updated it.
-
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Saturday 14 January 2017 21:34
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
Thanks
Raspberry PI 3, 3x Yeelight bulbs, 1x Yeeligh led strip, 1x Sonoff with ESP826, Controlicz, Kodi
- capman
- Posts: 153
- Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 20:48
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Belgium
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
I have done all the setup parameters and no error is in the log. But I don't know
what you mean with "Update user variable [name]-searchTxt" ? Is this something I should do in
domoticz ? Creating a variable for searching ?
Please explain what to do and where. Thanks
what you mean with "Update user variable [name]-searchTxt" ? Is this something I should do in
domoticz ? Creating a variable for searching ?
Please explain what to do and where. Thanks
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Sunday 14 October 2018 21:31
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
Hi,
I have been able to find everything, but not my code
Code: copy the code received from the spotify redirect in the query parameters
is there anyone who can help me with this problem?
My error in the log:
I have been able to find everything, but not my code
Code: copy the code received from the spotify redirect in the query parameters
is there anyone who can help me with this problem?
My error in the log:
- Spoiler: show
-
- Posts: 37
- Joined: Saturday 04 June 2016 23:41
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Python Plugin: Spotify
The plugin created a uservariable in domoticz, you can find this under setup -> more options -> user variablescapman wrote: ↑Friday 05 October 2018 12:49 I have done all the setup parameters and no error is in the log. But I don't know
what you mean with "Update user variable [name]-searchTxt" ? Is this something I should do in
domoticz ? Creating a variable for searching ?
Please explain what to do and where. Thanks
Update the variable named ....-searchTxt with something like 'artist coldplay'
Next in your devices tab, select the device on which playback needs to be started. If all goes well it will play the top tracks by coldplay
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest