Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

For heating/cooling related questions in Domoticz

Moderator: leecollings

Post Reply
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by BakSeeDaa »

dofhus wrote: Saturday 23 December 2017 17:51
There is no problem accessing the webpage of domoticz via the ip and port so that part is correct.

python /home/pi/domoticz/scripts/NibeUplink/nibeuplink.pyc -v
Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink Version 1.2.0 running on TTY console...
Unexpected status code from Domoticz: 401

output from running the script.
Have you configured Domoticz to require username and password from clients in your LAN?
HTTP Status Code 401: The request has not been applied because it lacks valid authentication credentials for the target resource.
dofhus
Posts: 5
Joined: Sunday 23 August 2015 9:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by dofhus »

BakSeeDaa wrote: Saturday 23 December 2017 17:55
dofhus wrote: Saturday 23 December 2017 17:51
There is no problem accessing the webpage of domoticz via the ip and port so that part is correct.

python /home/pi/domoticz/scripts/NibeUplink/nibeuplink.pyc -v
Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink Version 1.2.0 running on TTY console...
Unexpected status code from Domoticz: 401

output from running the script.
Have you configured Domoticz to require username and password from clients in your LAN?
HTTP Status Code 401: The request has not been applied because it lacks valid authentication credentials for the target resource.
I've excluded the LAN IP addresses from password. But from what i can tell after installing the following package It now works just fine.

sudo apt-get install python3-dev

Thank you for quick replay.
devros
Posts: 183
Joined: Saturday 29 October 2016 20:55
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by devros »

Thanks for plugin just instaled and works great with my new NIBE system (SMO20). But also have same problem with slave device not detected in domoticz.

Cant find power consumption parametr in my list?
Btw display on SMO20 module has no sleep function? Looks like is allways on. :-)

another question
Script created two buttons,
Smo 20 external adjustmens
Smo 20 blocked
Any idea for what these buttons are usefull, or they are useless?
BakSeeDaa
Posts: 485
Joined: Thursday 17 September 2015 10:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by BakSeeDaa »

This software has now been released according to the GNU General Public License.

It's free.

Source code in initial post.
User avatar
granne
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 02 September 2013 21:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by granne »

Great, will try it.

Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

devros
Posts: 183
Joined: Saturday 29 October 2016 20:55
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by devros »

checked code and modifed code to get my slave ...
change line 693 to this...

Code: Select all

  r = requests.get(baseEndPointUrl + "/api/v1/systems/" + str(systemid) + "/serviceinfo/categories?systemUnitId=1&parameters=true", headers=authorization_header)
but now my master sensors are not included..., should be quite easy to add them
devros
Posts: 183
Joined: Saturday 29 October 2016 20:55
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by devros »

hello, i use nibe uplink for about week, and i have problems with crash almost every two days. Redirected all my logs to ram drive (because i use SSD card) but i have still crashes...
Why plugin cant write NIBE logs to /dev/nul/ and store Authorization Code with config in local directory in json ? Because now when i restart domoticz computer ram is cleared and auth. code is gone.

thanks
Wiljums
Posts: 28
Joined: Sunday 11 February 2018 21:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by Wiljums »

Any chance this can work with an Alpha Innotec heatpump?
moi427
Posts: 17
Joined: Tuesday 06 March 2018 11:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.1
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by moi427 »

Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink 2.0.0
Domoticz Version: 3.8975
Nibe F1255-6 PC

Great plugin for Domoticz. Your instructions are even for me as a beginner very clear, so my compliments!
I used the beta version since in this version also my Winddelen do work (only not yet the proper quantity). I first installed the stable version where these didn’t work at all. After a Noob-error of changing all authorizations the entire RPi installation was gone :oops: So since I had to install the entire RPi again because of that I decided to install this beta version hereafter. And the Winddelen now also work :lol:

The only wish I’ve for this moment (just started Domoticz and RPi) is to be able to somehow see the current output of the three phases in (Kilo)Watts instead of Amps, although you can’t derive that from the output from Nibe Uplink since you need the exact Voltage to calculate that exactly (or use fixed voltage like 230V to get a not-exact value). The Amps are what Free Nibe Uplink/the current transformers provide but somehow Watts give me a better feeling of “how much” is being used.
B.t.w. the graphs show V(Volts) and in Dutch “Spanning” , that should be A (Amps) and “Stroom”, don’t know how that can be adapted (not a big issue of course).

Anyway, real great work, very usable and a nice motivating kickoff for me to collect data and start trying to build other sensors to collect more data.
Last edited by moi427 on Tuesday 06 March 2018 17:33, edited 1 time in total.
Nibe F1255-6 PC heatpump, SolarEdge SE7K inverter + 16 x Solarwatt panels (in-roof 275Wp) + 12 x AEG panels 325Wp+ optimizers, EtaSunPro vacuum collector (60 tubes)
username
Posts: 5
Joined: Monday 05 March 2018 9:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by username »

Thank you for this nice plugin! Very handy indeed.

I have a Nibe F1155 X7 connector active, which is used to indicate whether it is in heating or cooling state. With your script it is now in an alarm/alert state, which actually in my situation only means it is in heating state. Just a small thing though..
phobosman
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 16 May 2014 9:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by phobosman »

Great script, works really well! Any progress on setting parameters? Would be great to be able to set parameters like hot_water_boost, ventilation_boost...
moi427
Posts: 17
Joined: Tuesday 06 March 2018 11:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.1
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by moi427 »

Yesterday I received a message that the connection with Nibe Uplink was gone. That's happened once before and then it appeared (after contacting Nibe) to be a problem with Nibe's own server/Uplink software. This time I guess it was the same, since this morning 0:08 there was another mail from Nibe Uplink telling me it works again and is monitored as before. Domoticz shows the correct values from the heatpump, so apparently the Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink works OK.
But... the only thing is it remains sending me a mail every 5 minutes (the crontab execution of the script I guess) that I can't sent mail. :?

Content of the mails
Header: Onbestelbaar: Cron <pi@raspberrypi> /usr/bin/python /home/pi/domoticz/scripts/NibeUplink/nibeuplink.py
Mail Delivery Subsystem <[email protected]>

Adres niet gevonden
Je bericht is niet bezorgd aan pi@raspberrypi omdat het domein raspberrypi niet kan worden gevonden. Controleer het op typefouten of onnodige spaties en probeer het opnieuw.

De reactie was:
DNS Error: 25586239 DNS type 'mx' lookup of raspberrypi responded with code NXDOMAIN Domain name not found: raspberrypi


I don't have any idea how to solve this: updated and rebooted the packages and the Pi, but that makes no difference.
Does anybody has an idea?
Thanks in advance!
Nibe F1255-6 PC heatpump, SolarEdge SE7K inverter + 16 x Solarwatt panels (in-roof 275Wp) + 12 x AEG panels 325Wp+ optimizers, EtaSunPro vacuum collector (60 tubes)
moi427
Posts: 17
Joined: Tuesday 06 March 2018 11:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.1
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by moi427 »

Nobody got a clue/hint?
That's a pitty: I can't find it out despite searching a lot and every 5 minute a mails is a bit frustrating. Will comment out the RPC cronjob and later on try to insert it again: perhaps that will somehow change this bad behavior. Nothing changed really, that's the weird thing: this is only caused by Nibe Uplink (so on Nibe's own server) stopping and many hours laters starting again. Since these mails keep being send every 5 minutes, but the RPC script itself properly functions by putting the data in Domoticz.
Weird science.... :evil:
Nibe F1255-6 PC heatpump, SolarEdge SE7K inverter + 16 x Solarwatt panels (in-roof 275Wp) + 12 x AEG panels 325Wp+ optimizers, EtaSunPro vacuum collector (60 tubes)
devros
Posts: 183
Joined: Saturday 29 October 2016 20:55
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by devros »

moi427 wrote: Wednesday 23 May 2018 9:31 Nobody got a clue/hint?
That's a pitty: I can't find it out despite searching a lot and every 5 minute a mails is a bit frustrating. Will comment out the RPC cronjob and later on try to insert it again: perhaps that will somehow change this bad behavior. Nothing changed really, that's the weird thing: this is only caused by Nibe Uplink (so on Nibe's own server) stopping and many hours laters starting again. Since these mails keep being send every 5 minutes, but the RPC script itself properly functions by putting the data in Domoticz.
Weird science.... :evil:
did you tried to remove and add again script ? My script works fine so far...
moi427
Posts: 17
Joined: Tuesday 06 March 2018 11:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.1
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by moi427 »

Thanks for reaction Devros!
That's indeed the next thing on my to-do/try list. I now checked /var/spool/cron/crontabs/pi and (despite it's mentioned only to edit the main cron) deleted the same entry for NibeUplink.py. So the regular entry is still in the main cronjob and up until this moment Domoticz runs normal with the Nibe updates PLUS I haven't yet received new 5-minute mails. Very curious to me.
Will now reboot the pi and see it this now seemingly again proper behaviour remains. Latest data in Domotics of Nibe is Hotgas at 9:45:11, so will check if more actual data will be shown without the mails starting again. Otherwise I'll indeed remove the script and add it again.
Nibe F1255-6 PC heatpump, SolarEdge SE7K inverter + 16 x Solarwatt panels (in-roof 275Wp) + 12 x AEG panels 325Wp+ optimizers, EtaSunPro vacuum collector (60 tubes)
moi427
Posts: 17
Joined: Tuesday 06 March 2018 11:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2022.1
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by moi427 »

Ok, an update since this might happen to others.
After deleting that entry for NibeUplink.py in /var/spool/cron/crontabs/pi the mails indeed stopped. After reboot of the pi thát remained ok, but the Domoticz dashboard wouldn't start anymore at my PC or mobile. :roll: For certainty I then ran the next commands at the pi:
- sudo cp domoticz.sh /etc/init.d
- sudo chmod +x /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh
- sudo update-rc.d domoticz.sh defaults
After that I checked the Domoticz starting parameters with sudo nano /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh: they still were OK (USERNAME=pi, DAEMON=/home/$USERNAME/domoticz/$NAME and DAEMON_ARGS="-daemon -www 8080").

After stopping and starting Domoticz plus once again rebooting the pi, the Domoticz dashboard showed up normally on both PC and mobile. There were only a few RED meters from the Nibe, what should mean there wasn't actual RPC-data but after some minutes that was OK too (all by itself).
So at this moment everything still works perfect again. :P

What exactly was the cause I don't know, but above actions finally worked for me after having received about a thousand 5-minute error-mails.
So hopefully it remains like this :!:
Nibe F1255-6 PC heatpump, SolarEdge SE7K inverter + 16 x Solarwatt panels (in-roof 275Wp) + 12 x AEG panels 325Wp+ optimizers, EtaSunPro vacuum collector (60 tubes)
maskfaen
Posts: 7
Joined: Sunday 24 September 2017 22:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by maskfaen »

Just wanna say thank you!

Looks awsome! Will test it out today
Mirkoser
Posts: 32
Joined: Tuesday 28 August 2018 15:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2021/1
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by Mirkoser »

Hello I’m absolutely new on this board.
I’m running Domoticz on a synology dsm 6.2 System and have a NIBE f750 heatpump. I’ve installed the rpc 2.0 and it seems to be ok at the first view...but... after the first start the virtual sensors aren’t refreshing themselves. I guess the problem is my Domoticz version 4.97. Has anybody already tested this combination Dom 4.97 with rpc2.0. It seems that the programm doesn’t save the authentication key..

Any ideas what I can do? Thanks for your support
Mirkoser
Posts: 32
Joined: Tuesday 28 August 2018 15:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2021/1
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by Mirkoser »

Solved the problem, by doing a complete new installation and additional i removed the old logfiles and config files
vwg4
Posts: 5
Joined: Friday 19 October 2018 17:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz RPC for NIBE Uplink

Post by vwg4 »

devros wrote: Monday 01 January 2018 23:46 checked code and modifed code to get my slave ...
change line 693 to this...

Code: Select all

  r = requests.get(baseEndPointUrl + "/api/v1/systems/" + str(systemid) + "/serviceinfo/categories?systemUnitId=1&parameters=true", headers=authorization_header)
but now my master sensors are not included..., should be quite easy to add them
Were you able to receive all master + slave data?

I have the same problem: SMO40 controlling F2040.
SMO40 is showing mostly, but F2040 not showing at all :roll:
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest