Dashticz - General Discussions
Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts
- htilburgs
- Posts: 464
- Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
I loaded your CONFIG.js and took it appart. So first the config -> working, then config with var calendars{} -> working, and so on, until you got to the part where it's not Ok anymore. Than take a look at that part and find the error. (Took me for about 5 minutes...)
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
-
- Posts: 40
- Joined: Thursday 18 January 2018 20:57
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
thx that worked.. funny thats isnt default when you outqoute the */
another thing. My blocks will not show up, when i connect outside my local network. Is that a known thing?
-
- Posts: 27
- Joined: Sunday 15 October 2017 6:13
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 3.9224
- Location: Australia
- Contact:
Default Dashboard Code
I have just started playing around with Dashticz and only now realised that initially the CONFIG.js file is entirely commented out.
Even though that was commented out, Dashticz still produced a dashboard showing the switches, etc that I have on the default Domoticz dashboard as well as weather forecast (I configured items through the settings cog at the top right). I was wondering if there is a file somewhere that this is being configured from. Ideally I would like to use it as the template and modify from there. When I did remove the comments from the CONFIG.js file the Dashticz dashboard obviously completely changed.
Thanks!
Even though that was commented out, Dashticz still produced a dashboard showing the switches, etc that I have on the default Domoticz dashboard as well as weather forecast (I configured items through the settings cog at the top right). I was wondering if there is a file somewhere that this is being configured from. Ideally I would like to use it as the template and modify from there. When I did remove the comments from the CONFIG.js file the Dashticz dashboard obviously completely changed.
Thanks!
-
- Posts: 27
- Joined: Sunday 15 October 2017 6:13
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 3.9224
- Location: Australia
- Contact:
Re: Default Dashboard Code
Okay, I have looked at a few examples and gotten a Dashboard going using the uncommented CONFIG.JS
I also discovered that the 'use favourites' does not do what I thought. I didn't realise it would restrict what I can have on the dashboard to only what is in my favourites list.
Been a steep learning curve but I'm getting there
I also discovered that the 'use favourites' does not do what I thought. I didn't realise it would restrict what I can have on the dashboard to only what is in my favourites list.
Been a steep learning curve but I'm getting there
- htilburgs
- Posts: 464
- Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
You’re outside your network and your config.js points to you’re internal IP address. That’s why.
Use custom_2 to make an external view in combination with index2.html. Is it wise to publish to rhe outside? I don’t think so.
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Sunday 14 January 2018 22:17
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2021.1
- Location: United States
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Defined Buttons for screen navigation
I have scanned the forum for a way to create a button to navigate to different defined screens, but didn't find any solutions.
I want to create various buttons on screen 1, that when pressed would go to a specific defined screen number. These buttons would be labeled as to the content of given screen and allow the user not have to use the bottom slider to advance to each screen separately.
thanks
I want to create various buttons on screen 1, that when pressed would go to a specific defined screen number. These buttons would be labeled as to the content of given screen and allow the user not have to use the bottom slider to advance to each screen separately.
thanks
- DewGew
- Posts: 579
- Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.10618
- Location: Sweden
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - Defined Buttons for screen navigation
You can use:tlkg wrote: ↑Tuesday 30 January 2018 0:07 I have scanned the forum for a way to create a button to navigate to different defined screens, but didn't find any solutions.
I want to create various buttons on screen 1, that when pressed would go to a specific defined screen number. These buttons would be labeled as to the content of given screen and allow the user not have to use the bottom slider to advance to each screen separately.
thanks
Code: Select all
buttons.screen2 = {width:12, icon:'fa-chevron-right', title: 'Page 2', slide:2};
buttons.screen3 = {width:12, icon:'fa-chevron-right', title: 'Page 3', slide:3};
Code: Select all
columns[3] = {};
columns[3]['blocks'] = [ buttons.screen2];
columns[6] = {};
columns[6]['blocks'] = [ buttons.screen3];
Raspberry Pi 3 | domoticz | Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 | RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air | REGO6XX interface | Machinon theme | Homebridge | Domoticz Google Assistant | ideAlarm
NanoPi NEO-air | REGO6XX interface | Machinon theme | Homebridge | Domoticz Google Assistant | ideAlarm
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Sunday 14 January 2018 22:17
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2021.1
- Location: United States
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Wow, works perfect !! Thanks!!
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 9:20
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Hi Everyone,
I have been busy with domoticz for some time and wanted to expand this with dashticz.
Reason: to place a tablet on the wall for extra functions.
Now I have installed dashticz following the wiki page: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_ ... stallation
I used the following command to install it:
git clone https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2 dashticz
Then everything followed neatly as on the wiki page are also neatly removed the / * at the beginning and * / at the end + ipaddress of my domoticz inserted. Only I do not get a connection with domoticz, if I want to adjust on the page of dashricz and I choose to save, nothing is stored.
Hopefully someone can help me in the right direction.
Below the complete file: CONFIG.js
I have been busy with domoticz for some time and wanted to expand this with dashticz.
Reason: to place a tablet on the wall for extra functions.
Now I have installed dashticz following the wiki page: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_ ... stallation
I used the following command to install it:
git clone https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2 dashticz
Then everything followed neatly as on the wiki page are also neatly removed the / * at the beginning and * / at the end + ipaddress of my domoticz inserted. Only I do not get a connection with domoticz, if I want to adjust on the page of dashricz and I choose to save, nothing is stored.
Hopefully someone can help me in the right direction.
Below the complete file: CONFIG.js
- Spoiler: show
- DewGew
- Posts: 579
- Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.10618
- Location: Sweden
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Garbage module is changed read in garbage thread here in forum. Delete:marcel19 wrote: ↑Thursday 01 February 2018 7:29 Hi Everyone,
I have been busy with domoticz for some time and wanted to expand this with dashticz.
Reason: to place a tablet on the wall for extra functions.
Now I have installed dashticz following the wiki page: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_ ... stallation
I used the following command to install it:
git clone https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2 dashticz
Then everything followed neatly as on the wiki page are also neatly removed the / * at the beginning and * / at the end + ipaddress of my domoticz inserted. Only I do not get a connection with domoticz, if I want to adjust on the page of dashricz and I choose to save, nothing is stored.
Hopefully someone can help me in the right direction.
Below the complete file: CONFIG.js
- Spoiler: show
Code: Select all
var trashnames = {}
trashnames['Gft'] = 'GFT';
trashnames['Pmd'] = 'Plastic';
trashnames['Rest'] = ''; //LEAVE EMPTY IF YOU WANT TO HIDE IT
Raspberry Pi 3 | domoticz | Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 | RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air | REGO6XX interface | Machinon theme | Homebridge | Domoticz Google Assistant | ideAlarm
NanoPi NEO-air | REGO6XX interface | Machinon theme | Homebridge | Domoticz Google Assistant | ideAlarm
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 9:20
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
DewGew wrote: ↑Thursday 01 February 2018 8:28Garbage module is changed read in garbage thread here in forum. Delete:marcel19 wrote: ↑Thursday 01 February 2018 7:29 Hi Everyone,
I have been busy with domoticz for some time and wanted to expand this with dashticz.
Reason: to place a tablet on the wall for extra functions.
Now I have installed dashticz following the wiki page: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_ ... stallation
I used the following command to install it:
git clone https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2 dashticz
Then everything followed neatly as on the wiki page are also neatly removed the / * at the beginning and * / at the end + ipaddress of my domoticz inserted. Only I do not get a connection with domoticz, if I want to adjust on the page of dashricz and I choose to save, nothing is stored.
Hopefully someone can help me in the right direction.
Below the complete file: CONFIG.js
- Spoiler: show
Now you can connect to dashticz.Code: Select all
var trashnames = {} trashnames['Gft'] = 'GFT'; trashnames['Pmd'] = 'Plastic'; trashnames['Rest'] = ''; //LEAVE EMPTY IF YOU WANT TO HIDE IT
Like i said i can connect to dashticz, everything is working. but when i make a change in the dashticz dashboard like changing the refresh time from dashticz from 60 to 1. when i hit apply and refresh the page. everything is reset to 60 minuts.
- DewGew
- Posts: 579
- Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.10618
- Location: Sweden
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
You mean to use the setting popup?.. you need to have PHP enabled webserver to save to CONFIG.js or if you want save settings to local storage in your browser your CONFIG.js can look like this or comment out everything in your config.js:marcel19 wrote: ↑Thursday 01 February 2018 9:48DewGew wrote: ↑Thursday 01 February 2018 8:28Garbage module is changed read in garbage thread here in forum. Delete:marcel19 wrote: ↑Thursday 01 February 2018 7:29 Hi Everyone,
I have been busy with domoticz for some time and wanted to expand this with dashticz.
Reason: to place a tablet on the wall for extra functions.
Now I have installed dashticz following the wiki page: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_ ... stallation
I used the following command to install it:
git clone https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2 dashticz
Then everything followed neatly as on the wiki page are also neatly removed the / * at the beginning and * / at the end + ipaddress of my domoticz inserted. Only I do not get a connection with domoticz, if I want to adjust on the page of dashricz and I choose to save, nothing is stored.
Hopefully someone can help me in the right direction.
Below the complete file: CONFIG.js
- Spoiler: show
Now you can connect to dashticz.Code: Select all
var trashnames = {} trashnames['Gft'] = 'GFT'; trashnames['Pmd'] = 'Plastic'; trashnames['Rest'] = ''; //LEAVE EMPTY IF YOU WANT TO HIDE IT
Like i said i can connect to dashticz, everything is working. but when i make a change in the dashticz dashboard like changing the refresh time from dashticz from 60 to 1. when i hit apply and refresh the page. everything is reset to 60 minuts.
Code: Select all
/*
var config = {}
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.1.3:8084';
config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz';
config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5';
config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60';
*/
Raspberry Pi 3 | domoticz | Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 | RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air | REGO6XX interface | Machinon theme | Homebridge | Domoticz Google Assistant | ideAlarm
NanoPi NEO-air | REGO6XX interface | Machinon theme | Homebridge | Domoticz Google Assistant | ideAlarm
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 9:20
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
DewGew wrote: ↑Thursday 01 February 2018 10:13You mean to use the setting popup?.. you need to have PHP enabled webserver to save to CONFIG.js or if you want save settings to local storage in your browser your CONFIG.js can look like this or comment out everything in your config.js:marcel19 wrote: ↑Thursday 01 February 2018 9:48DewGew wrote: ↑Thursday 01 February 2018 8:28
Garbage module is changed read in garbage thread here in forum. Delete:Now you can connect to dashticz.Code: Select all
var trashnames = {} trashnames['Gft'] = 'GFT'; trashnames['Pmd'] = 'Plastic'; trashnames['Rest'] = ''; //LEAVE EMPTY IF YOU WANT TO HIDE IT
Like i said i can connect to dashticz, everything is working. but when i make a change in the dashticz dashboard like changing the refresh time from dashticz from 60 to 1. when i hit apply and refresh the page. everything is reset to 60 minuts.Else you have to put everything by your self in your CONFIG.js.Code: Select all
/* var config = {} config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://192.168.1.3:8084'; config['app_title'] = 'Dashticz'; config['domoticz_refresh'] = '5'; config['dashticz_refresh'] = '60'; */
Ok perfect so now i understand. i dont mind to edit the CONFIG.js file at all. i diddent know that the CONFIG.js overwrites the gui interface.
So i understand that when i want to edit it trough the GUI i need to set /* on the top and */ at the end of the CONFIG.js file.
When i do that all my favorites are available trough dashticz, but when i go to edit mode, and try to save the button is the right-bottom corner is not working. (and yes i have php installed)
- DewGew
- Posts: 579
- Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.10618
- Location: Sweden
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Edit mode for blocks is not yet finished its under development.
Raspberry Pi 3 | domoticz | Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 | RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air | REGO6XX interface | Machinon theme | Homebridge | Domoticz Google Assistant | ideAlarm
NanoPi NEO-air | REGO6XX interface | Machinon theme | Homebridge | Domoticz Google Assistant | ideAlarm
-
- Posts: 55
- Joined: Sunday 23 October 2016 19:49
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 4.10778
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Domoticz Beta 8823
Platform RPI3
Dashticz_V2 Beta
Hi ,
I have installed the Dashticz_V2 as per the Wiki instructions using git clone
Config.Js has not been changed except remoe /* */ and update IP:Port .
When loading the dashboard , the error message "Dashboard V2 is loading ... without endind to load
Timeout! Something is wrong check your config.js ( attached below)
Any idea please ?
Thank you
Platform RPI3
Dashticz_V2 Beta
Hi ,
I have installed the Dashticz_V2 as per the Wiki instructions using git clone
Config.Js has not been changed except remoe /* */ and update IP:Port .
When loading the dashboard , the error message "Dashboard V2 is loading ... without endind to load
Timeout! Something is wrong check your config.js ( attached below)
- Spoiler: show
Any idea please ?
Thank you
Domoticz Beta V4.11763 in Debian 10 VM
Domoticz Beta V4.11763 in RPI3
MDAH 0.2.42 + Imperihome Pro V4.3.17
App Android Domoticz Lite V0.2.201
Domoticz Beta V4.11763 in RPI3
MDAH 0.2.42 + Imperihome Pro V4.3.17
App Android Domoticz Lite V0.2.201
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 9:20
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
gerardosamara wrote: ↑Thursday 01 February 2018 17:47 Domoticz Beta 8823
Platform RPI3
Dashticz_V2 Beta
Hi ,
I have installed the Dashticz_V2 as per the Wiki instructions using git clone
Config.Js has not been changed except remoe /* */ and update IP:Port .
When loading the dashboard , the error message "Dashboard V2 is loading ... without endind to load
Timeout! Something is wrong check your config.js ( attached below)
- Spoiler: show
Any idea please ?
Thank you
If you are using a username and password to login to your domoticz you need to add this to your config like this:
config['domoticz_ip'] = 'http://USERNAME:[email protected]:8080';
Replace ADMIN:PASSWORD with you own.
-
- Posts: 55
- Joined: Sunday 23 October 2016 19:49
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 4.10778
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Thank you @marcel19 for your answer.
I am not using USER&PASSWORD protection to login in Domoticz.
Gerard
I am not using USER&PASSWORD protection to login in Domoticz.
Gerard
Domoticz Beta V4.11763 in Debian 10 VM
Domoticz Beta V4.11763 in RPI3
MDAH 0.2.42 + Imperihome Pro V4.3.17
App Android Domoticz Lite V0.2.201
Domoticz Beta V4.11763 in RPI3
MDAH 0.2.42 + Imperihome Pro V4.3.17
App Android Domoticz Lite V0.2.201
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: Sunday 08 January 2017 9:20
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
another solution: this one took me a time to figure out.gerardosamara wrote: ↑Thursday 01 February 2018 21:34 Thank you @marcel19 for your answer.
I am not using USER&PASSWORD protection to login in Domoticz.
Gerard
when you go to the adress: http://192.168.0.150:8080/Dashticz_V2/
the last / at the end of the adress is needed to display dashticz at all.
-
- Posts: 55
- Joined: Sunday 23 October 2016 19:49
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 4.10778
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Same issue when trying to login "http://192.168.0.150:8080/dashticz_v2/ "
Here the install created directoty name as dashticz_v2 instead of Dashticz_V2
Here the install created directoty name as dashticz_v2 instead of Dashticz_V2
Domoticz Beta V4.11763 in Debian 10 VM
Domoticz Beta V4.11763 in RPI3
MDAH 0.2.42 + Imperihome Pro V4.3.17
App Android Domoticz Lite V0.2.201
Domoticz Beta V4.11763 in RPI3
MDAH 0.2.42 + Imperihome Pro V4.3.17
App Android Domoticz Lite V0.2.201
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest