[120] opentherm gateway
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Thursday 02 March 2017 20:28
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: V4.1174
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
You could do this via Domoticz.. but strongly advise not to go that way...
Opentherm thermostats are not that expensive... why would you you use your "current" on/off thermostat ?
Opentherm thermostats are not that expensive... why would you you use your "current" on/off thermostat ?
Raspberry PI 3 - Opentherm Gateway + ESP8826 - EvoHome - ESPEasy CO2 + Fancontrol - RF-Link - zigbee2mqqt -
-
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Saturday 26 December 2015 16:49
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2022.2
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
A long time ago Newwolf suggested this code.
Doesn't work...
I have OTGW from Nodo-shop running with a wifi module NodeMCU and see the all the devices in Domoticz. However I'd like to use otmonitor as well. If I use the setup above the script looks for the USB connection. Can anyone help me please to edit?Newwolf wrote: ↑Tuesday 17 February 2015 14:23 Heey,
I also had problems with my domoticz and otgw, but this was a SD-card problem.
At the moment it is working flowless in my setup.
Maybe you can/want to test it without domoticz as client, but run it from command line.
Code:
### Download OTGW
mkdir /home/pi/otgw/
wget -N http://otgw.tclcode.com/download/otmonitor-ahf -P /home/pi/otgw/
chmod +x /home/pi/otgw/otmonitor-ahf
### Make config file
nano /home/pi/otgw/otmonitor.conf
web {
enable true
port 8081
nopass true
}
connection {
device /dev/ttyUSB0
type serial
enable true
}
server {
enable true
port 7686
relay true
}
### Run it
/home/pi/otgw/otmonitor-ahf --daemon -f "/home/pi/otgw/otmonitor.conf" &
### Kill it (if needed)
killall -9 otmonitor-ahf
Connect Domoticz or OTGW-monitor to it's IP-address and port 7686
If you want it to run on reboot follow the next steps:
### Edit
sudo nano /etc/rc.local
### Add
printf "Starting OTGW"
(sleep 20;sudo /home/pi/otgw/otmonitor-ahf --daemon -f "/home/pi/otgw/otmonitor.conf)&
Hoping you can solve your problem with this.
Grz.,
Newwolf
Code: Select all
connection {
device /dev/ttyUSB0
type serial
enable true
}
Code: Select all
connection {
device 192.168.0.125
type serial
enable true
}
-
- Posts: 69
- Joined: Wednesday 05 November 2014 10:14
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
It is just the one or the other.
Verstuurd vanaf mijn TA-1012 met Tapatalk
Verstuurd vanaf mijn TA-1012 met Tapatalk
Raspberry Pi 2 model B with domoticz
OMV NAS installed on thin client HP T610
Openelec Kodi Mediaplayer on thin client HP T520 (and with multiboot windows 10)
OMV NAS installed on thin client HP T610
Openelec Kodi Mediaplayer on thin client HP T520 (and with multiboot windows 10)
-
- Posts: 46
- Joined: Sunday 10 September 2017 9:45
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
Running OTGW in combination with a Remeha Calenta + iSence thermostat. All went smooth for a couple of days, but I noticed a few days ago that when the boiler is not heating I still get a lot of switching on Flame_on and CH_Active channel. Is anyone familiar with this issue? My iSence doesn't show a start of the boiler.
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
Could this be your hot-water boiler maybe?knielen wrote: ↑Sunday 16 December 2018 20:03 Running OTGW in combination with a Remeha Calenta + iSence thermostat. All went smooth for a couple of days, but I noticed a few days ago that when the boiler is not heating I still get a lot of switching on Flame_on and CH_Active channel. Is anyone familiar with this issue? My iSence doesn't show a start of the boiler.
-
- Posts: 742
- Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
Check out this topic for parallel running of both pieces of software.ESFnl wrote:A long time ago Newwolf suggested this code.I have OTGW from Nodo-shop running with a wifi module NodeMCU and see the all the devices in Domoticz. However I'd like to use otmonitor as well. If I use the setup above the script looks for the USB connection. Can anyone help me please to edit?Newwolf wrote: ↑Tuesday 17 February 2015 14:23 Heey,
I also had problems with my domoticz and otgw, but this was a SD-card problem.
At the moment it is working flowless in my setup.
Maybe you can/want to test it without domoticz as client, but run it from command line.
Code:
### Download OTGW
mkdir /home/pi/otgw/
wget -N http://otgw.tclcode.com/download/otmonitor-ahf -P /home/pi/otgw/
chmod +x /home/pi/otgw/otmonitor-ahf
### Make config file
nano /home/pi/otgw/otmonitor.conf
web {
enable true
port 8081
nopass true
}
connection {
device /dev/ttyUSB0
type serial
enable true
}
server {
enable true
port 7686
relay true
}
### Run it
/home/pi/otgw/otmonitor-ahf --daemon -f "/home/pi/otgw/otmonitor.conf" &
### Kill it (if needed)
killall -9 otmonitor-ahf
Connect Domoticz or OTGW-monitor to it's IP-address and port 7686
If you want it to run on reboot follow the next steps:
### Edit
sudo nano /etc/rc.local
### Add
printf "Starting OTGW"
(sleep 20;sudo /home/pi/otgw/otmonitor-ahf --daemon -f "/home/pi/otgw/otmonitor.conf)&
Hoping you can solve your problem with this.
Grz.,
Newwolf
Code: Select all
connection { device /dev/ttyUSB0 type serial enable true }
Doesn't work...Code: Select all
connection { device 192.168.0.125 type serial enable true }
-
- Posts: 46
- Joined: Sunday 10 September 2017 9:45
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
No, doesn't look so. It also has a 5 minute delay between switching, more or less. I'll try to reboot my OTGW later this day, maybe that solves this issue.SweetPants wrote: ↑Sunday 16 December 2018 20:08Could this be your hot-water boiler maybe?knielen wrote: ↑Sunday 16 December 2018 20:03 Running OTGW in combination with a Remeha Calenta + iSence thermostat. All went smooth for a couple of days, but I noticed a few days ago that when the boiler is not heating I still get a lot of switching on Flame_on and CH_Active channel. Is anyone familiar with this issue? My iSence doesn't show a start of the boiler.
-
- Posts: 443
- Joined: Thursday 12 November 2015 10:55
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
Sorry for reacting on an old post, but I recently ran into this same issue when I upgraded my OTGW with and ESP8266 (D1 mini) a couple of days ago. DaWauZ's tip solved my problem, without the reset I only see cryptical OTGW codes in the log, not real device updates. Apparently the OTGW is in the wrong "operation mode" when it does this, at least I read this somewhere. But why is this incorrect mode corrected with a reset, and not by powering it up from off state? Is there another way to restore normal operation when the power has been unplugged for a while? I tried sending PS=1 yesterday, but this didn't seem to help.DaWauZ wrote: ↑Tuesday 17 October 2017 12:23 I only get good results when I do the following:
Powerup the otgw and esp, wait about 2 minutes to be sure everything booted. Then use the reset button on the otgw, wait, and after that the esp is getting good data.
Verstuurd vanaf mijn XT1562 met Tapatalk
Raspberry Pi 4 - RFXtrx433 - CC2531 Zigbee - Opentherm Gateway - P1 smart meter - Netatmo - Philips Hue - ELV Max! - ESP8266 DIY water meter - 6 x Sonos - 4 x IP cameras - Wall mounted tablet + Dashticz - Google Home integration - MANY switches/sensors
-
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Saturday 26 December 2015 16:49
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2022.2
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
Yes, that topicwww%2Edomoticz%2Ecom%2Fforum%2Fviewtopi ... are_type=t is useful but my difficulty here is they use a lan connection and i have wifi connection via NodeMCU.
I think it has to do with that specific passage. What language is it written in? Maybe that helps me searching in the right direction.
I think it has to do with that specific passage
Code: Select all
connection { device /dev/ttyUSB0 type serial enable true }
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thursday 21 March 2019 21:22
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
Dear people
I need some assist
I have bought the otgw from
Nodo-shop.nl
And its working perfectly till now.
After addind the ch_pressure i starting to get trouble.
My otgw is reporting some weird characters so i would reflash the otgw.
Using otgw and windows 10 laptop (uses before for flassing so drivers etc are fine)
Now the otmonitor is reporting that the flashing is failing and i have to manually reset the opentherm gateway.
If anyone of you know how to reset this please let me know!
I need some assist
I have bought the otgw from
Nodo-shop.nl
And its working perfectly till now.
After addind the ch_pressure i starting to get trouble.
My otgw is reporting some weird characters so i would reflash the otgw.
Using otgw and windows 10 laptop (uses before for flassing so drivers etc are fine)
Now the otmonitor is reporting that the flashing is failing and i have to manually reset the opentherm gateway.
If anyone of you know how to reset this please let me know!
-
- Posts: 443
- Joined: Thursday 12 November 2015 10:55
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
[120] opentherm gateway
I don't know for sure what is meant, but there is a possibility to reset the OTGW by temporarily shorting two specific terminals, see picture (terminals are marked with "RST"). I soldered a button on them, sometimes my OTGW (with ESP8266) is reporting weird codes in Domoticz and a reset always solves this.
Raspberry Pi 4 - RFXtrx433 - CC2531 Zigbee - Opentherm Gateway - P1 smart meter - Netatmo - Philips Hue - ELV Max! - ESP8266 DIY water meter - 6 x Sonos - 4 x IP cameras - Wall mounted tablet + Dashticz - Google Home integration - MANY switches/sensors
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thursday 21 March 2019 21:22
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
How long did you bridged them?
30 seconds or just a small push for a sec?
Did you shutdown the otgw before bridging those 2 or in runningstate?
Sorry for my screwed english im a dutch man haha
30 seconds or just a small push for a sec?
Did you shutdown the otgw before bridging those 2 or in runningstate?
Sorry for my screwed english im a dutch man haha
-
- Posts: 443
- Joined: Thursday 12 November 2015 10:55
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
Just short them for a second or so in on state
(Gewoon een seconde of zo kortsluiten terwijl hij aan staat )
(Gewoon een seconde of zo kortsluiten terwijl hij aan staat )
Raspberry Pi 4 - RFXtrx433 - CC2531 Zigbee - Opentherm Gateway - P1 smart meter - Netatmo - Philips Hue - ELV Max! - ESP8266 DIY water meter - 6 x Sonos - 4 x IP cameras - Wall mounted tablet + Dashticz - Google Home integration - MANY switches/sensors
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thursday 21 March 2019 21:22
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
Did you connect it to the laptop before resetting or just only on psu?
Cuz when i short then all lights are flashing and i stop shorting them but seems like he wont reset at all.
I have connected it to the otmonitor and powersupply but doesn’t seems to do the trick
see attachments for the problem i have
Cuz when i short then all lights are flashing and i stop shorting them but seems like he wont reset at all.
I have connected it to the otmonitor and powersupply but doesn’t seems to do the trick
see attachments for the problem i have
- Attachments
-
- otgw 3.PNG (7.6 KiB) Viewed 3873 times
-
- otgw 2.PNG (9.05 KiB) Viewed 3873 times
-
- otgw 1.PNG (22.82 KiB) Viewed 3873 times
-
- Posts: 156
- Joined: Monday 25 May 2015 22:44
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V2020.2
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
Hi all,
Since yesterday I have an OTGW connected trough LAN. Connecting it to Domoticz was easy and I'm receiving data from the Remeha. So far so good.
A lot of devices are created, including the setpoint. Now here's the thing, if I change the setpoint nothing happens!
Could it be that TOON is the problem?
My setup:
Remeha Avanta - OTGW (nodo-shop)-TOON_powersup. - TOON.
Domoticz: Stable
OTGW: 4.2.5
I don't think it's a Domoticz issue, if I use the Opentherm Monitor program I can't do it either.
All help is welcome!
Since yesterday I have an OTGW connected trough LAN. Connecting it to Domoticz was easy and I'm receiving data from the Remeha. So far so good.
A lot of devices are created, including the setpoint. Now here's the thing, if I change the setpoint nothing happens!
Could it be that TOON is the problem?
My setup:
Remeha Avanta - OTGW (nodo-shop)-TOON_powersup. - TOON.
Domoticz: Stable
OTGW: 4.2.5
I don't think it's a Domoticz issue, if I use the Opentherm Monitor program I can't do it either.
All help is welcome!
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thursday 21 March 2019 21:22
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
Hi, in which mode is your otgw running ?
Monitor or gateway??
You can find this info when you connect otmonitor to the otgw and press f7 in otmonitor.exe
Monitor or gateway??
You can find this info when you connect otmonitor to the otgw and press f7 in otmonitor.exe
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thursday 21 March 2019 21:22
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
Try switching between gatewAy and monitor mode. So setup the otgw to run as monitor cose application resort otgw and then put it back to gateway mode.
Also make sure that your domoticz has a connection with the toon to change te values in the toon
You should be able to find some information across the internet
Also i could assist you by setting up these connections if youre in the netherlands
Also make sure that your domoticz has a connection with the toon to change te values in the toon
You should be able to find some information across the internet
Also i could assist you by setting up these connections if youre in the netherlands
-
- Posts: 156
- Joined: Monday 25 May 2015 22:44
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V2020.2
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
I tried, but nothing works. Still receiving a lot of data, but it looks like I can't overrule the thermostat.pretendor wrote: ↑Thursday 18 April 2019 10:53 Try switching between gatewAy and monitor mode. So setup the otgw to run as monitor cose application resort otgw and then put it back to gateway mode.
Also make sure that your domoticz has a connection with the toon to change te values in the toon
You should be able to find some information across the internet
Also i could assist you by setting up these connections if youre in the netherlands
Here's my log:
- Spoiler: show
-
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thursday 21 March 2019 21:22
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: [120] opentherm gateway
Is the device toon configured in domoticz,
For some devices you need to create an api connection to modify/overrule these settings.
If you want you could sent me an pm so i could assait you, i guess youre in the netherlands and could speak dutch. So it will be easier to contact directly so i could assist you by configuring the api controlled connection to overrule the toon
For some devices you need to create an api connection to modify/overrule these settings.
If you want you could sent me an pm so i could assait you, i guess youre in the netherlands and could speak dutch. So it will be easier to contact directly so i could assist you by configuring the api controlled connection to overrule the toon
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests