Domoboard - General Discussions

Domoboard is a dashboard for Domoticz based on Python Flask.

Moderators: leecollings, wez3

Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are using the latest Beta or Stable version.

In order to fix issues or add features these have to be reported on the Domoboard Github pages.
This makes it possible to keep track of issues/features on a centralized place.

Refer to the issue of the github tracker when possible.

This subforum is meant to discuss issues and/or feature requests, or anything else related to Domoboard.
wez3
Posts: 49
Joined: Friday 30 December 2016 12:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by wez3 »

sander815 wrote:why am i getting these errors?

pi@raspberrypi:~/domoboard $ /home/pi/domoboard/bin/python /home/pi/domoboard/server.py -d -c /home/pi/domoboard/example2.conf -d
Error when starting the Flask server: [Errno 13] Permission denied

and if i run it like this
pi@raspberrypi:~/domoboard $ python /home/pi/domoboard/server.py -d -c /home/pi/domoboard/test.conf
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/home/pi/domoboard/server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth
The first error occurs because your user probably does not have permission to bind to the port specified in the config. Port <= 1024 on Linux requires root privileges. So you need to run "sudo /home/pi/domoboard/bin/python /home/pi/domoboard/server.py -d -c /home/pi/domoboard/example2.conf -d".

The second error occurs because you installed Domoboard within an virtualenv. The auth module is only installed within this virtualenv. Go into your virtualenv with:
cd /<path>/domoboard/
source bin/activate

When calling python (with sudo), it should work.
Martijn85
Posts: 53
Joined: Wednesday 20 January 2016 20:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by Martijn85 »

janvier123 wrote:Ive (kinda) fixed the issue with 2 domoticz_temp_charts
Spending countless hours trying to fix it and ending up with a dirty way to have 2 graphs

The issue is:
when calling "ShowTempLog" and console log the content div i got this

Code: Select all

domoticz-chart-block-1
domoticz-chart-block-2
Great, however when calling "AddDataToTempChart(data, $.DayChart_Temp.highcharts(), 1);" and console log "console.log($.DayChart_Temp.highcharts());" i get this:

---------------------------------------------
Object { renderTo: <div#domoticz-chart-block-2>, userOptions: Object, respRules: Array[0], margin: Array[4], spacing: Array[4], bounds: Object, callback: undefined, isResizing: 0, options: Object, axes: Array[3], 47 more… } domoticz.js:1305:8
Object { renderTo: <div#domoticz-chart-block-2>, userOptions: Object, respRules: Array[0], margin: Array[4], spacing: Array[4], bounds: Object, callback: undefined, isResizing: 0, options: Object, axes: Array[3], 51 more… }
---------------------------------------------

It seems that something is remembering the last div and refuse to update/reset it, the way to fix it is: creating a new "period" called it "day2" and renaming all variables from "DayChart_Temp" to "Day2Chart_Temp"

now calling

Code: Select all

ShowTempLog("domoticz-chart-block-2",14,"Serre Temp+Hum", "day2");
Havent tested with

Code: Select all

  [[domoticz_temp_charts]]
    Nest Curr Temp/Hum = 28, day2, temp
seems to work :)

Hello janvier123,

Can you explain this some more. I would love to get this to work!

Must i change something in the code to get this to work?
janvier123
Posts: 36
Joined: Saturday 17 September 2016 22:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by janvier123 »

Its a few file changes, remind me tomorrow will ya? pm or something
Ill upload the changed files, but do remember this is not a very good way to do it, but it works for me :)
Martijn85
Posts: 53
Joined: Wednesday 20 January 2016 20:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by Martijn85 »

janvier123 wrote:Its a few file changes, remind me tomorrow will ya? pm or something
Ill upload the changed files, but do remember this is not a very good way to do it, but it works for me :)
Can you please share the changes! Would be great, thanks :D
janvier123
Posts: 36
Joined: Saturday 17 September 2016 22:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by janvier123 »

oh right ..

Download the 1 zip file and place the files in the following directory's:


domoticz_temp_charts2.html => /home/pi/domoboard/templates/

domoticz.js => /home/pi/domoboard/static/js/

(NOTE: the following is un-tested, since i dont use the real domoboard anymore)

then in your .conf file

Code: Select all

  [[display_components]]
    components = domoticz_temp_charts[1], domoticz_temp_charts[2]
   [[domoticz_temp_charts]]
      [[[1]]]
        Energie = 150, week, energy
      [[[2]]]
        Gas = 151, month, gas
Attachments
Desktop.zip
(7.92 KiB) Downloaded 135 times
Martijn85
Posts: 53
Joined: Wednesday 20 January 2016 20:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by Martijn85 »

janvier123 wrote:oh right ..

Download the 1 zip file and place the files in the following directory's:


domoticz_temp_charts2.html => /home/pi/domoboard/templates/

domoticz.js => /home/pi/domoboard/static/js/

(NOTE: the following is un-tested, since i dont use the real domoboard anymore)

then in your .conf file

Code: Select all

  [[display_components]]
    components = domoticz_temp_charts[1], domoticz_temp_charts[2]
   [[domoticz_temp_charts]]
      [[[1]]]
        Energie = 150, week, energy
      [[[2]]]
        Gas = 151, month, gas

Thanks for sharing! :mrgreen:

Then I'm curious which version you are running.. Is that the php version you previously indicated?
godomogo
Posts: 13
Joined: Saturday 02 September 2017 2:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by godomogo »

I'm getting the following error on startup:

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi:~/domoboard $ python server.py -c example.conf -d
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "server.py", line 168, in <module>
    domoticz.checkDomoticzStatus(config)
  File "/home/pi/domoboard/modules/domoticz.py", line 24, in checkDomoticzStatus
    for device in result["result"]:
KeyError: 'result'
I saw a similar error earlier in this thread with api.py that turned out to be a bug that was fixed.

Any ideas about this one?

Thanks!
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by squandor »

godomogo wrote: Saturday 09 September 2017 16:49 I'm getting the following error on startup:

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi:~/domoboard $ python server.py -c example.conf -d
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "server.py", line 168, in <module>
    domoticz.checkDomoticzStatus(config)
  File "/home/pi/domoboard/modules/domoticz.py", line 24, in checkDomoticzStatus
    for device in result["result"]:
KeyError: 'result'
I saw a similar error earlier in this thread with api.py that turned out to be a bug that was fixed.

Any ideas about this one?

Thanks!
Strange do you have the correct ip filled in into you're configuration?
godomogo
Posts: 13
Joined: Saturday 02 September 2017 2:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by godomogo »

squandor wrote: Saturday 09 September 2017 16:51
godomogo wrote: Saturday 09 September 2017 16:49 I'm getting the following error on startup:

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi:~/domoboard $ python server.py -c example.conf -d
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "server.py", line 168, in <module>
    domoticz.checkDomoticzStatus(config)
  File "/home/pi/domoboard/modules/domoticz.py", line 24, in checkDomoticzStatus
    for device in result["result"]:
KeyError: 'result'
I saw a similar error earlier in this thread with api.py that turned out to be a bug that was fixed.

Any ideas about this one?

Thanks!
Strange do you have the correct ip filled in into you're configuration?
Yeah, Domoboard is set up on the Domoticz server. Here's the config:

Code: Select all

[general_settings]
  [[server]]
    url = 192.168.1.90:443                      # IP-address of Domoticz backend
    flask_url = 192.168.1.90:8444               # Please note: this is the internal IP-address including port of the Domoboard server
I presume port 8444 is put into use when server.py is run and that the 8444 can be anything. Is this correct?
godomogo
Posts: 13
Joined: Saturday 02 September 2017 2:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by godomogo »

[/quote]

Strange do you have the correct ip filled in into you're configuration?
[/quote]

Yeah, Domoboard is set up on the Domoticz server. Here's the config:

Code: Select all

[general_settings]
  [[server]]
    url = 192.168.1.90:443                      # IP-address of Domoticz backend
    flask_url = 192.168.1.90:8444               # Please note: this is the internal IP-address including port of the Domoboard server
I presume port 8444 is put into use when server.py is run and that the 8444 can be anything. Is this correct?
[/quote]

I tried the json URL in this line in a browser and it doesn't work.

Code: Select all

def queryDomoticz(url):
    config = api.getConfig()
    try:
        r = requests.get('http://' + config["general_settings"]["server"]["url"] + '/json.htm' + url,
        auth=(config["general_settings"]["server"].get("user"), config["general_settings"]["server"].get("password")), timeout=5.00)
    except:
        return "{}"
    return r.text
Doesn't work in broswer:
config.conf server url = 192.168.1.90:443
resulting beginnings of the domoticz.py url: http://192.168.1.90:443/json.htm

Changning the config.py url to be just the ip without a port and also adding an "s" to the http in domoticz.py results in this, which works in a browser, but still shows the same error when trying to start things up. Takes longer to error out, but the same error...

https://192.168.1.90/json.htm

Thanks
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by squandor »

godomogo wrote: Saturday 09 September 2017 19:28
Strange do you have the correct ip filled in into you're configuration?
[/quote]

Yeah, Domoboard is set up on the Domoticz server. Here's the config:

Code: Select all

[general_settings]
  [[server]]
    url = 192.168.1.90:443                      # IP-address of Domoticz backend
    flask_url = 192.168.1.90:8444               # Please note: this is the internal IP-address including port of the Domoboard server
I presume port 8444 is put into use when server.py is run and that the 8444 can be anything. Is this correct?
[/quote]

I tried the json URL in this line in a browser and it doesn't work.

Code: Select all

def queryDomoticz(url):
    config = api.getConfig()
    try:
        r = requests.get('http://' + config["general_settings"]["server"]["url"] + '/json.htm' + url,
        auth=(config["general_settings"]["server"].get("user"), config["general_settings"]["server"].get("password")), timeout=5.00)
    except:
        return "{}"
    return r.text
Doesn't work in broswer:
config.conf server url = 192.168.1.90:443
resulting beginnings of the domoticz.py url: http://192.168.1.90:443/json.htm

Changning the config.py url to be just the ip without a port and also adding an "s" to the http in domoticz.py results in this, which works in a browser, but still shows the same error when trying to start things up. Takes longer to error out, but the same error...

https://192.168.1.90/json.htm

Thanks
[/quote]

Ok and I assume that you use port 433 instead of 8080?
godomogo
Posts: 13
Joined: Saturday 02 September 2017 2:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by godomogo »

[/quote]

Ok and I assume that you use port 433 instead of 8080?
[/quote]

Yeah, I'm using port 443. Trying http://192.168.1.90 redirects to https.
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by squandor »

godomogo wrote: Saturday 09 September 2017 19:50
Ok and I assume that you use port 433 instead of 8080?
[/quote]

Yeah, I'm using port 443. Trying http://192.168.1.90 redirects to https.
[/quote]

Hmm maybe thats problematic we actually never tested an https installation.
godomogo
Posts: 13
Joined: Saturday 02 September 2017 2:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by godomogo »

squandor wrote: Saturday 09 September 2017 19:52
godomogo wrote: Saturday 09 September 2017 19:50
Ok and I assume that you use port 433 instead of 8080?
Yeah, I'm using port 443. Trying http://192.168.1.90 redirects to https.
[/quote]

Hmm maybe thats problematic we actually never tested an https installation.
[/quote]

Thanks for that... I should've tried without https earlier...

Changed Domoticz to run on 8080 and things are looking better!
schorrie
Posts: 5
Joined: Friday 09 February 2018 14:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by schorrie »

Ok, i am a newbie here at domoticz and have a question about domoboard

After installation of the domoboard, is it still possible to access domoticz in the normal way,

i'm asking this because i would like to use domoboard only on my tablet that will be fixed against the wall,
on my phone i would like to keep the normal domoticz site
wmmudde
Posts: 22
Joined: Monday 31 July 2017 14:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by wmmudde »

squandor wrote: Thursday 29 December 2016 22:58 haha ok point taken:
Image
Heb jij de Nederlandse config werkend?
Ik bedoel dan ook het weer stukje op het dashboard.
Ik krijg het niet werkend.
Misschien zou jij je config kunnen delen?
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

wmmudde wrote: Wednesday 21 February 2018 17:38
squandor wrote: Thursday 29 December 2016 22:58 haha ok point taken:
Image
Heb jij de Nederlandse config werkend?
Ik bedoel dan ook het weer stukje op het dashboard.
Ik krijg het niet werkend.
Misschien zou jij je config kunnen delen?
Well actually the dutch version doesn't work with the weather underground api therefore i use the following config for the weather:
in [general_settings]
[[wunderground]]
api = api_key
language = EN

and i have an single page for weather
[weer]
[[display_components]]
components = top_tiles, wunderground[condition], buienradar[1], wunderground[forecast]
[[top_tiles]]
Temperatuur Woonkamer = 74, fire
[[wunderground]]
[[[condition]]]
Location = "place, NL"
[[[forecast]]]
location = "place, NL"
[[buienradar]]
[[[1]]]

and the result is this:
Image

Image
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by squandor »

schorrie wrote: Wednesday 14 February 2018 22:06 Ok, i am a newbie here at domoticz and have a question about domoboard

After installation of the domoboard, is it still possible to access domoticz in the normal way,

i'm asking this because i would like to use domoboard only on my tablet that will be fixed against the wall,
on my phone i would like to keep the normal domoticz site
Sorry for the late reply my life is a little bit changed at the moment with the birth of my daughter so my time is limited at the moment :)
but yes, you can still access domoticz in the normal way. you only have problems if you set the port in de config for domoboard at the same port as domoticz.
florisi
Posts: 78
Joined: Saturday 30 July 2016 10:14
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020beta
Location: Arnhem
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by florisi »

Hi,

installed Domoboard, running ok.
Now I want to run wunderground.

But demoboard crashes and in the logfile it says:
Error occured during loading imports for the plugin wunderground: No module named geocoder. Install it with 'easy_install geocoder' or 'pip install geocoder'

Did the install but still get the same error.
Someone knows a work around?

Thanks
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Post by squandor »

Hi Florisi,

How do you start domoboard? is it running in an env or simply on the server?

if you start an python shell and type import geocoder does it say anything?

Gr. Squandor
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests