Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

stlaha2007
Posts: 370
Joined: Monday 05 October 2015 10:16
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Specific sensor data P1 Smartmeter missing?

Post by stlaha2007 »

robgeerts wrote:Could you send me your output of:

http://DOMOTICZ URL/json.htm?type=devices&filter=all&used=true&order=Name
Sure i can... As i recall correctly, you're Dutch with a Toon. Maybe there's a little difference in the json-reference...
Also to complicate things, i'm using ser2net to get it from another remote PI...

So here's the P1 Smartmeter Electricity:

Code: Select all

{
   "ActTime" : 1500287441,
   "ServerTime" : "2017-07-17 12:30:41",
   "Sunrise" : "05:37",
   "Sunset" : "21:47",
   "result" : [
      {
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "Counter" : "1985.168",
         "CounterDeliv" : "1925.590",
         "CounterDelivToday" : "11.067 kWh",
         "CounterToday" : "4.277 kWh",
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "1190169;794999;590565;1335025;0;4119",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : 23,
         "HardwareName" : "P1_Meterkast",
         "HardwareType" : "P1 Smart Meter with LAN interface",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 5,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "1",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-07-17 12:30:36",
         "Name" : "Electra",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "PlanID" : "15",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 15, 24, 16, 23 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "Energy",
         "SwitchTypeVal" : 0,
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "P1 Smart Meter",
         "TypeImg" : "counter",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Usage" : "0 Watt",
         "UsageDeliv" : "4119 Watt",
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "679"
      }
   ],
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "Devices"
}
P1 Smart Gas...

Code: Select all

{
   "ActTime" : 1500287669,
   "ServerTime" : "2017-07-17 12:34:29",
   "Sunrise" : "05:37",
   "Sunset" : "21:47",
   "result" : [
      {
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "Counter" : "724.520",
         "CounterToday" : "0.247 m3",
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "724.520",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : 23,
         "HardwareName" : "P1_Meterkast",
         "HardwareType" : "P1 Smart Meter with LAN interface",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 5,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "1",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-07-17 12:32:56",
         "Name" : "Gas",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "PlanID" : "15",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 15, 24, 16, 23 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "Gas",
         "SwitchTypeVal" : 1,
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "P1 Smart Meter",
         "TypeImg" : "counter",
         "Unit" : 2,
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "680"
      }
   ],
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "Devices"
}
For Reference Water (rfxmeter) and Solar (General kWh)

Code: Select all

{
   "ActTime" : 1500287711,
   "ServerTime" : "2017-07-17 12:35:11",
   "Sunrise" : "05:37",
   "Sunset" : "21:47",
   "result" : [
      {
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 206.31100000000001,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "Counter" : "286.614 m3",
         "CounterToday" : "180 Liter",
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "286.614 m3",
         "Description" : "Meterstanden, Counter, Water. Started 01-01-2017. Initial Meterstand (Offset): 206.311\nIncluding History",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : 15,
         "HardwareName" : "Meterstanden",
         "HardwareType" : "Dummy (Does nothing, use for virtual switches only)",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 15,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "142A9",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-07-17 12:22:05",
         "Name" : "Water",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "PlanID" : "23",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 23, 16, 24, 15 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "RFXMeter counter",
         "SwitchTypeVal" : 2,
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "RFXMeter",
         "TypeImg" : "counter",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Used" : 1,
         "ValueQuantity" : "",
         "ValueUnits" : "",
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "601"
      }
   ],
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "Devices"
}

Code: Select all

{
   "ActTime" : 1500287753,
   "ServerTime" : "2017-07-17 12:35:53",
   "Sunrise" : "05:37",
   "Sunset" : "21:47",
   "result" : [
      {
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "CounterToday" : "13.760 kWh",
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "2961.740 kWh",
         "Description" : "kWh Meter_SE_WebApi",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : 30,
         "HardwareName" : "SolarEdge_WebAPI",
         "HardwareType" : "SolarEdge via Web API",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 64,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "00000001",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-07-17 12:32:54",
         "Name" : "Solar Generated",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "Options" : "0",
         "PlanID" : "23",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 23, 27, 16, 24, 15 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "kWh",
         "SwitchTypeVal" : 4,
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "General",
         "TypeImg" : "current",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Usage" : "4840.0 Watt",
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "667"
      }
   ],
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "Devices"
}

Sent from my K00C using Tapatalk
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Specific sensor data P1 Smartmeter missing?

Post by robgeerts »

I now get these blocks (only energy and gas showed)
Image

(Not in BETA yet)
stlaha2007
Posts: 370
Joined: Monday 05 October 2015 10:16
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Specific sensor data P1 Smartmeter missing?

Post by stlaha2007 »

Great, Nice, nice.... Understand it right, it's not in the code yet??? Okay, i'll wait for the next beta update ;-)

A personal opinion: The Dutch translation is bad...
Took me a while, but the usage (Energieverbruik {misleading dutch: 'gebruik' or 'terugleverend' at the moment}) is handled in one box...

I know how to handle the names within the config, so thats not a big deal.

Would love to see the Usage Power / Return Power also handled seperatly. Now it is hard to read if its current Use or current Returned. (I like the missing minus !! But want to see 2 blocks with a zero and a "positive" value).
So 8 boxes total for those p1 energy and p1 gas.
Mozart
Posts: 39
Joined: Monday 19 January 2015 14:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Mozart »

I added three webcams to dashticz, works great. I then added the URL part to the config but now I get a download image notification after the refresh time. This is the relevant part of my config:

Code: Select all

buttons.webcam1 = { width: 6, isimage: true, refreshimage: 5000, refreshurl: 5000, image: 'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=1' , url: 'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=1' }
buttons.webcam2 = { width: 6, isimage: true, refreshimage: 5000, refreshurl: 5000, image: 'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=2', url: 'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=2'  }
buttons.webcam3 = { width: 6, isimage: true, refreshimage: 5000, refreshurl: 5000, image: 'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=3',url:  'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=3'  }
I see this with Microsoft Edge and also on Chromium on Raspberry Pixel. Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong?
Raspberry 3
Aeon Labs Z-Wave Stick Series 2 - RFLink USB Gateway
Z-Wave switches
433 MHz Temperature + Humidity sensors
Philips Hue Lights
Mi-Light WiFi Bridge + RGBW Controllers
jake
Posts: 742
Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Specific sensor data P1 Smartmeter missing?

Post by jake »

stlaha2007 wrote: Would love to see the Usage Power / Return Power also handled seperatly. Now it is hard to read if its current Use or current Returned. (I like the missing minus !! But want to see 2 blocks with a zero and a "positive" value).
...
As a workaround I have used conditional formatting: when I am returning energy, the p1 block background had a green color. The trigger is the negative value in Domoticz itself for the electricity device. I actually like it, since I can see from a distance that we are returning energy Image
stlaha2007
Posts: 370
Joined: Monday 05 October 2015 10:16
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Specific sensor data P1 Smartmeter missing?

Post by stlaha2007 »

jake wrote:
stlaha2007 wrote: Would love to see the Usage Power / Return Power also handled seperatly. Now it is hard to read if its current Use or current Returned. (I like the missing minus !! But want to see 2 blocks with a zero and a "positive" value).
...
As a workaround I have used conditional formatting: when I am returning energy, the p1 block background had a green color. The trigger is the negative value in Domoticz itself for the electricity device. I actually like it, since I can see from a distance that we are returning energy Image
Would you share the workaround. I'm interested to implement it 'maybe temporarly' as a fallback solution. Having a total black/grey/white dashboard perhaps a more grey or less white to show the difference for the timebeing....

As i can imagine rob is very busy with several solutions Image

Sent from my K00C using Tapatalk
dizzyweb
Posts: 20
Joined: Tuesday 20 June 2017 13:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 4.10007
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by dizzyweb »

I think I'm missing something, since I doubt I'm the first one....

I want to make some "bookmark" buttons. Which is easy enough, except, the links open in one of thise iframes. I just want it to open the URL when I click on it, like a reguler link.
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts »

Mozart wrote:I added three webcams to dashticz, works great. I then added the URL part to the config but now I get a download image notification after the refresh time. This is the relevant part of my config:

Code: Select all

buttons.webcam1 = { width: 6, isimage: true, refreshimage: 5000, refreshurl: 5000, image: 'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=1' , url: 'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=1' }
buttons.webcam2 = { width: 6, isimage: true, refreshimage: 5000, refreshurl: 5000, image: 'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=2', url: 'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=2'  }
buttons.webcam3 = { width: 6, isimage: true, refreshimage: 5000, refreshurl: 5000, image: 'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=3',url:  'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=3'  }
I see this with Microsoft Edge and also on Chromium on Raspberry Pixel. Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong?
I cannot test this as I do not have a webcam.
Could anyone else test this?

dizzyweb wrote:I think I'm missing something, since I doubt I'm the first one....

I want to make some "bookmark" buttons. Which is easy enough, except, the links open in one of thise iframes. I just want it to open the URL when I click on it, like a reguler link.
In upcoming release it is possible to open in a new window, like:

Code: Select all

buttons.nunl = {key: 'nunl',  width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', newwindow:true, url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
But its not released to BETA yet, if you adjust your code, you will notice (after an update soon) it is fixed ;)
jake
Posts: 742
Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Specific sensor data P1 Smartmeter missing?

Post by jake »

stlaha2007 wrote:
jake wrote:
stlaha2007 wrote: Would love to see the Usage Power / Return Power also handled seperatly. Now it is hard to read if its current Use or current Returned. (I like the missing minus !! But want to see 2 blocks with a zero and a "positive" value).
...
As a workaround I have used conditional formatting: when I am returning energy, the p1 block background had a green color. The trigger is the negative value in Domoticz itself for the electricity device. I actually like it, since I can see from a distance that we are returning energy Image
Would you share the workaround. I'm interested to implement it 'maybe temporarly' as a fallback solution. Having a total black/grey/white dashboard perhaps a more grey or less white to show the difference for the timebeing....

As i can imagine rob is very busy with several solutions Image

Sent from my K00C using Tapatalk
I don't have access to my pi at the moment. I used the example from the Dashticz wiki: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_ ... Cdevice.29

With the json command for my device https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Domoticz_ ... mart_meter I changed the example from data>23 to (in my case PROD>0. The color change, I picked it from googling for rgba and using the Google page to pick a satisfying color. The 0.3 in the rgba example stands for the opacity of the chosen background color.
stlaha2007
Posts: 370
Joined: Monday 05 October 2015 10:16
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Specific sensor data P1 Smartmeter missing?

Post by stlaha2007 »

I've seen the wiki earlier, not read it completly.

Thanks for the direction, gonna play with it.


Sent from my D6603 using Tapatalk
Regdul
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 28 October 2016 11:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Lemmer - Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Regdul »

hello all,

im trying to add the moonphase feature. but the image won't load. in the domoticz log i get the following error

2017-07-19 11:32:00.409 Error: EventSystem: in /home/pi/domoticz/scripts/lua/script_time_moon.lua: /home/pi/domoticz/scripts/lua/script_time_moon.lua:122: attempt to perform arithmetic on global 'percentIlluminated' (a nil value)

i just copied the script from the site.
this line 122 in the script.
picnumber=math.floor(50+(percentIlluminated/2))

i can't figure out whats wrong.

any ideas?

greetings Ludger
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

robgeerts wrote: In upcoming release it is possible to open in a new window, like:

Code: Select all

buttons.nunl = {key: 'nunl',  width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', newwindow:true, url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
But its not released to BETA yet, if you adjust your code, you will notice (after an update soon) it is fixed ;)
Hello Rob,
What's the function of key: ?
Blah blah blah
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts »

Good question, its for a future function in Dashticz.... its a secret for now ;) no, just kidding... its for dragging and dropping ( for arranging the blocks) in the near future... no more config.js ;)
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

robgeerts wrote:Good question, its for a future function in Dashticz.... its a secret for now ;) no, just kidding... its for dragging and dropping ( for arranging the blocks) in the near future... no more config.js ;)
Thx for the explanation :shock:
Blah blah blah
Jonb
Posts: 16
Joined: Thursday 20 April 2017 10:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Jonb »

robgeerts wrote:
Mozart wrote:I added three webcams to dashticz, works great. I then added the URL part to the config but now I get a download image notification after the refresh time. This is the relevant part of my config:

Code: Select all

buttons.webcam1 = { width: 6, isimage: true, refreshimage: 5000, refreshurl: 5000, image: 'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=1' , url: 'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=1' }
buttons.webcam2 = { width: 6, isimage: true, refreshimage: 5000, refreshurl: 5000, image: 'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=2', url: 'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=2'  }
buttons.webcam3 = { width: 6, isimage: true, refreshimage: 5000, refreshurl: 5000, image: 'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=3',url:  'http://domo.home.intra:8080/camsnapshot.jpg?idx=3'  }
I see this with Microsoft Edge and also on Chromium on Raspberry Pixel. Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong?
I’m busy with camera functionality, also rtsp etc. Hard part but keep ya all updated about this. For simple ip webcams etc contact me if you need.
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK »

Did something change in the beta? This
Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 09.53.18.png
Screen Shot 2017-07-20 at 09.53.18.png (26.06 KiB) Viewed 2588 times
Last edited by EdwinK on Thursday 20 July 2017 12:52, edited 1 time in total.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts »

Yes buttons instead of selectors...
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK »

Will selectors return? I like them, esp. on small screens
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
Blueone
Posts: 130
Joined: Friday 29 November 2013 11:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Blueone »

robgeerts wrote:Yes buttons instead of selectors...
Cool. Thanks!
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts »

Ok,there are 2 options; 1: auto convert them to swlector on smaller screen OR 2, create a setting for this.... what do you prefer?
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest