'Dromotica' app for controlling Domoticz from Android
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 41
- Joined: Tuesday 11 February 2014 18:14
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Android app
Works fine for me with this nGinx config.
I use specific port and disable login/password in domoticz to use the one specified in the nGinx config file.
(Note : you can use directly 4443 port after forward it on your router, or forwrd it to the standard https 443 external port)
server {
listen 4443;
server_name mydomain.fr www.mydomain.fr;
port_in_redirect off;
ssl on;
ssl_certificate /xxx/yyy/ssl-unified.mydomain.fr.pem;
ssl_certificate_key /xxx/yyy/ssld.mydomain.fr.key;
ssl_session_timeout 5m;
ssl_protocols SSLv2 SSLv3 TLSv1;
ssl_ciphers HIGH:!aNULL:!MD5;
ssl_prefer_server_ciphers on;
location / {
proxy_pass http://192.168.1.13:8080;
proxy_set_header Host $host;
proxy_set_header X-Real-IP $remote_addr;
proxy_set_header X-Forwarded-for $remote_addr;
port_in_redirect off;
proxy_redirect http://192.168.1.13:8080 /;
proxy_connect_timeout 300;
auth_basic "Restricted https domoz root";
auth_basic_user_file /var/services/homes/admin/htpasswd_admin;
}
location /domoticz {
proxy_pass http://192.168.1.13:8080/;
proxy_redirect off;
auth_basic "Restricted /domoticz";
auth_basic_user_file /var/services/homes/admin/htpasswd_admin;
}
}
I use specific port and disable login/password in domoticz to use the one specified in the nGinx config file.
(Note : you can use directly 4443 port after forward it on your router, or forwrd it to the standard https 443 external port)
server {
listen 4443;
server_name mydomain.fr www.mydomain.fr;
port_in_redirect off;
ssl on;
ssl_certificate /xxx/yyy/ssl-unified.mydomain.fr.pem;
ssl_certificate_key /xxx/yyy/ssld.mydomain.fr.key;
ssl_session_timeout 5m;
ssl_protocols SSLv2 SSLv3 TLSv1;
ssl_ciphers HIGH:!aNULL:!MD5;
ssl_prefer_server_ciphers on;
location / {
proxy_pass http://192.168.1.13:8080;
proxy_set_header Host $host;
proxy_set_header X-Real-IP $remote_addr;
proxy_set_header X-Forwarded-for $remote_addr;
port_in_redirect off;
proxy_redirect http://192.168.1.13:8080 /;
proxy_connect_timeout 300;
auth_basic "Restricted https domoz root";
auth_basic_user_file /var/services/homes/admin/htpasswd_admin;
}
location /domoticz {
proxy_pass http://192.168.1.13:8080/;
proxy_redirect off;
auth_basic "Restricted /domoticz";
auth_basic_user_file /var/services/homes/admin/htpasswd_admin;
}
}
-
- Posts: 117
- Joined: Tuesday 17 September 2013 7:46
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Android app
I've send out an update to add support for weather devices yesterday evening. I already got some requests to add devices and I'll be adding them shortly. Please do report the weather devices you use so I can add support for them in Dromotica. I've also received a lot of requests to add other devices. Thanks for that, they will be added shortly.
I'll post my configuration this evening. Dromotica ignores if the certificate is from a trusted source solving most of the problems. However it does not work with certificates that are not for the domain that is set in the settings as the host. Please be carefull when issuing certificates that you use the domain that you've set in Dromotica to connect to Domoticz. Browsers will allow you to connect.
I'll see if I can find a way to support multiple users but it isn't high on the list I think Android has support for multiple users using the same device as well. Might be a workaround.
I'll post my configuration this evening. Dromotica ignores if the certificate is from a trusted source solving most of the problems. However it does not work with certificates that are not for the domain that is set in the settings as the host. Please be carefull when issuing certificates that you use the domain that you've set in Dromotica to connect to Domoticz. Browsers will allow you to connect.
I'll see if I can find a way to support multiple users but it isn't high on the list I think Android has support for multiple users using the same device as well. Might be a workaround.
- remb0
- Posts: 499
- Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 22:21
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Android app
great news! the app is awesome. really fast, clean and easy.
I have mailed my energy & water meter + essent thermostat.
first energy was not implemented and the I saw a send button and now i got no option to send info but a empty block:
Devicename
Current - today
Actual - Daily
Delivery - Delivery Today
Actual - daily
last sen 00-00-0000 00:00:00 battery level 100.
I have mailed my energy & water meter + essent thermostat.
first energy was not implemented and the I saw a send button and now i got no option to send info but a empty block:
Devicename
Current - today
Actual - Daily
Delivery - Delivery Today
Actual - daily
last sen 00-00-0000 00:00:00 battery level 100.
-
- Posts: 117
- Joined: Tuesday 17 September 2013 7:46
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Android app
Got your email. Question about the thermostat. Does Domoticz allow you to set the temperature? If so, in whole degrees or decimals?remb0 wrote:great news! the app is awesome. really fast, clean and easy.
I have mailed my energy & water meter + essent thermostat.
first energy was not implemented and the I saw a send button and now i got no option to send info but a empty block:
Devicename
Current - today
Actual - Daily
Delivery - Delivery Today
Actual - daily
last sen 00-00-0000 00:00:00 battery level 100.
It seems that for that device somehow the data that is received from Domoticz isn't placed on the card correctly. Do you know which device it is? I'll check.
-
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Friday 27 December 2013 23:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2.2284
- Location: Nederland, Den Bosch
- Contact:
Re: Android app
I received the update today, and after that switches are "on" while they should be "off".
It is possible to switch them to "off" again, but after a few seconds the status sets itself to "on"again...
Seems like the old bug came back.
It is possible to switch them to "off" again, but after a few seconds the status sets itself to "on"again...
Seems like the old bug came back.
-
- Posts: 117
- Joined: Tuesday 17 September 2013 7:46
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Android app
That's odd. Are those dimmers or other switches?Ron wrote:I received the update today, and after that switches are "on" while they should be "off".
It is possible to switch them to "off" again, but after a few seconds the status sets itself to "on"again...
Seems like the old bug came back.
I would post my nginx configuration for using SSL to connect to Domoticz. This is the config I use. The certificates are issued by StartSSL.
Code: Select all
access_log off;
add_header Cache-Control public;
server_tokens off;
server {
include /etc/nginx/proxy_params;
listen 443 ssl;
keepalive_timeout 70;
server_name localhost;
ssl on;
ssl_certificate /etc/ssl/ca/server.crt;
ssl_certificate_key /etc/ssl/ca/server.key;
add_header X-Frame-Options SAMEORIGIN;
location / {
proxy_pass http://localhost:8080/;
access_log /var/log/nginx/domoticz.access.log;
error_log /var/log/nginx/domoticz.error.log;
}
}
-
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Friday 27 December 2013 23:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2.2284
- Location: Nederland, Den Bosch
- Contact:
Re: Android app
These are all dimmers, the switches are working fine.sebas wrote: That's odd. Are those dimmers or other switches?
It occurs at my phone and tablet.
The problem it exactly the same as i mentioned one page ago..
-
- Posts: 46
- Joined: Tuesday 10 December 2013 22:27
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: beta
- Contact:
Re: Android app
Strange as hell, I have the same configuration of nginx like you + port forward straight to nginx on same port.
Everything works from every browser, but not from Dromotica.
Everything works from every browser, but not from Dromotica.
Orange Pi (@ Debian) / MySensors Serial / GPIO / Custom Serial 433 MHz Transmitter (for plug switches and livolo wall switches) / JSON&Bash API scripts
Re: Android app
Same problem, dimmers keep showing "on" even though they are "off" within the Domoticz web interface.
App is connected directly to Domoticz, no nginx in between.
App is connected directly to Domoticz, no nginx in between.
-
- Posts: 117
- Joined: Tuesday 17 September 2013 7:46
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Android app
Can you PM me your URL to access Domoticz? I don't need a login. With it I'll see if I can find out why it doesn't work.andriej wrote:Strange as hell, I have the same configuration of nginx like you + port forward straight to nginx on same port.
Everything works from every browser, but not from Dromotica.
I have the fix for the dimmers ready. The update is coming, I'm working on the thermostat to work with Remb0. It's in the same update so I'd like that have that work when I send out the update.
-
- Posts: 116
- Joined: Friday 20 December 2013 7:45
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Android app
Same problem. Dimmers are off but dromotica reports they are on.Ron wrote:These are all dimmers, the switches are working fine.sebas wrote: That's odd. Are those dimmers or other switches?
It occurs at my phone and tablet.
The problem it exactly the same as i mentioned one page ago..
-
- Posts: 82
- Joined: Friday 27 December 2013 23:29
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2.2284
- Location: Nederland, Den Bosch
- Contact:
Re: Android app
Thanks for the update, the problem is solved for me.
Did you find the cause of the problem, the last time you also fixed it with an update.
Did you find the cause of the problem, the last time you also fixed it with an update.
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Sunday 09 February 2014 15:27
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Android app
Hi, great work! Could you add in settings an option to master a refresh time for your app ? I notice that when your app refresh automatically in utilities section we lose the actual view and go at the beginning of the section
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Sunday 09 February 2014 15:27
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Android app
It will be great to have the possibility to display by room as I own many zwave devices with many child device.
-
- Posts: 116
- Joined: Friday 20 December 2013 7:45
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Android app
Everything works again. Thanks for solving it.wizzard72 wrote:Same problem. Dimmers are off but dromotica reports they are on.Ron wrote:These are all dimmers, the switches are working fine.sebas wrote: That's odd. Are those dimmers or other switches?
It occurs at my phone and tablet.
The problem it exactly the same as i mentioned one page ago..
-
- Posts: 117
- Joined: Tuesday 17 September 2013 7:46
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Android app
Somehow I've overwritten the code with the fix from the last updateRon wrote:Thanks for the update, the problem is solved for me.
Did you find the cause of the problem, the last time you also fixed it with an update.
Good to hear it's fixed (again).
-
- Posts: 117
- Joined: Tuesday 17 September 2013 7:46
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Android app
I'm looking for beta testers. More and more device types are added and different phones and tablets are used to work with Dromotica. I can't test them all and would like your help with testing. Distribution of the Beta version is handled by Google Play. You'll receive the latest beta version automatically after I've uploaded it. I'm working on a solution to report bugs and feature requests. To join as a beta tester please first join this community on google+ and after approval join the beta program through this link.
Last edited by sebas on Friday 04 April 2014 19:04, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Sunday 09 February 2014 15:27
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Android app
Sorry Sebas but the link tell us there is a problem, could you check ?
-
- Posts: 117
- Joined: Tuesday 17 September 2013 7:46
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Deventer, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Android app
Ah, I was hoping that Google would forward you automatically to the Google+ community. You will need to join this community first and then join the beta tester program through this link after approval.jili wrote:Sorry Sebas but the link tell us there is a problem, could you check ?
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Sunday 09 February 2014 15:27
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Android app
Sebas ?
Is there a way to be beta tester without joining google+ community.
I dont usually use that sort of social app.
For exemple, I'm beta tester of an andrdoid app and didn't need to use google+.
If no choice I will do but prefer not.
Is there a way to be beta tester without joining google+ community.
I dont usually use that sort of social app.
For exemple, I'm beta tester of an andrdoid app and didn't need to use google+.
If no choice I will do but prefer not.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests