Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts »

Phantom wrote:
robgeerts wrote:
mlamie wrote:It looks like the beta version doesn't refresh the Domoticz icons (need to do a browser refresh), The stable version does. Is there a known issue there?
Please test this in latest version!
When i activate these 2 lines in main.js it works for me (not sure if it has any other impact) but it is also active in the master branche.

Code: Select all

 if(typeof(_DEBUG)=='undefined' || _DEBUG===false) setTimeout(function(){ getDevices(); },(_DOMOTICZ_REFRESH*1000));
 }
 });
 }
 else {
 if(typeof(_DEBUG)=='undefined' || _DEBUG===false) setTimeout(function(){ getDevices(); },(_DOMOTICZ_REFRESH*1000));
Damn, totally forgot about these lines...
SORRY GUYS!!
Fixed in beta!
User avatar
Phantom
Posts: 87
Joined: Saturday 31 December 2016 14:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.11652
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Phantom »

Thanks for the quick fix :)
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 678
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by mvveelen »

Working fine now. Thanks Rob.
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
tontze
Posts: 317
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 15:30
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta Ch
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by tontze »

koowee wrote:
tontze wrote:Hi !

I was trying to get Wikis weather frame to work, but it makes screen blank .. I have done as wiki says :

Code: Select all

var frames = {}
frames.weather = {refreshiframe:10000,height:500,frameurl:"http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutka.php?map=Etel%C3%A4-Suomi",width:12}

columns[1]['blocks'] = [frames.weather];

Hi,

I think that you need to add more parameters to "columns", try for example this

Code: Select all

var frames = {}
frames.weather = {refreshiframe:10000,height:500,frameurl:"http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutka.php?map=Etel%C3%A4-Suomi",width:12}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = [frames.weather]
columns[1]['width'] = 4;

screens[2] = {}
screens[2]['background'] = 'bg1.jpg';
screens[2]['columns'] = [1]
Thanks, now other buttons are visible, and weather has reserved its space from the screen, but there is nothing in the reserved space :/

-T
-----------------------------------------
Smartthings
zigbee2mqtt
RFLink 433mhz / Nrf 2.4Ghz
Mi Light
esp8266MiLight Hub
OpenHab/HomeAssistant/Domoticz
HP T610 & Debian 5.10.19-1 x86_64[/b]
Blueone
Posts: 130
Joined: Friday 29 November 2013 11:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Blueone »

Is it also possible to have a different with for blocks in the stand-by screen without using the css for it?
For example I have a block id 85 on the main screen with a width of 4 but I wan't the same block with a width of 8 on the stand-by screen.
koowee
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by koowee »

tontze wrote:
koowee wrote:
tontze wrote:Hi !

I was trying to get Wikis weather frame to work, but it makes screen blank .. I have done as wiki says :
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

var frames = {}
frames.weather = {refreshiframe:10000,height:500,frameurl:"http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutka.php?map=Etel%C3%A4-Suomi",width:12}

columns[1]['blocks'] = [frames.weather];

Hi,

I think that you need to add more parameters to "columns", try for example this
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

var frames = {}
frames.weather = {refreshiframe:10000,height:500,frameurl:"http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutka.php?map=Etel%C3%A4-Suomi",width:12}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = [frames.weather]
columns[1]['width'] = 4;

screens[2] = {}
screens[2]['background'] = 'bg1.jpg';
screens[2]['columns'] = [1]
Thanks, now other buttons are visible, and weather has reserved its space from the screen, but there is nothing in the reserved space :/

-T
Strange.. Have you cleared browser cache? Can you disable everything else and only allow and test with this weather frame? I did just test this with fresh installed dashticz and it work.
ilmatieteenlaitos.png
ilmatieteenlaitos.png (173.5 KiB) Viewed 2289 times
Related to this, can someone help to rescale / resize this source to smaller (css magic or something else :) )?
http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutk ... 3%A4-Suomi
User avatar
wizjos
Posts: 78
Joined: Monday 07 March 2016 19:35
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by wizjos »

koowee wrote:Related to this, can someone help to rescale / resize this source to smaller (css magic or something else :) )?
http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutk ... 3%A4-Suomi
In your config.js you maybe should fiddle with the width setting in:

Code: Select all

frames.weather = {refreshiframe:10000,height:500,frameurl:"http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutka.php?map=Etel%C3%A4-Suomi",width:12}
make it for instance width :4 or something....
Hope it helps...

Regards,
wizjos
koowee
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by koowee »

wizjos wrote:
koowee wrote:Related to this, can someone help to rescale / resize this source to smaller (css magic or something else :) )?
http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutk ... 3%A4-Suomi
In your config.js you maybe should fiddle with the width setting in:

Code: Select all

frames.weather = {refreshiframe:10000,height:500,frameurl:"http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutka.php?map=Etel%C3%A4-Suomi",width:12}
make it for instance width :4 or something....
Hope it helps...

Regards,
wizjos
Thanks, unfortunately it didnt' help. I did change width to 4 and then it lose some part of the picture (see attachment). I think that the problem is that the source is fixed size and it doesn't automatically scale it smaller to this iframe. Maybe this can be done somehow for example using css (I don't know anything about css :cry: ).
ilmatieteenlaitos2.png
ilmatieteenlaitos2.png (126.71 KiB) Viewed 2261 times
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by robgeerts »

Just merged the weekly beta into master-version.
Some of the fixes can be found here: https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v ... 2?closed=1
(Not all fixes are listed)
mkscity
Posts: 6
Joined: Monday 24 April 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by mkscity »

tested today radio plugin and with example station it works fine.
Tried now also to add some germa nweb radio stations, but unfortunately i can find only m3u links which are not playing.
Is there any chance or tip to use m3u as well?

Code: Select all

var _STREAMPLAYER_TRACKS     = [
   {"track":1,"name":"Top-FM","file":"http://www.top-fm.de/stream/stream-top-fm.m3u"},
   {"track":1,"name":"Rockantenne","file":"http://www.rockantenne.de/webradio/rockantenne.m3u"},
   {"track":2,"name":"538 Hitzone","file":"http://vip-icecast.538.lw.triple-it.nl/WEB11_MP3"},
];
User avatar
mlamie
Posts: 122
Joined: Friday 25 October 2013 17:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by mlamie »

@Rob, thanks, I have updated the beta and stable. The refresh of the domoticz icons works again.
Raspberry Pi 3, RaZberry, RFXtrx433
Various Z-Wave devices, KlikAanKlikUit devices, ESP8266 NodeMCU, Sonoff POW and a Essent E-thermostaat
IP camera: Dahua 4MP IPC-HDBW4421R-AS, Vivotek FD8134V
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

mkscity wrote:tested today radio plugin and with example station it works fine.
Tried now also to add some germa nweb radio stations, but unfortunately i can find only m3u links which are not playing.
Is there any chance or tip to use m3u as well?

Code: Select all

var _STREAMPLAYER_TRACKS     = [
   {"track":1,"name":"Top-FM","file":"http://www.top-fm.de/stream/stream-top-fm.m3u"},
   {"track":1,"name":"Rockantenne","file":"http://www.rockantenne.de/webradio/rockantenne.m3u"},
   {"track":2,"name":"538 Hitzone","file":"http://vip-icecast.538.lw.triple-it.nl/WEB11_MP3"},
];
Download the m3u file and open in texteditor. There's a (mp3/stream) link in it.
http://www.top-fm.de/stream/stream-top-fm.m3u = http://mp3.topfm.c.nmdn.net/ps-topfm/livestream.mp3
http://www.rockantenne.de/webradio/rockantenne.m3u = http://mp3channels.webradio.rockantenne.de/rockantenne
Blah blah blah
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 678
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by mvveelen »

Great update for the trash, Rob !

Although I meant it a bit different from what you did here: The text can be white, just like all other texts. It would be handy if the icon could change color. No big deal, but it might be nicer in the total dashboard.

Now it shows this when you use the color options and the renaming options (thanks for that !):

Oh: any chance this can be fixed for the Safari browsers that still show the "invalid date" message :) ?
Attachments
Schermafbeelding 2017-05-07 om 21.18.45.png
Schermafbeelding 2017-05-07 om 21.18.45.png (55.82 KiB) Viewed 2208 times
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
tontze
Posts: 317
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 15:30
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta Ch
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by tontze »

koowee wrote:
tontze wrote:
koowee wrote:
Hi,

I think that you need to add more parameters to "columns", try for example this
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

var frames = {}
frames.weather = {refreshiframe:10000,height:500,frameurl:"http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutka.php?map=Etel%C3%A4-Suomi",width:12}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = [frames.weather]
columns[1]['width'] = 4;

screens[2] = {}
screens[2]['background'] = 'bg1.jpg';
screens[2]['columns'] = [1]
Thanks, now other buttons are visible, and weather has reserved its space from the screen, but there is nothing in the reserved space :/

-T
Strange.. Have you cleared browser cache? Can you disable everything else and only allow and test with this weather frame? I did just test this with fresh installed dashticz and it work.

ilmatieteenlaitos.png

Related to this, can someone help to rescale / resize this source to smaller (css magic or something else :) )?
http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutk ... 3%A4-Suomi
Yes, i removed everything else, no go :/ Tested with 2 different browser and 2 different computer..

Code: Select all

var _LANGUAGE                   = 'en_US'; //or: en_US, fr_FR, hu_HU
var _HOST_DOMOTICZ              = 'http://192.168.x.xxx:8080';
var _DOMOTICZ_REFRESH           = 5; //in seconds
var _DASHTICZ_REFRESH           = 30; //in minutes
var _THEME                      = 'default';


/*
IF YOU HAVE A MEDIABOX FROM ZIGGO (HORIZON), COPY SWITCH_HORIZON.PHP ON A WEBSERVER INSIDE YOUR NETWORK AND CHANGE THE IP.
ENTER THE PATH TO THIS FILE BELOW.
*/
var _HOST_ZIGGO_HORIZON         = ''; //e.g. http://192.168.1.3/domoticz/switch_horizon.php';
var _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND        = '';
var _WEATHER_CITY               = '';
var _WEATHER_CITYNAME           = ''; //show a different city name, leave empty if same as _WEATHER_CITY
var _WEATHER_COUNTRY            = 'NL';
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING       = false; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES              = false; //only used when using auto positioning
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK      = false; //do not show the seconds in the clock
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF  = false; //when you have a mediaplayer connected, hide it if nothing is playing
var _NEWS_RSSFEED               = 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/algemeen';
var _USE_FAHRENHEIT             = false;
var _USE_BEAUFORT               = true; //Bft instead of m/s
var _TRANSLATE_SPEED            = false; //windspeed, north northwest instead of NNW
var _STANDBY_AFTER_MINUTES      = 10; //enter amount of minutes like: 5 (5 minutes)
var _SCROLL_NEWS_AFTER          = 7000; //milliseconds, so 7000 is 7 seconds
var _SHOW_LASTUPDATE            = true;
var _LASTUPDATE_FORMAT          = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
var _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT        = 'slide'; //'slide' or 'fade' or 'cube' or 'coverflow' or 'flip'

var _APIKEY_MAPS                        = '';
var _MAPS_LATITUDE                      = '';
var _MAPS_LONGITUDE                     = '';

var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TO          = 1; //when no activity, swipe back to main screen after x seconds
var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TIME        = 10; //seconds


var columns = {}

//Sää
columns[10] = {}
columns[10]['blocks'] = [frames.weather];
columns[10]['width'] = 12;

// Sää
var frames = {}
frames.weather = {refreshiframe:10000,height:500,frameurl:"http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutka.php?map=Etelä-Suomi",width:12}


-----------------------------------------
Smartthings
zigbee2mqtt
RFLink 433mhz / Nrf 2.4Ghz
Mi Light
esp8266MiLight Hub
OpenHab/HomeAssistant/Domoticz
HP T610 & Debian 5.10.19-1 x86_64[/b]
koowee
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by koowee »

tontze wrote:
koowee wrote:
tontze wrote:
Thanks, now other buttons are visible, and weather has reserved its space from the screen, but there is nothing in the reserved space :/

-T
Strange.. Have you cleared browser cache? Can you disable everything else and only allow and test with this weather frame? I did just test this with fresh installed dashticz and it work.

ilmatieteenlaitos.png

Related to this, can someone help to rescale / resize this source to smaller (css magic or something else :) )?
http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutk ... 3%A4-Suomi
Yes, i removed everything else, no go :/ Tested with 2 different browser and 2 different computer..
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

var _LANGUAGE                   = 'en_US'; //or: en_US, fr_FR, hu_HU
var _HOST_DOMOTICZ              = 'http://192.168.x.xxx:8080';
var _DOMOTICZ_REFRESH           = 5; //in seconds
var _DASHTICZ_REFRESH           = 30; //in minutes
var _THEME                      = 'default';


/*
IF YOU HAVE A MEDIABOX FROM ZIGGO (HORIZON), COPY SWITCH_HORIZON.PHP ON A WEBSERVER INSIDE YOUR NETWORK AND CHANGE THE IP.
ENTER THE PATH TO THIS FILE BELOW.
*/
var _HOST_ZIGGO_HORIZON         = ''; //e.g. http://192.168.1.3/domoticz/switch_horizon.php';
var _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND        = '';
var _WEATHER_CITY               = '';
var _WEATHER_CITYNAME           = ''; //show a different city name, leave empty if same as _WEATHER_CITY
var _WEATHER_COUNTRY            = 'NL';
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING       = false; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES              = false; //only used when using auto positioning
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK      = false; //do not show the seconds in the clock
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF  = false; //when you have a mediaplayer connected, hide it if nothing is playing
var _NEWS_RSSFEED               = 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/algemeen';
var _USE_FAHRENHEIT             = false;
var _USE_BEAUFORT               = true; //Bft instead of m/s
var _TRANSLATE_SPEED            = false; //windspeed, north northwest instead of NNW
var _STANDBY_AFTER_MINUTES      = 10; //enter amount of minutes like: 5 (5 minutes)
var _SCROLL_NEWS_AFTER          = 7000; //milliseconds, so 7000 is 7 seconds
var _SHOW_LASTUPDATE            = true;
var _LASTUPDATE_FORMAT          = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
var _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT        = 'slide'; //'slide' or 'fade' or 'cube' or 'coverflow' or 'flip'

var _APIKEY_MAPS                        = '';
var _MAPS_LATITUDE                      = '';
var _MAPS_LONGITUDE                     = '';

var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TO          = 1; //when no activity, swipe back to main screen after x seconds
var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TIME        = 10; //seconds


var columns = {}

//Sää
columns[10] = {}
columns[10]['blocks'] = [frames.weather];
columns[10]['width'] = 12;

// Sää
var frames = {}
frames.weather = {refreshiframe:10000,height:500,frameurl:"http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutka.php?map=Etelä-Suomi",width:12}


You need to change order of the code. First define variable frames and then use it on columns

Code: Select all

var _LANGUAGE                   = 'en_US'; //or: en_US, fr_FR, hu_HU
var _HOST_DOMOTICZ              = 'http://192.168.x.xxx:8080';
var _DOMOTICZ_REFRESH           = 5; //in seconds
var _DASHTICZ_REFRESH           = 30; //in minutes
var _THEME                      = 'default';


/*
IF YOU HAVE A MEDIABOX FROM ZIGGO (HORIZON), COPY SWITCH_HORIZON.PHP ON A WEBSERVER INSIDE YOUR NETWORK AND CHANGE THE IP.
ENTER THE PATH TO THIS FILE BELOW.
*/
var _HOST_ZIGGO_HORIZON         = ''; //e.g. http://192.168.1.3/domoticz/switch_horizon.php';
var _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND        = '';
var _WEATHER_CITY               = '';
var _WEATHER_CITYNAME           = ''; //show a different city name, leave empty if same as _WEATHER_CITY
var _WEATHER_COUNTRY            = 'NL';
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING       = false; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES              = false; //only used when using auto positioning
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK      = false; //do not show the seconds in the clock
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF  = false; //when you have a mediaplayer connected, hide it if nothing is playing
var _NEWS_RSSFEED               = 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/algemeen';
var _USE_FAHRENHEIT             = false;
var _USE_BEAUFORT               = true; //Bft instead of m/s
var _TRANSLATE_SPEED            = false; //windspeed, north northwest instead of NNW
var _STANDBY_AFTER_MINUTES      = 10; //enter amount of minutes like: 5 (5 minutes)
var _SCROLL_NEWS_AFTER          = 7000; //milliseconds, so 7000 is 7 seconds
var _SHOW_LASTUPDATE            = true;
var _LASTUPDATE_FORMAT          = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
var _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT        = 'slide'; //'slide' or 'fade' or 'cube' or 'coverflow' or 'flip'

var _APIKEY_MAPS                        = '';
var _MAPS_LATITUDE                      = '';
var _MAPS_LONGITUDE                     = '';

var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TO          = 1; //when no activity, swipe back to main screen after x seconds
var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TIME        = 10; //seconds

// Sää
var frames = {}
frames.weather = {refreshiframe:10000,height:500,frameurl:"http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutka.php?map=Etelä-Suomi",width:12}

var columns = {}

//Sää
columns[10] = {}
columns[10]['blocks'] = [frames.weather];
columns[10]['width'] = 12;
DvD
Posts: 18
Joined: Wednesday 22 January 2014 13:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by DvD »

My screen still goes black after a period of time..even with the var standby option removed
koowee
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by koowee »

DvD wrote:My screen still goes black after a period of time..even with the var standby option removed
DId you try this one?

Code: Select all

var _STANDBY_AFTER_MINUTES = false;
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by EdwinK »

DvD wrote:My screen still goes black after a period of time..even with the var standby option removed
Couldn't it be a energy-setting on your device?
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
Nautilus
Posts: 722
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Nautilus »

koowee wrote:
wizjos wrote:
koowee wrote:Related to this, can someone help to rescale / resize this source to smaller (css magic or something else :) )?
http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutk ... 3%A4-Suomi
In your config.js you maybe should fiddle with the width setting in:

Code: Select all

frames.weather = {refreshiframe:10000,height:500,frameurl:"http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutka.php?map=Etel%C3%A4-Suomi",width:12}
make it for instance width :4 or something....
Hope it helps...

Regards,
wizjos
Thanks, unfortunately it didnt' help. I did change width to 4 and then it lose some part of the picture (see attachment). I think that the problem is that the source is fixed size and it doesn't automatically scale it smaller to this iframe. Maybe this can be done somehow for example using css (I don't know anything about css :cry: ).

ilmatieteenlaitos2.png
This might help you a bit: https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 49#p129549

The downside is, used like that it will rescale all iframes (like the popups), not sure how it could be limited to just this one...:)
tontze
Posts: 317
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 15:30
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta Ch
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by tontze »

koowee wrote:
tontze wrote:
koowee wrote:
Strange.. Have you cleared browser cache? Can you disable everything else and only allow and test with this weather frame? I did just test this with fresh installed dashticz and it work.

ilmatieteenlaitos.png

Related to this, can someone help to rescale / resize this source to smaller (css magic or something else :) )?
http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutk ... 3%A4-Suomi
Yes, i removed everything else, no go :/ Tested with 2 different browser and 2 different computer..
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

var _LANGUAGE                   = 'en_US'; //or: en_US, fr_FR, hu_HU
var _HOST_DOMOTICZ              = 'http://192.168.x.xxx:8080';
var _DOMOTICZ_REFRESH           = 5; //in seconds
var _DASHTICZ_REFRESH           = 30; //in minutes
var _THEME                      = 'default';


/*
IF YOU HAVE A MEDIABOX FROM ZIGGO (HORIZON), COPY SWITCH_HORIZON.PHP ON A WEBSERVER INSIDE YOUR NETWORK AND CHANGE THE IP.
ENTER THE PATH TO THIS FILE BELOW.
*/
var _HOST_ZIGGO_HORIZON         = ''; //e.g. http://192.168.1.3/domoticz/switch_horizon.php';
var _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND        = '';
var _WEATHER_CITY               = '';
var _WEATHER_CITYNAME           = ''; //show a different city name, leave empty if same as _WEATHER_CITY
var _WEATHER_COUNTRY            = 'NL';
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING       = false; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES              = false; //only used when using auto positioning
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK      = false; //do not show the seconds in the clock
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF  = false; //when you have a mediaplayer connected, hide it if nothing is playing
var _NEWS_RSSFEED               = 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/algemeen';
var _USE_FAHRENHEIT             = false;
var _USE_BEAUFORT               = true; //Bft instead of m/s
var _TRANSLATE_SPEED            = false; //windspeed, north northwest instead of NNW
var _STANDBY_AFTER_MINUTES      = 10; //enter amount of minutes like: 5 (5 minutes)
var _SCROLL_NEWS_AFTER          = 7000; //milliseconds, so 7000 is 7 seconds
var _SHOW_LASTUPDATE            = true;
var _LASTUPDATE_FORMAT          = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
var _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT        = 'slide'; //'slide' or 'fade' or 'cube' or 'coverflow' or 'flip'

var _APIKEY_MAPS                        = '';
var _MAPS_LATITUDE                      = '';
var _MAPS_LONGITUDE                     = '';

var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TO          = 1; //when no activity, swipe back to main screen after x seconds
var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TIME        = 10; //seconds


var columns = {}

//Sää
columns[10] = {}
columns[10]['blocks'] = [frames.weather];
columns[10]['width'] = 12;

// Sää
var frames = {}
frames.weather = {refreshiframe:10000,height:500,frameurl:"http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutka.php?map=Etelä-Suomi",width:12}


You need to change order of the code. First define variable frames and then use it on columns

Code: Select all

var _LANGUAGE                   = 'en_US'; //or: en_US, fr_FR, hu_HU
var _HOST_DOMOTICZ              = 'http://192.168.x.xxx:8080';
var _DOMOTICZ_REFRESH           = 5; //in seconds
var _DASHTICZ_REFRESH           = 30; //in minutes
var _THEME                      = 'default';


/*
IF YOU HAVE A MEDIABOX FROM ZIGGO (HORIZON), COPY SWITCH_HORIZON.PHP ON A WEBSERVER INSIDE YOUR NETWORK AND CHANGE THE IP.
ENTER THE PATH TO THIS FILE BELOW.
*/
var _HOST_ZIGGO_HORIZON         = ''; //e.g. http://192.168.1.3/domoticz/switch_horizon.php';
var _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND        = '';
var _WEATHER_CITY               = '';
var _WEATHER_CITYNAME           = ''; //show a different city name, leave empty if same as _WEATHER_CITY
var _WEATHER_COUNTRY            = 'NL';
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING       = false; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES              = false; //only used when using auto positioning
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK      = false; //do not show the seconds in the clock
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF  = false; //when you have a mediaplayer connected, hide it if nothing is playing
var _NEWS_RSSFEED               = 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/algemeen';
var _USE_FAHRENHEIT             = false;
var _USE_BEAUFORT               = true; //Bft instead of m/s
var _TRANSLATE_SPEED            = false; //windspeed, north northwest instead of NNW
var _STANDBY_AFTER_MINUTES      = 10; //enter amount of minutes like: 5 (5 minutes)
var _SCROLL_NEWS_AFTER          = 7000; //milliseconds, so 7000 is 7 seconds
var _SHOW_LASTUPDATE            = true;
var _LASTUPDATE_FORMAT          = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
var _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT        = 'slide'; //'slide' or 'fade' or 'cube' or 'coverflow' or 'flip'

var _APIKEY_MAPS                        = '';
var _MAPS_LATITUDE                      = '';
var _MAPS_LONGITUDE                     = '';

var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TO          = 1; //when no activity, swipe back to main screen after x seconds
var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TIME        = 10; //seconds

// Sää
var frames = {}
frames.weather = {refreshiframe:10000,height:500,frameurl:"http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutka.php?map=Etelä-Suomi",width:12}

var columns = {}

//Sää
columns[10] = {}
columns[10]['blocks'] = [frames.weather];
columns[10]['width'] = 12;
Works! I didnt know they need to be in some sort of order :) Thank you :)
-----------------------------------------
Smartthings
zigbee2mqtt
RFLink 433mhz / Nrf 2.4Ghz
Mi Light
esp8266MiLight Hub
OpenHab/HomeAssistant/Domoticz
HP T610 & Debian 5.10.19-1 x86_64[/b]
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest