Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Locked
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by htilburgs »

Ierlandfan wrote:@mvveelen

I''l dive into it later in the evening, I worked earlier this week. I haven't foudn the time to test it in the beta branch main.js.

@htilburgs..I meant the height of the block/blocktitle, not the font size. Since there's no small i assume that means font size.
Is it possible for individual block or blocktitltes? It's too much empty space at the moment.
In that case add the next to custom.css

Code: Select all

.transbg.col-xs-1, .transbg.col-xs-2, .transbg.col-xs-3, .transbg.col-xs-4, .transbg.col-xs-5, .transbg.col-xs-6, .transbg.col-xs-7, .transbg.col-xs-8, .transbg.col-xs-9, .transbg.col-xs-10, .transbg.col-xs-11, .transbg.col-xs-12 {
    padding-top: 15px;
    padding-bottom: 15px;
    border: 3px solid rgba(255,255,255,0);
    background: rgba(0,0,0,0.2);
    background-clip: padding-box;
}
Play around with the following:

Code: Select all

border: 3px solid rgba(255,255,255,0);   --> 3px is small space between the blocks / blocktitle
I hope this is what you mean?

EDIT: you can also add, for controlling the height of the blocktitle

Code: Select all

div.mh.titlegroups {
    height: 60px !important;
    padding-top: 4px;
}
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
clubeddie
Posts: 80
Joined: Saturday 19 March 2016 21:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by clubeddie »

Ierlandfan wrote:Found it, not a code error, I defined the level names of the selector switch in Domoticz,so they show up.
There is an error though cause level is wrong..it's on 70 but displays 80. Look into it.

Are we able to put the script in the wiki once completed? (Same for the moon) To keep this in one place instead of scattered and updated over the whole topic
That sounds like a great idea (the wiki is very good btw, my compliments!!!!).

But there are several nice features to find jn this thread, but to read all 86 pages, it is a bit much.

I am not working with this dashboard because of less time, but i am following it. Keep up al the great work. Already prepared my kids that the old tablet is soon be screwed on the wall :D
Ierlandfan
Posts: 89
Joined: Friday 09 October 2015 17:40
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Ierlandfan »

It gave me the right track!


custom.css

.transbg.col-xs-1, .transbg.col-xs-2, .transbg.col-xs-3, .transbg.col-xs-4, .transbg.col-xs-5, .transbg.col-xs-6, .transbg.col-xs-7, .transbg.col-xs-8, .transbg.col-xs-9, .transbg.col-xs-10, .transbg.col-xs-11, .transbg.col-xs-12 {
padding-top: 15px;
padding-bottom: 15px;
border: 3px solid rgba(255,255,255,0);
height: 70px; <<<<< //this one!
background: rgba(0,0,0,0.2);
background-clip: padding-box;
}

Now I have to found out which ones belong to which block :-) Height is ok only camera and buienradar are at the same height but that one i probably can figure out myself.

Thank you!!!!
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by htilburgs »

Ierlandfan wrote:It gave me the right track!


custom.css

.transbg.col-xs-1, .transbg.col-xs-2, .transbg.col-xs-3, .transbg.col-xs-4, .transbg.col-xs-5, .transbg.col-xs-6, .transbg.col-xs-7, .transbg.col-xs-8, .transbg.col-xs-9, .transbg.col-xs-10, .transbg.col-xs-11, .transbg.col-xs-12 {
padding-top: 15px;
padding-bottom: 15px;
border: 3px solid rgba(255,255,255,0);
height: 70px; <<<<< //this one!
background: rgba(0,0,0,0.2);
background-clip: padding-box;
}

Now I have to found out which ones belong to which block :-) Height is ok only camera and buienradar are at the same height but that one i probably can figure out myself.

Thank you!!!!
Watch out by putting height: 70px; in this section. That's why I put another custom.css in it for just the titleblocks.

Code: Select all

div.mh.titlegroups {
    height: 60px !important;
    padding-top: 4px;
}
Otherwise you can have an issue with the 'currentweather_big'. It will override the text of the next block ;)
Updated the Wiki with both solutions.
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by htilburgs »

clubeddie wrote:
Ierlandfan wrote:Found it, not a code error, I defined the level names of the selector switch in Domoticz,so they show up.
There is an error though cause level is wrong..it's on 70 but displays 80. Look into it.

Are we able to put the script in the wiki once completed? (Same for the moon) To keep this in one place instead of scattered and updated over the whole topic
That sounds like a great idea (the wiki is very good btw, my compliments!!!!).

But there are several nice features to find jn this thread, but to read all 86 pages, it is a bit much.

I am not working with this dashboard because of less time, but i am following it. Keep up al the great work. Already prepared my kids that the old tablet is soon be screwed on the wall :D
Thanks for the compliment about the Wiki.
I loved the Dashboard so much, that I decided to help out with the Wiki. Now hope that more people update the Wiki (like you mentioned for the scripts) ;)
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
Ierlandfan
Posts: 89
Joined: Friday 09 October 2015 17:40
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Ierlandfan »

@htilburgs

Awesome! More space for other things!

I want to update the Wiki as well, I was just thinking of a way to include the scripts without cluttering up the complete page with code.
The use of the "spoiler" tag would be an idea
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by htilburgs »

Ierlandfan wrote:@htilburgs

Awesome! More space for other things!

I want to update the Wiki as well, I was just thinking of a way to include the scripts without cluttering up the complete page with code.
The use of the "spoiler" tag would be an idea
That's an idea.
You can also use sub-pages (sort of I did because the one big page was not readable). But then just with a kind of Content map, that jumps to the refered page.

Maybe there are other ideas? The Wiki is difficult to learn, but if you get it, it can be quite handy....
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by htilburgs »

@Robgeert, one small issue found with the shutter. Text is displayed, but not translated. It says CLOSED. I checked the language file and that says

Code: Select all

lang['state_closed'] = 'DICHT';
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 678
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by mvveelen »

Question:

The blocks, containing the news, jump from one height to another. So, all buttons beneath this news-block jump too. Can we set the height for the news blocks to a certain value?

I tried:

Code: Select all

blocks['news_1'] = {} // NU.NL
blocks['news_1']['feed'] = 'https://crossorigin.me/http://www.telegraaf.nl/rss';
blocks['news_1']['height'] = 325;

blocks['news_2'] = {} // TWEAKERS
blocks['news_2']['feed'] = 'https://crossorigin.me/http://feeds.feedburner.com/tweakers/nieuws';
blocks['news_2']['height'] = 325;
but the height doesn't do anything....
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
Stray
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 17 April 2017 22:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Stray »

I am using some Push on buttons in Domoticz, but they seem not work correctly with Dashticz. All these buttons have an 'Off' time specified.

1. The show as a regular switch icon. I did not change the icon yet to test the default behaviour
2. The are always On. Changing the type to Push Off does not invert this.
3. When I click the button, the the toggle quickly to 'off', and then to On again. But much faster than the time set for the button
4. Clicking the button doesn't actually actuate the switch.
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by htilburgs »

mvveelen wrote:Question:

The blocks, containing the news, jump from one height to another. So, all buttons beneath this news-block jump too. Can we set the height for the news blocks to a certain value?

I tried:

Code: Select all

blocks['news_1'] = {} // NU.NL
blocks['news_1']['feed'] = 'https://crossorigin.me/http://www.telegraaf.nl/rss';
blocks['news_1']['height'] = 325;

blocks['news_2'] = {} // TWEAKERS
blocks['news_2']['feed'] = 'https://crossorigin.me/http://feeds.feedburner.com/tweakers/nieuws';
blocks['news_2']['height'] = 325;
but the height doesn't do anything....
Try this in your custom.css, I'll think it will work:

Code: Select all

#newsTicker li {
    min-height: 72px;
    overflow: hidden;
    text-overflow: ellipsis;
    text-align: left;
    font-size: 14px;
    color: #fff;
    max-height: 125px;    */ Set the maxim height of the news-ticker */
}
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SwordFish »

Its nice to see how Dashticz is come sofar. I wonder if Rob knew when he begun that it gonna be such a hit?
Also a really nice job with the wiki page. I hope that we gonna see a lot more nice things with Dashticz ;)
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

Ierlandfan wrote:Found it, not a code error, I defined the level names of the selector switch in Domoticz,so they show up.
There is an error though cause level is wrong..it's on 70 but displays 80. Look into it.

Are we able to put the script in the wiki once completed? (Same for the moon) To keep this in one place instead of scattered and updated over the whole topic

Please. Will make it easier to find. I do like forums, but this hard to follow. It's time that Dashticz 2 gets it own board (just like Domoboard)
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
wizjos
Posts: 78
Joined: Monday 07 March 2016 19:35
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by wizjos »

EdKo66 wrote:Please. Will make it easier to find. I do like forums, but this hard to follow. It's time that Dashticz 2 gets it own board (just like Domoboard)
+1 8-)
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Well, I didnt know it would grow so fast. Even for me its hard to keep up with all questions amd suggestions but Im doing the best I can. For now, good night and stay tuned for some updates in coming days!
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by poudenes »

Hi Guys,

When i want add a "TEXT" IDX from Domoticz into the Dashticz it shown as a "SWITCH" as ON. I don't see the text thats updated in the IDX device.
I have this problem with the rain script, the iPhone implementation. Is this maybe a bug inside of Dashticz or is it something else?

In the BETA its working in the production V2 it isn't working
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 678
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by mvveelen »

robgeerts wrote:Well, I didnt know it would grow so fast. Even for me its hard to keep up with all questions amd suggestions but Im doing the best I can. For now, good night and stay tuned for some updates in coming days!
And you're doing great !

My questions / suggestions summed up:
  • Is it possible to add more icons, like a drop of water, a garbage bin?
  • Is it possible to combine the Apple calendars into 1 and use at least 3 calendars?
  • Adjust the Time, headers (titles), using the CONFIG.js instead of the custom.css?
  • 'Energieverbruik' and 'Energie vandaag' is hardcoded (?), would like to rename this to 'Stroomverbruik' and 'Stroom vandaag', could this be the same as with the other blocks: blocks[203]['title'] = 'Stroomverbruik'; ? Because this doesn't work like that at the moment.
  • If (for instance) the outside temperature drops below zero, could the color of the value then be changed into blue (i.e. warning for frost)? Setting in CONFIG.js
  • Could the weatherforecast-icons be replaced by the skycons you see here: http://darkskyapp.github.io/skycons/ ? Gives the dashboard some 'action' :)
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
koowee
Posts: 62
Joined: Thursday 29 December 2016 18:17
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by koowee »

poudenes wrote:Hi Guys,

When i want add a "TEXT" IDX from Domoticz into the Dashticz it shown as a "SWITCH" as ON. I don't see the text thats updated in the IDX device.
I have this problem with the rain script, the iPhone implementation. Is this maybe a bug inside of Dashticz or is it something else?

In the BETA its working in the production V2 it isn't working
I think that Rob fix that two days ago to beta branch (not yet to production branch). There was same kind of problem with phone location text device.
clubeddie
Posts: 80
Joined: Saturday 19 March 2016 21:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by clubeddie »

mvveelen wrote:
robgeerts wrote:Well, I didnt know it would grow so fast. Even for me its hard to keep up with all questions amd suggestions but Im doing the best I can. For now, good night and stay tuned for some updates in coming days!
And you're doing great !

My questions / suggestions summed up:
  • Is it possible to add more icons, like a drop of water, a garbage bin?
I thought this theme uses font awesome, in that case you can use this icons if they exists...
http://fontawesome.io/icons/

Search for trash and water.
poudenes
Posts: 667
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 9:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8993
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by poudenes »

Yes that was the first bug i also got.. The iPhone. Cool to see that this community is working so hard all together to make this platform a great standard. :D im loving it to use and help by testing. (to bad can't program)

Other question: How long does fixes will run into beta before they move to production one?
koowee wrote:
poudenes wrote:Hi Guys,

When i want add a "TEXT" IDX from Domoticz into the Dashticz it shown as a "SWITCH" as ON. I don't see the text thats updated in the IDX device.
I have this problem with the rain script, the iPhone implementation. Is this maybe a bug inside of Dashticz or is it something else?

In the BETA its working in the production V2 it isn't working
I think that Rob fix that two days ago to beta branch (not yet to production branch). There was same kind of problem with phone location text device.
RPi3 B+, Debain Stretch, Domoticz, Homebridge, Dashticz, RFLink, Milight, Z-Wave, Fibaro, Nanoleaf, Nest, Harmony Hub, Now try to understand pass2php
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest