Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Locked
User avatar
wizjos
Posts: 78
Joined: Monday 07 March 2016 19:35
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by wizjos »

robgeerts wrote:And what about:

Code: Select all

columns[2]['blocks'] = [140]
Works like a charm! Thanks again!

Wizjos
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

robgeerts wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:Nope, no image yet. Need to find some. Thought I saw some in that topic.
Try adding to config.js:

Code: Select all

blocks[1120] = {} //use idx of upload
blocks[1120]['icon'] = 'fa-long-arrow-up';

blocks[1120] = {} //use idx of download
blocks[1120]['icon'] = 'fa-long-arrow-down';

blocks[1120] = {} //use idx of ping
blocks[1120]['icon'] = 'fa-arrows-v';
This is what I was trying :)

Image

Part of my config.js

Code: Select all

blocks[116] = {}
blocks[116]['icon'] = 'fa-upload';
blocks[117] = {}
blocks[117]['icon'] = 'fa-download';
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
wizjos
Posts: 78
Joined: Monday 07 March 2016 19:35
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by wizjos »

Tried the streamradio thingy as well... Not working yet (doesn't show)....
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by htilburgs »

robgeerts wrote: Radio Plugin

In config add:

Code: Select all

var _STREAMPLAYER_TRACKS  	= [
   {"track":1,"name":"Q-music","file":"http://icecast-qmusic.cdp.triple-it.nl/Qmusic_nl_live_96.mp3"},
   {"track":2,"name":"538 Hitzone","file":"http://vip-icecast.538.lw.triple-it.nl/WEB11_MP3"},
   {"track":3,"name":"Slam! NonStop","file":"http://stream.radiocorp.nl/web10_mp3"},
   {"track":4,"name":"100%NL","file":"http://stream.100p.nl/100pctnl.mp3"},
   {"track":5,"name":"StuBru","file":"http://mp3.streampower.be/stubru-high.mp3"},
]; 
(Find Mp3 sources at: http://www.hendrikjansen.nl/henk/streaming.html )
To enable, use the key: 'streamradio' in the block definitions!
Rob, I get the part of the var_STREAMPLAYER, but how do I use the key 'streamradio' in the block defintions?
Do you mean something like this?

Code: Select all

blocks['streamradio'] ={}
blocks['streamradio']['width'] = 12;

Code: Select all

columns[5] = {}
columns[5]['blocks'] = ['news_2','streamradio']
columns[5]['width'] = 6; 
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

gjaa wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:Nope, no image yet. Need to find some. Thought I saw some in that topic.
Yep I made them (see attachments)
Using them on the domoticz front-end now.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

gjaa wrote:Thats quick
Its bigger but not the same
Schermafbeelding 2017-04-16 om 23.13.42.png
Can I change it with custom css
Try:

Code: Select all

#weather .wi {
	font-size:34px !important;
}
gjaa wrote:
robgeerts wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:Nope, no image yet. Need to find some. Thought I saw some in that topic.
Try adding to config.js:

Code: Select all

blocks[1120] = {} //use idx of upload
blocks[1120]['icon'] = 'fa-long-arrow-up';

blocks[1120] = {} //use idx of download
blocks[1120]['icon'] = 'fa-long-arrow-down';

blocks[1120] = {} //use idx of ping
blocks[1120]['icon'] = 'fa-arrows-v';
How can I edit when USE_AUTO_POSITIONING=True
Not, unfortunately...
I know, it's a lot of work to define everything but when done, it's much more flexible!

wizjos wrote:Tried the streamradio thingy as well... Not working yet (doesn't show)....
Did you add the key 'streamplayer' to one of the columns? And, try the latest version (i forgot to push this new function)
htilburgs wrote: Rob, I get the part of the var_STREAMPLAYER, but how do I use the key 'streamradio' in the block defintions?
Do you mean something like this?

Code: Select all

blocks['streamradio'] ={}
blocks['streamradio']['width'] = 12;

Code: Select all

columns[5] = {}
columns[5]['blocks'] = ['news_2','streamradio']
columns[5]['width'] = 6; 
Yes, I do mean something like that, but I made a mistake, you have to use: 'streamplayer'!
So:

Code: Select all

columns[5] = {}
columns[5]['blocks'] = ['news_2','streamplayer']
columns[5]['width'] = 6; 
User avatar
wizjos
Posts: 78
Joined: Monday 07 March 2016 19:35
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by wizjos »

Streamplayer did the trick:

Code: Select all

columns[8]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2_2','streamplayer']
Confirmed working :mrgreen:
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by htilburgs »

Ok, thanks. Now it's visible, but no sound? Problem on my site?
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by htilburgs »

htilburgs wrote:Ok, thanks. Now it's visible, but no sound? Problem on my site?
Ok, took 5 minutes, but now there's sound. Was something on my site...
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
Dropshot
Posts: 44
Joined: Tuesday 20 December 2016 22:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Dropshot »

axelbaas wrote:Maybe this question is already asked. But is it possible to change the size of the icons? On a smaller screen, like a iPad, the icons are too small to click them.
I've tried some custom css, but cannot find the right option (yet).
Try adding in custom.css, although 80 is a bit too big, but you get the idea:

Code: Select all

.fa,.wi {
	font-size:80px !important;
}
Hmm.. First time for me to change the custom.css, but this doesn't seem to make the icons any bigger on my tablet. Wondering what i'm doing wrong..
User avatar
wizjos
Posts: 78
Joined: Monday 07 March 2016 19:35
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by wizjos »

In the mean time... I'm beginning to run out of screens with al these nice goodies :mrgreen:
Dropshot
Posts: 44
Joined: Tuesday 20 December 2016 22:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Dropshot »

wizjos wrote:In the mean time... I'm beginning to run out of screens with al these nice goodies :mrgreen:
Try another tablet :mrgreen:
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Dropshot wrote:
axelbaas wrote:Maybe this question is already asked. But is it possible to change the size of the icons? On a smaller screen, like a iPad, the icons are too small to click them.
I've tried some custom css, but cannot find the right option (yet).
Try adding in custom.css, although 80 is a bit too big, but you get the idea:

Code: Select all

.fa,.wi {
	font-size:80px !important;
}
Hmm.. First time for me to change the custom.css, but this doesn't seem to make the icons any bigger on my tablet. Wondering what i'm doing wrong..
Try cleaning your browser cache... ?
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by htilburgs »

Dropshot wrote:
axelbaas wrote:Maybe this question is already asked. But is it possible to change the size of the icons? On a smaller screen, like a iPad, the icons are too small to click them.
I've tried some custom css, but cannot find the right option (yet).
Try adding in custom.css, although 80 is a bit too big, but you get the idea:

Code: Select all

.fa,.wi {
	font-size:80px !important;
}
Hmm.. First time for me to change the custom.css, but this doesn't seem to make the icons any bigger on my tablet. Wondering what i'm doing wrong..
I think something is mixed up here. You like to make larger icons, so you have to find out the name of the icon and then make an entry in de CUSTOM.CSS. I posted a piece of mine custom.css

Code: Select all

.fa-thermometer-1:before{
	font-size: 24px;
}
.fa-tint:before{
	font-size: 24px;
}
.fa-newspaper-o:before{
	font-size: 24px;
}
.fa-thermometer-half:before{
	font-size: 24px;
}
Image
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
Dropshot
Posts: 44
Joined: Tuesday 20 December 2016 22:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Dropshot »

robgeerts wrote:
Try cleaning your browser cache... ?
Yep that did the trick, thanks.
Dropshot
Posts: 44
Joined: Tuesday 20 December 2016 22:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Dropshot »

htilburgs wrote: I think something is mixed up here. You like to make larger icons, so you have to find out the name of the icon and then make an entry in de CUSTOM.CSS. I posted a piece of mine custom.css
No, actually all icons are changed all at once!
User avatar
wizjos
Posts: 78
Joined: Monday 07 March 2016 19:35
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by wizjos »

Just noticed: since the latest version the standby function still kicks in nicely, but doesn't end at mousemove anymore
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

Thats right, only at click because mousemove gave some problems. And since it is designed for tablet, where you dony have mousemove it will not be missed... Or are you mainly using it on a desktop??
User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 464
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 11:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by htilburgs »

Dropshot wrote:
htilburgs wrote: I think something is mixed up here. You like to make larger icons, so you have to find out the name of the icon and then make an entry in de CUSTOM.CSS. I posted a piece of mine custom.css
No, actually all icons are changed all at once!
Wow, nice...
I make an update to my custom.css (and the wiki).
Hardware:
RPi3 - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug - Nest Thermostat v3
User avatar
wizjos
Posts: 78
Joined: Monday 07 March 2016 19:35
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by wizjos »

robgeerts wrote:Thats right, only at click because mousemove gave some problems. And since it is designed for tablet, where you dony have mousemove it will not be missed... Or are you mainly using it on a desktop??
I do use it on a desktop... Any chance in 'restoring it' for desktop (or what was the code? can alter it here as well to suit my own needs)
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest