Evohome client (August 2017 update)
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Thursday 15 December 2016 14:17
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (release)
Excellent work!
I would like to try it, I have Domoticz in Rpi3 and RFG100.
How would I have to do to install it?
Thank you!
I would like to try it, I have Domoticz in Rpi3 and RFG100.
How would I have to do to install it?
Thank you!
-
- Posts: 79
- Joined: Thursday 23 October 2014 22:41
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (release)
Hi,
Ive complied the code on the pi and everything seems to be OK apart from the ability to set overrides from within domoticz. Anything blindingly obvious I may have missed?
Thanks for making this - it looks great
Dan.
Ive complied the code on the pi and everything seems to be OK apart from the ability to set overrides from within domoticz. Anything blindingly obvious I may have missed?
Thanks for making this - it looks great
Dan.
-
- Posts: 79
- Joined: Thursday 23 October 2014 22:41
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (release)
I had my config wrong - all working 100% now on the pi. I didnt install the python version first - went straight for yours. Works great - thanks.
-
- Posts: 79
- Joined: Thursday 23 October 2014 22:41
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (release)
I was just pointing at the wrong directory in the config. Literally a typo! Happy to share the binary - DM me how best to send it to you.
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Thursday 15 December 2016 14:17
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (release)
Hello!DanM wrote:I had my config wrong - all working 100% now on the pi. I didnt install the python version first - went straight for yours. Works great - thanks.
Could you share the steps to follow to install it on the raspberry pi?
Thank you!
Re: Evohome client (release)
Any idea why I'm getting this error with the prebuild pi binary?
pi@raspberrypi:~/domoticz/scripts/evo $ ./evo-client --init
./evo-client: /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libstdc++.so.6: version `GLIBCXX_3.4.21' not found (required by ./evo-client)
pi@raspberrypi:~/domoticz/scripts/evo $ ./evo-client --init
./evo-client: /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libstdc++.so.6: version `GLIBCXX_3.4.21' not found (required by ./evo-client)
Re: Evohome client (release)
Thanks, will try:
ran sudo apt-get install json-c libcurl4-openssl-dev
got
E: Unable to locate package json-c
ran sudo apt-get install json-c libcurl4-openssl-dev
got
E: Unable to locate package json-c
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Sunday 23 February 2014 21:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V3.5613
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (release)
Hmm, to be honest I am getting a bit lost in the correct way to get the RFG100 connected.
If I am following the instuctions on the Wiki, should this work, or should I manually correct with newer version of the Evohome client? I am running on a Pi3 with Jesse.
If I am following the instuctions on the Wiki, should this work, or should I manually correct with newer version of the Evohome client? I am running on a Pi3 with Jesse.
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Sunday 23 February 2014 21:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V3.5613
- Location: Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (release)
Really trying, however, I keep on getting:
If I use a incorrect username or password, I get an error earlier on. It seems to me this proves these settings are correct. If I use an incorrect URL, the error keeps the same. So, it seems to me I don't get as far as connecting to Domoticz. So, actually, I don't know whats wrong...
Code: Select all
pi@pi_domoticz:~ $ sudo ///home/pi/evohome-client/evo-update.sh init
INFO:urllib3.connectionpool:Starting new HTTPS connection (1): tccna.honeywell.com
INFO:urllib3.connectionpool:Starting new HTTPS connection (1): tccna.honeywell.com
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "///home/pi/evohome-client/evo-update.sh", line 29, in <module>
client = EvohomeClient(evoconfig.usr,evoconfig.pw)
File "/home/pi/evohome-client/evohomeclient2/__init__.py", line 18, in __init__
self._login()
File "/home/pi/evohome-client/evohomeclient2/__init__.py", line 76, in _login
self.installation()
File "/home/pi/evohome-client/evohomeclient2/__init__.py", line 86, in installation
r = requests.get('https://tccna.honeywell.com/WebAPI/emea/api/v1/location/installationInfo?userId=%s&includeTemperatureControlSystems=True' % self.account_info['userId'], headers=self.headers)
TypeError: list indices must be integers, not str
-
- Posts: 54
- Joined: Saturday 08 October 2016 12:15
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2022.1
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (release)
Hi!
Running great on a RPi3. Much faster than the Python version.
I do have a request, which is possibly easy to implement. In stead of returning an error when connect fails or is too soon after the previous request, maybe it is possible to add a parameter, that retries the command at a given interval for a given number of times. I was thinking af a way to catch the error and according to the error, retry the command, but it would be easier of your client can handle that, in stead of inventing the wheel all over again.
I would like to hear your thought on that.
Regards,
Martijn
Running great on a RPi3. Much faster than the Python version.
I do have a request, which is possibly easy to implement. In stead of returning an error when connect fails or is too soon after the previous request, maybe it is possible to add a parameter, that retries the command at a given interval for a given number of times. I was thinking af a way to catch the error and according to the error, retry the command, but it would be easier of your client can handle that, in stead of inventing the wheel all over again.
I would like to hear your thought on that.
Regards,
Martijn
-
- Posts: 54
- Joined: Saturday 08 October 2016 12:15
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 2022.1
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (release)
Hi Gordon,
The issue is that I have a Domoticz script running that changes the status of a zone in Evohome when certain conditions are met and the scripts checks if the status is visible in Domoticz. If not, It runs again after some time. This often results in an error per email from Evohome stating that some commands have not been processed.
Do you know if it is possible to "talk" to the RFG100 directly? In stead of the web-portal? That would be even more reliable.
Regards,
Martijn
The issue is that I have a Domoticz script running that changes the status of a zone in Evohome when certain conditions are met and the scripts checks if the status is visible in Domoticz. If not, It runs again after some time. This often results in an error per email from Evohome stating that some commands have not been processed.
Do you know if it is possible to "talk" to the RFG100 directly? In stead of the web-portal? That would be even more reliable.
Regards,
Martijn
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Tuesday 06 June 2017 1:32
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5877
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (May 2017 update)
Good day,
I compiled client version 1.2.0 on a rPi Zero W running DietPi, and this worked. However, I cannot get my thermostat to show up properly in Domoticz. The client does create a lot of zone devices, but all of them show 0.0 C (actually I only got one zone, just the living room). I use a Round Connected Modulation with the RFG100 gateway. The client does get some information from the evohome server, since the schedules.json-file has been created accordingly, showing several id's and the set up thermostat's name.
Any help is much appreciated.
I compiled client version 1.2.0 on a rPi Zero W running DietPi, and this worked. However, I cannot get my thermostat to show up properly in Domoticz. The client does create a lot of zone devices, but all of them show 0.0 C (actually I only got one zone, just the living room). I use a Round Connected Modulation with the RFG100 gateway. The client does get some information from the evohome server, since the schedules.json-file has been created accordingly, showing several id's and the set up thermostat's name.
Any help is much appreciated.
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Tuesday 06 June 2017 1:32
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5877
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (May 2017 update)
-iv outputs the following:
Now I see I also get a Segmentation fault on the terminal. So I think there is something wrong with the code. Maybe in the part where the zone name is set? I miss this in my log compared to yours.
Code: Select all
evo-client start: 2017-06-06 13:16:11
connect to Domoticz server
got ID '5' for Evohome hardware with name 'evohome'
init mode enabled
create hardware in Domoticz
WARNING: hardware device evohome already exists
connect to Evohome server
retrieve Evohome installation info
retrieve status of Evohome heating system
read schedules from cache
start write of Evohome data to Domoticz:
- change Evohome system name to 'EvoTouch'
- change setmode script path to 'script://home/root/evohome-client/evo-client --set-mode {status}'
- change Evohome system status to 'Auto'
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Tuesday 06 June 2017 1:32
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5877
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (May 2017 update)
Sure, would be nice if it works! Please advice what I should do.
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Tuesday 06 June 2017 1:32
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5877
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (May 2017 update)
Terminal returns:
Log file:
Code: Select all
root@DietPi:/home/root/evohomeclient-1.2.0# /home/root/evohomeclient-1.2.0/evo-client --init
identify zones
collect data for zone 0 [OK]
Segmentation fault
Code: Select all
evo-client start: 2017-06-06 16:27:09
connect to Domoticz server
got ID '-1' for Evohome hardware with name 'evohome'
init mode enabled
create hardware in Domoticz
create evohome controller in Domoticz
create hot water device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
connect to Evohome server
retrieve Evohome installation info
retrieve status of Evohome heating system
read schedules from cache
start write of Evohome data to Domoticz:
- change Evohome system name to 'EvoTouch'
- change setmode script path to 'script://home/root/evohome-client/evo-client --set-mode {status}'
- change Evohome system status to 'Auto'
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Tuesday 06 June 2017 1:32
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5877
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (May 2017 update)
Found the problem: I did not have any schedule set up in the Honeywell-app. After I created some, the client does add my thermostat correctly, showing current temperature etc. Tonight I will continue playing with it. Thanks so far for the help.
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Tuesday 06 June 2017 1:32
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5877
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (May 2017 update)
I believe the key was empty, yes.
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Tuesday 06 June 2017 1:32
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5877
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (May 2017 update)
Been struggling some time sending commands to the Round from the Domoticz controller: ended up getting error 256 everytime. Stupid me did not check the log file (thought it was something with file permissions), but now I see I get 'ERROR: bad timestamp value on command line'. When I adjust the temperature for a given time in Domoticz, this does work correctly. However, if I try to adjust the temperature permanently (like I used to do before; hence the unset schedules), I get error 256 (Google tells me this error means some output is returned (unexpectedly? any error?)). Is this a bug or is it not possible to adjust the set point permanently?
-
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Tuesday 06 June 2017 1:32
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5877
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (June 2017 update)
It works correctly now, thanks!
-
- Posts: 16
- Joined: Monday 20 February 2017 15:24
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 4.11597
- Location: Hungary
- Contact:
Re: Evohome client (June 2017 update)
I have Honeywell Y87RF package with T87, BDR91, RFG100 gateway.
I installed your client. Thanks your effort.
How can I see the room's temperature from round thermostat T87?
I only have switch to change the thermostat states.
I installed your client. Thanks your effort.
How can I see the room's temperature from round thermostat T87?

I only have switch to change the thermostat states.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest