I can send actions to my denon receiver, on off, inputs like ituner etc.
Does anybody know how to acticate a radiochannel with http commands?
I use commands like http://192.168.178.176/MainZone/index.p ... tion/TUNER to control my denon...
domoticz an denon
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 822
- Joined: Wednesday 12 November 2014 15:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest b
- Contact:
domoticz an denon
Raspberry (raspbian on rpi 3) , Domoticz Beta, dzVents , RFXtrx433e, P1, Hue, Yeelight, Zwave+, X10, ESP(easy), MQTT,Weather Underground, System Alive Checker, Domoticz Remote Server to RPI with Google Assistant,
Jablotron connection, Ikea
Jablotron connection, Ikea
- Egregius
- Posts: 2582
- Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: v2024.7
- Location: Beitem, BE
- Contact:
Re: domoticz an denon
Google or denon protocol and you'll find a pdf with all commands.
-
- Posts: 822
- Joined: Wednesday 12 November 2014 15:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest b
- Contact:
Re: domoticz an denon
I read the protocol and these are telnet commands i think
for example with ZMFAVORITE1 i can activate my favorite1 or TFAN008750 is to play fm frequency 8750
When combining these commands with HTTP
http://192.168.178.176/MainZone/index.p ... MFAVORITE1
http://192.168.178.176/MainZone/index.p ... TFAN008750
nothings happens !
Are the HTTP commands different then the protocol commands?
for example with ZMFAVORITE1 i can activate my favorite1 or TFAN008750 is to play fm frequency 8750
When combining these commands with HTTP
http://192.168.178.176/MainZone/index.p ... MFAVORITE1
http://192.168.178.176/MainZone/index.p ... TFAN008750
nothings happens !
Are the HTTP commands different then the protocol commands?
Raspberry (raspbian on rpi 3) , Domoticz Beta, dzVents , RFXtrx433e, P1, Hue, Yeelight, Zwave+, X10, ESP(easy), MQTT,Weather Underground, System Alive Checker, Domoticz Remote Server to RPI with Google Assistant,
Jablotron connection, Ikea
Jablotron connection, Ikea
- Dnpwwo
- Posts: 819
- Joined: Sunday 23 March 2014 9:00
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Melbourne, Australia
- Contact:
Re: domoticz an denon
@pvklink,
The protcol commands are completely different from the HTTP interface and are designed to allow the Denon to be automated. They need to be sent over the telnet port (23) not the http port (80).
If you search the forum you will find there a number of solutions out there that may do what you want.
The protcol commands are completely different from the HTTP interface and are designed to allow the Denon to be automated. They need to be sent over the telnet port (23) not the http port (80).
If you search the forum you will find there a number of solutions out there that may do what you want.
The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man. George Bernard Shaw
- Egregius
- Posts: 2582
- Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: v2024.7
- Location: Beitem, BE
- Contact:
Re: domoticz an denon
In PHP the telnet command would look like:
Function denon runs in a loop until function denontcp returns true. This because sometimes the interface doesn't respond directly. The 102000 microseconds sleep is then used, found that value by trial/error.
Code: Select all
<?php
denon('TFAN008750');
function denon($cmd){for($x=1;$x<=10;$x++)if(denontcp($cmd,$x))break;}
function denontcp($cmd,$x){
$sleep=102000*$x;
$socket=fsockopen("192.168.2.4","23",$errno,$errstr,2);
if($socket){fputs($socket, "$cmd\r\n");fclose($socket);usleep($sleep);return true;}
else{usleep($sleep);echo 'sleeping '.$sleep.'<br>';return false;}
}
?>
-
- Posts: 822
- Joined: Wednesday 12 November 2014 15:01
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest b
- Contact:
Re: domoticz an denon
I have debugged the inside webinterface from my receiver and found some http commands
http://192.168.178.176/MainZone/index.p ... eStatus%2F
change <parameter> for:
PutSurroundMode/DOLBY DIGITAL
PutSurroundMode/MCH STEREO
PutSurroundMode/MOVIE
PutSurroundMode/MUSIC
PutSurroundMode/GAME
PutSurroundMode/PURE DIRECT
PutSurroundMode/DIRECT
PutSurroundMode/STEREO
PutSurroundMode/STANDARD
PutSurroundMode/SIMULATION
PutSurroundMode/AUTO
PutSurroundMode/LEFT
PutSurroundMode/STEREO
PutSystem_OnStandby/ON
PutZone_OnOff/OFF
PutZone_OnOff/ON
PutZone_InputFunction/GAME
PutZone_InputFunction/SAT%2FCBL
PutZone_InputFunction/FMPLAY
PutZone_InputFunction/DVD
PutZone_InputFunction/TUNER
PutZone_InputFunction/TV
PutZone_InputFunction/MPLAY
PutZone_InputFunction/IRADIO
PutZone_InputFunction/NETHOME
http://192.168.178.176/Tuner/TUNER/inde ... eStatus%2F
change <parameter> for:
PutTunerFrequency%2F009540
http://192.168.178.176/MainZone/index.p ... eStatus%2F
change <parameter> for:
PutSurroundMode/DOLBY DIGITAL
PutSurroundMode/MCH STEREO
PutSurroundMode/MOVIE
PutSurroundMode/MUSIC
PutSurroundMode/GAME
PutSurroundMode/PURE DIRECT
PutSurroundMode/DIRECT
PutSurroundMode/STEREO
PutSurroundMode/STANDARD
PutSurroundMode/SIMULATION
PutSurroundMode/AUTO
PutSurroundMode/LEFT
PutSurroundMode/STEREO
PutSystem_OnStandby/ON
PutZone_OnOff/OFF
PutZone_OnOff/ON
PutZone_InputFunction/GAME
PutZone_InputFunction/SAT%2FCBL
PutZone_InputFunction/FMPLAY
PutZone_InputFunction/DVD
PutZone_InputFunction/TUNER
PutZone_InputFunction/TV
PutZone_InputFunction/MPLAY
PutZone_InputFunction/IRADIO
PutZone_InputFunction/NETHOME
http://192.168.178.176/Tuner/TUNER/inde ... eStatus%2F
change <parameter> for:
PutTunerFrequency%2F009540
Raspberry (raspbian on rpi 3) , Domoticz Beta, dzVents , RFXtrx433e, P1, Hue, Yeelight, Zwave+, X10, ESP(easy), MQTT,Weather Underground, System Alive Checker, Domoticz Remote Server to RPI with Google Assistant,
Jablotron connection, Ikea
Jablotron connection, Ikea
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest