Domoboard - General Discussions

Domoboard is a dashboard for Domoticz based on Python Flask.

Moderators: leecollings, wez3

Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are using the latest Beta or Stable version.

In order to fix issues or add features these have to be reported on the Domoboard Github pages.
This makes it possible to keep track of issues/features on a centralized place.

Refer to the issue of the github tracker when possible.

This subforum is meant to discuss issues and/or feature requests, or anything else related to Domoboard.
Awst6000
Posts: 108
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Awst6000 »

pepijn wrote: Feel free to build the template and share your work :D
I just emailed Knmi for info. I included the template for Buienradar.nl so I hope they understand what I'm looking for.
Lars65
Posts: 41
Joined: Thursday 14 July 2016 20:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Lars65 »

I have made an new installation of raspbian jessie, and when I try to install domoboard do I get this when I try to start:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth


I did also try with Flask-Auth-0.85
But i didn't help.
Any suggestions?
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

Awst6000 wrote:
wez3 wrote: The buienradar HTML is located at: "templates/buienradar.html".

Hi Wez3,
What is wise for me to do?
Create my own template with the 6 different 'Knmi actueel' pages or shall I wait until someone is so kind to create this template within Domoboard?

Other questions:
- Is it possible to get livestreams from my own cams or do I get a snapshot? (Elro C903IP and D-Link 932L cams)
- How can I implement traffic cams like these: http://webcam.mapgear.nl/deventer_hdunantlaan/
- Is it possible to add '112-meldingen'?
Txs.
Hi Awst6000,

You question about livestreams from you're cams depends on you're own cams. I have an Foscam and our examples of cams are all livestreams because my cam has an link for it.

What the camera template does is it creates an <img> tag which links to the stream. It was designed for my Foscam so if it needs an other approach i would be glad to hear hit.
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

Lars65 wrote:I have made an new installation of raspbian jessie, and when I try to install domoboard do I get this when I try to start:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth


I did also try with Flask-Auth-0.85
But i didn't help.
Any suggestions?
Hi lars65,

Which python version did you use?
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by squandor »

woody4165 wrote:Hi

I have an Energy monitor where I can get actual and daily consumption and a counter.
I I query with JSON the data I get is:

Code: Select all

{
   "ActTime" : 1483645232,
   "ServerTime" : "2017-01-05 20:40:32",
   "Sunrise" : "07:39",
   "Sunset" : "16:52",
   "result" : [
      {
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "CounterToday" : "7.373 kWh",
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "426.882 kWh",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : xx,
         "HardwareName" : "xxx",
         "HardwareType" : "RFLink Gateway USB",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : xx,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "0000008E",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-01-05 20:39:34",
         "Name" : "Owl",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "Options" : "",
         "PlanID" : "0",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 0 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "kWh",
         "SwitchTypeVal" : 0,
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "General",
         "TypeImg" : "current",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Usage" : "418.0 Watt",
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "xxx"
      }
   ],
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "Devices"
}

If I use in [power_usage] I get the value in Data, which is the overall value.
Is there any possibility to get the Usage and CounterToday fileds?

Another question is regarding the line_charts. I would like to use it with more than one temp value.
Is it possible to have more than one temp charts, not in the same charts, but in different ones.

I have a [[switches]] components in the dashboard, but in the web page section title I see the word "Schakelaars" even if I don't have this word in the conf file. Probably it's a small bug.

Thanks
Hi woody4165,

That's a good question, because at default all values of an switch did mostly come from the data key thats why we used that one. But in this case i think that we will look into the other key values of an power usage so we can use that to in the future.

For the switches component, at default the title is Schakelaars. if you want to change that value you could use the following code in your configuration:

Code: Select all

[[display_components]]
components = switches[Schakelaars], switches[Keuken Scenes]
[[switches]]
  [[[Schakelaars]]]
    Woonkamer dimmer = 126, dimmer
    Keuken Spot 1 = 182, rgb
    Keuken Spot 2 = 183, rgb
    Keuken Spot 3 = 184, rgb
  [[[Keuken Scenes]]]
     D-Gong = 193, pushon
    Scene Bright = 191, pushoff
    Scene Concentrate = 189, pushon
    Scene Dimmed = 187, pushon
    Scene Energize = 192, pushon
    Scene Nightlight = 190, pushon
if the value beneath the switches is used like the Schakelaars and Keuken Scenes, domoboard will use that value for the title :)
Snowtiger
Posts: 120
Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10915
Contact:

Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Snowtiger »

squandor wrote:
Lars65 wrote:I have made an new installation of raspbian jessie, and when I try to install domoboard do I get this when I try to start:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth


I did also try with Flask-Auth-0.85
But i didn't help.
Any suggestions?
Hi lars65,

Which python version did you use?
Very interesting, I thought my Pi had some package problems, following this closely because he is using a fresh install with the same error ;)

Code: Select all

python -V
gives the version number.....
TheRedOne09
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 04 January 2017 16:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by TheRedOne09 »

tozzke wrote:
TheRedOne09 wrote:Just started using this Dashboard, looks very promosing!
I have one suggestion / change for the device-type: "dimmer" it uses a value between 0-100. I have a KaKu dimmer, which accepts values between 0-16. Of course i can change the value that is set, but I think its better to add a another device-type and call it KaKu-dimmer or something like that. In that case you can use regular dimmers and KaKu-dimmers at the same time!
I think they listened to you but overdone it :)
I've got Philips Hue @ Domoticz with LivingWhite plugs and bulbs and when I get >16% @ slider, they are at full brightness. :D

Another issue I noticed...
What's the use of the username and password you have to configure in the .conf file?
I've made a test.conf in which I entered the login/password from a user in Domoticz who can only see, not switch and yet... @ Domoboard you can still switch devices :/
Nobody else who is experiencing these problems?
User avatar
Minglarn
Posts: 214
Joined: Friday 21 August 2015 19:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Minglarn »

Lars65 wrote:I have made an new installation of raspbian jessie, and when I try to install domoboard do I get this when I try to start:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth


I did also try with Flask-Auth-0.85
But i didn't help.
Any suggestions?

Same here. A new fresh install with Jessie and I have the same as you.
Tried to install every suggested packets but still get the same results.
When you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.” -Spock in Star Trek VI
Lars65
Posts: 41
Joined: Thursday 14 July 2016 20:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Lars65 »

When I made a new installation of raspian jessie light do I get it to work.
But when I have a full installation of raspbian jessie, is it impossible to get it to run. I just get the:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth


Then a new istallation of raspbian jessie lite, it works.
The problem I have with that one is, that I can't use swedish letters (å,ä;ö) in the config file.

But even if I change the language packet in raspian jessie lite to swedish, can't I use swedish letters.
User avatar
Minglarn
Posts: 214
Joined: Friday 21 August 2015 19:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Minglarn »

Great. Will try the light version of Jessie.
When you eliminate the impossible, whatever remains, however improbable, must be the truth.” -Spock in Star Trek VI
Snowtiger
Posts: 120
Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10915
Contact:

Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Snowtiger »

Lars65 wrote:When I made a new installation of raspian jessie light do I get it to work.
But when I have a full installation of raspbian jessie, is it impossible to get it to run. I just get the:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth


Then a new istallation of raspbian jessie lite, it works.
The problem I have with that one is, that I can't use swedish letters (å,ä;ö) in the config file.

But even if I change the language packet in raspian jessie lite to swedish, can't I use swedish letters.
Good to read about Jessie lite - I am running a Jessie full so that must make the difference - I have been browsing around about the difference between Lite and Full and, beside no X Window manager so absolutely headless = running only through ssh, is = Python 3 is not installed in Jessie Lite - maybe that was the source of all our problems???

About using Nordic characters - you changed your keyboard settings via sudo raspi-config?
Lars65
Posts: 41
Joined: Thursday 14 July 2016 20:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Lars65 »

Yes, raspi-config.
Changed locale and keyboard


I will start up another Raspberry, with full jessie.
I will check which python is used.
Lars65
Posts: 41
Joined: Thursday 14 July 2016 20:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Lars65 »

The full jessie runs version Python 2.7.9
Lars65
Posts: 41
Joined: Thursday 14 July 2016 20:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Lars65 »

and with full jessie i get:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth

But not with jessie lite
Snowtiger
Posts: 120
Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10915
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Snowtiger »

Lars65 wrote:and with full jessie i get:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth

But not with jessie lite
What I expected, very strange ...
Sateetje
Posts: 24
Joined: Monday 07 December 2015 15:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Sateetje »

Great project! Keep up the good work.

Some issues/feature requests:
1. Sorting, the items aren't displayed as configured. Display order: Woonkamer, Thijs, Zolder, Evy, Buiten, Schuur. Configured:
[[top_tiles]]
Woonkamer = 339, thermometer-half
Thijs = 330, thermometer-half
Evy = 372, thermometer-half
Zolder = 370, thermometer-half
Schuur = 384, thermometer-half
Buiten = 357, thermometer-half

2. Use of multi switches, for instance I use for Air Conditioner: Off, Heat, Cool and some timers Off, 1u, 2u, etc

3. I cannot use smart_charts twice (with weekly view). When I configure both with 'Week' view, the first isn't loaded. When I change one of the two to 'Day' or 'Month' view, it works. This doesn't work:
[[domoticz_smart_charts]]
[[[1]]]
Verbruik = 289, week, energy
[[[2]]]
Zonnepanelen = 377, week, energy

4. Weather plugin isn't working great with the Yahoo API (you know this already). Maybe use weather underground?

5. Always show date in header, you need to click the time first to see the date.

6. Size of cam, large/small, scale, resulotion (some more options to display cams).

7. Display Google Maps as default in ANWB plugin, no need to refresh every couple of seconds (10 sec?). Or only display Google Maps to see traffic jams, no routing.

As I mentioned before, keep up the good work. Really happy with this.
bsmeding
Posts: 34
Joined: Tuesday 28 October 2014 18:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by bsmeding »

Whow this looks very nice!

Just installed and running lika a charm on desktop, only when running in Ipad in installed on the home screen, then the dashboard is loaded only when clicking other menu items it will redirect to safari

does anyone know how to solve this? so all the pages can be opened within the home screen app?
Awst6000
Posts: 108
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:51
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by Awst6000 »

Sateetje wrote: 3. I cannot use smart_charts twice (with weekly view). When I configure both with 'Week' view, the first isn't loaded. When I change one of the two to 'Day' or 'Month' view, it works. This doesn't work:
[[domoticz_smart_charts]]
[[[1]]]
Verbruik = 289, week, energy
[[[2]]]
Zonnepanelen = 377, week, energy
Funny. I just wanted to post about this issue :)
When using the same range (day, week, month) the first graph remains empty and the second graph displays both info.

Besides: I saw that the 'day' range does work now, so we are able to get the current usage because this info is frequently updated.
Txs.
mKotek
Posts: 68
Joined: Wednesday 30 December 2015 23:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by mKotek »

Is there anywhere the list of possible types of buttons/switches? I am looking for ones showing doorbels (momentary pushbuttons), PIRs and alarm zones (from Satel) as well as information about icons that I can use at the moment.

And another thing, is there any way to translate the full interface? I am willing to provide Polish translation.
Michal 'Kotek', greetings from Poland. Zapraszam na mój blog o automatyce domowej po polsku: http://www.ukotka.com.
wez3
Posts: 49
Joined: Friday 30 December 2016 12:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Post by wez3 »

Hi Guys,

The same period graph is a known issue. We've decided to leave this bug during development as it requires a big rewrite of the domoticz.js which we got from domoticz. There are a lot of global variables used which are conflicting each other... so not sure whether this issue will be fixed, however its on our issue list.

@mKotek
Currently no translation function is built-in.

We get alot of requests and idea's from different people, which is great. However they are to much to track through this forum. Could you guys please use github to add issues and future requests?
https://github.com/wez3/domoboard/issues

This keeps the management (tracking status etc) of them easiest :). When adding there the chance is the biggest that something will get added to domoboard.

Thanks for all idea's and issues!
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest