How to change Domoticz web title? Topic is solved

Moderator: leecollings

Post Reply
arkoko
Posts: 34
Joined: Saturday 17 December 2016 12:13
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Estonia
Contact:

How to change Domoticz web title?

Post by arkoko »

I have multiple Domoticz instances and often they are open into differenet tabs in the browser. It would be great to have customized tabs titles to quick select.
I tried to edit index.html title in the header section:

Code: Select all

<title>Domoticz 2</title>
but it does not have effect, even with "-nocache" switch.
Screenshot 2017-01-11 23.24.39.png
Screenshot 2017-01-11 23.24.39.png (2.68 KiB) Viewed 3821 times
Is there any way to do it?
User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 2394
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: How to change Domoticz web title?

Post by gizmocuz »

there is probably an chrome extension that can do this
Quality outlives Quantity!
mzonneveld
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 18 November 2020 10:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: How to change Domoticz web title?

Post by mzonneveld »

arkoko wrote: Wednesday 11 January 2017 22:41 I have multiple Domoticz instances and often they are open into differenet tabs in the browser. It would be great to have customized tabs titles to quick select.
I tried to edit index.html title in the header section:

Code: Select all

<title>Domoticz 2</title>
but it does not have effect, even with "-nocache" switch.
Screenshot 2017-01-11 23.24.39.png
Is there any way to do it?

Put this code somewhere into your index.html

Code: Select all

<script>
 setInterval(function(){
    titel = location.href;
    if (titel.indexOf('#') >= 0) {
        titel = titel.split('#')[1];
        titel = titel.split('?')[0];
        titel = titel.replace('/', '') + ' - DZ';
        titel = titel.trim(' ').trim('-');
        document.title = titel;
    }
  }, 500);
</script>
mark.sellwood
Posts: 101
Joined: Tuesday 04 March 2014 10:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Surrey, UK
Contact:

Re: How to change Domoticz web title?

Post by mark.sellwood »

Have you tried the following:-
Go to Setup then Settings, on the System tab under the Location enter what ever you want to be displayed in the name field.
3 x Pi, 1 Master, 2 Slaves, 1x Aeotec Z-Stick S2, 4xSP103 PIR, 5xPowerNode 1, 1xSmart Energy Switch Gen5, 4xFGSS101 Smoke Sensor, 2xFGD212, 9xFGS212 , 7xFGS221/2, 1xAD142 , 1xTKB TZ68E , 2xAeotec Multi Sensor, 3 x NodOn CRC-3-1-00.
User avatar
waltervl
Posts: 5369
Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: How to change Domoticz web title?

Post by waltervl »

mark.sellwood wrote: Saturday 18 May 2024 22:23 Have you tried the following:-
Go to Setup then Settings, on the System tab under the Location enter what ever you want to be displayed in the name field.
Indeed, that is the way to go. No need to change the source code for this.
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest