Page 1 of 2
Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Tuesday 27 October 2015 19:18
by BakSeeDaa
I have a
FIBARO RGBW Controller and I know it has 5 nice animation programs built in. I don't know how to activate theses programs in Domoticz. I was hoping there is a way to select and start an animation program using a Lua script.
Predefined animation programs
6 = Fireplace
7 = Storm
8 = Rainbow
9 = Aurora
10 = LPD
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Friday 04 December 2015 7:44
by kerherno
Hi,
I'm looking for the same thing. I've just found how to start them manually via parameter 72 of the controller settings page.
Envoyé de mon SM-G920F en utilisant Tapatalk
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Sunday 10 January 2016 14:38
by 2manynodes
Here is a simple way to set the animation:
// 6 = Fireplace
http://localhost:8080/json.htm?type=com ... 2_Ng%3D%3D
// 7 = Storm
http://localhost:8080/json.htm?type=com ... 2_Nw%3D%3D
// 8 = Rainbow
http://localhost:8080/json.htm?type=com ... 2_OA%3D%3D
// 9 = Aurora
http://localhost:8080/json.htm?type=com ... 2_OQ%3D%3D
// 10 = LPD
http://localhost:8080/json.htm?type=com ... =72_MTA%3D
Replace localhost and 8080 with your Domoticz web server values. Replace idx with the Node Id of the Fibaro RGBW module.
The cryptic string following the configuration parameter number (72), is simply the number 6-10, base64 encoded and URL encoded. For example from Developer tools console in browser type:
> encodeURIComponent(btoa(8))
"OA%3D%3D"
Anybody know how to lookup the idx from LUA, JSON or from the Web UI?
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Saturday 23 January 2016 13:59
by davidw
Hi,
I'm trying to get your url's to work, but I always receive "status" : "ERR". Do I need to use the nodeID as the IDX?
When I manually set parameter 72 in the node settings, I am able to activate the effects.
Domoticz v2.3530 with Z-stick Gen5
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Monday 07 March 2016 13:53
by christwigg1974
Any joy with this ?
I Have tried the API url's, But no joy.
{
"status" : "ERR"
}
I can activate via parameter 72 but not via API. I would like to activate via API in blocky... If doorbell rings then play a different program.
Any ideas ?
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Wednesday 09 March 2016 13:40
by RobertH
Use inspect element and then see under network the url it sends in Chrome.
Sent from my SM-G925K using Tapatalk
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Wednesday 09 March 2016 18:12
by christwigg1974
Awesome idea... didn't think of that. thanks
Its working a treat. I was using the idx values from the devices list which was incorrect.
Thank again
Posted: Saturday 30 July 2016 10:28
by dre68
Can someone help me out here by fixing this command?
if I send
http://192.168.2.5:8080/json.htm?type=c ... itchcmd=On the fibaro RGBW controller will switch on.
but somehow if I send
http://192.168.2.5:8080/json.htm?type=c ... 2_Nw%3D%3D to set parameter 72 to a program, I'll get ERROR, whats wrong with this command?
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Saturday 30 July 2016 12:14
by Evelen
MiLight also have a animation (change to all colors in a circle), is that also posible to activate via domoticz?
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Limitless/AppLamp_LED
http://www.limitlessled.com/dev/
Code: Select all
RGB+W LimitlessLED Light Bulb Commands
All UDP Commands are 3 Bytes. First byte is from the list below, plus a fixed 2 byte suffix of 0x00 (decimal: 0) and 0x55 (decimal: 85)
i.e. to turn all RGBW COLOR LimitlessLED Smart lights to ON then send the TCP/IP UDP packet of: 0x42 0x00 0x55
Hexidecimal (byte) Decimal (integer)
RGBW COLOR LED ALL OFF 0x41 65
RGBW COLOR LED ALL ON 0x42 66
DISCO SPEED SLOWER 0x43 67
DISCO SPEED FASTER 0x44 68
GROUP 1 ALL ON 0x45 69 (SYNC/PAIR RGB+W Bulb within 2 seconds of Wall Switch Power being turned ON)
GROUP 1 ALL OFF 0x46 70
GROUP 2 ALL ON 0x47 71 (SYNC/PAIR RGB+W Bulb within 2 seconds of Wall Switch Power being turned ON)
GROUP 2 ALL OFF 0x48 72
GROUP 3 ALL ON 0x49 73 (SYNC/PAIR RGB+W Bulb within 2 seconds of Wall Switch Power being turned ON)
GROUP 3 ALL OFF 0x4A 74
GROUP 4 ALL ON 0x4B 75 (SYNC/PAIR RGB+W Bulb within 2 seconds of Wall Switch Power being turned ON)
GROUP 4 ALL OFF 0x4C 76
DISCO MODE 0x4D 77
SET COLOR TO WHITE (GROUP ALL) 0x42 100ms followed by: 0xC2
SET COLOR TO WHITE (GROUP 1) 0x45 100ms followed by: 0xC5
SET COLOR TO WHITE (GROUP 2) 0x47 100ms followed by: 0xC7
SET COLOR TO WHITE (GROUP 3) 0x49 100ms followed by: 0xC9
SET COLOR TO WHITE (GROUP 4) 0x4B 100ms followed by: 0xCB
Re:
Posted: Tuesday 16 August 2016 22:10
by jjnj
Have you been able to get it working? Once setting the idx of the switch i also get the ERROR.
Currently i can only figure out how to do this by going in to the hardware menu and manually changing item 72
Re:
Posted: Tuesday 27 September 2016 14:10
by emme
just a newbe (and interested) question....
have you tried to use the zwave hardware list idx instead of the active device id (under switches)
idx=174 is the switch idx.... but what avout using the Hardware row idx?
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Sunday 09 October 2016 20:11
by dre68
i've tried to use the z=wave index, no error after issueing the command, but also no result. I applied switchcmd to the same idx and another light responded, It seems that the device idx is the correct number to use, because the light I wish to set the program for is responding to switchcmd with that idx. pfff I wish I could figure it out
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Monday 10 October 2016 8:26
by emme
I found a way (well.. really
HE clarify the way!!
)
you have to specify the value in an encoded way
once you had all your links create a selector switch and add the commands
mine looks like this
Note1
the IDX link is the ZWave Device Hardware not the Selector Switch, nor the RGB Switch
Note2
the OFF signal on selector does not power it off, it just stop the program leaving the current color
you have to issue the OFF switchcmd using the RGB Switch
hope this would help!
I'm now looking a way to force the color using JSON
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Monday 17 October 2016 11:23
by BakSeeDaa
Thank You very much @2manynodes. This works great.
Some notes about the idx value passed in the URL.
This is NOT the device idx found in the Domoticz devices list.
This is NOT the ZWave devices node ID
It's another value, not very easy to find out. I found it out using Firefox Browser by doing the following:
Open Setup->Hardware-OpenZWave-Setup
Mark the node
Right click "Apply configuration for this device" and selected "Inspect Element"
Select the "Network" tab
Click "Apply configuration for this device" (Left mouse button)
In the file list, click the last entry, the one with "json" in it
Look for the value in the Request URL on the right pane, following "&idx"
Cheers!
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Wednesday 19 October 2016 21:44
by dre68
Yep BakSeeDaa and 2manynodes, you're my heroes for today. finally I've managed to change the parameter
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Monday 07 November 2016 9:04
by Derik
buy some of this controller...
Only some have a few printscreens how to find the idx...
Still working fine?
Or perhaps better, more options?
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Monday 07 November 2016 9:12
by dhanjel
It is working fine. I added it to my system last night.
Go to the hardware tab, press F12 (chrome) and select the network tab. Click on "Setup" for z-wave so you see all the devices. Then if you click on the request in the developer panel (Poll... something if I remember correctly) you have a tab to the right called "Preview", find the node for the RGBW device in the response, expand it and there you have your idx.
Then create a virtual selector switch with the values mentioned above and you should be up and running.
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Friday 18 November 2016 22:55
by Derik
@ bakseedaa....
Will you please te me see with some printscreens where i can find the idx?
I do not understand your story about the idx
THANKS
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Sunday 11 December 2016 14:11
by stuiow
Enable developer in Chrome (F12 key).
Go to openzwave
Locate your RGBW device
Select a program to run (i popped in 9 in Option 72).
When you then click apply configuration to device, you will find lines of code appear, one will be a long link.
Look for the IDX code, thats what your after (in my case, its IDX41) (see circled)
Re: Is Domoticz able to activate RGBW animation programs?
Posted: Sunday 11 December 2016 14:37
by Brutus
To switch the animation program off you can use the following URL:
http://192.168.1.5:8080/json.htm?type=c ... tchcmd=Off
Change the IDX to the IDX of the RGBW switch in your installation.